Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.6 · 1535 reviews
4.6 · 1535 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1535 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 331
Knowledgeable · 178
Thorough · 160
Friendly · 142
Excellent · 128
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (1535 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Mount Vernon, ME
Not as quick response but good when you got here Thanks.
Chelsea, ME
The technician was very helpful and was in and out in no time.
Oakland, ME
The Modern Pest employee showed up after 5 p.m. (as scheduled) on a Friday, stayed a long time, and did a very thorough job. Very impressive for after 5 on a Friday during these crazy stressful Covid times. Please send me an email with the monthly fee. Is it $40?
Harpswell, ME
Thank you for coming out to treat my flying ant problem. It did take some work on my part to get a timely service date, but you pulled through. Its difficult to get to everyone, given covid, but I much appreciate your commitment to us.
Damariscotta, ME
Overall, I have been happy with my service. This is the second year that I purchased the Vector Service, which is great, but Thet didn't come in July when I really needed it. I will be shorted a month from the service which states 6 months. I asked how that works since I was short a month and the person said they will start a month early next year in April. They start in April anyway! Would like if they would extend that month they owe me into November...Not sure I will continue with their tick service next year.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Kelly! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Waterville, ME
Mark was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient and addressed my concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Joseph! We're glad your experience with Mark went well. Thanks for the great review!
Woolwich, ME
We were very impressed with Scott and his professionalism and his willingness to explain what he was doing.
We found him to be very pleasant and polite. We hope we get him back.
Round Pond, ME
Happy with service. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jan 21)
Hi Phyllis! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and stay warm out there!
West Bath, ME
I did encounter a problem with schedule but I do understand that with the virus it can become a little hectic. I appreciate that the manger took the time to see that the problem was addressed and corrected I will say that I have been a customer of modern pest for several years and this was the first time I ran into a problem with the company, so overall I would say that you have a good service record in spite of employee turnover. It’s not an easy world today.
South Bristol, ME
Excellent service Joseph. He takes the time to do a professional job, loves his work and happy to answer any questions.
Fayette, ME
Competent and responsive technicians. Excellent results. What more could you want?
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Sep 9, 2019)
Hi Jeffrey! we're happy to hear you had a good experience with Brad. Thanks for the great review!
Jefferson, ME
Arrived when they said they would and explained what they would do. Did it. Very professional.
Waterville, ME
Mark was very helpful and informative. I hope the bees cooperate and vacate the area under my porch!
Brunswick, ME
N/A.
Jefferson, ME
(We already did a review.)Our service was excellent. Scott arrived promptly and listened patiently to our many questions. He appeared to professional and experienced. He got right to work and we left for the day. It was obvious that our house had been treated, but the house was left as neat as possible. We highly recommend Scott.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi Thomas! We're so glad to hear that Scott did a good job and could ease some of your stress. We appreciate the great review!
Mechanic Falls, ME
I've good and bad about these Pest companies,but, these guys? They were great. The lady,Brandy, on the phone,was super friendly and knowledgable. And if she didn't know the answer, she found out and got back to me. The prep was easily explained, and easy to follow the directions. Zach, our initial bug nan, was super nice and answered all my questions and concerns. I felt very safe leaving him alone in my house. Kyle stopped by after two weeks to do a follow up. Incredibly friendly and knows his stuff. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Bristol, ME
Great service!
Poland, ME
Great service visit from Kyle Morgan. However, I have tried to call many times to ask for a service visit and no one answeres the phone. I even tried dialing in as a new customer and no one answered. Left me thinking Modern Pest Services was going out of business. Impossible to make contact.

