Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 563 reviews
4.8 · 563 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

563 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 129
Knowledgeable · 55
Excellent · 50
Friendly · 50
Thorough · 48
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (563 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Topsham, ME
Nick was courteous and clear on what services he would provide.
Poland, ME
I have been using MPS for many years and always have a pleasant interaction with Heather, she keeps me up to date with all things "pesty" - very knowledgeable and always pleasant.
East Boothbay, ME
We've been using the service about 9 months for mice and flies. They are very efficient. And responsible.
Skowhegan, ME
Today (4/27/17) was the initial Service. I was very pleased with the technician's (Axel) knowledge, professionalism and personal interaction.
Skowhegan, ME
We have been using Modern Pest Services for many years now and have always been satisfied. Our technician, Jim, is outstanding! He is not only professional, but he is so personable and knows all of our names. We always enjoy seeing him. Any time I call Modern Pest with any pest problems we are having, our concerns are handled immediately. Thank you!
Rockland, ME
We will see if this kills them this time. Seems that the ants are in the wall quite a lot. Maybe we should treat more often?
Montville, ME
We have been using this service for almost 2 years. Mark - the technician is always very thorough - even as he stood in the rain today! Mary gives us a good understanding of what he is looking.
Swanville, ME
> 5 years. Always been very happy with the Expert and courteous service.
Lewiston, ME
Very professional she did a great job it was very educated on what she was doing.
Mount Vernon, ME
Several years, using Modern Pest to reduce population of mice, after I caught 38 one winter.
Lisbon Falls, ME
Had a service for spiders, and Brian was great! Really knew his stuff, very personable and thorough, and explained everything to me really well. Great overall experience!
Kingfield, ME
You need more workers like Adam that has a good attitude.
Barters Island, ME
years!
Great service - office, tech, etc.

Minimum # of words is a pain!!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Barbara. Sorry about that but we do really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review regardless. Please let us know if you anything comes up before our next visit!
New Portland, ME
I have been using Modern Pest for about a year. Recently, I called concerned that the bats they had helped to remove from my attic crawl space last year were back. They came over and checked and assured me that all is well and they have not returned. I can't begin to say how great I think they are. I am most grateful they could come and check it for me. They have taken care of my Pest issues as well as wildlife in concern to the bats. Each employee has been super nice and respectful and taken time to explain everything to me. These guys are awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Wanda. Our wildlife team is a class act and they really love their jobs. We are glad that it shows! We are also happy that we could provide you that peace of mind as well!
Woolwich, ME
We have had modern for almost a year. The reason we hired them was because of Carpenter ants. It took about a month for the problem to resolve. Some of the technicians are very thorough and some are not. Our most recent technician went well beyond what he needed to do. Impressive job.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Ashley. We truly appreciate your genuine feedback. We are also glad to hear that things went so well on our last visit. Please be sure to let us know if for any reason, you are not 100% satisfied. We will be right back out!
New Harbor, ME
I have been using this service for years. Very reliable service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Marlene. Thank you so much for the kind review!
Camden, ME
Many years. Great service. Always on time. Writing a review was the last thing that I expected. I would make this part optional.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi Anne, while choosing to leave a review is optional - we do appreciate you taking the time to do more than just rate your service but provide us genuine feedback. It allows us to be sure we are achieving "Best in Class" for our clients like you.
Manchester, ME
For about 1 1/2 years. The service is professional, extensive, done with care and appreciative good social manners! Results are noticeable. The service is good "insurance" against insects and similar critters.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, John. We are glad you are happy with your service and we are pleased to provide you with pest-free peace of mind. Please let us know if any "thing" pops up before our next visit!
Augusta, ME
Customer for many years.very satisfied with the services provided, and the friendliness of staff. When needing additional service calls MP is quick to respond.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Thank you, Cynthia. We truly appreciate the positive review! Please be sure to let us know if you need anything else!
Belgrade, ME
We have been very pleased with Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Thank you, Robert, for the kind review.
Brunswick, ME
We have used modern pest services over the last 2 years. Always professional, quick to respond and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Nancy. Thanks for the great review. We are so glad your happy with your service.
Camden, ME
I just began my service with Modern Pest. Randy was great and very informative. Since dealing with carpenter ants is something that takes a while...I don't quite know yet how effective it will be. Here's hoping!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Morgan. Thanks for choosing us to help you with your carpenter ant issues. The good news is we are committed to resolving this issue for you. We will come back as many times as needed - no extra charge. So please be sure to let us know if conditions do not improve.
