Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Augusta, ME

4.8 · 770 reviews
4.8 · 770 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Augusta, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Augusta, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat. 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation, family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services, This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

770 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 171
Knowledgeable · 86
Thorough · 85
Friendly · 71
Excellent · 67
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (770 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Southport, ME
Everyone is super friendly and always very responsive.
Aaron was knowledgeable, helpful and professional.
Bath, ME
Inspection from exterior for bats and advice on cost of extraction.
Whitefield, ME
Acacia was awesome! She goes above and beyond to help meet your needs!
Oakland, ME
Mike was very pleasant and professional to speak with and he informed us of what to expect with the bat extraction from our home. He made us feel at ease with our issue, and explained how bats gets into small areas, how they fly, and that they do not purposely come into the homes. He was very knowledgable and a pleasure to do business with.
Boothbay, ME
Timely and friendly technician. Competent and thorough. Very nice knowledgeable guy. Thanks.
Minot, ME
Much better service on this call than the prior visit. Actually inspected the home thoroughly and found our problem was bats, not mice as initially thought.
Phippsburg, ME
So far its been very good People are friendly and knowledgeable.
Thanks.
Lewiston, ME
The job was done to expectations and everyone was on time. I appreciate the understanding and promptness.
Newcastle, ME
I don't know if my plan includes webbing (removing spider webs) on the outside of my home, but that would be nice!
East Boothbay, ME
Scheduling a visit took almost no time at all. Tech arrived at the appointed time and did a very thorough inspection. He was informative, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Lewiston, ME
Aaron was very courteous and knowledgeable. Looking forward to receiving the quote to remedy the situation.
Winthrop, ME
I really like the technician, Adam.

