Modern Pest- New Haven

Modern Pest- New Haven

Modern Pest- New Haven

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.4 · 551 reviews
4.4 · 551 reviews

About Modern Pest- New Haven

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

551 Reviews for
Modern Pest- New Haven

What people say about Modern Pest- New Haven
Professional · 82
Thorough · 69
Excellent · 60
Knowledgeable · 57
Friendly · 48
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (551 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
North Branford, CT
Modern Pest was quick to respond and set up our service very timely. The technician was very professional and polite and the service was exceptional.
Vernon, CT
Ryan was very professional and so helpful.I recommend Modern to anyone that has a pest problem.
Westbrook, CT
Great service, very pleasant and professional.
Barkhamsted, CT
Doug was very professional and explained everything and answered all my questions.
Southbury, CT
The service was excellent, the service provider was competent and knowledgeable and communicated well with my husband.
Old Lyme, CT
Had an appointment, no one even contacted us and later got a report on what was done, although we never saw anyone. The report is unclear and not very useful, we already have ants anywhere. I will definitely cancel this service.
Danbury, CT
All our issues were addressed so far we were not happy that when we called earlier to have someone come out for ants they didn’t send anyone because we had a service scheduled but the gentleman who came out was very nice and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Kathee! We're glad that a Service Professional could come out and address your pest issue soon after you called. Thanks for the great feedback!
Trumbull, CT
Daniel did a good job!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi George! We're happy to hear that Daniel did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Clinton, CT
Very professional company with great staff. Very detailed reports. Great response time whenever I had a question which was tremendously helpful since they were doing exterminating on a rental property where we have a tenant.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Dale and David! We're happy to hear that your experience with Modern has been good. Thanks so much for the great review!
Prospect, CT
Not happy. It's been awhile since the "bait boxes" were changed in our garage. This is due to the fact that I work when the tech is able to come. When I received notification that a tech would be at the house, I called Modern on 6 different occasions to speak with someone to ask if they could leave new boxes. It was not easy to find a telephone number! I was rerouted or asked to push this button or that button but never connected to anyone until on the 7th attempt, I somehow spoke with a person who identified himself as "Seth". I explained that I would like some boxes left in my mailbox or outside the home at their service call. He was nice but sounded very young and while he said he would relay the message, his demeanor wasn't very confident. Closer to my scheduled appt, I received a message that Juan would be servicing the house, but no boxes were ever left.

I find it frustrating that it took me so long to finally connect with someone and my request wasn't honored. I really miss the smaller company in Oxford, CT that Modern Pest bought out. When you called their office, there were actual people that answered the phones on the 2nd ring and promises were kept. Btw, I pay my bill when it arrives. Looking round for another company even though it's been over 25 years since I started.
Sharon Aldrich.
Southbury, CT
Great visit. Technician friendly and professional. Provided good tips and service.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Naa and Robert! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Burlington, CT
I am happy with the actual service of pest control. We have not had any issues with any bugs/mice. The drawback that I have is pre-notice of my appointments. I get an email a month in advance saying you will come next month and then an email saying you are on your way. This has caused several appointments to be missed if I am not home.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 30)
Hi Kathleen! We're glad to hear your pest issues have improved and we appreciate the great review. You might want to sign up for our text notification service by clicking here: https://www.modernpest.com/text-notifications-signup/
Cheshire, CT
Everything was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 3)
Hello! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!
Madison, CT
Prompt and lovely to work with!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Amy! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate it. Enjoy your weekend!
Stamford, CT
Gentleman was quiet and efficient. Sprayed very tiny ants coming in from outside: Unfinished wall and window due to installation of new appliances. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Nicholas and Ann! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and that we could help with the ant issue. Thanks for the great review!
Norwich, CT
John is great!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Linda! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Jon. Thanks for the great review!
Norwalk, CT
Professional and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 25)
Hi Micki! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Woodstock, CT
Very good house call.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 18)
Hi Richard! We're glad to hear your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Newtown, CT
Technican was awesome!
Knowledgeable, articulate
geared to problem solving.
By far the best of your Company and our experience thus far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 18)
Hi Rosemary! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're happy to hear your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the feedback!
Branford, CT
WE have been fully satisfied with the Modern Pest Service to our residence at 35 Birch Road, Branford, CT over the past three YEARS. I would rate the service a five star.
Thanh you
Donald Patenaude.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 11)
Hi Donald! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family for three years. We truly appreciate it. And thanks for the 5-star review!
Willimantic, CT
Timely service and honest.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 11)
Hi Robert! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Burlington, CT
I had to cancel your service because of your use of bait stations which result in animals dying in the walls and creating a nauseating smell in the house.
Wallingford, CT
Hi we were not home so disappointed did not have work done in house. Was in meeting when called so did not hear message until later. Will he be able to come back for inside please.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 11)
Hi Karen! I checked your account and I see that an interior service has been scheduled. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Guilford, CT
Always seems the techs move so quickly we wonder if they rush and do not totally cover all areas.