Ewald Bender.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi Ewald! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Kyle. Sorry to hear you couldn't get through on the phone though. Have you tried using our Client Pest Portal to request service? There's a lot of information on there that you might find helpful: https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Fayette, ME
The last 2 times I had Tick -- Mosquito (perimeter of property) I didn't feel the job was as good as it had been all the times before. Esp.Aug.11th... The man was on the property 21 min.! Sept.9th- - - - I stayed home till 4 pm. & Someone came @ 5pm. The Review on my Computer Didn't state how long they was here. Usually I get a call or email stating about what time they will come. I've always had good service till the last couple of months. ALSO, I don't like the 4 months in-between reg. treatments inside & outside. Seemed better control when done every 3 months. I'm still having a problem with ants..... Had to call & have someone spray around the foundation.. Still seeing some ants- - I have been a costumer for 15 years -- & the owner before me had Modern Pest too. I feel there's been a change in the CO. Does this have to do with Another Co. buying the Modern Pest Co.? Or people getting done & new workers not trained well ... I feel I pay a good price for this service & hope this problem is solved. This Summer I hired men to Scrape, caulk, Replace bad logs,Fill cracks & stain the whole Cabin- - I also used ant & bee spray around my place in between treatments. I would like to keep the Service; but don't want to pay for Shoddy work. Please let me know when My next reg. Service is Due. ( I believe it's OCT.) I have all my copies. Sincerely, Carlene Davenport....
Business Owner's Reply · 4 years ago (Sep 19, 2016)
Hello, Carlene. Thank you for being a long-time customer and for the recommendation. We are glad to be there for you! Feel free to let us know if you need anything!
Litchfield, ME
Not sure about tick and mosquitoe spray. Seems like our neighbor gets sprayed from elsewhere and bugs end up here.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi Doris! Definitely let us know if you think you need a Service Professional to come back out to your home. Thanks for the 4-star review!
Stockton Springs, ME
Appreciated the good service from your colleague April.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi Jean! We're glad you had a good experience with April. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
very slow to respond to problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Margaret. Service Manager Don Roberts has left you messages so that you can discuss your issues. Thanks, and have a great weekend!
Brunswick, ME
We request that your attendant come to our office and put on a mask before entering our building to perform services.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hello! We're sorry to hear that proper COVID-19 protocol was not followed. I have requested that the Service Professional's Manager address the issue so it doesn't happen again. Thank you for letting us know!
Brunswick, ME
Very knowledge staff and great service. Hard to get people on the phone, but when you do very friendly!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Kate! We're sorry you've had trouble getting through to us on the phone. Have you tried using our Client Pest Portal on the homepage of our website? We're otherwise happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Dresden, ME
Nice guy.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Jean! We're glad you had a pleasant experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Harpswell, ME
You guys are terrible! Your communication and record keeping is the worst. You tell us you will follow up with e mail and contact and we never here from you! As soon as I can find a replacement for you I will.
Richmond, ME
No call to let me know they were coming. Only did the outside of the house although the inside is needed as well. I don’t know why things changed but since the switch to three times a year visit, the service is not as effective.
Damariscotta, ME
Happy with prompt service and looking forward to seeing results of pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Rose! Thanks for the great review. Definitely let us know if you have any other issues!
Woolwich, ME
Did a good job. My dog liked him too.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Jean! A good review from a dog is the best we can ask for! Thanks for letting us know you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Lincolnville, ME
Mark Lesnewski, Our Technician is always On top of his game! He’s dependable,prompt and always gets the job done to our satisfaction! I know I can count on him in any pest related situation. Modern is a great team effort!

Sincerely,
Doug Gilson
Lincolnville, ME.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Doug! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Mark and with Modern in general. Have a great weekend!
Belgrade, ME
People were very nice and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Martin! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with the Modern team. Thanks for the great review!
South Gardiner, ME
Always quick to respond to any problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi David! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wiscasset, ME
Quick, professional and effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Julie! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Jay, ME
No! Very unhappy with this non service. I would describe this as a "drop traps" and run. Still got a mouse the next day. Now we have to hire someone to fill any holes they "pointed out" to us an elderly couple. Prices are outrageous for the assessment.
So disappointed.
Hallowell, ME
We are grateful that Modern Pest offers ORGANIC and non-toxic treatments! Also, the staff are always super friendly and approachable. We are very pleased!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Carolann! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with our organic services. Thanks so much for the great review!
Mercer, ME
Not impressed I made a payment on line and called leaving information that it had been pd and they are still calling. Left them the authorization number to prove I paid it.
Rumford, ME
Intuitive.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Michael! Thanks for the great review!
New Harbor, ME
Stop.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 14)
Hi Gabriel. The requested information has been mailed to your address. Thanks!
Harpswell, ME
.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Sep 15)
Thanks for the review, Mark!
Brunswick, ME
Kyle Morgan did an excellent job and was a pleasure to deal with.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Sep 14)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Kyle. Thanks for the great review!