Modern Pest- New Haven

Modern Pest- New Haven

Modern Pest- New Haven

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.4 · 608 reviews
4.4 · 608 reviews

About Modern Pest- New Haven

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

77

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

608 Reviews for
Modern Pest- New Haven

What people say about Modern Pest- New Haven
Professional · 97
Thorough · 80
Excellent · 62
Knowledgeable · 62
Friendly · 54
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (608 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Southington, CT
Our first experience but all went well.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 hours ago
Hi Paul! We are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Michael at your recent initial service. We appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your week.
Great service, great SP, great price! - Ashleigh Randall.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (May 17)
Hi Ashleigh! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jordan at your recent service. Have a great week!
Vernon Rockville, CT
The service professional that came yesterday Michael was very professional. He explained why he was here today and what he was doing. He answered all my questions. Michael took care of all my concerns. Michael is an asset to the company and you should be proud to have him.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (May 17)
Hello Ray! We appreciate you letting us know that we're doing a great job and that your experience with your Service Professional, Michael, was good. Thanks for the 5-star review. Enjoy your week!
Branford, CT
Your tech was very thorough. The
report describes a need to prevent rodent access around pipes in the kitchen and maybe other places. Can you do that work?
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 27)
Hi Ed! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience at your recent service with Colin, your Service Professional. It looks like someone has reached out in regards to your question. Thanks for the great review!
Hamden, CT
Technician was new to my house but he was very efficient and cordial. Very pleased with his service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 12)
Hello Patricia! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Benito, did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the great review!
Glastonbury, CT
Alex was great! Very patient, honest and informative.
I would like to request him to be my associate that comes to my house each visit.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 6)
Hi Alex! Thanks for letting us know that you had an excellent experience with your Service Professional, Alex at your recent service. I will pass along your request. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Danbury, CT
Thorough inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 1)
Hello Jeannette! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional, Dacien did a great job at your recent service! We do appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend.
Plainfield, CT
First off the original date for service was a no show, a waste of my day. I thought you were a local company until i found out different. I don't see why I need to pay a monthly service when no one checks my house. Told i have to pay for the traps, but it's not listed in the contract. If I could get out of this contract without a penalty I'd do it.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 29)
Hi Karen! I see that you spoke with the Service Manager, Gary regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
Pomfret Center, CT
My first service, February was cancelled by me, which should not have ah to be by me, since the temperature was in single digits, and there was 8 inches of snow on the ground with piles all over from plowing. I called the office to reschedule citing the craziness of scheduling this visit. I told them to not plan anything for this site until at least the middle of March. So what happens? UNEXPECTEDLY, NO LESS,doesn't the service guy show up on Thursday, March 3rd only to find the same snow pack and cold temperatures....HELLO! Is anybody out therewith any common sense?
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 9)
Hello Debbie! We're sorry to hear that you have had communication issues with Modern. I do see that the Service Manager, Gary did reach out to you regarding your concerns. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you.
Clinton, CT
Excellant service. Arrived on tijmje, very professional and personable. Efficient and quick report available. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Feb 23)
Hello Kathryn! We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience with Modern Pest Services and your Service Professional, Jim. Thank you for the 5-star review!
SOMERS, CT
I haven’t visited the website.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 17)
Hello Renata! You should definitely check out the customer portal! It's a great tool to request services, see upcoming services, even make payments. Thanks for the review!
MIDDLETOWN, CT
Was pleased with the tech. He was professional, pleasant, and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 10)
Hello Karen! Thank you for letting us know that John did a great job at your recent initial service. We appreciate the 5-star review. Have a great week!
SEYMOUR, CT
Nicely done.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jan 10)
Hi Joseph! We appreciate the good review. Thank you for letting us know Keith did a good job at your recent service. Have a great week!
VOLUNTOWN, CT
Very thorough inspection…. Pleasant contractor …..
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 3)
Hello Katherine! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a good experience with Modern Pest and your Service Professional, Jim. We appreciate the great review. Happy New Year!
ANSONIA, CT
The gentleman was very professional and answered all our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Dec 30)
Hi John! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Daniel, did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the good review!
Happy New Year!
BRANFORD, CT
Matt was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and thorough. 👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 8)
Hello! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Matt did a great job at your recent service. We appreciate the great review!
BOLTON, CT
Anthony was very professional and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 8)
Hi Dawn! Thanks for letting us know your Service Professional, Anthony did a great job at your service. We appreciate the 5-star review!
DARIEN, CT
Service itself was excellent. However, since all the technician needed to do was to hop on a stepladder and pull down a dormant beehive, which took 5 minutes, I felt the charge of $260 was excessive and was hoping for an adjustment to the proposed bill for services. Happy to discuss further at 917 648 6118.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 9)
Hi Ken! Thanks for letting us know your Service Professional, Keith did a great job and that your hornet issue is resolved. We will have a team member reach out to you to discuss your bill further. Have a great rest of your week!
WINSTED, CT
It's only been two days, it's to soon to tell if it worked or not.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 1)
Hello John! We're glad to hear that Justin did well at your recent service. Thank you for the good review!
GUILFORD, CT
Very friendly, detailed and effective!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 1)
Hello! Thank you for letting us know that your Service Professional, Keith did a great job at your service. We appreciate the good review!
BRIDGEPORT, CT
They were friendly professional
Explain step-by-step what they were going to do in and around the home and they did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 23)
Hi Debbie! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Anthony. Thank you for the 5-star review!
We hope that you have a happy Thanksgiving!
WESTPORT, CT
The technician was on time and polite for a general service call. However he was in and out so quickly that it is hard to know if he was especially thorough. In the past, the technicians who came spent a lot more time.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 16)
Hi Sheri! Thank you for your feedback and we will address your concerns with management. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
CHESHIRE, CT
did not solve the issue, just got a call today and scheduled for the 18

