Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.7 · 1461 reviews
4.7 · 1461 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1461 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 322
Knowledgeable · 175
Thorough · 155
Friendly · 138
Excellent · 121
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (1461 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Litchfield, ME
Excellent customer service. Great results. Happy customers.
SKOWHEGAN, ME
Very professional service!
WATERVILLE, ME
The technician, Mark Lesniewski, was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He explained the whole process in a clear and concise manner, and addressed all my concerns. He also made recommendations for home maintenance that were appropriate to my specific situation. I am thoroughly satisfied with the recent treatment.
LEWISTON, ME
Rick does an exceptional job.
TREVETT, ME
Modern Pest has always taken care of all my pest problems. I have been very satisfied with their services.
SOMERVILLE, ME
We are very satisfied with the service we have been receiving from Modern Pest Services. The individuals who have showed up to spray our property are always very efficient as well as respectful. The spraying has definitely improved our tick problem. We hope to continue with Modern Pest Services in the future.
LISBON FALLS, ME
Zach was a true professional! Great representative for your company! Thank you!
TURNER, ME
to soon to tell.
RUMFORD, ME
Excellent service!
SOUTH BRISTOL, ME
Carpenter ant service was excellent. Our service technician Scott was thorough beyond all expectations. He’s a wonderful representative of your company!
BRISTOL, ME
Associate was polite, knew the product well and seemed to do a good job. I was working in a different building and was not with him much.
MECHANIC FALLS, ME
Employees are always professional.
RUMFORD, ME
Very professional answer all my questions house is looking good thanks.
FARMINGTON, ME
I am very satisfied with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Hi Darlene! We're glad to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
OWLS HEAD, ME
We are very satisfied with Modern.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 22)
Hi Tom! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
LISBON FALLS, ME
Very polite and professional, thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jun 17)
Hi Matt! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
LINCOLNVILLE, ME
I don't know yet. Give me time. It was our first treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
We look forward to your feedback once you have some results! Thanks!
SAINT ALBANS, ME
Very informative and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Susan! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
WARREN, ME
I am really happy with Modern Pest! Anytime I call with a problem, they have someone here within 1to2 days.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Rose! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and that we've been able to help you out quickly. Thanks for the great review!
SOUTH BRISTOL, ME
Josh did excellent job—as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Joseph! Thanks for letting us know that Josh did an excellent job. We appreciate the great review!
STRONG, ME
The technicians are sales people are great. However, calling customer service is a mess. They never have details for the property we're calling about. Then they cannot seem to note our requests correctly for the next service. The technicians are ALWAYS arriving either much earlier than the scheduled time or much later. Lots of kinks to be worked out for sure!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Cristen! Thank you for the review and helpful feedback. Hopefully the communication for your next service goes more smoothly.
Georgetown, ME
Thanks for saving us from the mice!! 🐁.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Angie! We're so happy to hear that we improved your mouse issue. Thank you for the 5-star review!
RUMFORD, ME
The only thing that I didn't like, was the fact he didn't wear booties over his shoes and didn't wear a mask. I'm in a high risk category, so I tried to distance myself from him.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Bill! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! I'm sorry to hear that PPE protocols were not followed, and I have brought it to the attention of management. I appreciate you letting us know this happened.
HARPSWELL, ME
Love my hands-on team. They treat me like friends, unlike the customer service rep.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Marcia! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with your Service Professionals. If you have any other issues with our Communications Center, please email us at inf@modernpest.com. Thanks!
OXFORD, ME
We enjoy the services but there is a lap in notifications for when services will be.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Crystal! Have you checked out our Pest Portal? You can view previous service reports, see upcoming services, and request a visit between services. https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
HARPSWELL, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Patricia! have a great weekend!
HARPSWELL, ME
Always super nice service folks.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Dan! Thanks for letting us know the Modern team is doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
WATERVILLE, ME
i have used Modern Pest several times over the past few years.
excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
S BRISTOL, ME
We have been using Modern Pest Control to service our seasonal home for 16 years. We are completely happy with this service. It's wonderful to return to our house every summer and find no evidence of mice or other vermin at all!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Molly! Thanks for being a client for 16 years! That is amazing and we can't thank you enough. We also appreciate the 5-star review!
CANAAN, ME
Professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Thanks for the great review, Virginia! Enjoy your weekend!
BRUNSWICK, ME
The modern pest professional who serviced my house was very good. He answered all my questions, and was very courteous and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Mary! We're glad to hear that your Service Professional did a thorough and informative job. Thanks for the great review!
BOWDOINHAM, ME
Anthony my MPS associate was very professional. Very informative and answered all my questions. Excellent service as usual!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Carole! We're happy to hear that Anthony did a good job. Thanks for the great review, and have a nice weekend!
BELGRADE, ME
Our service man is outstanding! He always goes above and beyond:)
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Tracy! W're glad you've had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
BREMEN, ME
Responsive and professional. Have been under a program for ants and other pests. Technicians are always pleasant and take the time to share their observations and treatment plans.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Bill and Andrea! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. We truly appreciate the great review!
AUBURN, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Thanks for the great review, Dan! Enjoy your week!
UNION, ME
Service is at a vacation house. We are not there when service is performed. Would appreciate feed back on the condition of the house when service is performed.
We are happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Hi Moulton! Thank you for the great review! We definitely understand wanting more info for a home that you don't frequent. Have you ever used our Pest Portal? It's a great reference for your service dates and details. You can sign up here:https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
RANGELEY, ME
Had a new person this time, exterior so we didn't see him. Happy with your service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Mary! We're glad to hear you were happy with service. Thanks for the great review!
PHIPPSBURG, ME
This was an outside service with no contact.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Mona! Thanks for the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
MT VERNON, ME
Knowledgeable, efficient service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Richard! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
HARPSWELL, ME
Thanks for asking if i am happy with your service. I have not been a customer for two years, but thanks for asking.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Ted! So sorry to bother you! I will make sure you don't receive another review request. Have a great weekend!