Innovative Pest Management

Innovative Pest Management

Innovative Pest Management

Pest Control

Beltsville, MD

4.9 · 125 reviews
4.9 · 125 reviews


1 Photos

  • Innovative Pest Management - Pest Control in Beltsville, MD - Gallery Photo 1

About Innovative Pest Management

Location

Beltsville, MD

Service

Pest Control

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 8am-5pm, Saturday (March-September only) 8am-12pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

26

Business Qualifications

Washington City Paper - Best of DC Best Pest Control Company
Best of Arlington VA - Best Pest Control Company

About This Business

Welcome to Innovative Pest Management’s website! Here you will find forward-thinking, reliable, research-based resources for many pest related problems. Visit our interactive Pest Library to identify your pest, read about your pest problems and to view video clips featuring Dr. Richard Kramer that explain identifying characteristics, why your pest is there and what you can do to resolve your pest issues.

We love what we do and pest problems are our passion! We are a locally owned, family owned and honest team of talented professionals who will go above and beyond to solve your toughest pest problems while minimizing environmental impact and always protecting the health of families and individuals.

125 Reviews for
Innovative Pest Management

What people say about Innovative Pest Management
Professional · 28
Excellent · 23
Knowledgeable · 23
Responsive · 20
Thorough · 19
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (125 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Silver Spring, MD
We had various insects come into our home. Innovative analyzed the problem & treated around home and in basement (smell went away after couple hours). During first 30 days, they came back twice to treat & left us numerous glue boards placing them in strategic locations in basement. While a centipede or two will still be seen, the number of insects have been greatly reduced. The staff that have treated the home have been friendly & knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 15)
Hi Andy
Thank you so much for your review! We like to hear from the perspective of the customer when it comes to our job services and we are excited to see that the treatments worked for you. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Great service yesterday from technician Weston. He did an excellent job and was very thorough with my quarterly pest service. I want to thank Weston for doing an excellent job and also for being so nice!! Innnovative Pest Management is lucky to have a dedicated and knowledgeable employee. Thank you so much! A happy customer.....
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Oct 11)
Hi Cindy,
Thank you so much for your review! Weston is definitely a great addition to the IPM team and we will let him know to keep up the good work. Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support. We feature customer comments in our meetings as well.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Silver Spring, MD
Excellent service. Prompt response and very simple to get an appointment. The technician was very knowledge about my pest issue and made recommendations. Service was done 1 month ago and I haven't had any issues since. Have previously used other pest control companies and they don't compare to Innovative. Would highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Wanda,
Thank you so much for your review! We hope to become your go to company in the future as well. We owe most of our success to our customers who refer us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Innovative Pest Management has been responsive to my needs. The staff they have sent to my home are knowledgeable and courteous. I am pleased with their work.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Carolyn,
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to see our customer’s feedback regarding knowledgeable technicians. He have training constantly to make sure our techs are up to date with the latest treatment options that are most effective. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Falls Church, VA
Great company. Arrives on time, does excellent work, and hooray I have not had a cricket indoors all year. Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Missy
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to see our service is helpful to you and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Always professional and friendly service.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Robert,
Thank you so much for your review! We will be sure to let the technicians know to keep up the good work. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
Always get good service from you (10 years or more). Keep up the good work.