Stratton, ME
Using about 1 1/2 years for cluster flys problem. Stil not resolved but seem committed to controlling the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Deborah. Thank you for the kind review. Cluster fly issues can take quite a while to resolve, due to the nature of their breeding cycle. But you are correct. We are committed to getting it squared away fo you!
Waterville, ME
I used Modern Pest about 10 yrs ago, and now I need them again to get rid of carpenter ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Holly! We are glad you decided to come back to Modern for your pest concerns. We are very glad to help you out! Thank you for the review!
Solon, ME
Today ws my first experience with Modern Pest Service. Richard and Juan were excellent, very friendly and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Shelly. We are very glad to have left a good first impression. Thank you for the kind review!
Nobleboro, ME
I have been dealing with modern pest services for around 3 years. Every experience has been professional and informative. Service is provided in a timely manner. All of our critter issues have been handled to date.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Thank you, Camp Kieve, for the kind review! We are very happy to be able to help out with your critter concerns. Please be sure to let us know if anything else comes up!
Turner, ME
I have been using them since 2009, when I moved to the state of Maine. Heather is awesome and the reason I stick with them. She is polite, professional, and personable. A real asset to the company.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Roma. We are very lucky to have Heather on our team. She is a real class act. Please be sure to let us know if you need anything before her next visit!
Brooks, ME
Prompt, knowledgeable, professional. Not much else to say until the work is actually done.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Becky. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. Please be sure to let us know if anything comes up before our next visit!
Newcastle, ME
Using MPS several years. have greatly reduced and some eliminated pests. always good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Jennifer for the positive review! We are glad we have been able to help you out!
Wiscasset, ME
the expense is substantial and the problem was unresolved for a very long time and may be resolved. We'll see if the coming months continue to appear free of mice in the interior walls. There hasn't been a clear explanation of why we would have lived in this house for 11 years without a problem and then this past year have had to deal with a very difficult and extensive one. Linda Belmont.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Linda. Thank you so much for your honest feedback. It is very frustrating when you're dealing with a pest situation like mice. The good news is we offer 100% satisfaction guarantee, which means we will come back as many times as needed to get the job done - at no extra charge. So please be sure to let us know if things do not improve shortly.
Augusta, ME
Customer Service is great, Tech on time when promised, clean, polite, and informative. Property serviced today is my second property and have been with Modern for six years.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Nadine, for the review! We appreciate hearing from you and are glad that we can be there to help out for both of your properties!
Newcastle, ME
Modern Pest has served us well for about 20 years; first at our cottage now also at our home. The technicians are knowledgeable and friendly as well as helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, John! Thank you for all of your loyal years with us! We appreciate serving you and thank you much for the kind review!
Auburn, ME
Since starting with Modern Pest, we have totally eliminated our mouse guests! Heather is friendly and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Margaret. Glad to hear that our unwanted guests are gone. We are happy to be there for you! Thank you for the review!
Augusta, ME
We just started using Modern Pest. They were friendly, prompt and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Carol. Thank you for letting us help you out with your pest concerns. Be sure to let us know if anything comes up before our next visit!
Mount Vernon, ME
Excellent service. Loved that Adam left a dog treat for my dog. Great touch.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Aaron. We are very lucky to have a guy like Adam on our team. Thank you for the kind review!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
I was not home today when Seth came. He has always been great.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Henry. We are sorry we missed you but thank you for the positive review and please let us know if anything comes up before our next visit!
Smithfield, ME
Using for about 4 years. Appreciate the calls that set up the appointments and that they remember that I prefer early Saturday mornings.
I appreciate the Technician, Rob - always on time, though, professional and personable.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Alaine. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your service and your service pro. Thank you for the positive review!
Jefferson, ME
I do not remember how many years we have been using modern Pest. We are very pleased with the courtesy and consideration of the men who come to do the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Alan. Thank you for the positive review. We are truly glad to be there for you!
Turner, ME
Talking with the technician today sounds like services to our home needs to be adjusted.. the reason i signed up was i wanted lady bugs gone and hornets.. hornets have left but the ladybugs are still bad.. Had an inside service done today but another will need to happen.. if nothing gets better I'll have to cancel services since i dont see the point if conditions haven't changed in over a year.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Amy. Thank you for making us aware of your concerns. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, which means we will come back as many times as we need to get the job done at no extra cost. Please be sure to let us know if our last visit didn't do the trick and we can be back over!
West Bath, ME
This is our second full cycle with modern Pest. The technicians always do a good job. They are professional in dress and behavior.
I think the service is hugely expensive and each year we re--evaluate. Service good. Cost out of sight.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi Katherine, thank you for the review and we appreciate your honest feedback.