Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 1076 reviews
4.8 · 1076 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1076 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 252
Knowledgeable · 139
Thorough · 131
Friendly · 110
Excellent · 89
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (1076 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Hallowell, ME
Very happy with evaluation and planned actions. Very knowledgeable wildlife management staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Nov 28)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service so far. Thanks for the great review!
Hartland, ME
I am very happy to say your tec. is very profesional.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Nov 27)
And we are very happy to hear that! Thanks so much for the great review!
Randolph, ME
Very very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi Wanda! Thanks for the great review. Happy Thanksgiving!
Brunswick, ME
The receptionist at the Maine Office was very professional and explained the service we agreed to very well and we thank her. Star rating was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi Skip! Thanks for the great review! We're glad you had a good experience here at our Brunswick office. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Happy Thanksgiving!
Searsport, ME
Very happy with your service and with Mark. Very professional
Thank.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 14)
Hi Nancy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We'll let Mark know as well. Thanks for the great review!
Belgrade, ME
I have services at my home and camp and have been very pleased. The staff is knowledgeable,friendly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 6)
Hi Ashleigh! Thanks for using Modern at both of your properties. We're very happy to hear you've had a good experience with our Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
Smithfield, ME
Very helpful and knowledgeable he did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 26)
Hi William! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern and your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
South China, ME
We are long-standing customers.
Our expectations have been exceeded in all of your services to our home - from responsiveness to our questions and requests, quality of home services, professionalism of technicians, customer service, and communications.
We recommend Modern Pest!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 24)
Wow, thanks for the amazing review, Virginia! It's so amazing to hear that you've been happy with every aspect of service. We appreciate the great review, and that you would recommend Modern Pest. Thanks again!
Bath, ME
So far so good. I no longer hear the pitter patter of mice in the walls at 5 in the morning.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 16)
Hi John! Great to hear that you're no longer hearing any mouse activity. If anything changes, please let us know. Thanks for the great review!
Lewiston, ME
I couldn't ask for a better pest control company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 11)
Hello! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest. Thanks for the great review!
Winthrop, ME
Scott was very thorough and diligent in completing the inspection. His explanations were clear and understandable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Mary Jane! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Scott. Thanks for the great review!
Liberty, ME
Pleased with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Sharon! Thanks for the great review!
Rome, ME
We are pleased with the hopefully preventative measures to keep mice from entering our home but “time will tell”! It is too early to say whether that is successful. That said, the young man was polite and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 4)
Hello Margaret and Robert! We're glad you had a nice experience with your Service Professional. Hopefully those mice are staying out. Thanks for the great review!
Camden, ME
Very professional staff that answered questions relevant to our house. Pleased with service!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Andrea! It's great to hear that you were pleased with your service, and that your service pro was helpful. Thanks for the great review!
Bingham, ME
Jim does a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Greg! Thanks for the great review. We're pleased to hear you've been happy with Jim's service. Have a great afternoon!
Southport, ME
No problems in past year.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Aaron! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Litchfield, ME
The moisqiu and tick population is 95 percent gone , love that ! The rodent population was not Much of an existence but you took care of what little there was we had more of a problem on the outside of the house with chipmunks which I guess is a different phone call.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Peter! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've seen a significant reduction in mosquitoes and mice. Chipmunks would be an issue for our Wildlife Control team. Feel free to give us a call at 1-800-323-7378 to discuss that issue. Have a great week!
Jefferson, ME
Thank you very much. Your technician explained everything very well.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 5)
Hi Susan! Thanks for the great review. We're glad to hear you had a good experience and that your Service Professional explained things clearly. Hope you're having a nice week!
Camden, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 5)
Hi Tandra! Thanks for the great review!
Bath, ME
Courteous and friendly service
Good explanations for the procedures used.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 31)
Hi Nancy! Thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear you've been happy with your Service Professional and how it was explained. Have a great weekend!
Tenants Harbor, ME
They came promptly and found and eradicated the carpenter ant nest!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Lynna! I remember speaking with you on Facebook, and I'm glad your ant issue has been resolved so quickly! Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Thanks for the great review!
Sabattus, ME
Not happy with scheduling mixup on date of service... and no reminder of service time today.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Wayne. I'm sorry to hear you've had issues with scheduling. I have alerted our Communications Center and they will be addressing this ASAP. Thank you for letting us know!
