Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 664 reviews
4.8 · 664 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

664 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 149
Knowledgeable · 67
Friendly · 64
Thorough · 60
Excellent · 58
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (664 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Union, ME
I have always had nothing but outstanding service from the kindest, most professional service people. Sadly, this experience was very different. I believe there was a technician in training on this service call and he appeared sloppy, had virtually no manners, and made me feel uncomfortable in my home.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Hello, Linda. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to follow up with your technician. This is not the kind of service that we strive for and appreciate the opportunity to amend this for you.
New Vineyard, ME
excellent service a and friendly technicians....the cost is too much for most in this area.........peace.....Pete.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Thank you, Peter, for taking the time to leave us a review. We value your feedback. Rest assured that if you experience any issues between services, please let us know and we will be right out at no extra cost to you.
Newcastle, ME
Axel was pleasant and Professional. the office was accommodating for my change of service and receipt requests.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Thanks, Betsy. So glad we could help you out. Be sure to let us know if you need anything!
Sabattus, ME
Techs are always on time and very polite - have always been happy with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Hello, Al. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!
Rome, ME
They always are on schedule, deliver as promised and are responsive and cheery.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Thanks, Ronald. That is great to hear! Be sure to let us know if you need anything else in the meantime!
Hallowell, ME
My daughter called on a Friday to ask a technician to come out as hundreds of ants appeared in the kitchen. She was told it would have to wait until Monday as no one was available. I called and got the same response though I persisted given the fact I pay $38 \mo. To keep them away. She said I could contact the supervisor so I did and he sent someone right out. Donald was very nice and took care of the ant problem and did not complain about having to make an extra home visit . Thank you so much , Donald !!!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Hello, Patti. Thank you for all the feedback. We understand how concerning it is when you have an infestation on your hands and we do apologize for the scheduling conflict. Pests are very busy this time of year as you can see. We are very glad that we were able to work something out in your case. Please be sure to let us know if you do not see a decrease in activity within a few weeks.
Gardiner, ME
Dameon showed up to spray my lawn, and introduced himself, explained the procedure and even took a minute to pat and talk to my dog. He was very courteous and professional. I look forward to next month with another visit by a professional company.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Hi, Vicki. We are very glad that we could help you out and are pleased to hear that Dameon took good care of you and your dog. Please be sure to let us know if anything pops up before his next visit.
Topsham, ME
So bad, sprayed my neighbors house instead. Incompetent, dont show up for almost 2 months.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 hours ago
Hello, Karyna. We do apologize for this and please know that we do take this issue very seriously. We hope that through our subsequent conversations you were satisfied with our actions and the final results.
Arrowsic, ME
Technicians are knowledgeable and service is thorough.
Farmington, ME
Modern pear services is great. The technicians are great and get things take care of in a timely manner.
Pemaquid, ME
Juan was very professional thorough. He also took great care in safeguarding our pets.
Winthrop, ME
Very thorough. He answered many questions re current activity. When asked about whether he dragged for tick activity, he responded that he was unable to do it that day, but would return to perform it. Within two days, Adam returned, did the check, and left me a very informative & helpful note.
Thank you! And I love the new, bigger, better?, Modern Pest trucks!
Bath, ME
Very professional and knowledgeable, I was surprised that the tick/mosquito treatment was done by a hand pump and not a high power sprayer.
West Bath, ME
Very professional. Always a pleasure to talk with.
Wayne, ME
the appointment made was effortless and very quick, showed up on time and very professional.
South Bristol, ME
Outstanding. Josh is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. Has solved all of our problems as they appear.
Bremen, ME
Our technician came prepared knowing the area of interest, he was polite, professional, and answered all our questions. We have total confidence in the work Josh does on our property.
Brunswick, ME
excellent, reliable , courteous, proficient and problem solving orientated, great service and effective and safe product application.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 23)
Hi, Paul. Thank you for all the kind words. So glad we could help. Thank you for the review!
Searsport, ME
Always great service and well worth the price for peace of mind.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 23)
Hello, Lauren. So happy to be able to provide you with pest free peace of mind. Let us know if you need anything!
Bristol, ME
Josh is always very helpful and is extremely knowledgeable. The service is always very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 23)
Hello, Nina. We are glad to hear you are pleased with your service. We will always be just a phone call away!
