Innovative Pest Management

Innovative Pest Management

Innovative Pest Management

Pest Control

Beltsville, MD

4.9 · 173 reviews
4.9 · 173 reviews


6 Photos

  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 1
  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 2
  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 3
  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 4
  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 5
  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 6

About Innovative Pest Management

Location

Beltsville, MD

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 8am-5pm, Saturday (March-September only) 8am-12pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

27

Business Qualifications

Washington City Paper - Best of DC Best Pest Control Company
Best of Arlington VA - Best Pest Control Company

About This Business

Welcome to Innovative Pest Management’s website! Here you will find forward-thinking, reliable, research-based resources for many pest related problems. Visit our interactive Pest Library to identify your pest, read about your pest problems and to view video clips featuring Dr. Richard Kramer that explain identifying characteristics, why your pest is there and what you can do to resolve your pest issues.

We love what we do and pest problems are our passion! We are a locally owned, family owned and honest team of talented professionals who will go above and beyond to solve your toughest pest problems while minimizing environmental impact and always protecting the health of families and individuals.

173 Reviews for
Innovative Pest Management

What people say about Innovative Pest Management
Professional · 44
Excellent · 30
Thorough · 30
Knowledgeable · 28
Responsive · 24
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (173 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Washington, DC
Johnny at Innovative Pest Management came out two days after we called about rats in the house. He has encyclopedic knowledge of pests—what they look like, their droppings, what they eat, where they go, etc. He surveyed the house thoroughly, talked to us, set traps etc. I was so happy to have him helping us!
Ellicott City, MD
We've been using Innovative Pest Management for about 10 years now. They do a very thorough job inside and out and if we've ever had an issue with insects in between service calls they've come out and eliminated the pests quickly and thoroughly. While no company can eliminate 100% of the insects we are now at a point that our inside insect traps can go for a year or more before needing to be replaced. The guys that provide the service are all very easy to work with and all have had a smile.
Washington, DC
These guys have been great - super thorough and willing to spend the time it takes to get the job done well. We have used two other companies and we are very impressed with the much more thorough level of service we get from this company. They eliminate the problem quickly and control nice to follow up to make sure it stays fixed!
Arlington, VA
Great company! As a property manager, I need a company that I can trust will preform the work right without me having to be there. This company has never let me down. My clients and tenants are very happy with their services and the one time we had an issue with flies, they were out there right away. They are polite and efficient and show up when they say they will. I highly recommend them.
Clifton, VA
I am pleased with the service provided by Innovative Pest Management. The Servicemen are on time and they are interested in their work.Gerald Walsh.
Gaithersburg, MD
Excellent company and employees! Extremely knowledgeable and use the latest technology available and echo friendly chemicals.
Chevy Chase, MD
Very good service.
Reston, VA
Always professional, courteous and prompt. I have an ongoing carpet beetle problem and Innovative Pest Management has worked carefully with me in trying to eradicate it.
I asked Innovative how to rate them because their customer service is awesome and I wanted to let the world know. It's a great company that really tries to meet your needs. And, never had a pest problem in the 12 years we have used them!
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Feb 4)
Hi Rebecca,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year. Although we offer a range of services, we certainly like to tailor each situation.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
We have been extremely pleased with the services we've received from Innovative Pest Management. Each technician who has been to our house has been thorough and professional. They explain what they propose to do about a problem and why, and they do exactly what they say they will. The office staff is also great at giving advance notice as to scheduling. We decided to sign up for an annual contract to make it easier for me as I don't have to remember to call and schedule visits. I think this is the 3rd pest management company we've tried, and they are by far the best.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Denise,
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for all your support. We want to make sure we communicate with our customers as we service the home, it helps us to make sure we can solve your pest problems as they arise. Remember, your plan includes extra service visits at no additional charge. We will continue to provide professional and efficient service.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Alexandria, VA
I have had service from Innovative Pest Control (previously with Ward Pest Control) for over 5 years and have enjoyed the professional and efficient service from their technicians and office staff. I HIGHLY recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Pat,
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your continued support through the merger with Ward and Innovative. We will continue to provide professional and efficient service.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Herndon, VA
Easy to deal with. Responsive. I haven't seen any insects or other pests in my house. I was a customer of Ward's for 25 years before they merged with IPM. Still great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Mike,
Thank you so much for your review! The IPM team is dedicated to friendly and professional service. We appreciate your continued support through the merger with Ward and Innovative. We will continue to provide great service for you.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Friendly and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Marc,
Thank you so much for your review! The IPM team is dedicated to friendly and professional service. We appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Potomac, MD
The service given is excellent. They are very polite and more than willing to answer any questions. I highly would recommend their service to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Joan,
Thank you so much for your review! Education comes first when it comes to helping our customers identify the problem and solve it in a timely manner. We appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Burtonsville, MD
Innovative is responsive and thorough. So glad they were recommended to me!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Ilene,
Thank you so much for your review! We get most of our customers by recommendations and we are happy you chose Innovative. We appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
We have used Innovative Pest Management for several years and have been pleased with their work. We are on a monthly service plan and they even have come out when something has been needed outside of the plan. The technicians are vey professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Karen,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear from our long-term customers as customer feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Silver Spring, MD
Excellent Service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Helen,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Rockville, MD
Easy to make an appointment , people in the office and providing services in the house are professional and are careful while working in the house and keep you informed.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 17)
Hi Thomas & Melissa,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year. Educating our customers helps when treating, especially when activity is persistent and we need the customer to notice certain signs.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
Great and professional service never had to complain. I highly recommend them for pest control services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 3)
Hi Alberto,
Thank you so much for your review! Also, remember that your perimeter defense service includes follow up visits at no additional cost, if you have an issue, we can send out a technician for you. We appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Columbia, MD
This company has the best (or one of the best)customer service and response times I've ever experienced. They take their time to find the source of the problem and persevere with corrections until problems disappear. They are always courteous, explain what they are doing and why the problem may exist in the first place. Very highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 17)
Hi Beverlie,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year. Our customer service is certainly top priority.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
Personable, professional, and effective service when we have discovered pests in our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 10)
Hi Allison
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to provide our customers with outstanding customer service and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Burke, VA
Outstanding Company. Personnel are professional, courteous and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 10)
Hi George,
Thank you so much for your review! Our goal is to provide our customers with outstanding customer service and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Chevy Chase, MD
Very competent and courteous!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 29)
Hi Ann,
Thank you so much for your review! The customer experience is important to us and we appreciate your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
I am very happy with Innovative Pest Management. They are very thorough and even check places which had never occurred to me. Their technicians are completely professional and I feel comfortable having them in the house and on the property. I give them a five star rating.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Jeanne,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you are comfortable with our service technicians as we know pest issues alone can cause enough stress in the home. Thank you for your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washignton, DC
We have used Innovative Pest for years and they are excellent! From baby squirrels to box elder bugs, they have us covered with pest treatment and removal. I can happily recommend them to anyone looking to eliminate pests from their house/life.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Mara,
Thank you so much for your review! Although we include wildlife services seasonally, we are happy you received a great service and box elder bugs can be a nuisance, so we are happy to assist. Thank you for your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Alexandria, VA
I am very happy with your services. You're always on time and willing to reschedule an appointment if the previously scheduled time is not convenient with me. You've always come back if I need a special service. Thank you for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for your review! We like to make sure we can accommodate as much as possible, so we will return if needed to make sure everything is done to your expectations. Thank you for your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Hanover, MD
Great company. Techs understand their work and know what to do. I have had nothing but success!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Lewin,
Thank you so much for your review! The techs and office staff attend meetings regularly to make sure they are in sync with proper treatments and protocol for your home. Thank you for your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Oakton, VA
No complaints!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Thomas,
Thank you so much for your review! No complaints are what we like to hear. Thank you for your continued support as we continue into the new year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Alexandria, VA
Professional, fast, responsive, and most importantly Innovative has been effective in keeping my home pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to see the service has been effective and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
I am appreciative of their courteous service both in person and when on the phone. They've been reliable and as far as I've been able to tell effective at keeping my house in southeast DC pest free from insects. Ants can get overactive in the Spring, but they come and give a treatment that stems the flow.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Betsy,
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on reliable and effective service. Thank you for your detailed feedback and we appreciate your continued support. The Perimeter Defense service certainly ensures we can keep the home invaders under control throughout the year.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Bethesda, MD
Friendly people both in the office and the service techs. They are always very thorough and respectful of my home. I never feel like they are rushing or aren’t willing to help and listen. Best pest control people I’ve ever used and I’ve had several to compare them to.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Susan & Jeffrey,
Thank you so much for your review! Bugs and occasional home invaders can be stressful enough. We appreciate your continued support and we are happy to take care of your pest control needs

