Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.6 · 1702 reviews
4.6 · 1702 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1702 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 370
Thorough · 189
Knowledgeable · 188
Friendly · 154
Excellent · 145
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1702 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Rockport, ME
Technician was excellent checked everything asked questions we are very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Russell! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional was thorough and helpful. We appreciate the great review!
Nobleboro, ME
Courteous and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Bill! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate the feedback!
Smithfield, ME
The gentleman that serviced our home was very friendly, professional, and informative about pests. His explanations were straightforward and understandable. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Jonas! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great feedback and 5-star review!
Lewiston, ME
we are completely satisfied with Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Carol! We're so happy to hear that you've been pleased with Modern. We truly appreciate the great feedback and review!
Augusta, ME
Well done and complete.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hello! We're glad your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great review!
Rockport, ME
The woman that came to our house was very professional, friendly, and communicated well.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Kristi! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Leeds, ME
The technician was really nice and explained everything. Thank you for all your help.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Tracy! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Westport Island, ME
Very professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Kathy! We're glad your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great review!
Fairfield, ME
Customer service has been fantastic. Modern Pest is always up front and honest with me. The technician Mark was wonderful. He was thorough in his work and explained each step of the process. Would definitely recommend Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Ashley! Thanks so much for the amazing and thorough review. We truly appreciate it!
Rockland, ME
The people have been great. Don’t know about the service yet. Too early.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Elysa! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Definitely let us know if you have any other pest issues. Thanks for the great feedback!
Boothbay, ME
Anthony did an outstanding job, very professional and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi John! We're happy to hear that Anthony did a good job. We appreciate the feedback and the great review!
Rockland, ME
I love this.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Julie! We can't get a much better review than that! Thanks so much for letting us know you've been happy with Modern. We truly appreciate it!
Brunswick, ME
Very kind, thorough, and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Megan! We're so happy to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Worker very pleasant and happy to change from inside to outside check.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Helen! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Waterville, ME
My first experience with them. Too early to tell what happens to the bugs, but the technician was pleasant and very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Erica and John! We're glad to hear your first experience with Modern went well. Definitely let us know if you have any continuing pest issues. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Farmington, ME
You guys are awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Candy! We think you're awesome, too! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Topsham, ME
Daikon was thorough and considerate. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Richard! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bath, ME
Great job. On time and very friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jan 6)
Hi Brad! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Belgrade, ME
Very helpful and teaching us about our new home and how to care for it!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jan 6)
Hi Jordan! Congratulations on your new home! We appreciate you letting Modern help keep it safe from pests. Thanks so much for the 5-star review, and happy new year!
Poland, ME
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jan 6)
Hi Kevin! Thanks for the great review. Happy New Year!
Harpswell, ME
The price keeps going up and the service keeps going down. We also used to receive an email to let us know when the tech would be coming. Now they just show up without any advanced notice. When we called to see if anyone could help us determine what was digging around our foundation, we were told it would have to be the wildlife people who came out and took a look. They are not included in the monthly fee. They are ridiculously expensive and don't guarantee anything. Luckily, our tech was able to give us a bit of information as to what was not doing the digging and what might be digging. We have also gotten excuses that it isn't necessary to check the boxes in the house (pre-COVID) because the animals wouldn't be in the house at that time of year. It doesn't matter. If someone wants the bait boxes checked and refilled, do it! You never know. Plus, the customer is paying a set amount each month and getting excuses left and right. We saw a sign for a different company, so we'll be checking with the neighbor. Modern Pest used to be a really good company when we started using them a few years ago. Now, I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.
Cushing, ME
Excellent Service. Mark was very professional: timely, diligent, reliable and courteous. Deserves high marks.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Walter! Thanks for the amazing feedback about Mark. We're so glad to hear your experience with Modern went well. We appreciate the 5-star review!
Fairfield, ME
Friendly, courteous service and dependable!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Edward! We're happy to hear that your experience with Modern went well. Thanks for the great feedback!
Vassalboro, ME
On time. Friendly. Thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Peter! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Fayette, ME
great.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Thanks for the great review, Jim! Happy New Year!
Bath, ME
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Thanks for the great review, Brad! Happy New Year!
Woolwich, ME
Great in start of contract. Now shows up with no notice or says coming at certain time and shows up earlier when I am at work.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Julia! Thank you for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that there have been communication issues. If you'd like to sign up for text notifications, please click here: https://www.modernpest.com/text-notifications-signup/
Warren, ME
Still hearing same noises in the walls. There is no improvement .
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Charles. We're sorry to hear you're still having rodent issues. I will request that a Service Manager from your area contact you about a follow-up service. Thanks!
Winslow, ME
The person that came seemed knowledgeable and was very friendly. Now we’ll just see if the treatment to rid us of mice works!!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Katherine! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We hope the mice are gone, too, but if you're still having issue, call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Gardiner, ME
Very informative and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Rosalind! We're glad to hear your visit from Modern was productive. Thanks for the great review!
South Bristol, ME
On this last visit there was 7 inches of snow everywhere so not sure why the visit was at this time as there was nothing that could really be done or inspected. I could see in camera that person walked around house and was gone in 3 minutes. Much more important to come and spray for carpenter ants and spiders during warmer months.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jan 5)
Hi Robin and Michael. In the winter months, we usually concentrate on keeping rats and mice out of homes. If you're interested in adding that service, you can call us at 1-800-323-7378. Your Service Professional did apply a dust material to cracks and crevices for spider and insect prevention. If you have any other questions, definitely call us at the number above. Thank you for the feedback, and happy new year!
Northport, ME
Always friendly and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Stephanie! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Smithfield, ME
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Dorothy! Thanks for the 5-star review. Let us know if you have any issues!
Bowdoinham, ME
Prompt, friendly and thorough estimate.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hello! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern so far. Thanks for the great review, and happy new year!
Bath, ME
Not sure yet.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Bessie! Hopefully you can let us know after some time has passed. Thanks, and happy new year!
Woolwich, ME
Very pleased with the service person who showed up to the trailer explained everything as he doing his thing with the traps.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi John! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
Harpswell, ME
Modern Pest have been providing services for us for many years. Highly recommended!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Ann! Thanks for being a long-time member of the Modern family. We truly appreciate it! Thanks for the 5-star review!
Augusta, ME
The technician was very helpful and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Ann! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
Harpswell, ME
I can't imagine how a powder application before two feet of snow could have any positive effect.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Diane. A Service Manager from the Augusta branch is attempting to contact you in regards to your concerns. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Bowdoin, ME
The technician was very professional. A good representative of Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jan 4)
Hi Kate! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and happy new year!