Topsham, ME
I couldn't be happier with my experience with Modern Pest in Brunswick. The customer service rep was polite, prompt and sensitive, and the technician (Shawn) listened to my concerns, and thoroughly explained what I could expect from the treatment process. So far (fingers-Xd), no signs of the problem (ugh...bedbugs brought home from a work trip to NYC), and life can go back to normal - such a relief!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Rachael! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern Pest and with your Service Professional, Shawn. Thanks for the great review!
Andover, ME
did a good job so far, but had no contact with one on site to over things and sign the book.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 8)
Hi Duayne! Thank you for the review! I have forwarded it along to the Augusta branch general manager so he can address your concerns.Thanks!
Bristol, ME
Any chance of sending the same person each time to do the treatment?
Where are the tick tubes? This was supposed to be part of the treatment plan. Nonoe of the technician's have had any with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 8)
Hi Nathan. I have forwarded your concerns to the manager of our Augusta branch, so you should hear from him shortly. Thank you for the review!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Don is very professional and attends to any issues we have quickly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 7)
Hi Heather! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Don knows he's doing a good job. Thanks again!
Southport, ME
The service team that does the application is very thorough and friendly.
I have had this service for over 3 years now. They go above and beyond which pleases me.
I would recommend Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Alexis! Thanks for the great review, and for being with Modern Pest for 3 years. We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear you've been pleased with the service. Have a great weekend!
Waldoboro, ME
Juan was very professional and considerate like of our home. Since his visit, we have had very few earwigs in our home. We are taking his considerations and apply them to our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Amanda! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you that Juan was helpful, and that you've seen less of those gross earwigs! Have a great weekend!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Showed up on time. Explain everything clearly. Extremely polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Debrah! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern Pest. Thanks for the great review!
Nobleboro, ME
Would like a referral for getting rid of small animals that inhabit under our cottage late at night. We realize you stick to insects. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 26)
Hi Peter. I have forwarded your question on to Ken Murphy, the manager of the Augusta office. He should be reaching out to you shortly if he hasn't already. Thanks for the great review!
Whitefield, ME
Very pleased with the service. Alex was a trooper when dealing with messes in areas where the products needed to be placed!
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 20)
Ho Shannon! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Alex, and we'll make sure he knows. Have a great weekend!
Union, ME
Our home has been serviced by Modern Pest Services for many years. Not only is our house happy to be protected from the carpenter ants and other creatures that have tried to consume it but we are happy homeowners as the service people who take care of our house are knowledgeable and very pleasant people.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 19)
Hi Ann! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! It's great to hear that we've been keeping you and your home happy! Have a great weekend, and call if you need us!
Litchfield, ME
Very friendly,and took care of our problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Aaron! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're happy to hear you had a good experience. Have a great week!
Gardiner, ME
Very happy with your service and products.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Laurie! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! Have a great weekend!
South Bristol, ME
Ants have slowed down considerably!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 2)
Hi Ann! We're glad to hear your ant activity has slowed down. Be sure to give us a call if anything changes, and thanks for the great review!
Cushing, ME
Steve Overlock and Juan did very well.
Steve looked at our problem advised us well, very professional sevice
Juan inspected the infested area, did the treatment thoroughly, explained everything in detail
reviewed the safety considerations in detail. Again, very professional sevice.
(just a note, I rarely take the time to answer surveys.In this case these men deserved the recognition)
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 2)
Hi Pete! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We'll make sure Steve and Juan hear about it. Have a great week!
Rumford, ME
Very professional and polite. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 29)
Hi Sue! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you had a great experience with Modern Pest. Have a great weekend!
Harpswell, ME
Representative very imformatve and polite. Glad to b back using u as our service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 25)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the 5-star review. We're glad you're satisfied with your service, and we're happy to have you back as a customer!
Bath, ME
Jackie was very friendly and discriptive with what I would receive for a service. Damion was very professional and went above and beyond! Very satisfied, will use again if needed!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Sarah! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you had a good experience with Jackie and Dameon. We're always here if you need us!
Spruce Head, ME
Excellent work, and I appreciate the detailed reports of the work done and the condition of the property.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 11)
Hello Mr. and Mrs. Barker! Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Have a great week!