Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.7 · 1340 reviews
4.7 · 1340 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1340 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 295
Knowledgeable · 167
Thorough · 150
Friendly · 129
Excellent · 107
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (1340 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Lincolnville, ME
so far,so good; arrangements online very helpful; service scheduled pronto; billing done appropriately.
Damariscotta, ME
Scott was polite, efficient and well educated on the product being used and how it will effect me. Thank you.
Searsmont, ME
Very friendly staff.
Bath, ME
always have been.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 years ago (Apr 11, 2017)
Gagne Foods,
We are so glad to provide you with that support! Thank you for doing business with us all these years!
Waterville, ME
I have been pleased with Modern Pest service. It is excellent.
Auburn, ME
Very polite young man. He explained what he was going to do and what he was using around the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 24)
Hello Paul and Brenda! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Woolwich, ME
Albert was wonderful to work with. He is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. Crystal was pleasant and help in scheduling out appointment's. Thank you!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Mar 13)
Hi Carla! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Albert and Crystal. Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Al Laprise did a thorough and thoughtful job inspecting my home. He was a pleasure to chat with and is clearly an expert in pest control. Haven’t had any pest issues since hiring Modern. Thanks so much!
Swanville, ME
Excellent follow-up on our hornet situation which seems to be fine at this point. Service was thorough. It was obvious that he was very knowledgable about pest control and we really appreciate the time spent in troubleshooting. Thank you so much the excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Valarie! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Waldoboro, ME
Excellent
On time
Did the job & was on his way
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 2)
Hi Joanne! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
South China, ME
Hi Richard, I want to say Rich has been taking great care of us for many years and he is great to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 2)
Hello! Thanks for letting us know that Rich is doing a great job. We appreciate the 5-Star review!
Round Pond, ME
Great service. Friendly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 21)
Hi Phyllis! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and stay warm out there!
Newcastle, ME
Great job! Efficient, friendly, experienced and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 14)
Hi Betty! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Oxford, ME
Happy with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 14)
Thanks for the great review, Bob! Enjoy your week!
Bremen, ME
We are very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 9)
Hi Ben! We're glad to hear you've been happy with Modern Pest. Thanks so much for the great review!
Turner, ME
Domonick was fantastic! He came out to the house and was able to help identify the wildlife that was living in our attic space. We appreciate his assistance and recommendations!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 13)
Hi Lauren and John! We're so glad to hear that Domonick did a good job. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Turner, ME
The overall complex was handled by James Cummings, who insisted on having all apartments sprayed. The other two technicians didn't feel it was necessary, but James spoke to them and they went back into the apartments that hadn't originally been sprayed. Very knowledgeable, very understanding!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 13)
Hi Peter! We're happy to hear that James did such a thorough job. Thanks for letting us know, and for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Monmouth, ME
Was very very pleased. Issac was great! Have not seen 1 any. Thank you so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 9)
Hi Barbara! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Isaac. Thanks for the great review!
Freeman Township, ME
Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 4)
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for the great review. Stay warm out there!
Damariscotta, ME
The gentleman was very knowledgable and professionable.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 4)
Hi Gary! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Walpole, ME
Would love to be able to say, Great Service. Techs are courteous and seem attentive to detail.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 26)
Hi David! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. If you have any other questions about your service, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Happy Thanksgiving!
Roxbury, ME
Thank you for the speedy service and reports.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 26)
Hi Phyllis! We're glad we could provide service in a timely manner. Thanks for the great review, and happy Thanksgiving!
E. Wilton, ME
Always very happy with service and friendliness of workers.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 26)
Hello! Thanks you so much for the 5-star review. Happy Thanksgiving!
Rome, ME
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 21)
Hi Paul! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Brunswick, ME
Poor performance. Technicians have treated incorrect apartments on multiple occasions. I was incorrectly charged double for service last month. Wait times for phone calls are excessive.
Jackman, ME
Yes, we have. The gentleman that services us on a regular base is very respectful, and works around our time lines. He always has a smile, and that is an up lift in ones day. So thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 14)
Hi Brenda! We're so happy that your Service Professional did a good job and made you smile! We appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Union, ME
Appt missed.
Topsham, ME
On time, professional and friendly. Dominick and Shawn did a great job of explaining things.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 14)
Hi Jeremy! We're happy to hear that Domonick and Shawn did a good job. Thanks for the great review! Stay warm!
Boothbay, ME
Our service person Josh whom we have no for years, was not nearly as friendly or chatty as in the past. Hope he was just having a down day. Happens to all of us.
Buckfield, ME
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Allison! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Solon, ME
As always courteous, professional and always addresses the problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Chuck! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Unity, ME
I think that interior service is supposed to be done every 4 months. It had been 8 months since my last interior service. Too long.
Stockton Springs, ME
As always, good and professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Jean! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Kingfield, ME
Ryan is my service tech at my home in kingfield. Hopefully all of your techs are as good as he is. 2 years ago my house was loaded with mice, cluster flies, insects. (This is my second home)

Ryan treated this house like it was his own...completely remedied the problems. Very polite and professional. I hope you keep him.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Steve! We're so happy to hear that Ryan did such a good job at your home. We'll definitely keep him! Thanks for the great review!
Smithfield, ME
The technician that came to the house did a great job and was very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Don! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Augusta, ME
We have no bugs, and no rodents thanks to Modern Pest Services doing their job well. We are very happy with them as a company. Prevention is key to staying pest free!!! We highly recommend this company if you are considering such a service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad to know we're keeping you free from insects and rodents. Enjoy your week!
Wayne, ME
Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. Did a great job, and explained everything. I would like to have Cody back whenever my service is due. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Bob! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Cody. Thanks so much for the great review!
Vassalboro, ME
Great service and on time. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Maureen! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Newagen, ME
Excellent, thorough service! Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Maura! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Lewiston, ME
Excellent service as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Peter! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!