Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.7 · 1229 reviews
4.7 · 1229 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1229 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 281
Knowledgeable · 156
Thorough · 143
Friendly · 122
Excellent · 99
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (1229 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Freeman Township, ME
Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for the great review. Stay warm out there!
Damariscotta, ME
The gentleman was very knowledgable and professionable.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Gary! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Walpole, ME
Would love to be able to say, Great Service. Techs are courteous and seem attentive to detail.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 26)
Hi David! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. If you have any other questions about your service, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Happy Thanksgiving!
Roxbury, ME
Thank you for the speedy service and reports.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 26)
Hi Phyllis! We're glad we could provide service in a timely manner. Thanks for the great review, and happy Thanksgiving!
E. Wilton, ME
Always very happy with service and friendliness of workers.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 26)
Hello! Thanks you so much for the 5-star review. Happy Thanksgiving!
Rome, ME
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Nov 21)
Hi Paul! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Brunswick, ME
Poor performance. Technicians have treated incorrect apartments on multiple occasions. I was incorrectly charged double for service last month. Wait times for phone calls are excessive.
Jackman, ME
Yes, we have. The gentleman that services us on a regular base is very respectful, and works around our time lines. He always has a smile, and that is an up lift in ones day. So thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 14)
Hi Brenda! We're so happy that your Service Professional did a good job and made you smile! We appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Union, ME
Appt missed.
Topsham, ME
On time, professional and friendly. Dominick and Shawn did a great job of explaining things.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 14)
Hi Jeremy! We're happy to hear that Domonick and Shawn did a good job. Thanks for the great review! Stay warm!
Boothbay, ME
Our service person Josh whom we have no for years, was not nearly as friendly or chatty as in the past. Hope he was just having a down day. Happens to all of us.
Buckfield, ME
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Allison! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Solon, ME
As always courteous, professional and always addresses the problems.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Chuck! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Unity, ME
I think that interior service is supposed to be done every 4 months. It had been 8 months since my last interior service. Too long.
Stockton Springs, ME
As always, good and professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Jean! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Kingfield, ME
Ryan is my service tech at my home in kingfield. Hopefully all of your techs are as good as he is. 2 years ago my house was loaded with mice, cluster flies, insects. (This is my second home)

Ryan treated this house like it was his own...completely remedied the problems. Very polite and professional. I hope you keep him.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Steve! We're so happy to hear that Ryan did such a good job at your home. We'll definitely keep him! Thanks for the great review!
Smithfield, ME
The technician that came to the house did a great job and was very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Don! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Augusta, ME
We have no bugs, and no rodents thanks to Modern Pest Services doing their job well. We are very happy with them as a company. Prevention is key to staying pest free!!! We highly recommend this company if you are considering such a service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad to know we're keeping you free from insects and rodents. Enjoy your week!
Wayne, ME
Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. Did a great job, and explained everything. I would like to have Cody back whenever my service is due. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 23)
Hi Bob! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Cody. Thanks so much for the great review!
Vassalboro, ME
Great service and on time. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 23)
Hi Maureen! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Newagen, ME
Excellent, thorough service! Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Maura! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Lewiston, ME
Excellent service as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Peter! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Nobleboro, ME
I am very pleased with your wildlife evaluation.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Jim! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
Pleased with on-time arrival and the unrushed thoroughness of the inspection and low key approach. No heavy sales of remediation treatments needed since A. B. only discovered one easily fixable possible entry point for red squirrels.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 7)
Hi Burke! We're happy to hear that your red squirrel issue could be easily fixed. Thanks for the great review!
Litchfield, ME
Well, I’m not sure yet. All I have had done so far is a site evaluation. I liked Sean and his honesty, but I apparently need repair work done before Modern Pest can do anything else. On hold for now!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 30)
Hi Maureen! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a good experience with Shawn. We can definitely come back out to address any issues once the repair work is done. Just let us know!
South Bristol, ME
We would love to give an honest review, but at this time we do not reside at the home, so we need to wait to see if the situation improves. We'll be happy to submit our review. We are happy with the quick response and the aggressive treatment. We hope we get good results. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 30)
Hi Mario! Thanks for the great review. Definitely let us know if you are still having issues once you return to the house. We'll be back if you need us!
Brunswick, ME
Thank you. Your agent did a fine job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 26)
Hi Nelia! We're so glad you've had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
South Bristol, ME
Your service is always Excellent! Your employees are always polite ...
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Tom! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your afternoon!
Waldoboro, ME
Please use my correct name--Dolloff.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Lillian! I have advised our Admin team to correct your name in our system. I'm sorry about the error! Have a great day!
Phippsburg, ME
Very professional and prompt with time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 16)
Hi Peter! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Brunswick, ME
Excellent service. The arrived at time scheduled. Removed hornets nest in timely manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 16)
Hi David! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Brunswick, ME
I was very pleased with the Service I received from Modern Pest Services on September 10, 2019. The Technician Juan Cosme was extremely knowledgeable as well as very kind and easy to work with.Juan had Serviced my home at another time and I had the same experience with him at that time,very skilled and very Professional. I would highly recommend Modern Pest Services to anyone who is in need of your Services and especially Juan Cosme as the technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 16)
Hi Karin! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Modern and of Juan. We truly appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your week!
Damariscotta, ME
I am generally pleased with the quality of the work and the caliber of the specialists. During summer months there are some "seasonal" replacements. They are less well trained and seemed vague on the scope of the visit. It should be noted a previous increase from $35 monthly to $36 is chump change when compared to the same price for three visits instead of four. That's more like a 33% increase. The company should publish a scope of work to let customers know what each visit should consist of. This may vary by property and certainly by indoor and outdoor visit. I would call the service a 6 or 7 on a scale of 10.
Belfast, ME
Always prompt and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 12)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Waldoboro, ME
Modern pest was great. The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. He came on time and quickly assessed our property for carpenter ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 12)
Hi Elaine! We're glad to hear your Service Professional did a good job with your carpenter ant issue. Thanks for the great review!
Rangeley, ME
Prompt, complete service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Susan! We're happy you were pleased the with service. Thanks for the great review!
Augusta, ME
Good service. Your representative was very knowledgeable. I am looking for the report. It is usually sent by email but we have not received any report as of today.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hello! Our Administrative team will be sending you a service report shortly in case you still haven't received one. Sorry for the delay. Thanks for the great review!
South Paris, ME
The people that came to my home were very knowledgeable and they did a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Delores! W're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Trevett, ME
Good service with our particular mice problems. Prompt and timely.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Catherine! We're glad we could help you out with your mouse issue. Let us know if you have any other issues. Thanks for the great review!
West Bath, ME
Let’s hope treatment works! Thank you for coming on a Saturday and holiday weekend!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Maria! We're glad we could be there quickly to help you out. Definitely let us know if you need a return visit. Thanks for the great review!