Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.7 · 1184 reviews
4.7 · 1184 reviews


6 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 4
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 5
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 6

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

1184 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 274
Knowledgeable · 150
Thorough · 138
Friendly · 117
Excellent · 95
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (1184 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Bristol, ME
Service was very good and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Aug 12)
Hi William! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Poland, ME
Thanks so much for the professional service provided. James was patient and very knowledgeable as he helped us with our ant problem. Explained everything and told us what to expect. Very thankful for the service and definitely a bargain!
Norridgewock, ME
Quick response, knowledgeable, and friendly. Super easy to deal with and listened to my concerns. I'm relieved to not have to worry about pests now. :)
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Aug 9)
Hi Brandy! We're happy to help lessen your concern about pests, and we're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Manchester, ME
I had a problem with bees.It was taken care of on the day I called.We had major projects going and needed quick help.Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Aug 7)
Hi Andy! We're glad to hear we could help out with your bee issue so quickly. Thanks for the great review!
ROUND POND, ME
Technician was very professional and did a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Aug 7)
Hi William! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
people who answer phone sometimes seem reluctant to schedule return visits.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Aug 6)
Hi Joseph! Thanks for the great review. We're always happy to come back out if you have an issue, per our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Have a nice week!
Wilton, ME
Excellent service. Very prompt and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Richard! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
South Bristol, ME
Josh is very professional and diligent. He is always very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Jul 31)
Hi George! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Josh. Thanks for the great review!
Waldoboro, ME
I was surprised that the serviceman did a manual application for a 2 acre tract.
Bath, ME
Commercial customer. They did some extra work which was asked for by us. Problem is, they never sent us a bill for 4 months, then they didn't show up in July and shut us off for non payment . We said , send us a bill or email it to us. We have a CC on file. They said, "it slipped thru the cracks" . All the regular monthly invoices are auto debited, but the special service was not. No contact just shut off service. Wow.
Auburn, ME
Nicole did a thorough job and is a pleasant young woman. I appreciate her attention to detail and willingness to do all that is needed. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 29)
Hi Judith! We're happy to hear that you had such a good experience with Nicole. Thanks for the great review!
Bath, ME
I am pleased with your service. I think I'm noticing a reduction of mosquitoes. it's hard to tell with the tics, but at least I have not been bitten this summer. And I haven't caught any mice down cellar lately. So I think the bait stations are working.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 29)
Hi Ted! We're happy to hear you've experienced a reduction in mosquitoes and mice. Thanks for the review!
Lewiston, ME
Technician stopped application mid way because another company was spraying for mosquitoes...but was not mentioned in report. Why? Shouldn’t he reschedule?
Mount Vernon, ME
Customer for 30 years —- Could Not Be Happier !!!!! Service is Fabulous!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 23)
Hi Bill! Wow, 30 years is a long time! We appreciate you being part of the Modern family for three decades. Thank you for the great review!
Leeds, ME
I am so happy with our recent service call. We’ve not seen any sign of the problem since. The technician that came to our home, explained everything in a very concise and easy to understand manner. Thank you so much! I will definitely recommend Modern Pest to anyone who needs this type of service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 23)
Hi Deborah! We're so happy to hear that you had a god experience with your Service Professional and with Modern. We truly appreciate you recommending us. Thanks for the great review!
Georgetown, ME
I've never written a negative review of a service provider before but my experiences with Modern Pest Services have been

