Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.5 · 777 reviews
4.5 · 777 reviews

About Modern Pest- Katahdin

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

777 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Katahdin

What people say about Modern Pest- Katahdin
Professional · 101
Thorough · 78
Knowledgeable · 65
Excellent · 62
Friendly · 52
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (777 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Brewer, ME
For the amount of time it took to apply the product I thought it was excessively expensive. We have claristory windows on both ends of the house and they were sprayed. If we had known that the treatment would spray them we would have requested not to spray the upper part of the house.
Ellsworth, ME
Excellent service. Serviceman was amazing. Worked with him for years at our previous home and he is top notch.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (May 17)
Hi Lou! Thanks for letting us know that your experience with Modern is a great one. We appreciate you letting us know that you've always had a great experience with your Service Professional, Ian. Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Madison, ME
Still waiting for an appointment with a technician to do the interior of our property.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (May 17)
Hi Jay! I am sorry to hear that you've had some communication issues with Modern. We appreciate the feedback and will use that to improve future interactions. Have a great week!
Auburn, ME
Service was well executed. I will be using Modern again.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (May 11)
Hello! Thank you for letting us know that your experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Rick was a great one. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Manchester, ME
Need to narrow the window of when the Tech will arrive. 8-5 is not helpful. I don’t see any reason that couldn’t be cut into a 4 hr window or even a 2 hr window.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (May 10)
Hello Jeff! I see that someone from our communication center has reached out to you regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
Fairfield, ME
Mark was great-but having to babysit the company by calling them before every service to make sure they are sending the only service agent who is trained to do my property. We spray 2 acres but have 19 acres of wooded land so not just anyone can come out and spray. I also have two dogs. I hope going forward that this gets taken care of.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (May 2)
Hi Dawn! We're happy to hear that your experience with your Service Professional, Mark, was a good one. Sorry to hear that you've had some communication issues with Modern. I see that you've spoken to the Service Manager regarding your review. If you have any other questions or concerns, please call the office. Have a great week!
Stonington, ME
Great service - good additional information - Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (May 2)
Hello! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional, Mike did a good job at your recent service. Thank you for the 5-star review and have a great week!
Abbot, ME
Worked us in to their schedule quickly. Showed up early so we didn’t have to wait around all day. Walked the property with me and listened to requests. Great job and great customer service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 25)
Hi Dana! We are happy to hear that you have had such a great experience with Modern Pest Serivces and your Service Professional, Anthony. Thank you for the 5-star review and enjoy your week!
Winslow, ME
Did not get the 2 day notice of appt.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 19)
Hi Lanelle! We're sorry to hear that you had some communication issues with Modern. Thank you for the great feedback that we'll use to improve future interactions. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
South Bristol, ME
I Would appreciate that I would be contacted more than one day that you are servicing my property.
I went away for one day and found out that someone was servicing the house the next day via phone mail. Fortunately it was outside or they would have found out we weren't home.
No flag to indicate they came.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 13)
Hi Elaine & Marty! We're sorry to hear that you have had communication issues with Modern. Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
Lewiston, ME
Always professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hello! Thank you for letting us know that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Matt! We appreciate the 5-star review!
Ellsworth, ME
It’s been almost 2 full weeks and I am waking up nightly due to rodents scratching inside my walls. I paid over $600 and was told it would be cheaper than the “organic” option but yet my credit card statement showed the original amount. And there are still rodents. I need a service that will kill these pests asap!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 21)
Hello Stephanie! I see that you spoke with the Service Manager, Kelly regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns at all. Thanks!
Gardiner, ME
Excellent pest services visit including walkthrough and setup of new equipment.
Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 21)
Hello Robert! Thanks for letting us know you had such a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professionals, Ben & Cliff. We truly appreciate that 5-star review. Enjoy your week!
Bar Harbor, ME
Professional. Efficient. Thorough.
I would highly recommend Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 10)
Hello Ursula! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate knowing that you have had such a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, David.
Bangor, ME
Peter was great, kept up informed of his arrival time. Previous person Dominique who investigated our flying squirrels was exceptional too....thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi Susan & Bob! We love hearing of your great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professionals, Peter and Domonick! Thanks for the great review! Have a fantastic weekend!
Bath, ME
Our technician was very kind and did his best to keep me calm as he explained our problem and what the course of action was going to be taken to take care of our problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 3)
Hi Sara! We are so happy to hear that you have had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jason at your recent initial service. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Boothbay, ME
Very good service thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 15)
Hi Hank! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Anthony at your recent service. Thanks for the great review!
Carrabassett Valley, ME
Explained what the technician was looking for and current state of pest control strategies. Everything appears to be working well.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 9)
Hi Gerard! We are happy to hear that your Service Professional, Joshua did a good job at your recent service. Thank you for the good review.
MADISON, ME
Excellent to work with. With covid and all of the issues that comes with it, Modern Pest did an outstanding job of communicating and rescheduling their treatment service! Most importantly their treatment worked!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 2)