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Fairfax, VA
The technicians have been thorough and professional and have gladly returned to review the work as fleas are very hard to eradicate.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi N W.,
Thank you so much for your review! Fleas can certainly be tricky so we appreciate your patience with the service.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Alexandria, VA
Good analysis and treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Harold,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy that the treatment has been working for you. If you do have any issues once your warranty has expired, contact us and we will send a general manager out at no additional charge to you.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
We greatly appreciated your service. The employee who helped us was very professional, polite, and respectful of our home. He explained what he was going to do and kept us informed throughout the service call. We can highly recommend your company and will do so with friends and neighbors who might need your services.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Fred & Nancy,
Thank you so much for your review! We will be sure to let Roman know he did a great job with your home. We appreciate your continued support as our customers come highly recommended because of your kind referral.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Bethesda, MD
Always on time. Very professional. They communicate well.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Jeff,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Reston, VA
I've been with Innovative Pest management for a number of years. On every contact I've found the office pleasant and easy to work with. I can't begin to say how impressed I am with the knowledge of the techs and the high level of service that they have provided to me over the years. The technicians at IPM have always gone above and beyond what was necessary in order to take care of whatever problem I may be encountering at the time. I am pleased to report that each time a problem with a pest has arisen it was always responded to promptly and resolved quickly to my complete satisfaction.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 8)
Hi Katherine,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear such great compliments about the office staff and technicians. We always want to make sure your experience is as smooth as possible when dealing with occasional home invaders. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Great Falls, VA
Prompt courteous service by pleasant exterminators who are always willing to deal with an issue or concern.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 7)
Hi Harriett,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support. We want to make sure we have technicians and staff ready to deliver the knock out punch for your pest control needs along with helping you keep them away for good.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
CJ serviced our home today and did a wonderful job! He was very professional, proactive and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 7)
Hi Mary,
Thank you so much for your review! CJ has certainly been a great addition to the IPM team. We will be sure to show your feedback in the next meeting. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Gaitherburg, MD
I am very pleased with this company, before, when they were Ward,and now that they have joined forces with Innovative Pest Mgt. They are always on time, listen to your concerns and work on them.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 7)
Hi Barbara,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support through the merger with Ward Pest Control. Even with 3 years under our belt, we are always looking to improve the customer experience.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Edris is great- he got rid of the mice in my house-,really thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 31)
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for your review! We will be sure to let Edras and the rest of the team hear your compliments and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist