Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 1140 reviews
4.8 · 1140 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1140 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 266
Knowledgeable · 146
Thorough · 132
Friendly · 116
Excellent · 93
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1140 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Agent was very informative, and helpful, explained the process and asked for question.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hello! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
Fantastic Service!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Jason! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! Have a great week!
Nobleboro, ME
Very pleasant, professional employee. Will see if the spray works in days to come.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Tom! Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Westport, ME
The office was instructed to call my housekeeper whenever scheduled service was to be performed. Those instructions are documented in my file. On Tuesday, service was performed outside, no one called my housekeeper. My caretaker was present on the property and asked if they needed access to the home. He was told no!!! The service includes inside and outside, so I am paying for a service that I do not receive. I have spoken to the office about this issue and, hopefully, in the future shall be resolved. Also, last fall I spoke with Cindy in your office to arrange for seasonal spraying for fleas, ticks and mosquitoes. The service was to start in May. Due to some glitches in your paper work requirements, which Cindy did not mention to me, as I was to be billed for the service as performed. A new procedure was instituted since my conversation with Cindy requiring customers, even long term ones like myself, a customer for over 20 years, to now sign a contract and charge services to a credit card. No one called to inform me of this change and, therefore, the May service was never done. Someone is suppose to come today, Sat., to do so. So, again, I am paying for a service not received since I under the terms of the contract am charged for May through October.
Chelsea, ME
My guy that comes every month is very accommodating and super friendly!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 14)
Hi Jay! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Waterville, ME
Bob is OUR Modern Pest Go-To-Guy! He always addresses all my questions with honesty & knowledge. He takes his job seriously but has a great sense of humor! I'm so happy we found him and will use no other company because of him!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 14)
Hi Melissa! Wow, what a great review for Bob! We will let him know how happy you've been with his service. Thanks for the 5-star review, and have a fun weekend!
Manchester, ME
Very happy with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 14)
Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Lewiston, ME
Support is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hello! Glad to hear you're having a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Auburn, ME
Always been great but we have missed our last internal service and no one showed for the external service this past time around. No slip left and the external bait stations haven’t moved, still piled leaves on top of them.
Very discouraged!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Patricia! Our records show that Tyler did an exterior service at your home on 5/31. You can log into My Pest Portal on our website to see specifics from the appointment: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login.

If you'd like to schedule a callback for an interior service, call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks!
Topsham, ME
My last service Tues.the 4th and the mosquitos are still quite bad that and I wasn't here when the service was done.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi James! The material takes about a week to start working. If the mosquitoes are still bad after 7-10 days, call us at 1-800-323-7378 to request a callback. Thanks!
Auburn, ME
I have used your service for many years, good service ( ants have not reappeared) staff very efficient and nice.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Joan! Thank you for being a part of the Modern family for so many years! Glad to hear the ants aren't bothering you. Thanks for the great review!
Topsham, ME
Last summer I was totally satisfied w. Your service except I felt it was too expensive.
This year I had great difficulty scheduling the first spraying. Last season after the first spraying I had NO mosquitos . This year after the first spraying I could not sit in my deck without being eaten alive by mosquitoes. What has changed. When I called they cited our wet spring, which has been unusually wet. I hope a second spraying I requested will allow me to enjoy the outdoors around my house.
Kingfield, ME
Modern Pest Services responded to my concerns fully and quickly. I was happy with their service, and would definitely recommend them to my friends.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 7)
Hi Philip! Thanks for recommending Modern! We truly appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Augusta, ME
Great service !!
They explain everthing,the monthly service helps with the flea,ticks,mosquitoes!!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 7)
Hi Lisa! So glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Harpswell, ME
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 7)
Hi John! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Rockland, ME
I was INNUNDATED WITH ANTS. 87 AT ONE COUNT IN ONE SMALL PLACE!!
Within a week, Modern Pest had help at my house.THOUROUGH explanations, pet friendly chemicals...today a RADICAL reduction....and peace of mind for me. I am grateful to Mark and to Modern Pest.