Ffvfgvuhgcgg bb b. Bb. Bb bbb. Bbbbbbbv bb bb bb bbbhbbb. Hbbhh.
Barters Island, ME
As always, friendly, informative, thorough, a job well done.
Topsham, ME
prompt & professional - great choice for our property management company!
Rockport, ME
I thought I had a serious pest problem and the company responded quickly. The technician Mark, is extremely knowledgeable and helped me identify solutions to multiple issues.
Orrs Island, ME
Tom is always polite very nice to talk to. Always addresses our concern since we are snowbirds.
Harpswell, ME
Tom was thorough and great. Explained everything really well.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Ed. That is great news. Thanks for the review!
Peru, ME
Ryan has spent the most time and is very thurow of any mordern pest technician I have had. I hope this one stays and he is our regular technician..
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Thank you for the review and feedback, Kathy. We are glad you were well taken care of.
Bremen, ME
Met Ray to discuss an issue with bats. He was very professional and open in his communication style. He performed a thorough inspection, listened to my questions/comments and responded appropriately. Also took the time to explain and educate me on the potential how's and whys of the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Thanks, Bill. We really appreciate hearing that! We are very fortunate to have such dedicated team members like Ray. Be sure to let us know if you need anything else.
Augusta, ME
It`s been about 4 days now since the treatment and we seem to have more fleas now than before. The problem seem to be going away as expected.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, David. Thank you for your feedback. We understand how frustrating a flea infestation can be. We will be in touch to go over the treatment process with you further. However, you may experience another burst of flea activity as the remaining eggs begin to hatch. Total flea control and elimination may take up to 30 days in order to interrupt the flea life cycle. Using a vacuum daily will help eliminate dead fleas and eggs and encourage eggs to hatch and be exposed to the residual material that was applied today. We ask that you do not wash or shampoo carpets to allow all flea activity time to be exposed to the materials. We hope this information was helpful and we are happy to help
Athens, ME
On time, polite, professional, experienced and knowledgeable which were all characteristics I needed. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Karen. Very glad to hear that our team has taken good care of you. Please be sure to let us know if you need anything.
Boothbay Harbor, ME
Becky at the Brunswick Maine office was very helpful in arranging the service and Raymond was very helpful in reporting and recommending alternative approaches.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Richard. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team. We are glad to hear that they have taken good care of you. We will always be just a phone call away!
Spruce Head Is, ME
We were very pleased with the service. Mark did an extremely thorough and professional job. He made a point of speaking to us to ensure that we were satisfied and had no concerns that he had not addresses.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Nancy, thank you for the review. We are glad to hear you have been well taken care of by Mark. Please be sure to let us know if anything pops up!
Gardiner, ME
The experience that we have had with Modern Pest Services has been good thus far. We do not have any complaints at this time. All the technicians that have been out to our home have been nice, respectful and knowledgeable in their job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Steve that is great news and thank you for the review. We will always be just a phone call away.
Topsham, ME
Best service ever.The teck was very friendly.Did. Great job.Explained everything.Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Ginny. We are so happy to hear you are pleased with your service. Thank you for the review!
Belgrade, ME
Advance notice of visits is appreciated. Serviceman is always polite and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Donald and Ann. We hear this often from folks and we are glad to know that we meeting all of your expectations! Thank you!
South Thomaston, ME
I appreciate the phone calls alerting me to potential problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Susanne. We appreciate the feed back and are glad to hear it. Thank you for the review!
Chesterville, ME
Dameon arrived and introduced himself. We went over what the plan was about and our history. He then took care of business.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Ed. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to be there for you when ever you need us!
New Harbor, ME
Josh is great, He is aways polite and thorough. He solved our mouse problem which we really appreciate.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Roberta. Thank you for the feedback. We are very glad we can be there for you. Please let us know if you need anything!
Phippsburg, ME
Acacia it was very thorough, very knowledgeable about the situation and really took her time trying to figure out what our pest problems were.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Ben and Abbie. Thank you for the review. We are fortunate and grateful to have such committed team members. Thank you for sharing!
Belgrade, ME
First time. Excellent service, proper analysis and resolution recommendation.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Frank. We are glad to hear it. Thank you for the review and be sure to let us know if anything pops up before our next visit!
Waterville, ME
Dameon Loucks was very professional and knowledgeable
You can tell he likes his job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Joan. Thank you for the review. Please let us know if you need anything else!
Boothbay Harbor, ME
All of our MP service people have been superb but Acacia took her service to a whole new level. She was absolutely amazing in the level of detail and enthusiasm she put into her work. It may sound crazy, but she was inspirational in how she went about her work, teaching, explaining and attention to every little detail. I honestly don't think we've ever had someone provide us with the incredible service she provided us in any kind of work we've had done. Please take good care of her and let her know how much we appreciated her unbelievable level of enthusiastic service and wonderful personality.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Kent & Carole. We are very proud and happy to hear this news. We will be sure to share these kudos with her and we are very grateful to have such amazing team members. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. Please let us know if anything comes up before our next visit.
Hope, ME
Great service polite snd very responsive to our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Ethel. Thank you for the review. Please let us know if you need anything in the meantime!
South Bristol, ME
Very good. Helpful when I called with a question. Technician was very nice.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Aug 11)
Hello, Babara. That is wonderful news. We are glad we could be there to help out!
Harpswell, ME
Tom, as usual, was diligent, thorough, and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jul 27)
That is fantastic to hear, Michael. Please let us know if you need anything else!
Topsham, ME
Nicholas is the best. Arrives when scheduled.
Polite. Knowledgeable regarding chemicals being used. Answers questions. Hope he is around for a long time.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jul 27)
Thanks, Kathleen. We hope so too. We are fortunate to have such great team members like Nicholas. Please let us know if you need anything!
Woolwich, ME
When I first called someone actually answered the phone, they were pleasant and knowledgeable and I was able to get an appointment pretty quick which was important to me. Brian was also very friendly and knowledgeable. Im very happy with everything so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jul 27)
Thank you, Libby. We understand how concerning it is when a pest issue arises. We are glad we could help out and provide you peace of mind!
New Harbor, ME
Great young man who was knowledgable about his work. Pleasant to deal with. Woman in office was great as well. I look forward to working with you.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jul 27)
Thanks, Toni. That is good news! Be sure to let us know if you need anything!