Modern Pest- New Haven

Modern Pest- New Haven

Modern Pest- New Haven

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.4 · 580 reviews
4.4 · 580 reviews

About Modern Pest- New Haven

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

580 Reviews for
Modern Pest- New Haven

What people say about Modern Pest- New Haven
Professional · 90
Thorough · 73
Excellent · 60
Knowledgeable · 59
Friendly · 52
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (580 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Norfolk, CT
Friendly and professional.
Harwinton, CT
We had ants coming in the house through the front door and when I called it was hard to get through to customer service and when I did get through they scheduled a visit two weeks later.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 18)
Hello Mel! We're sorry you had some communication issues with Modern. Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week!
Shelton, CT
Had modern pest control out about one month ago. Treated for insects as well as mice. Since application, we have mice in the basement. Called left message, no response. Called again spoke to someone on a Saturday, said no one available they'd call back Monday. Monday no call. Called again, spoke to Melissa who was still unable to schedule a day and time for them to come back out. Not sure when I will hear back from them.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Oct 12)
I see that you spoke with the service manager, David Ward regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns.
Thanks!
Goshen, CT
Jim is the best extremely through, professional, helpful. We feel very secure when he is the
technician that comes to our home.

A BIG THANK YOU VERY MUCH, JIM!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 6)
Hi Eddi & Johnny! We’re happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Jim. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Danbury, CT
They came right on time, and they did there job very effectively.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Milford, CT
Great job taking care of a hornets nest, but expensive and I had to call four times to just get a schedule. They blamed each other and gave no reason why they couldn’t give a date. Disappointing as we have been a long time customer.
Hamden, CT
So far so good. Bees gone.
Jay was pleasant and
Professional, he looked where we asked him to, treated areas fully.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Oct 5)
Hello Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Newtown, CT
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 29)
Hi Gail, thank you for the great feedback!
Dayville, CT
Very knowledgeable and attentive.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 29)
Hello Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Storrs Mansfield, CT
Employee was very polite and knowledgeable. Gave us an explanation of how he would handle the ground hornet nest situation near the house and went straight to work. Discussed what we should expect from the treatment.
Have used Modern Pest before for a hornet nest near the barn. Would definitely recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 27)
Hi Susan, Thank you for the great review! So glad our Service Technician Juan was able to take care of your hornet nest.
Cornwall Bridge, CT
Well done every month.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 27)
Hello Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Somers, CT
I called Modern Pest Control regarding a Bee hive . I was told they were short staff but would be out as soon as possible. The manager saw this work order and called me the next day . He was at my home that afternoon. Sprayed the hive that was underground. He said it may take a couple of days to get raid of them . That day the bees were gone . Thanks for the great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 27)
Hello Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and leave such a great review!
New Haven, CT
Very professional and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Hello Clara,

Thank you so much for leave a great review!
Groton, CT
Thank you Modern Pest you did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 15)
Hello Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Killingworth, CT
Came out quickly. Very professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Hello Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Windsor, CT
Great service. Great result. Great explanation.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 8)
Hello Ruth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review!
Norwalk, CT
Not satisfied with the inspection or the follow up on an additional issue.
Branford, CT
I am very pleased with the customer service of Modern Pest Control.
I initially had an appt. with another company and had to wait 3 days. I was then called andonly told I would have to wait another 4 days with a mouse problem.
I called Modern Pest Control and Karl did what he could to have an Exterminator out the next day.
Doug was professional, answered my questions and was a pleasure to work with.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 31)
Hi Francine! We're happy to hear that we could get out there quickly and that Karl and Doug did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Oxford, CT
Great.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 30)
Thanks for the great review, Phil!
Cheshire, CT
I don’t know where the follow up is. TrAps were placed and that’s it.

I paid slot of money and no follow up please advise as I am concerned that I paid over 1k without any communication.
Northford, CT
Thank you for service. So far I am confident you will take care of my pest problems! The serviceman Greg was very helpful and friendly!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 23)
Hi Barbara! We're glad to hear that Greg did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Waterbury, CT
Modern pest services came out on the time they said and walked my brother though every step of what they were doing I'm pleased this far thanks for your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 23)
Thanks so much for the amazing review, Deborah!
Thompson, CT
Efficient service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thanks for the great review, Susan!
Hartford, CT
Very professional and punctual.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thanks for the great review, Dante!
Hamden, CT
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thanks for the great review, Nathaniel!
Wallingford, CT
Very efficient and quick wasp elimination. Agent had everything ready, was friendly, took half hour. All gone.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thanks for the great review, Peter!
Putnam, CT
Service person was very thorough, explained everything, very personable and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thanks for the great review, Gail!
Southbury, CT
Our service technician was thoughtful, friendly and very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 16)
Thanks for the great review, Jennifer!
Madison, CT
Matt was phenomenal and provided an amazing service!! We had a hornet nest that needed to come down and he was thorough in explaining the process of removal! He was prompt, polite, and professional! I would recommend Modern Pest to anyone in need of their services!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 2)
Hello Liz,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. Let us know if you need anything!
North Branford, CT
Modern Pest was quick to respond and set up our service very timely. The technician was very professional and polite and the service was exceptional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Phil! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Vernon, CT
Ryan was very professional and so helpful.I recommend Modern to anyone that has a pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Roseann! We're happy you had a good experience with Ryan. Thanks so much for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Westbrook, CT
Great service, very pleasant and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Alexa! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Barkhamsted, CT
Doug was very professional and explained everything and answered all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Maureen! We're glad you had a good experience with Doug. Thanks for the great review!
Southbury, CT
The service was excellent, the service provider was competent and knowledgeable and communicated well with my husband.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Vivian! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Old Lyme, CT
Had an appointment, no one even contacted us and later got a report on what was done, although we never saw anyone. The report is unclear and not very useful, we already have ants anywhere. I will definitely cancel this service.
Danbury, CT
All our issues were addressed so far we were not happy that when we called earlier to have someone come out for ants they didn’t send anyone because we had a service scheduled but the gentleman who came out was very nice and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 12)
Hi Kathee! We're glad that a Service Professional could come out and address your pest issue soon after you called. Thanks for the great feedback!
Trumbull, CT
Daniel did a good job!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi George! We're happy to hear that Daniel did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Clinton, CT
Very professional company with great staff. Very detailed reports. Great response time whenever I had a question which was tremendously helpful since they were doing exterminating on a rental property where we have a tenant.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi Dale and David! We're happy to hear that your experience with Modern has been good. Thanks so much for the great review!
Prospect, CT
Not happy. It's been awhile since the "bait boxes" were changed in our garage. This is due to the fact that I work when the tech is able to come. When I received notification that a tech would be at the house, I called Modern on 6 different occasions to speak with someone to ask if they could leave new boxes. It was not easy to find a telephone number! I was rerouted or asked to push this button or that button but never connected to anyone until on the 7th attempt, I somehow spoke with a person who identified himself as "Seth". I explained that I would like some boxes left in my mailbox or outside the home at their service call. He was nice but sounded very young and while he said he would relay the message, his demeanor wasn't very confident. Closer to my scheduled appt, I received a message that Juan would be servicing the house, but no boxes were ever left.

I find it frustrating that it took me so long to finally connect with someone and my request wasn't honored. I really miss the smaller company in Oxford, CT that Modern Pest bought out. When you called their office, there were actual people that answered the phones on the 2nd ring and promises were kept. Btw, I pay my bill when it arrives. Looking round for another company even though it's been over 25 years since I started.
Sharon Aldrich.
Southbury, CT
Great visit. Technician friendly and professional. Provided good tips and service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 30)
Hi Naa and Robert! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!