Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 1054 reviews
4.8 · 1054 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1054 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 248
Knowledgeable · 136
Thorough · 129
Friendly · 108
Excellent · 88
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1054 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Topsham, ME
I couldn't be happier with my experience with Modern Pest in Brunswick. The customer service rep was polite, prompt and sensitive, and the technician (Shawn) listened to my concerns, and thoroughly explained what I could expect from the treatment process. So far (fingers-Xd), no signs of the problem (ugh...bedbugs brought home from a work trip to NYC), and life can go back to normal - such a relief!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Aug 14)
Hi Rachael! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern Pest and with your Service Professional, Shawn. Thanks for the great review!
Andover, ME
did a good job so far, but had no contact with one on site to over things and sign the book.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 8)
Hi Duayne! Thank you for the review! I have forwarded it along to the Augusta branch general manager so he can address your concerns.Thanks!
Bristol, ME
Any chance of sending the same person each time to do the treatment?
Where are the tick tubes? This was supposed to be part of the treatment plan. Nonoe of the technician's have had any with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Aug 8)
Hi Nathan. I have forwarded your concerns to the manager of our Augusta branch, so you should hear from him shortly. Thank you for the review!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Don is very professional and attends to any issues we have quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Aug 7)
Hi Heather! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Don knows he's doing a good job. Thanks again!
Southport, ME
The service team that does the application is very thorough and friendly.
I have had this service for over 3 years now. They go above and beyond which pleases me.
I would recommend Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Alexis! Thanks for the great review, and for being with Modern Pest for 3 years. We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear you've been pleased with the service. Have a great weekend!
Waldoboro, ME
Juan was very professional and considerate like of our home. Since his visit, we have had very few earwigs in our home. We are taking his considerations and apply them to our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Amanda! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you that Juan was helpful, and that you've seen less of those gross earwigs! Have a great weekend!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Showed up on time. Explain everything clearly. Extremely polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Debrah! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern Pest. Thanks for the great review!
Nobleboro, ME
Would like a referral for getting rid of small animals that inhabit under our cottage late at night. We realize you stick to insects. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jul 26)
Hi Peter. I have forwarded your question on to Ken Murphy, the manager of the Augusta office. He should be reaching out to you shortly if he hasn't already. Thanks for the great review!
Whitefield, ME
Very pleased with the service. Alex was a trooper when dealing with messes in areas where the products needed to be placed!
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 20)
Ho Shannon! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Alex, and we'll make sure he knows. Have a great weekend!
Union, ME
Our home has been serviced by Modern Pest Services for many years. Not only is our house happy to be protected from the carpenter ants and other creatures that have tried to consume it but we are happy homeowners as the service people who take care of our house are knowledgeable and very pleasant people.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 19)
Hi Ann! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! It's great to hear that we've been keeping you and your home happy! Have a great weekend, and call if you need us!
Litchfield, ME
Very friendly,and took care of our problems.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 9)
Hi Aaron! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear you had a good experience. Have a great week!
Gardiner, ME
Very happy with your service and products.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 5)
Hi Laurie! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! Have a great weekend!
South Bristol, ME
Ants have slowed down considerably!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 2)
Hi Ann! We're glad to hear your ant activity has slowed down. Be sure to give us a call if anything changes, and thanks for the great review!
Cushing, ME
Steve Overlock and Juan did very well.
Steve looked at our problem advised us well, very professional sevice
Juan inspected the infested area, did the treatment thoroughly, explained everything in detail
reviewed the safety considerations in detail. Again, very professional sevice.
(just a note, I rarely take the time to answer surveys.In this case these men deserved the recognition)
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 2)
Hi Pete! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We'll make sure Steve and Juan hear about it. Have a great week!
Rumford, ME
Very professional and polite. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 29)
Hi Sue! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you had a great experience with Modern Pest. Have a great weekend!
Harpswell, ME
Representative very imformatve and polite. Glad to b back using u as our service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 25)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you're satisfied with your service, and we're happy to have you back as a customer!
Bath, ME
Jackie was very friendly and discriptive with what I would receive for a service. Damion was very professional and went above and beyond! Very satisfied, will use again if needed!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Sarah! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a good experience with Jackie and Dameon. We're always here if you need us!