Tom Warden, Vermont St.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Tom,
Thank you so much for your review! We certainly thrive off customer retention and to have long term customers like yourself is a great accomplishment for us. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Reston, VA
Office representatives are friendly, helpful, responsive. Technicians are the same, plus they do good, competent, professional work.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 9)
Hi Kenneth,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear your customer experience is great throughout the entire process. Dealing with home invaders can be stressful so we want to get your pest problems solved. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Vienna, VA
We had a mice problem and tried two other companies before settling on Innovative Pest Management. They were the only company who investigated diligently and found the true entry point and was able to solve the problem. We now have a yearly contract with them. The technicians always knock before they begin working to let you know they have arrived. They are always respectful and unobtrusive when working inside or outside. This company follows up to check on their work.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Oct 5)
Hi Pradeep,
Thank you so much for your review! We like to have efficient and unobtrusive service to make sure our customers can continue their day with ease. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
McLean, VA
I've been using Ward/Innovative for more than a decade.The staff are knowledgeable, helpful, and couldn't be more pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Oct 5)
Hi Steve,
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to see the technicians have provided helpful service over the years and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Potomac, MD
I had bees swarming in my bedroom. I called Innovative Pest Control and they quickly sent someone over to help. He was so professional and took care of the hive immediately. The next week another person came to check and made sure that everything was taken care of. I am very happy with the service of Innovative and the way their staff handled the situation. From my first call with the receptionist, everyone made me feel safe in a very scary situation. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Hi Rhonda,
Thank you so much for your review! If we can help, we certainly want to make sure our customers are comfortable in their own home. Our meetings always include office staff as well, so we are all on one page when it comes to customers needs. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
I was very pleased with the service which was thorough, courteous and reasonably priced.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Hi Christine,
Thank you so much for your review! We are pleased to hear the technicians are producing quality service. We have regular meetings to discuss improvements as well as achievements. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Always great service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Hi Andrew,
Thank you so much for your review! The owners always reiterate quality over quantity with the technicians and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Sterling, VA
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Hi Mohamad,
Thank you so much for your review! Excellent customer service is what we strive for and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Bethesda, MD
Technicians are pleasant, efficient and effective. Company responds promptly to request for service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 21)
Hi Kathryn,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to see the technicians and office staff are responding promptly and getting your requests done in an effective and responsible manner. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Herndon, VA
We are very pleased with our service. We used to have ants, spiders and carpenter ants. Not anymore.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 18)
Hi Marie,
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to see the success in our service through customer feedback. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
We've been extremely happy with this service. All employees are super responsible and polite. Service is quick and thorough. Great company!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 7)
Hi June,
Thank you so much for your review. Our staff is dedicated to making sure you receive quality service from beginning to end. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Bethesda, MD
We have been customers for over 10 years. Innovative Pest Management has always been immediately responsive to our calls, and issues resolved to our satisfaction. Technicians knowledgeable, and general service call schedule reliability maintained.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Hi Ann,
Thank you so much for your review and sticking with us over the years. We certainly appreciate your continued support. We hope we can continue to provide you with reliable service.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
McLean, VA
Quality all around from scheduling to the thoroughness of this technicians who come to our residence. I have confidence that they do everything possible to keep our place pest-free.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Hi Dave,
Thank you so much for your review! We want to make sure your pest control service is as smooth and easy as possible, and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Clarksburg, MD
Kyle is great! Very friendly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Hi Shiona,
Thank you so much for your review! Kyle is certainly a favorite here and we appreciate your continued support. Also, Sharee says hi!

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Potomac, MD
We are very pleased with "Innovative Pest/Ward's Pest Control. They come quickly if you have a pest attack, and solve the problem on the first try. We recommend them for family and friends, and neighbors-- or for that matter anyone else who wants peace of mind.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 6)
Hi Lucinda & Terence
Thank you so much for your review! We are glad our company can give you peace of mind when it comes to your pest problems and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Centreville, VA
Innovative/Ward Pest have provided us with good service. Their staff is very helpful in answering questions and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Stanley,
Thank you so much for your review! The technicians are encouraged to give you as much information as possible to ensure you are involved and aware of our treatments and practices. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
I have enjoyed working with Innovative Pest Management. They are reliable and do a good job on tough cases. I especially appreciate technician Weston who is very knowledgeable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Cindy,
Thank you so much for your review! Weston has been with us for a couple years now and he is certainly a great addition to the Innovative team. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
The attention to detail and commitment from the professionals at Innovative Pest is outstanding.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Joe,
Thank you so much for your review! We pride ourselves on attention to detail in each service provided. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Cheverly, MD
The service technician showed up at the appointed time and explained in detail what he would be doing both inside and outside our home for ant control. He was very professional and great to work with. He had excellent ‘people skills’.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Norman,
Thank you so much for your review! Your technician, Mario, sends his thanks and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
I have received excellent service for pest control, especially for mice. The service providers were diligent in finding how the mice got inside, and sealing the holes. I have been very pleased with Innovative Pest!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for your review! Our technicians receive constant training to make sure we find the root of the problem in each home. Mice is certainly a strong suit for most of them, specifically in the DC area. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
We remain mouse-free and without ants or other craling invaders! They have responded to "diggers" who have chewed and made entry into places they don't belong, using traps not poisons. And our confidence in their service is mirrored by the fact that they can come by and take care of our ground area without our being home --- we trust their energy and their professionalism.
You don't have to "bug" us for a recommendation -- you've earned it!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Carter,
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for trusting us with your home service. We want to make sure we deliver the knock out punch you need, even if you can’t be home for every service. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Falls Church, VA
Great service! I have a yearly contract so IPM comes quarterly to spray the exterior of my house. If I have any additional problems (like ants in the kitchen, or mice in the attic) they will come out again at no additional charge, and follow up until the issue has been resolved.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 22)
Hi Rashne,
Thank you so much for your review! We wanted to make sure we cater to each customer, so we included most, if not all general pests to make sure you receive the best service. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Innovative is an excellent company and technician Johnny is outstanding.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 17)
Hi Lora,
Thank you so much for your review! Johnny has been with us for years and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
Excellent company with knowledgeable employees who really care about doing a thorough job.