abysmal. Starting with communication and proceeding to execution the entire process has been frustrating and time-consuming.
Spruce Head, ME
My husband and myself are still upset over your company’s lack of integrity. I had to call four times just to get service to spray for ants. “Carl” quoted me 250, then 40/month. I said I didn’t want a contract. He was scattered and didn’t seem to know what he was doing. I then called back and spoke to a woman, who said oh no you don’t have to sign the contract, just pay the guy 199 at time of service. Then when the guy shows up, he literally took 15 minutes to spray, then insisted to my husband that we owe him $400 if we don’t sign a contract. He won’t leave so I had to get on the phone again and try to sort this out, whereupon I get the mysterious Carl who says oh yeah, that’s true. I blew 400 bucks and had a horrible experience and am telling everyone I know never to use you. You want 680 bucks to treat for ants annually!?!? Next time it’s the local yokel folks. Your company is a scam.
Orrs Island, ME
Excellent service and excellent results!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Hi Michael! We're happy to hear you were pleased with your service. Thanks for the great review!
Walpole, ME
I’ve been really happy with Modern Pest. Recently I’ve had need for them to come to my house between my regular servicing. They scheduled those visits fairly quickly and addressed my issues.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 12)
Hi Sally! We're glad to here you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Turner, ME
The young man who came to do the work was very personable. He explained what he was doing, the materials he was laying down, the time frame for the effectiveness of the treatment, etc. He went right to work and did the job efficiently and thoroughly. He asked appropriate questions about our building and the problems we were encountering. He was not too chatty, just pleasant. We are seeing terrific results from his work! Thanks for a job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Elwood! We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional and that he did a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Round Pond, ME
We have tiny acrobat ants in our kitchen wall (they must have moved from the living room) that need to be exterminated. We also found many mouse turds in the front hall closet and other downstairs areas, but no mice and no damage, so they must have left to die. All in all we're happy with your service, but need someone to come about the ants.
Harmony, ME
Ryan always does a great job! Very professional and thorough. His customer service is top notch!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Don! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Ryan. Thanks for the great review!
Embden, ME
The guy that came out here was in such a hurry he never did the first floor the next day there was a big spider in my bathroom he says he was overbooked so he was rushing around here like a cat with its head cut off. Usually they are very good but usually it’s not this guy that comes out.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Michelle and Charles! It will take time for the materials to work. Please let us know if you're still seeing insects and we'll have someone come back out. You can reach us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks!
South China, ME
I am not happy, I signed a contract stating the amount would be $148 because of discounts and you've charged me $298.
Topsham, ME
We are having a serious problem with ticks and mosquitoes even after our two services. Last year we were very pleased but this year we haven't noticed any change in the bugs.
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Polite, and arrived as scheduled!
Need to reschedule for some services due to rain.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Roberta! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Vienna, ME
We are very happy with the initial review and quote as well as the abatement process. Our technician was extremely thorough, polite, and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 8)
Hi Don! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Brunswick, ME
The mosquito and tick spray does not appear to be very effective this year. I have now had 2 applications, one was yesterday, and I can’t see that the application has any effect on mosquitos or no seeums. To be fair, it could be kicking the ticks’ butt, because I haven’t seen any of them, but I also don’t spend much time in the periphery of the yard, where the brush is. Maybe it is just a really bad mosquito year, but this treatment seems to have 0 effect on them.
Auburn, ME
We have been using Modern Pest Services for many years and they are always professional and do a great job. We are moving and have signed them up again!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 28)
Hi Evelyn! Thanks for taking us with you when you move! We appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Gardiner, ME
Technician was personable and knowledgeable. He addressed our concerns and did a thorough job. We’re very pleased! One of the best to serve us!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 28)
Hi Arlene! We're so happy you had such a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Manchester, ME
Have found many ticks on family and animals in our yard. Watched the guy treat yard the other day and he only did the low not the 5ft up tree line. Last year was much better service and found 0 ticks in yard.
Palmero, ME
Mark has done such a wonderful job. The terrian was difficult at the least. Having this done has made it enjoyable to be outside. Thank you so very much.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Glen! We're so glad to hear that Mark did a good job at your home. Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
I never received any feedback regarding the visit. It appeared that it wasn’t a whole lot different than the previous visit (which didn’t cost $200).
Steve.
Readfield, ME
The guy that came to the house was on time! Impressive. Did what he said he would do. Knowledgeable. He had quite a personality actually. Was Halarious! Great job. Glad I called them!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Sondra! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, and that he kept you entertained! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
South China, ME
I was very satisfied with the initial visit. I felt Mark did a thorough inspection and was very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 24)
Hi Nancy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Mark. Thanks for the great review!
South Thomaston, ME
We are very pleased with the service we receive from Modern. They regularly inspect our building, addressing issues promptly (if any arise) and offer suggestions for enhancing our protection without a pushy sales-pitch.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 24)
Hello! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Harpswell, ME
While your service personnel do a good job, you simply lose it between billing and coordination.
My recent experience with Dana was fine, but getting idiotic Robocalls and emails that tell me I have a past due balance, when
A) I did not receive a specific bill from Wildlife
B) When I signed up I specifically gave you an Amex number, but of course your billing department was clueless
C) Even after talking to your GM
I was then surprised when your billing department called me 30 minutes after, asking about the problem - AFTER she spoke to GM!
Do you think having a customer repeat the entire problem multiple times is s good way to grow confidence??
Home services and Wildlife are not coordinated- it’s like dealing with two different companies!
Meanwhile the left hand doesn’t appear to know what the right is doing.
You simply gave to resolve these issues - both for my benefit and other customers going thru same issues- OR you will definitely see a loss of business.
Signed
Terrence Walsh.
Georgetown, ME
The representative that came did a good job inside and outside.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi David! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Rumford, ME
I have had my yard sprayed for mosquitoes, so far they have come twice, I have seen NO improvement, can’t get out of my car without being mauled, will be canceling soon if I don’t see an improvement.
Peru, ME
My technician did an outstanding job and was very professional on his visit to my house yesterday 6.21.19
Thank you
Kevin Brady.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Kevin! We're glad to hear your Service Professional did a good job. Thanks for the great review!