Augusta, ME
It is always a pleasure when Don comes around. He does a through job, and he is an extremely friendly guy. I enjoy chatting with him...
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 23)
Hi, Dave. We are very lucky to have Pros, like Don on our team. Be sure to let us know if anything else comes up!
Farmington, ME
great. Reviewed areas needing rodent control. A Reasonable plan put together meeting District needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 23)
Hello, Jonathan. We are glad to hear we could help! Be sure to let us know if you need anything!
Wales, ME
Technician was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Jun 23)
Thank you, John, for the 5-star review! We are glad to be there for you!
Lisbon, ME
It was excellent as usual!!! Collin was very polite and through!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Claire! Thank you for the feedback and review. We are very glad to help!
Islesboro, ME
Our experience is generally good, but for some reason you don't call or email in advance so that we can open the house when we're not there - thus we tend to get exterior service only. It would be much better if you'd send us a text or call with a day's notice so that we could enable to do a proper inside treatment too. Thanks, Paul Mickey, pmickey@steptoe.com, 202 494 1820.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Paul. Thank you for the feedback. That is something we can definitely sort out for you in the future. We appreciate you letting us know and giving us the opportunity to come up with a better communication plan. We will be in touch!
Dresden, ME
Everyone was great and so helpful! Great customer service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Samantha. That is great news and we are very glad to hear it. Please let us know if you need anything else.
Washington, ME
Rating high....hoping the results will be evident shortly....naybvsfter 2nd treatment I will feel comfortable rating higher next time.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Helen. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Be sure to let us know if anything pops up before our next visit and we will be right out!
Augusta, ME
Requested a return trip and they responded promptly. Field tech is very friendly and showed up on time. Happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
That is great news, Mark! We are very glad to help out!
Damariscotta, ME
Scott was polite and did a good explaining what he was doing.
He did an inside check to make up for one missed earlier this year.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Thanks, Dean for the review and feedback. Please let us know if you need anything before our next visit and we will be right out!
Augusta, ME
Gentleman that came was nice. He sprayed inside and out for ants. Results are I have more ants now than before. Also had yard sprayed for mosquitos and ticks haven't seen a change at all.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 16)
Hello, Mike. Thanks for providing your feedback. We hope through our subsequent conversations we did a better job of explaining how the service works. While sometimes the treatment will take care of the pests immediately. It does depend on the size of the infestation on how quickly the job will get done. It could take a few weeks, especially with ants. before you see improvement. If after a few weeks things have not improved, please let us know and we will be right back out at no cost to you.
Southport, ME
Seth does a conscientious and careful job at our two cottages. We appreciate his care.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Mac, that is great news! So glad we can help! Please let us know if you need anything!
Vienna, ME
Not good
your full year program is a scam full of promises you can't fulfill.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Andy. We are very sorry to hear that you feel that way. We have attempted to contact you to see what it is we could do better or improve for you. Please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to come back out to resolve your pest issues for you. Thank you for your feedback.
East Boothbay, ME
Efficient and personable, he went about his business. He didn't object when I told he he had to move his truck as he was parked in the wrong place.
Boothbay, ME
Excellent service, as always. Your tech Seth always does a fine job and is an asset to Mocern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Joan... yes he is a great pro and we are lucky to have him. Please let us know if you need ANYTHING!
Saint George, ME
Mark is friendly, courteous, respectful and thorough. Great experience always.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Joe. So glad that Mark is doing a good job for you. Please let us know if you need anything.
Camden, ME
So far we are pleased with Modern Pest Services. Our last technician, Juan, was very thorough, pleasant and took his time to answer our questions. Very much appreciated!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Pat & Scott. We appreciate your review and are glad that Juan is doing a great job for you. Please let us know if you need anything else!
Gardiner, ME
Professional and informative.
Would definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
That is great to hear, David. We appreciate your recommendation.
Phippsburg, ME
The team was professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
That is great news, Kate! So glad to hear it, thank you!
New Harbor, ME
As always Josh is friendly, polite, efficient and well informed. It is always nice to see hm.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
So glad to hear that, Robin. Thank you for the review!
Starks, ME
Juan was informative and did what he said he would do. Nice guy.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Arty. Thanks for the review!
We are very lucky to have quality guys like Juan on our team.