Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 1090 reviews
4.8 · 1090 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1090 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 256
Knowledgeable · 141
Thorough · 132
Friendly · 112
Excellent · 89
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1090 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Hallowell, ME
MODERN PEST arranged to have a "bed bug" screening dog inspect our office space. They were prompt and professional. We needed help dealing with a potentially serious problem and it was great confirming that our office space was all clear. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Roger! We're glad the bed bug dog and our Service Pros could help figure out a possible bed bug issue. Thanks for the great review!
Vassalboro, ME
No ants.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Don! No ants is definitely a good thing! Thank you for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Farmingdale, ME
The service rep. came at the designated time, explained what he was going to do,examined the house, did the necessary treatment and then explained what he had done. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Jill! Thanks for the great review. We always love to hear when one of our Service Professionals does a thorough job. Have a great week!
Benton, ME
Awesome service bobby.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Debbie! It's great to hear that your Service Professional did a good job. Thanks for the 5-Star review!
Hallowell, ME
The person who treated my home was extremely professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Pola! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your service professional. Thanks for the great review!
Norway, ME
We are very pleased with Rick.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Feb 4)
Thanks for the 5-star review! We have passed it along to Rick and his managers. Have a great week!
Farmingdale, ME
We winter in Florida so do not get the inside done during the winter but Modern Pest is very accommodating to provide this service as soon as we return. Good value for the expense.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Feb 4)
Hi Sue and Jim! Happy to hear that you're having a good experience with Modern. We'll be there when you need us when you return from Florida. Thanks for the great review!
Augusta, ME
Great customer service! The people are warm, friendly, and knowledgable.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Feb 4)
Hi Lisette! We're happy to hear you've had good interactions with our team. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Wiscasset, ME
I received services for rodent control about a week and a half ago. The person who came to my home was knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He was polite and friendly. So far things have progressed exactly as he said they would. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jan 30)
Hi Joan! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with your Service Professional, Dameon, and that you're seeing a reduction in the mouse population. We've passed your review along to Dameon. Thanks so much for the 5-stars! Stay warm out there!
Brunswick, ME
Anthony was great! Wore covers on his boots inside our home. Patient and answered our questions. And was professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 11)
Hi Michael! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you were pleased with your service and that Anthony did a great job. We'll be sure to pass it along to him and his manager. Have a great weekend!
Bath, ME
Thorough and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 2)
Hi Rodger! We're happy to hear that you've been pleased with your service. Thanks for the great review, and happy new year!
Phippsburg, ME
you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 31)
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for the great review. Happy New Year!
Boothbay, ME
The service member treated the house well. The mice returned 3 days later -. Not unexpected as I live in the woods with a faulty door opening in the basement. The service people are returning today, in just 24 hours after I called, to re-treat the areas..
No argument, they were obliging and willing to work immediately on the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 31)
Hi Pam! We're glad to hear you've been happy with your service. There are SO many mice this year! Sorry you've had to deal with them. But we'll be there when you need us. Thanks for the great review, and Happy New Year!
Westport Island, ME
Mike was very informative and explained very clearly answers to our questions about flying squirrels.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 10)
Hi Gary! Thanks for the great review. We'll pass it along to Mike. Have a great week!
Hallowell, ME
Very happy with evaluation and planned actions. Very knowledgeable wildlife management staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 28)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service so far. Thanks for the great review!
Hartland, ME
I am very happy to say your tec. is very profesional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 27)
And we are very happy to hear that! Thanks so much for the great review!
Randolph, ME
Very very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Wanda! Thanks for the great review. Happy Thanksgiving!
Brunswick, ME
The receptionist at the Maine Office was very professional and explained the service we agreed to very well and we thank her. Star rating was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Skip! Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a good experience here at our Brunswick office. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Happy Thanksgiving!
Searsport, ME
Very happy with your service and with Mark. Very professional
Thank.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 14)
Hi Nancy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We'll let Mark know as well. Thanks for the great review!
Belgrade, ME
I have services at my home and camp and have been very pleased. The staff is knowledgeable,friendly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 6)
Hi Ashleigh! Thanks for using Modern at both of your properties. We're very happy to hear you've had a good experience with our Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
Smithfield, ME
Very helpful and knowledgeable he did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 26)
Hi William! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern and your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
South China, ME
We are long-standing customers.
