Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.7 · 1209 reviews
4.7 · 1209 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1209 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 276
Knowledgeable · 154
Thorough · 143
Friendly · 119
Excellent · 99
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (1209 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Newagen, ME
Excellent, thorough service! Thanks.
Lewiston, ME
Excellent service as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 10)
Hi Peter! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Nobleboro, ME
I am very pleased with your wildlife evaluation.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 10)
Hi Jim! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
Pleased with on-time arrival and the unrushed thoroughness of the inspection and low key approach. No heavy sales of remediation treatments needed since A. B. only discovered one easily fixable possible entry point for red squirrels.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Oct 7)
Hi Burke! We're happy to hear that your red squirrel issue could be easily fixed. Thanks for the great review!
Litchfield, ME
Well, I’m not sure yet. All I have had done so far is a site evaluation. I liked Sean and his honesty, but I apparently need repair work done before Modern Pest can do anything else. On hold for now!
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 30)
Hi Maureen! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a good experience with Shawn. We can definitely come back out to address any issues once the repair work is done. Just let us know!
South Bristol, ME
We would love to give an honest review, but at this time we do not reside at the home, so we need to wait to see if the situation improves. We'll be happy to submit our review. We are happy with the quick response and the aggressive treatment. We hope we get good results. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 30)
Hi Mario! Thanks for the great review. Definitely let us know if you are still having issues once you return to the house. We'll be back if you need us!
Brunswick, ME
Thank you. Your agent did a fine job.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 26)
Hi Nelia! We're so glad you've had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
South Bristol, ME
Your service is always Excellent! Your employees are always polite ...
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 25)
Hi Tom! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your afternoon!
Waldoboro, ME
Please use my correct name--Dolloff.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 25)
Hi Lillian! I have advised our Admin team to correct your name in our system. I'm sorry about the error! Have a great day!
Phippsburg, ME
Very professional and prompt with time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 16)
Hi Peter! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Brunswick, ME
Excellent service. The arrived at time scheduled. Removed hornets nest in timely manner.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 16)
Hi David! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Brunswick, ME
I was very pleased with the Service I received from Modern Pest Services on September 10, 2019. The Technician Juan Cosme was extremely knowledgeable as well as very kind and easy to work with.Juan had Serviced my home at another time and I had the same experience with him at that time,very skilled and very Professional. I would highly recommend Modern Pest Services to anyone who is in need of your Services and especially Juan Cosme as the technician.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 16)
Hi Karin! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Modern and of Juan. We truly appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your week!
Damariscotta, ME
I am generally pleased with the quality of the work and the caliber of the specialists. During summer months there are some "seasonal" replacements. They are less well trained and seemed vague on the scope of the visit. It should be noted a previous increase from $35 monthly to $36 is chump change when compared to the same price for three visits instead of four. That's more like a 33% increase. The company should publish a scope of work to let customers know what each visit should consist of. This may vary by property and certainly by indoor and outdoor visit. I would call the service a 6 or 7 on a scale of 10.
Belfast, ME
Always prompt and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Waldoboro, ME
Modern pest was great. The inspector was thorough and knowledgeable. He came on time and quickly assessed our property for carpenter ants.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 12)
Hi Elaine! We're glad to hear your Service Professional did a good job with your carpenter ant issue. Thanks for the great review!
Rangeley, ME
Prompt, complete service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Susan! We're happy you were pleased the with service. Thanks for the great review!
Augusta, ME
Good service. Your representative was very knowledgeable. I am looking for the report. It is usually sent by email but we have not received any report as of today.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hello! Our Administrative team will be sending you a service report shortly in case you still haven't received one. Sorry for the delay. Thanks for the great review!
South Paris, ME
The people that came to my home were very knowledgeable and they did a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Delores! W're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Trevett, ME
Good service with our particular mice problems. Prompt and timely.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Catherine! We're glad we could help you out with your mouse issue. Let us know if you have any other issues. Thanks for the great review!