seems like a long span from when i reported that the issue was not taken care of until they are coming back out.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Nov 12)
Hello. I see that you spoke with the Service Manager, Ryan regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns. Thanks!
SHERMAN, CT
great job as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 8)
Hello Michael! Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job! We are happy to hear you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Daniel. Thank you for the great review and have a great week!
NORTH HAVEN, CT
Seem professional but I still have a rodent problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 8)
Hi Chris & Mitzi! I do see that we have been trying to reach out. Please give us a call and we can address and questions or concerns you may have! Have a great week!
MADISON, CT
Knowledgeable & courteous staff
I also like that I can receive a text when on their way!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Francine, thank you for the great feedback!
BROOKFIELD, CT
Anthony was excellent. He took the time to go over all of our issues and made suggestions. He was very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Nov 1)
Hello Teresa & Brian! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Anthony! We appreciate the 5-star review! Have a great week!
EAST HAVEN, CT
I had a new person this time he was very knowledgeable and thorough his name was Jerry I’m sure he will be an asset to your company I was very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 29)
Hi Mary! We are so glad you had such a great experience with your Service Professional, Jared! Thank you so much for the 5-star review!
Have a fantastic weekend!
NORFOLK, CT
Friendly and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 25)
Hello! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Gary. We appreciate the great review!
Have a great week!
HARWINTON, CT
We had ants coming in the house through the front door and when I called it was hard to get through to customer service and when I did get through they scheduled a visit two weeks later.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 18)
Hello Mel! We're sorry you had some communication issues with Modern. Thanks for the great feedback that we will use to improve future interactions. Enjoy your week!
SHELTON, CT
Had modern pest control out about one month ago. Treated for insects as well as mice. Since application, we have mice in the basement. Called left message, no response. Called again spoke to someone on a Saturday, said no one available they'd call back Monday. Monday no call. Called again, spoke to Melissa who was still unable to schedule a day and time for them to come back out. Not sure when I will hear back from them.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Oct 12)
I see that you spoke with the service manager, David Ward regarding your review. Please let us know if you have any other concerns.
Thanks!
GOSHEN, CT
Jim is the best extremely through, professional, helpful. We feel very secure when he is the
technician that comes to our home.

A BIG THANK YOU VERY MUCH, JIM!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 6)
Hi Eddi & Johnny! We’re happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Jim. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
DANBURY, CT
They came right on time, and they did there job very effectively.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 5)
Hello Lauren,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
MILFORD, CT
Great job taking care of a hornets nest, but expensive and I had to call four times to just get a schedule. They blamed each other and gave no reason why they couldn’t give a date. Disappointing as we have been a long time customer.
HAMDEN, CT
So far so good. Bees gone.
Jay was pleasant and
Professional, he looked where we asked him to, treated areas fully.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 5)
Hello Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
NEWTOWN, CT
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 29)
Hi Gail, thank you for the great feedback!
DAYVILLE, CT
Very knowledgeable and attentive.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 29)
Hello Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
Storrs Mansfield, CT
Employee was very polite and knowledgeable. Gave us an explanation of how he would handle the ground hornet nest situation near the house and went straight to work. Discussed what we should expect from the treatment.
Have used Modern Pest before for a hornet nest near the barn. Would definitely recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 27)
Hi Susan, Thank you for the great review! So glad our Service Technician Juan was able to take care of your hornet nest.
CORNWALL BRIDGE, CT
Well done every month.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 27)
Hello Jonathan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review!
SOMERS, CT
I called Modern Pest Control regarding a Bee hive . I was told they were short staff but would be out as soon as possible. The manager saw this work order and called me the next day . He was at my home that afternoon. Sprayed the hive that was underground. He said it may take a couple of days to get raid of them . That day the bees were gone . Thanks for the great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Sep 27)
Hello Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and leave such a great review!