Spruce Head, ME
Excellent work, and I appreciate the detailed reports of the work done and the condition of the property.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hello Mr. and Mrs. Barker! Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Have a great week!
Bowdoinham, ME
Excellent service as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Bruce! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Phippsburg, ME
Quick, clean and effective towards mosquitoes, tics and fleas.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Gail! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We're happy you've had good results with your Vector service. Have a great week!
East Boothbay, ME
Thank you for your excellent service. The dogged perseverence was appreciated.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi George! Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear you've had a great experience with Modern. Have a great weekend!
Auburn, ME
Courteous friendly staff and the job is well done and on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Thanks for the great review, Richard! Have a great weekend!
South Bristol, ME
Tech is knowledgeable and friendly, gets the job done. Since signing on, no pest problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Thanks for the great reviews! We're pleased you're having a good experience with your Service Professional and the service!
Vassalboro, ME
Always pleased with the service Bobby provides.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Hi Dennis! Good to hear that Bobby is doing a great job. Thanks for the feedback!
Turner, ME
A few years ago I used Modern for a severe ant problem. The technician was super friendly, thorough and careful around flowering trees and I haven’t had an issue since. Recently I needed service for tick issues and once again the technician was top notch and after only one treatment and 2 weeks in, I haven't found one tick. I highly recommend Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Hi Kay! Thanks so much for the positive and informative review. We're glad to have you back as a Modern customer!
Topsham, ME
Have been with Modern Pest since 2005. Personalized service, very satisfied with pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 21)
Hi Lori! Thanks for the great review, and thanks for being a customer for 13 years. We hope you continue to be happy with your service. Have a great week!
Saint George, ME
Very professional, communicate well regarding time, very friendly and accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 14)
Hi Cynthia! Thank you for the great review. We're glad you've had such a good experience with Modern. Have a great week!
Peru, ME
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 7)
Thanks for the review, Bernard! Have a great week!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
You guys are the best! If I ever have a problem between services (usually yellow jackets) your employee Seth is right there to take care of it for us. Great customer service every time.
😊.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 7)
Hi Brenda! We're so happy to hear that Seth has been there to handle your yellow jacket issues between services. Thanks for the great review!
West Paris, ME
Timely service. Polite, knowledgeable, and efficient serviceman. Only time will tell regarding tick control, etc.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 7)
Hi Elaine! We are happy that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, and we hope you have an equally good one with the tick control. Have a great week!
Rockport, ME
Great explanation of work performed at end of service by the tech.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 7)
Hi Kenneth! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for using Modern Pest!
Brunswick, ME
Great customer service. Quick response. On time.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 2)
Hi Joel! Thanks for the great review. We're pleased that you've had a good experience with our service. Enjoy the warm weather today!
Camden, ME
Mark, our technician, has always been very professional and accommodating!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Susan! Thanks for the great review! We will pass on the compliment to Mark. Have a great week!
Bremen, ME
As always, Josh was efficient, courteous, and provided us with full feedback on his inspection. He and Modern Pest have done a great deal over the years to keep our home free of unwanted critters.
Our only disappointment is with your new policy to provide only three inspections per year for the price that you used to charge for four. We suppose it is your new business model: Hope it works for you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 16)
Hi William! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy that Josh is doing a great job for you, and we'll let him know. If you have any further questions about pricing, please give us a call. Your service is 100% guaranteed!
Winthrop, ME
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 26)
Hi Frances! Thanks for the great feedback! Have a good week!
Fairfield, ME
The technicians who came to do our wildlife (bat) exclusion were very professional and personable. The work happened as explained, seemlessly without any impact on my family. Highly recommend this provider.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Cory! Thanks so much for the great feedback. We're happy we could help with your bat problem. Enjoy your weekend!
Lewiston, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 20)
Thanks Claire! We appreciate the great feedback!
Carrabassett Valley, ME
Great service with extremely professional people at Modern Pest. Highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Jai, thanks for the great review. We will be thrilled to share this with the team. Enjoy the warm weather today!
Rockland, ME
Very happy with Ray; his knowledge and thoroughness were appreciated and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Dan. Thanks so much for the wonderful comments about Ray. We're glad you were pleased with your service. Enjoy the warm weather!
East Boothbay, ME
On time for appointments, and pest free! Great job, Modern!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Feb 1)
Peter, Thanks for the excellent review! I will make sure to share with our branch team. Have a great day!