Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Modern Pest- Katahdin

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.5 · 333 reviews
4.5 · 333 reviews

About Modern Pest- Katahdin

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

333 Reviews for
Modern Pest- Katahdin

What people say about Modern Pest- Katahdin
Professional · 36
Excellent · 33
Knowledgeable · 33
Thorough · 33
Courteous · 19
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (333 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Harpswell, ME
Friendly, polite and communication is clear and prompt.
Brunswick, ME
The technician was great. He listened to what I had to say, then carefully explained what he would be doing. My only suggestion is that it would have been helpful if the 2 different people I talked with on the phone could have given me better information relative to whether or not I would need to take my cat off-site. Paul the technician said I would need to be careful that she didn’t access any areas that were still wet which would be at least a couple hours. We ended up having to leave the house for more than a couple hours. Next time I will know to plan.
But I still give an excellent rating. Everyone was great, and this far I have not seen another spider.
Brooksville, ME
Great
Thanks.
Southwest Harbor, ME
Great service from Ian! Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Elizabeth! We're glad you had a good experience with Ian. Thanks for the great review!
Presque Isle, ME
The communication level needs to be better with customers. There is always a mis-understanding on one thing or another.
Rockland, ME
Professional and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Lara!
Harpswell, ME
Very pleasant and thorough crew!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Cynthia!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Always thorough and professional. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Heidi!
Harpswell, ME
Excellent and professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Michele!
Eastport, ME
The team camp out to our business to spray our buildings. Nice not to have hornet nests, spiders and other pests, our guests are happy to.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Basil! We're glad we could help make your customer's experience even better. Thanks for the great review!
Auburn, ME
Rick Charest was so amazing!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jacqui! We agree, Rick is a great asset to Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Eagle Lake, ME
Everything looks good here. Will call if I have a problem. Thanks. Liz.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great feedback and review, Liz! Definitely let us know if you need us!
Manchester, ME
Very professional and accommodating during the visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Suzanne!
Marshfield, ME
Yes I am happy with the service. the provider is polite and efficient in his care of my property. I am not bothered with unwanted insects or pests with the intermittent care given.
Thank you.
Joan.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Joan! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Norridgewock, ME
Technician was very careful and thorough As well as being helpful and discussing pest and related issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks so much for the great feedback and review, Gary!
Rumford, ME
Like the service thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Wayne!
Waldoboro, ME
He did our service in the pouring rain like an animal!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Sarah! Our Service Pros get the job done! Thanks so much for the funny 5-star review. We appreciate it!
Brunswick, ME
Very pleased with the report. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Claudia!
Ellsworth, ME
The person that came to treat our property was friendly and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Samantha!
West Bath, ME
Stop please.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Terry! I have removed you from future review requests. Thanks!
Woolwich, ME
Very professional and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Angela!
Union, ME
April is great - does a great job!!!
If you need to reschedule, we’ll - that’s not so good - no call backs, and takes way too long.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jim! We're glad to hear that April is doing a good job. We're sorry to hear there were communication issues with rescheduling though. Thanks for the great feedback!
Cushing, ME
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Robert!
Topsham, ME
We are very satisfied with the work that has been done. The serviceman was very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Micheline! Thanks so much for the great review!
Newcastle, ME
Great for replacing traps and spraying but I had asked to have house rechecked for holes and I don’t think that happened.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Cheryl! We're sorry to hear there was miscommunication about checking for entry points. We're glad that otherwise your service went well. Thanks for the great feedback!
Bath, ME
Timely and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Deborah!
West Bath, ME
I am still having problems with carpet beetles beside my granite fireplace. They have been exterminated twice, but are still hatching. If you had called this week to let me know your service person was here for the mice, I would have had another application for the beetles at the same time. Sally Haggett.
Deer Isle, ME
He seemed knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Helena!
Bowdoinham, ME
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, William!
Lincolnville, ME
Always great!! Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Mark! We appreciate it!
Oakland, ME
A review for your website or for our recent service call? This is not clear.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hello! The review request is for your Modern Pest service. Sorry for the confusion!
Greenville, ME
Wish he left a message so we could of talked about visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Fabio! Thanks for the 4-star review. You can access your service reports in our Pest Portal: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Rockland, ME
Very pleasant gentleman who appeared knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Michelle! We appreciate it!
Nobleboro, ME
The service was good and I liked the informative report. The service was supposed to be two weeks earlier.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Ronald! We're sorry to hear there was a delay with your service, but thanks for letting us know the service went well.
Waldoboro, ME
The technician April was very thorough and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jim! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with April. Thanks for the great review!
Lewiston, ME
I was under the impression we would have a weekly check on everything. We were unable to open a trap and placed it outside due to smell. Can you please send me a schedule for when we should get visits please?
Thomaston, ME
I like the service however a recent spraying incident had to be clarified because of an error in the report.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Barbara! We're sorry to hear there was an issue with your report. Thank you for the 4-star review!
Edgecomb, ME
Very happy with your service.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Tonie!
Rumford, ME
The technician that came to do the extermantion was polite and knowledgeable.
He explained the process in clear detail.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Hi Bess! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Pro. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Jul 21)
Thanks for the great review, Angela!