Nancy Warren 20 stars on a scale of 10 rating!!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jun 7)
Hi Nancy! Wow, 20 stars! We wish that was an option on here! Thank you so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate it, and we're so happy you've been pleased with Modern. We're glad those ants are taken care of, too! Have a great weekend, Nancy!
Oxford, ME
After 3 treatments, the mosquitos are still swarming.
Jefferson, ME
Yes, we were happy with your brown tail moth spraying. Let’s hope it helps.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Bruce! We're happy we could help with treating the browntail moths. They're no fun at all! Thank you for the great review!
Damariscotta, ME
We are clients who are not occupants for right or nine months of the year. Modern Pest keeps us free of mice and other critters and with them we have no worries. If things were amiss we would be notified immediately.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Susan! We're happy to be able to keep your other home safe and pest-free while you're away. Thanks for the great review!
Boothbay, ME
Nice job and the email and signs work very well.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Kevin! Glad to hear the communication has been good. Thanks for the great review!
Wiscasset, ME
I was told they would re spray my yard on june 1st as of today I haven't seen anyone and if they did while no one was home They did not put signs saying yard was sprayed.
Waldoboro, ME
Great service, friendly techs, fair pricing - Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Barbara! Thanks for the great review!
Bremen, ME
Scott was professional and courteous and explained the treatment process and what to look for.
I know I can count on Modern Pest if the problem re-occurs.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Martha! Happy to hear you had a good experience with Scott and with Modern. We'll definitely be here if you need us! Thanks for the great review!
Clinton, ME
Pleased with recent unscheduled visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jun 3)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to write it!
Oakland, ME
Very nice service provider (Axl?) efficient, answered my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jun 3)
Hi Maralyn! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern and with Axel. Thanks for the great review!
Oakland, ME
Albert was on time and very knowledgeable. He explained each procedure as he went along doing his job. We were very happy with his performance and must add that he is an definite asset yo your company. J. Lord.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jun 3)
Hi Jeannine! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern and that Albert did a great job. Thanks for the 5-star review!
South Bristol, ME
Josh is fantastic‼️.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Barbara! Thanks for letting us know you had a good experience with Josh, and for the great review!
Jefferson, ME
Great service fast and friendly Josh explained everything well and was very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hello Hunter! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Josh. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Great job!
Farmingdale, ME
Robert was very professional and helpful when explaining the required services.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 29)
Hi Donna and Robert! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Robert. Thanks for the great review!
Harpswell, ME
Great people.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 13)
Hi Robert! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it! Enjoy your week!
Edgecomb, ME
Albert was a professional and covered everything. Excellent job!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 13)
Hello! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Albert and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Lisbon, ME
Excellent service; very professional staff.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 10)
Hi Donald! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Nobleboro, ME
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 10)
Hi Ted! Thanks for the 5-star review! Have a great weekend!
Edgecomb, ME
Havent had any ,mouse problems thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 10)
Hi Reggie! Glad to hear you haven't had any more mouse issues. We're here if you need us. Thanks for the great review!
Waldo, ME
very pleased thus far, everyone has been professional, knowledgeable, and willing to help.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 10)
Hi Kelly! Thanks for much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it! Have a great weekend!
Freedom, ME
Your service men are a pleasure to deal with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 6)
Hi Mary! We're so happy you've had a good experience with Modern's Service Professionals. Thank you for the great review!
East Boothbay, ME
On time and knowledgeable. The technician they dispatched is definatley the best I have ever encountered and I have had a few. I have requested that he be the ongoing servicing tech!I own commercial and residential rental properties and will be moving all of my properties over to Modern. Even the phone reps are awesome!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 6)
Hi John! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! We truly appreciate it, and your continued business with Modern. Thanks again, and have a great week!
Appleton, ME
Great.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 6)
Hi Tonia! Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Palermo, ME
Excellent service. A very worthwhile investment and proven to work.