Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.5 · 582 reviews
4.5 · 582 reviews

About Modern Pest- Katahdin

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

582 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Katahdin

What people say about Modern Pest- Katahdin
Professional · 70
Thorough · 55
Knowledgeable · 50
Excellent · 41
Courteous · 37
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (582 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chamberlain, ME
Thanks for meeting me and sorting things out! Appreciate it. Guy.
Oakland, ME
They do a great job on the property. Very hard to get a commitment on when they will come!!
Damariscotta, ME
Don't know....have only had one visit.
Sorrento, ME
Communication and detail incredible. Love this group!!
Bar Harbor, ME
Very responsive and effective. Ian was great, very knowledgeable and helpful!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 22)
Katherine, we're so pleased that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Ian! Thank you for the 5-star review!
Have a fantastic weekend!
Topsham, ME
Don’t show up for scheduled appointments, don’t call. The mice are back in the attic and have not gone away after one full week of new “food” being put in the boxes. But still being charged a monthly fee even though the work is not being done! Not a happy customer .
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 22)
Hi Lori!
We're sorry to hear that you had some communication and scheduling issues with Modern. I see that you spoke with the Service Manager, Don regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
Skowhegan, ME
Service was great. Came to the house very quickly after the appointment was scheduled.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 22)
Hi Anita!
We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Jim! Thank you for the great review & have a wonderful weekend!
Monmouth, ME
The gentleman that came was fantastic to work with. He was very kind and informational.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 22)
Hello Buffy!
Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Jay! Thanks for the great review & have a fantastic weekend!
Frenchtown Township, ME
David is superb.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Oct 22)
Hi Toby! We are so excited to hear you've had such a great experience with your Service Professional, David! Thank you for the 5-star review! Have a wonderful weekend!
Bowerbank, ME
Very thorough and informative.
Also super patient with ALL of my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Oct 21)
Hi Ellen! We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, David! We appreciate the 5-start review!
Woolwich, ME
Damian was wonderful, careful, and took appropriate precautions. The only thing that could have been better, is that he was running late and didn't call to let us know.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hello Diane! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Dameon. Thank you for the feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Enjoy the rest of your week!
Sabattus, ME
Anthony was very professional and explained everything he was doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hello Ian! Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Anthony. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Have a great rest of your week!
Newagen, ME
Terrific feedback.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hi Marion! Thank you for the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything!
Vassalboro, ME
Would have been interested to know if the tech had any suggestions as to specifically where the mice may be coming into the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hi Virginia! We thank you for the great feedback and will use that to improve future interactions! Enjoy your week!
Rockland, ME
Pleasant to deal with. Listened to all I had discovered concerning mouse entry and where I had seen or trapped mice.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Oct 20)
Hi Brian! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, April, and that your mouse issue is being addressed. Thanks for the great review and enjoy the rest of your week!
Madison, ME
you were very prompt about coming as you had said you would much appreciated!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 19)
Hi Judith! We're so pleased to hear that you had such a great experience with Modern Pest Services! Thank you for the great review!
Bangor, ME
Great service, nice and efficient people, and affordable pricing.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello! We're thrilled to hear that you have had a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your service professional, Matt! We appreciate the 5-star rating. Have a great week!
Swanville, ME
Great work!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Sabrina! Thank you for letting us know that Peter did a great job servicing your home for your mice issue! We appreciate the great review!
Have a great week!
Camden, ME
April is always very polite, thorough and professional. We're glad to have her service our property.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Susan! Thank you for letting us know you had a good experience with your service professional, April. Thank you for the great review! Have a great week!
Topsham, ME
Came in a timely manner offered advise on where to locate the bait traps . Was friendly and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Judy! We're so glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Ryan. We appreciate the great review!
Have a good week!
Cornville, ME
I’m very happy with Jim’s service that he did on Saturday. He left a great report on everything he did here. Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Selina! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Jim! We appreciate the 5-star review!
Have a great week!
Bar Harbor, ME
The friendliness of the service workers are the best.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Yi! Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Ian. Thank you for the great review!
Have a great week!
Lee, ME
No complaints. Very friendly, good information. Great job. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Kathie! Thank you for the great review! We're pleased to know you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Ryan!
Have a great week!
Brunswick, ME
I totally appreciate your good service and professionalism (this includes your office staff).
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Pam! We're so happy that you have had good experiences with Modern Pest Services!
Thank you for the great review! Have a great week!
Oakland, ME
Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Jenny! Thank you for the great review! We're pleased that you're happy with your Service Professional, Bob!
Have a great week!
Topsham, ME
Anthony seemed both thorough and pleasant. He was happy to take the time and explain things to us.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Jeff! We are so thrilled to hear that you had a good experience at your recent service with your Service Professional, Anthony! We appreciate the great review! Have a great week!
Milbridge, ME
Our tech Dave arrived on time, explained things to us and did a very through job on treating carpenter ants. He knocked down any spider webs on the house and treated the perimeter. We were very pleased with his work. Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Scott! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Dave! Thank you for the great review!
Have a great week!
Bath, ME
Excellent service. Very professional Field service Technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Thomas! Thank you for the great review! We're glad you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Ryan!
Have a great week!
Waterville, ME
Hope it works thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Thank you for the great review Marie! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Rich!
Have a great week!
Boothbay, ME
The technician showed up on time, did a thorough inspection and took care of the wasps nests on the property.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Oct 18)
Hi Pam! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Dameon, and that he did a good job servicing your wasp issue! We appreciate the good review! Have a great week!
Bar Harbor, ME
We learned a lot about our house from Mike’s assessment and made some modifications that I’m certain will result in elimination of our “visitors” during the winter. Mike’s thorough inspection was the best we’ve had ever period.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 15)
Hi Leigh! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Mike! We thank you for your great review!
Glenburn, ME
Always a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 15)
Hello Duska,
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear that we're always doing a great job. Have a great weekend!
Winthrop, ME
Satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 15)
Hello Roger,
Thank you for letting us know that Scott did a good job servicing your property. We appreciate the good review.
Enjoy your weekend!
Jay, ME
Rats seems to be gone. and stink bugs are falling all over the deck.
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 15)
Hi John! We're glad to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Jerusha, and that your rats and stink bugs are gone! Thank you for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Liberty, ME
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 15)
Hi Michael! Thank you for letting us know that Mark did a good job servicing your rental property. We appreciate the good review! Have a great weekend!
Waterville, ME
On time and very thorough. Answered all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 14)
Hello Marcy! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with your Service Professional, RIchard. Thanks for the great review!
Lewiston, ME
Yes it was good. I may call you later for now I am working. Sorry for that.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 14)
Hi Adolphine! Thank you for the good review. We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Anthony!
Oakland, ME
Service was suppose to be be completed in September but no one came. I had to call to get service scheduled. It was done on Oct 7th and was done well and professionally, but one of the mouse bait stations is missing.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 14)
Hi Michael! We're sorry to hear you had some scheduling issues with Modern. Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions.
Readfield, ME
Everything was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Oct 14)
Hi Barbara! Thank you for letting us know that Jay did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Winthrop, ME
He did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Oct 13)
Hi Scott! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Scott, did a great job! We appreciate the 5-star review!