Our expectations have been exceeded in all of your services to our home - from responsiveness to our questions and requests, quality of home services, professionalism of technicians, customer service, and communications.
We recommend Modern Pest!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 24)
Wow, thanks for the amazing review, Virginia! It's so amazing to hear that you've been happy with every aspect of service. We appreciate the great review, and that you would recommend Modern Pest. Thanks again!
Bath, ME
So far so good. I no longer hear the pitter patter of mice in the walls at 5 in the morning.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 16)
Hi John! Great to hear that you're no longer hearing any mouse activity. If anything changes, please let us know. Thanks for the great review!
Lewiston, ME
I couldn't ask for a better pest control company.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 11)
Hello! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest. Thanks for the great review!
Winthrop, ME
Scott was very thorough and diligent in completing the inspection. His explanations were clear and understandable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Mary Jane! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Scott. Thanks for the great review!
Liberty, ME
Pleased with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Sharon! Thanks for the great review!
Rome, ME
We are pleased with the hopefully preventative measures to keep mice from entering our home but “time will tell”! It is too early to say whether that is successful. That said, the young man was polite and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 4)
Hello Margaret and Robert! We're glad you had a nice experience with your Service Professional. Hopefully those mice are staying out. Thanks for the great review!
Camden, ME
Very professional staff that answered questions relevant to our house. Pleased with service!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Andrea! It's great to hear that you were pleased with your service, and that your service pro was helpful. Thanks for the great review!
Bingham, ME
Jim does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Greg! Thanks for the great review. We're pleased to hear you've been happy with Jim's service. Have a great afternoon!
Southport, ME
No problems in past year.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Aaron! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Litchfield, ME
The moisqiu and tick population is 95 percent gone , love that ! The rodent population was not Much of an existence but you took care of what little there was we had more of a problem on the outside of the house with chipmunks which I guess is a different phone call.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Peter! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've seen a significant reduction in mosquitoes and mice. Chipmunks would be an issue for our Wildlife Control team. Feel free to give us a call at 1-800-323-7378 to discuss that issue. Have a great week!
Jefferson, ME
Thank you very much. Your technician explained everything very well.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 5)
Hi Susan! Thanks for the great review. We're glad to hear you had a good experience and that your Service Professional explained things clearly. Hope you're having a nice week!
Camden, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 5)
Hi Tandra! Thanks for the great review!
Bath, ME
Courteous and friendly service
Good explanations for the procedures used.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 31)
Hi Nancy! Thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear you've been happy with your Service Professional and how it was explained. Have a great weekend!
Tenants Harbor, ME
They came promptly and found and eradicated the carpenter ant nest!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Lynna! I remember speaking with you on Facebook, and I'm glad your ant issue has been resolved so quickly! Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Thanks for the great review!
Sabattus, ME
Not happy with scheduling mixup on date of service... and no reminder of service time today.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Wayne. I'm sorry to hear you've had issues with scheduling. I have alerted our Communications Center and they will be addressing this ASAP. Thank you for letting us know!
Topsham, ME
I couldn't be happier with my experience with Modern Pest in Brunswick. The customer service rep was polite, prompt and sensitive, and the technician (Shawn) listened to my concerns, and thoroughly explained what I could expect from the treatment process. So far (fingers-Xd), no signs of the problem (ugh...bedbugs brought home from a work trip to NYC), and life can go back to normal - such a relief!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Rachael! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern Pest and with your Service Professional, Shawn. Thanks for the great review!
Andover, ME
did a good job so far, but had no contact with one on site to over things and sign the book.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 8)
Hi Duayne! Thank you for the review! I have forwarded it along to the Augusta branch general manager so he can address your concerns.Thanks!
Bristol, ME
Any chance of sending the same person each time to do the treatment?
Where are the tick tubes? This was supposed to be part of the treatment plan. Nonoe of the technician's have had any with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 8)
Hi Nathan. I have forwarded your concerns to the manager of our Augusta branch, so you should hear from him shortly. Thank you for the review!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Don is very professional and attends to any issues we have quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 7)
Hi Heather! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Don knows he's doing a good job. Thanks again!