Kathleen Quinn.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 15)
Hi Kathleen,
Thank you so much for your review! Our technicians are continuously training with our entomologists to provide the best service possible for our customers. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
McLean, VA
Have used this service for years, always do a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 15)
Hi Debra,
Thank you so much for your review! Our growth over the years has mainly been word of mouth so we are especially grateful to our long term customers. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
I have found Innovative Pest Management to be responsive and thorough. Instead of simply spraying and setting traps, technicians will sleuth out the source of problems. I had a different pest management company 7 years ago, and my house was full of bugs; I switched to Innovative Pest Management, and my home is essentially bug-free, though I occasionally encounter a spider. They are easy to reach by phone and quick to come out if there is a problem. They are outstanding.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 15)
Hi Rev,
Thank you so much for your review! We try our best to find the perfect solution for each customer as sprays are not always the best option. We appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
This is a truly exceptional company. We have a very challenging property on Capitol Hill near MANY restaurants so we have had very serious rodent and roach problems. They have been relentless in getting at the root causes of our problems and completely resolved our rodent problem (we had eight active burrows -- all gone) and have 99% resolved the on-going roach war. Since the property is also very old and not well sealed, they have gone to great lengths to investigate, seal, and find out where points of entry are.They come whenever needed at no additional charge. They are definitely experts and highly professional and diligent. I can't recommend them enough. Our technician, Augustine, has been superb as has his colleague Mike. We have had other companies but none as thorough or expert as Innovative Pest Management.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 8)
Hi Joyce,
Thank you so much for your review! Augustine and Mike are certainly favorites for most of our customers. We are excited to see how much progress we have made with your rodent issue and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
Very responsive and courted representatives.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Will,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Washington, DC
I'm delighted to recommend the folks at Innovative Pest Management. My experience is both as a home owner and as a tenant/manager. I first met IPM through VP Josh Kramer who lived two doors down. He went above and beyond being a "good neighbor" on several occasions until I finally had to say, "This is your business; I want to hire you!" The sense of IPM as a "good neighbor" continues through several other times when I needed to call on them for my land lady. Once, after a friend brought over dog with fleas (she didn't know!) I called on IPM and they guided me through the whole process of what to do to prepare for the treatment and to follow up. The last two times that tiny ants returned to the kitchen, they dropped of the very effective ant traps for a nominal charge. If you have pests to manage, you can't find a better manager than IPM! Terry Nicholetti.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Terry,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Gaithersburg, MD
Innovative provided quick turnaround for our needs. They were there when they said they would and handled the entire situation in a professional manner. Their pricing was also quite reasonable. Thank you. Rusty.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Russell,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
Innovative sends knowledgeable technicians that take their time addressing any and all concerns. We are very happy with and highly recommend their services!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 31)
Hi Logan,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Alexandria, VA
Very professional and get the job done!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 31)
Hi Pat,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Arlington, VA
Knowledgeable staff, timely service and reasonable fees - everything you want in a pest service. Great company!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Nancy,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist
Falls Church, VA
We appreciate the excellent service we have received from the company. Pleased to recommend your service to anybody interested in a company with a very good track record.
Keith K.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Keith,
Thank you so much for your review! Customer feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your continued support.

Keyonna Howcott
Communications Specialist