Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 1038 reviews
4.8 · 1038 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1038 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 244
Knowledgeable · 135
Thorough · 126
Friendly · 106
Excellent · 88
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1038 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Bath, ME
Jackie was very friendly and discriptive with what I would receive for a service. Damion was very professional and went above and beyond! Very satisfied, will use again if needed!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Sarah! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a good experience with Jackie and Dameon. We're always here if you need us!
Spruce Head, ME
Excellent work, and I appreciate the detailed reports of the work done and the condition of the property.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 11)
Hello Mr. and Mrs. Barker! Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Have a great week!
Bowdoinham, ME
Excellent service as always.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Bruce! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Phippsburg, ME
Quick, clean and effective towards mosquitoes, tics and fleas.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Jun 5)
Hi Gail! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We're happy you've had good results with your Vector service. Have a great week!
East Boothbay, ME
Thank you for your excellent service. The dogged perseverence was appreciated.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Jun 1)
Hi George! Thank you for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear you've had a great experience with Modern. Have a great weekend!
Auburn, ME
Courteous friendly staff and the job is well done and on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 31)
Thanks for the great review, Richard! Have a great weekend!
South Bristol, ME
Tech is knowledgeable and friendly, gets the job done. Since signing on, no pest problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 31)
Thanks for the great reviews! We're pleased you're having a good experience with your Service Professional and the service!
Vassalboro, ME
Always pleased with the service Bobby provides.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 31)
Hi Dennis! Good to hear that Bobby is doing a great job. Thanks for the feedback!
Turner, ME
A few years ago I used Modern for a severe ant problem. The technician was super friendly, thorough and careful around flowering trees and I haven’t had an issue since. Recently I needed service for tick issues and once again the technician was top notch and after only one treatment and 2 weeks in, I haven't found one tick. I highly recommend Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (May 31)
Hi Kay! Thanks so much for the positive and informative review. We're glad to have you back as a Modern customer!
Topsham, ME
Have been with Modern Pest since 2005. Personalized service, very satisfied with pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Lori! Thanks for the great review, and thanks for being a customer for 13 years. We hope you continue to be happy with your service. Have a great week!
Saint George, ME
Very professional, communicate well regarding time, very friendly and accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 14)
Hi Cynthia! Thank you for the great review. We're glad you've had such a good experience with Modern. Have a great week!
Peru, ME
Good.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 7)
Thanks for the review, Bernard! Have a great week!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
You guys are the best! If I ever have a problem between services (usually yellow jackets) your employee Seth is right there to take care of it for us. Great customer service every time.
😊.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 7)
Hi Brenda! We're so happy to hear that Seth has been there to handle your yellow jacket issues between services. Thanks for the great review!
West Paris, ME
Timely service. Polite, knowledgeable, and efficient serviceman. Only time will tell regarding tick control, etc.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 7)
Hi Elaine! We are happy that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, and we hope you have an equally good one with the tick control. Have a great week!
Rockport, ME
Great explanation of work performed at end of service by the tech.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 7)
Hi Kenneth! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for using Modern Pest!
Brunswick, ME
Great customer service. Quick response. On time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 2)
Hi Joel! Thanks for the great review. We're pleased that you've had a good experience with our service. Enjoy the warm weather today!
Camden, ME
Mark, our technician, has always been very professional and accommodating!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 30)
Hi Susan! Thanks for the great review! We will pass on the compliment to Mark. Have a great week!
Bremen, ME
As always, Josh was efficient, courteous, and provided us with full feedback on his inspection. He and Modern Pest have done a great deal over the years to keep our home free of unwanted critters.
Our only disappointment is with your new policy to provide only three inspections per year for the price that you used to charge for four. We suppose it is your new business model: Hope it works for you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 16)
Hi William! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy that Josh is doing a great job for you, and we'll let him know. If you have any further questions about pricing, please give us a call. Your service is 100% guaranteed!
Winthrop, ME
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 26)
Hi Frances! Thanks for the great feedback! Have a good week!
Fairfield, ME
The technicians who came to do our wildlife (bat) exclusion were very professional and personable. The work happened as explained, seemlessly without any impact on my family. Highly recommend this provider.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Cory! Thanks so much for the great feedback. We're happy we could help with your bat problem. Enjoy your weekend!
Lewiston, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 20)
Thanks Claire! We appreciate the great feedback!
Carrabassett Valley, ME
Great service with extremely professional people at Modern Pest. Highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Jai, thanks for the great review. We will be thrilled to share this with the team. Enjoy the warm weather today!
Rockland, ME
Very happy with Ray; his knowledge and thoroughness were appreciated and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Dan. Thanks so much for the wonderful comments about Ray. We're glad you were pleased with your service. Enjoy the warm weather!
East Boothbay, ME
On time for appointments, and pest free! Great job, Modern!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 1)
Peter, Thanks for the excellent review! I will make sure to share with our branch team. Have a great day!
Georgetown, ME
Thanks Modern Pest! Your quick service was appreciated. Kane was courteous and polite and able to answer all of our questions. Hopefully our mouse problem at the Georgetown Community Center is under control now!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 1)
Hello! Thanks so much for the kinds words. I will certainly share with Kane and our support team. Have a great day!
Winthrop, ME
Pleased with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Patty,

Thanks for the review! I will certainly share with our service team. Have a great day!
New Harbor, ME
I am very pleased with your services. Alex & Joshua do a great job!
Waterville, ME
Bobby DiMarco has been the technician working at my house for many years....always shows professionalism and great knowledge of his job; Bobby is also kind and pleasant - a nice person to deal with.
I have dealt with different people in the office - never been disappointed.
Thank you for your work!!!
maya.
Washington, ME
I have found Modern Pest Services to be very professional in the performance of their duties. I am fully satisfied and would recommend their services to those in need.
East Boothbay, ME
Modern Pest Control has taken care of our place in Maine for
at least 17 years! They are awesome!
Nobleboro, ME
Very professional. Friendly customer service Helpful regarding what particular pest services are needed based on the problem identified. Also very accommodating for scheduling appointments and follow up appointments. My husband and I are pleased!
Rangeley, ME
I cannot say enough about the great service and courteous techs that have come to my home with a rodent issue.
The quick response and diagnosis of the problem was great.
I can highly recommend their services.
I contacted numerous companies and they were first to respond and were on site almost immediately.
Smithfield, ME
We've had Modern Pest's services for over 6 years. They're professional, polite, and truly care about your satisfaction.
South Bristol, ME
Modern Pest Services keep o!ur home on the coast safe from pests. We are very pleased with their service and with the result. They respond quickly and effectively. Highest recommendation!!
China, ME
Very through and professional every time some one comes todo service.
Always accommodating .
Topsham, ME
Very professional company. Contacted me to reschedule at a convenient time when we could not make our 1st appt. Detailed reports on issues. Prompt excellent service.
Waterville, ME
always on time ,gives notice prior to scheduled appointment. have had no problems with critters since they started comeing out to treat..
Livermore, ME
Very good at what they do.Techs are friendly and very knowledgable.
Farmington, ME
We have found Modern Pest Services to be very responsible folks. Rod Farmer.
Belfast, ME
professional, courteous and knowledgable employees. Company is very easy to work with for scheduling. would highly recommend for commercial or residential services.