West Bath, ME
Let’s hope treatment works! Thank you for coming on a Saturday and holiday weekend!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Maria! We're glad we could be there quickly to help you out. Definitely let us know if you need a return visit. Thanks for the great review!
Waterville, ME
Really? Give them a cell number and you can expect the spamming to begin. You will NOT get an update as to what they found, but you can expect that at 2pm on a holiday you will be asked to post a review.
Fayette, ME
Brad was intelligent and friendly. He absolutely knew what he was doing, and did it quickly. I couldn’t ask for better than that.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Hi Jeffrey! we're happy to hear you had a good experience with Brad. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
So helpful and thorough. Modern Pest Services gives me peace of mind that my home is protected. Jan R.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Jan! It's great to hear that Modern is putting you mind at ease about pests. We truly appreciate the 5-star review! Enjoy your week!
Rome, ME
Service folks were thorough, helpful and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Peter! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Rangeley, ME
So far, so good! Thanks to Carl for walking me through the process and answering my myriad of questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 23)
Hi Brenda! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern and that Carl could help you out. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Bristol, ME
Service was very good and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 12)
Hi William! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Poland, ME
Thanks so much for the professional service provided. James was patient and very knowledgeable as he helped us with our ant problem. Explained everything and told us what to expect. Very thankful for the service and definitely a bargain!
Norridgewock, ME
Quick response, knowledgeable, and friendly. Super easy to deal with and listened to my concerns. I'm relieved to not have to worry about pests now. :)
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Hi Brandy! We're happy to help lessen your concern about pests, and we're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Manchester, ME
I had a problem with bees.It was taken care of on the day I called.We had major projects going and needed quick help.Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 7)
Hi Andy! We're glad to hear we could help out with your bee issue so quickly. Thanks for the great review!
ROUND POND, ME
Technician was very professional and did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 7)
Hi William! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
people who answer phone sometimes seem reluctant to schedule return visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Joseph! Thanks for the great review. We're always happy to come back out if you have an issue, per our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Have a nice week!
Wilton, ME
Excellent service. Very prompt and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Richard! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
South Bristol, ME
Josh is very professional and diligent. He is always very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 31)
Hi George! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Josh. Thanks for the great review!
Waldoboro, ME
I was surprised that the serviceman did a manual application for a 2 acre tract.
Bath, ME
Commercial customer. They did some extra work which was asked for by us. Problem is, they never sent us a bill for 4 months, then they didn't show up in July and shut us off for non payment . We said , send us a bill or email it to us. We have a CC on file. They said, "it slipped thru the cracks" . All the regular monthly invoices are auto debited, but the special service was not. No contact just shut off service. Wow.
Auburn, ME
Nicole did a thorough job and is a pleasant young woman. I appreciate her attention to detail and willingness to do all that is needed. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Judith! We're happy to hear that you had such a good experience with Nicole. Thanks for the great review!
Bath, ME
I am pleased with your service. I think I'm noticing a reduction of mosquitoes. it's hard to tell with the tics, but at least I have not been bitten this summer. And I haven't caught any mice down cellar lately. So I think the bait stations are working.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Ted! We're happy to hear you've experienced a reduction in mosquitoes and mice. Thanks for the review!
Lewiston, ME
Technician stopped application mid way because another company was spraying for mosquitoes...but was not mentioned in report. Why? Shouldn’t he reschedule?
Mount Vernon, ME
Customer for 30 years —- Could Not Be Happier !!!!! Service is Fabulous!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 23)
Hi Bill! Wow, 30 years is a long time! We appreciate you being part of the Modern family for three decades. Thank you for the great review!
Leeds, ME
I am so happy with our recent service call. We’ve not seen any sign of the problem since. The technician that came to our home, explained everything in a very concise and easy to understand manner. Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend Modern Pest to anyone who needs this type of service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 23)
Hi Deborah! We're so happy to hear that you had a god experience with your Service Professional and with Modern. We truly appreciate you recommending us. Thanks for the great review!