Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.7 · 74 reviews
4.7 · 74 reviews

About Modern Pest- Katahdin

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

74 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Katahdin

What people say about Modern Pest- Katahdin
Excellent · 7
Professional · 6
Courteous · 4
Kind · 4
Pleasant · 4
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (74 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Livermore Falls, ME
The technician does a great job servicing my buildings.
I would like a little more feedback on the email though.
Gardiner, ME
Very pleasant personnel.
Lincoln, ME
Hi, I was confused about the billing process. The mouse traps on the inside of the building did not have any bait in them so after we found evidence of a mouse in one of our upstairs closet where one of your boxes were set, we had to bait a snap mouse trap with bird seeds and we caught it ourselves. The person who comes to our office is super nice, but, the last I knew he was coming last Monday, and showed up on Wednesday at a time when I was not here. I did want to be here to tell him that we caught the mouse ourselves and we had a hornets nest. I called today and talked with someone who was also very nice and she explained the billing and she straightened out a few things for me so things, such as scheduling and explaining the billing procedure, so I have a better understanding now and scheduling should improve. Thank you.
Georgetown, ME
Well done.
Brunswick, ME
Joe was so polite and amazing! We love Modern.
Orrington, ME
Pleased with the service. Got rid of the clover mites. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Linda! We're glad to hear we helped with your clover mite issue. Thanks for the great review and enjoy your weekend!
Brooklin, ME
I just wanted to say thank you for everything.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Dorri! You are very welcome. We are happy to help! Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Brunswick, ME
It was great! Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Jolene! We're happy to hear your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great review!
Southwest Harbor, ME
GREAT JOB THANK YOU.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Bangor, ME
Your representative was charming and kind and polite and I really appreciated that, he even laughed at my silly jokes, so clearly he's a really nice guy. Appreciate your service, granting me piece of mine with my phobias. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Natalie! It looks like you spoke with Carl, and he's definitely a helpful and funny guy! We're glad we could help you with your pest issues. They can certainly be stressful. Thanks so much for the great review!
South China, ME
Very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Joyce! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Newcastle, ME
Katahdin: She was very helpful and attempted to reverse the poor service and lack of communication I have been receiving during the past year or so. I have been a customer for many years and was ready to terminate my contract.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Betty! We're so glad to hear that things went well this time and you had a good experience. We'd hate to lose you! Thank you for the great feedback and 5 star review!
Harpswell, ME
I am very pleased with all the service I receive for my house in Harpswell.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 hours ago
Hi Anne! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Rockwood, ME
Dave is great.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (May 12)
Hi Jessica! We're glad to hear that Dave did a good job. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Bangor, ME
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (May 12)
Hi Melissa! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Carrabassett Valley, ME
Very professional, prompt and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (May 12)
Hi Peggy! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Fairfield, ME
Thank you Modern Pest Company for ridding my apartment house of bed bugs. It is always a pleasure whenever I speak to a representative or get to meet the service tech servicing one of my apartments. Rich M was on time and very courteous. The administrative staff have always been very pleasant and patient, especially in accommodating my schedule. Thank you again for your fast and efficient service! Ed G.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (May 12)
Hi Ed! We're so happy to hear that we could help get rid of bedbugs in your building and that Rich did a good job. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
Blue Hill, ME
The technician was very kind and helpful. Thank you very much. We are pleased with the service you give us.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Deborah! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
North Turner, ME
Very happy with Modern Pest!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Lorna! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Kenduskeag, ME
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Thanks for the great review Josh! Enjoy you week!
Harpswell, ME
I have had your service fir several years and i am very pleased with your service joan.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Joan! Thanks for being a long-time member of the Modern family. We appreciate the great review!
South China, ME
Yes, I am happy with the service. Your employee Mark always does a good job and is both personal and professional. Jack Kurtzman.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Jack! We're happy to hear that Mark has done a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Bremen, ME
Excellent service from technicians and admin. I am puzzled by the new business name and would like to know if the company has changed hands?
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Casey! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We are still the same company, we just combined operations for our Augusta and Bangor branches under the Katahdin name. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Palermo, ME
Very pleased with Modern and Mark who came to spray for ticks. Top notch customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Cassie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Mark and Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Palermo, ME
I love your service! That is one of many reasons I just signed up for TICK distruction too!
Great job!!! Awesome employees!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Betty Jo! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're so happy we could help you and we truly appreciate the 5-star review!
West Gardiner, ME
The applications have worked well in controlling fleas, ticks and mosquitoes around our home. Nice to work or play in the yard without worrying about those pests.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi David! We're glad we've been able to help you enjoy your yard more. Thanks for the great review!
New Harbor, ME
Service seems to be working well!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Doris! We're glad to hear your service has been effective. Thanks for the great review!
Fayette, ME
Kind, thorough and efficient. So very please with your service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Tracy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Greenbush, ME
Above and beyond!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Greg! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate it!
Rumford, ME
Top notch service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Michael! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Bangor, ME
Great - no issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Derek! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Hancock, ME
You guys don’t give up. This is your third request for a review of recent service in Hancock. Will you be asking after every visit? Will Irving start asking about their gasoline each time I fill up my car? I am sick of Key Bank asking me about my encounters with tellers. This gets boring after a while.

Modern Pest has been coming to my place in Hancock for several years now. Might that be a hint that I am a satisfied customer?

Spare me from now on, please.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Edward. I have removed you from our review requests. Sorry for the inconvenience, and have a great day!
Chelsea, ME
Yes, we are very pleased with your service !
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Robert! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Farmingdale, ME
Since my recent pest treatment, I have seen a substantial decrease in the ants I was having in my home. The ants have been a terrible problem, but whatever was recently done has really made a difference! I will keep using modern pest services because they are providing the service my home needs. Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Katherine! We're so glad to hear that we could help alleviate your ant issue. Thanks for the great feedback and 5-star review!
Rangeley, ME
We are very happy with Modern Pest. Being absentee owners can be challenging especially when you return from being away from you property for a half year or more. With Modern you have one less thing to worry about.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Michael! Thank you for trusting your 2nd home to Modern. We're happy to give you one less thing to worry about while you're away. We appreciate the great review!
Belfast, ME
I am a new customer but have been satisfied with Modern Pest services so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Gretchen! Welcome to Modern and thanks for joining us! We're glad to hear things are going well so far and we appreciate the 5-star review!
Bangor, ME
The service technician is always professional and willing to answer questions. The admin office has shown progress in our requests for advanced notification around scheduling.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hello! We're so glad to hear that service has been good and scheduling has improved. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
Greenville, ME
Pleased with the service and support that Dave B from Modern Pest provides at my home. He is punctual and keeps me updated.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Everett! We're glad to hear that Dave has done a good job at your home. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
excellent service.
advance notice not enough time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Hi Mark! Thanks for the 5-star review. You might want to sign up for our text notification service to alert you about service: https://www.modernpest.com/text-notifications-signup/
Bangor, ME
Fine.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (May 11)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Colleen! We appreciate it!