Hi Lisa! Thanks for letting us know about your excellent experience with Modern Pest Services and that your treatment was a success. We appreciate the 5-star review!
BETHEL, ME
Kyle was great.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 1)
Hello Jaime! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional, Kyle did such a great job!! We appreciate the 5-star review. Enjoy your week!
LISBON, ME
Will recommend Modern Pest to all my friends and family.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 31)
Hi Ashley! We are so happy to hear that you have had such a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Kyle. Thanks for the 5-star review and have a great week!
TOPSHAM, ME
Service was great, Jason was polite, efficient and we appreciated being able to reschedule our original appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 31)
Hello Verian! Thank you for letting us know you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jason! We appreciate the 5-star review and hope you have a fantastic week!
RUMFORD, ME
I met with Kyle on 1/21/22. He was very friendly and professional he clearly explained what the plan was for his treatment. He answered all my questions. I look forward to working with him in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 28)
Hello! We love to hear that you had such a great experience with Kyle at your recent service! Thanks for the 5-star review and enjoy your weekend!
LEWISTON, ME
❤️.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hi Susan! Thank you for letting us know that you had a fantastic experience with Modern and your Service Professional, Kyle. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy the rest of your week!
AUGUSTA, ME
Very professional and accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hello! We love to hear that things went well at your recent service with Jerusha! Thank you for the great review!
ROUND POND, ME
very very happy with your service and the so nice and informed expert you sent me.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 26)
Hello Alexandra! We love to hear that you have had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Mark at your recent initial service. Thanks for the 5-star review! Enjoy the rest of your week.
AUGUSTA, ME
Too many emails - the equipment has just been set up
Need results to be able to review.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 25)
Hello Dr. Seywerd! Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
SOUTH BRISTOL, ME
Always do a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 24)
Hi Steven! Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate you letting us know that Modern and your Service Professional, Mark are doing a great job for you! Have a fantastic week!
LITCHFIELD, ME
Scott is always very professional and does great job in my spider web removal.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 25)
Hello Laura! We thank you for letting us know that you're Service Professional, Scott always does a great job at your services. Thank you for the great review!
MADISON, ME
I wasn't home, but my husband seemed to like him. He told my husband we'd pretty much done his work for him. He did what he could and it has been a little better. Now I just have to remember not to vacuum too close to the woodwork or mop too close. We need this to work!! I'm looking forward to him coming again for maintenance. Thank you! Sue Allmendinger.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 25)
Hi Michael & Sue! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional, Bob did a great job at your recent initial service for ants. We appreciate the 5-star review! Have a fantastic week!
PITTSFIELD, ME
I would recommend this service to others. It has been just three days and am seeing a great improvement. Service was easy to schedule, and David explained things nicely.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 25)
Hi Pam! Thanks for letting us know that David did a great job at your recent initial service. We truly appreciate the 5-star review!
ALNA, ME
Again the associate did not contact me when arriving on the property so I could explainwhere the key was to the cabin lovated across the street from the fulltime rental house. We pay for both properties to be swrviced.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 25)
Hi Leslie! We're sorry to hear that you had some communication issues with Modern. I see that a Service Manager has reached out to you regarding this. Please let us know if you have any other concerns.
GEORGETOWN, ME
Randy was most courteous and professional. The detailed report was most helpful. AND your services have achieved excellent results. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 20)
Hi Loring! We are so pleased to hear that your experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Randy has been a great one. Thanks for the 5-star review!
BOOTHBAY, ME
Technician very professional at his job. Did everything in his power to complete his job and am very satisfied with his knowledge.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 20)
Hello Donald! We love to hear that your Service Professional, Dameon, did a great job at your recent service. Thanks for the 5-star review!
SOUTHPORT, ME
He was very professional, courteous and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 20)
Hi John & Lisa! Thank you for letting us know that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Sean at your recent service. We appreciate the great review!
EDGECOMB, ME
I feel that the cost of the service ($224) I received did not reflect the service rendered. The technician was here for approximately 20 minutes. He placed two bait stations and quickly sprayed the exterior around windows, etc.

I am seriously considering an alternative to Modern Pest Control.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 20)
Hello Art! I see that you spoke with Pam regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Enjoy your weekend!
SAINT ALBANS, ME
Helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 17)
Hello Manda! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, David at your recent initial service. Thank you for the 5-star review! Have a great week!
RICHMOND, ME
Good service technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 12)
Hello Narda! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Scott is doing a great job at your services. We're sorry to hear that you've had some communication issues with Modern. I see that an account manager has reached out to you regarding your questions. Please let us know if you have any other concerns.
PROSPECT, ME
Great customer service from everyone on the phone to the techs that come out to our building.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 14)
Hello! Thank you for the great review! We appreciate knowing that you've had such a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Matt at your recent service. Enjoy the weekend!
ORRS ISLAND, ME
Everyone has certainly been very pleasant and helpful. But I am currently 2000 miles away. The 5 Star really depends on how quickly they can get rid of the mouse infestation. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 14)
Hi Roger & Penny! Thank you for the 5-star review! Thank you for putting your trust in Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Jason to take care of your mouse infestation. Enjoy your weekend!