This time they did do the front bushes but....

Thank you.
NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
Very helpful, thorough and clarified any questions I had.
He also let me know about the m/f/t service being offered, which I plan to sign up for.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Mary Anne! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for signing up for M/F/T service as well! We think you'll really see the value in it. Have a great week!
SOUTHBURY, CT
I always want text & a call & I must be home when the service tech comes !
Thank U.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi John and Ann! Your requests have been noted in your account. Thanks for the 4-star review!
BURLINGTON, CT
We have had excellent service since joining. Douglas has been very respectful, nice and just a nice person. I did not have this service with my prior company. It's refreshing!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Jamie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Douglas. Thanks so much for the great review!
BETHEL, CT
Thank you for your speedy service!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Kerey! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback and we're glad you had a good experience with Modern!
STAMFORD, CT
Serviceman was outstanding! Very informative and polite . . . . a real gentleman!
Only one thing was that when the appointment was made your office told us that the service call would be between 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. . . serviceman arrived at 8 a.m.!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 5)
Hi Laurette! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We're sorry that there was an issue with the arrival time. We appreciate the feedback!
HADDAM, CT
Tech was here promptly within the promised time window. He checked all of the bait boxes in the house and garage and areas near the house and filled them where necessary. He explained what all he had done and what our next steps would be. He was great.
However, we are not overly happy with your scheduling system. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 9)
Hi Ray! Thanks for the 5-star review! I see that you spoke with Ryan about the scheduling issues. Definitely let us know if you have any other issues.
RIDGEFIELD, CT
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 4)
Hi Julie and Lloyd! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
NORWALK, CT
On time and explained everything.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
MILFORD, CT
very pleased with the technician that came to my house this week.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Jim! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
IVORYTON, CT
Prompt and very professional - exceeded our expectations.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Chris! Thanks for the amazing feedback. We truly appreciate the 5-star review!
KENT, CT
It was ridiculous that the driver did not have a car that could make it down a driveway in the winter. Please equip your drivers with necessary vehicles and equipment!
KENT, CT
Your company has become way too expensive.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Jordan. We appreciate your concerns with pricing. If you'd like to discuss the specifics of your service cost, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thank you!
WOODBRIDGE, CT
Please add my name and email address to your account information.
Jeffrey Ginzberg
jdg@ppg-law.com.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Jeffrey! This is all set and you have been added to the account. Have a great week!
Killingworth, CT
Doug "the Bug Man" was very polite and professional. He told me that he saw no evidence of pests. I have not received a written report yet.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Margaret! We're happy to hear that Bug Man Doug did a good job! Have you checked out our Pest Portal? You can see service reports and other account info there (see below). Thanks for the great review! https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
FARMINGTON, CT
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Michele and Nate! Thanks so much for the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Trumbull, CT
Did not receive written notice as to when technician was coming to complete service. As a result no inside services could be completed. Outside spray application also not done. Service has been rescheduled.