Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 510 reviews
4.8 · 510 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

510 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 114
Knowledgeable · 84
Thorough · 57
Friendly · 55
Excellent · 52
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (510 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
van Buren, ME
I am very happy with the service I get with Modern Pest Services but, I wish you would go back to the
4 times a year service instead of this 3 times a year. I've been on the 3 times a year service for a year now and I prefer the previous method. I love my technician she is very thorough and knowledgeable. But, I live in northern Maine and have a very bad mouse problem which has been dramatically reduced with the services I receive from Modern Pest but, this year I noticed that there were still mice getting in from the woods at the back of our house and this would not have happened if the 4 times a year of service would have still been in place. Thank you for letting me express my felings.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 hours ago
Hi Anne! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your Service Professional, Jocelyn. I have asked Kelly Gaudet, the Service Manager at the Bangor branch, to reach out to you to discuss the tri-annual service. Thanks again for the great feedback!
Stonington, ME
Great Job. Employee walked through snow/ice to treat property.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Stephen! Thanks for the great review! Trudging through snow is definitely part of working in Maine!
Brewer, ME
Modern Pest is absolutely amazing !
We used to have problems at home (in town Bangor) with rats and mice in the walls. Since their bait stations went in, the rats and mice have totally disappeared. More than this, Modern Pest plugged all the cracks and entrance points for rodents. The sprays also keep spiders and bee infestations from becoming a problem...old home attracts these insects. They do such great work, I hired them to maintain my professional office building as well. Modern Pest....well worth the small monthly expense. They physically come to your property periodically and provide the appropriate up-keep. 5 out of 5 stars. Highly recommended !
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Adam! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're happy we can keep your home and business as [pest-free as possible. We appreciate your great feedback!
Dover Foxcroft, ME
The technician was thorough, well trained and did an excellent job in relating information to us. We look forward to working with him again.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 hours ago
Hi Rhonda! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern in general. Thanks for the great review!
Franklin, ME
Modern pest has been thorough in their pest control activities. Very often the techs have gone out of their way to address concerns and to answer questions, including crawling under the deck to find small holes where mice were getting in. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Feb 8)
Hi Dave! We're happy to hear our Service Professionals are doing a great job. Thanks for the 5-star review and have a wonderful weekend!
Winter Harbor, ME
Great service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Feb 4)
Hello! It's great to hear that you're having a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Ellsworth, ME
This keeps popping up I've already reviewed you folk several times please don't ask me again.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Feb 4)
Hi James. We have removed you from this mailing list. Sorry about that. Have a great week!
Bar Harbor, ME
Thanks for being responsive when we have a problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 31)
Hi Judith! We'll always try our best to be there when you need us. Thanks for the great review, and Happy New Year!
Bar Harbor, ME
The Technician who comes out to our place is very knowledgeable. He explains the different bait stations, always answers our questions, and gives very welcome suggestions on what we can do with our garden areas and house to help exclude the critters!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 26)
Hi Deb! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional James did a great job. We appreciate the great review!
Old Town, ME
We couldn't be happier with your service. The service man was very polite and helpful-thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Faith! We're happy to hear you're pleased with Modern's service, and that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Ryan. Thanks for the great review!
Prospect Harbor, ME
We have had two technicians assigned to our account in the past 5 years. Both of them are knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They know their craft and they proceed in a way that is cognizant and respectful of our business. The service is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 4)
Hello! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience with your two Service Professionals over the years. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Ellsworth, ME
Very good service and always accommodating to our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 4)
Hello! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service.
Pittsfield, ME
Since we started with mosquito spraying we had a drastic reduction around our pond and home! Thank You, and see you next year. The McGuinness family.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 25)
Hello McGuinness family! We're so glad our Vector service worked well for you this summer, and it's great that you'll be sticking with us next year! Thanks for the great review!
Fort Kent, ME
Took care of the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 25)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear that your problem has been taken care of. We're always here if you need us. Thanks for the great review!
Prospect Harbor, ME
Staff is very pleasant and accommodating!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Sarah! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest. Thanks for the great review!
Corinth, ME
Happy with all services.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Isaac! Happy to hear you've been satisfied with your service. We appreciate the feedback!
Hancock, ME
Person showed up on time, was courteous and efficient. Price was actually less than estimate.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Weslie! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Enjoy your week!
Fort Kent, ME
Everything was great! The lady who came was very helpful and friendly!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 20)
Hi Louise! Glad to hear it went well and that your Service Professional did a good job. Have a great week!
Ellsworth, ME
Thank you for your business.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 17)
Hi Janet! Thanks for the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Steuben, ME
We were very pleased with your services. Your representative was prompt, professional, pleasant and
knowledgeable and did a great job. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Frank! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. It's great to hear that you had a good experience with Modern and your Service Professional!
Lamoine, ME
Really happy with the service.
Peace of mind now that the carpenter ants and friends are gone and going.
Professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Aug 10)
Hi Cheryl! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear about your success with the carpenter ants. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Have a great weekend!
Brooksville, ME
Just The Best! Have used Modern Pest Services for at least 15 or more years. VERY HAPPY!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Mary! Thanks for the great review, and thanks for being a part of Modern Pest for 15 years! Have a great weekend!
Pittsfield, ME
modern pest services do one heck of a job.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Jul 31)
Hi Gina! Thanks for the great review. We always appreciate hearing how we're doing. Have a great week!
Whiting, ME
Dave does a great job at our seasonal camp in Washington county...He is very thorough and very pleasant.... Miles Theeman.
Lincoln, ME
Polite and informative service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Sarah! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Hancock, ME
Great service. Knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Patricia! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Have a great weekend!
Bar Harbor, ME
Excellent response time, quiet professional service. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jun 4)
Hi Robert! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your feedback. Have a nice week!
Bangor, ME
Excellent service, prompt and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (May 31)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your feedback. Have a nice weekend!
Presque Isle, ME
Good follow up.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (May 31)
Hi Bob! Thanks for the review. Have a great weekend!
Bangor, ME
I left a review recently.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Apr 9)
Thanks so much for the 5-Star review! We appreciate it!
Kenduskeag, ME
Excellent service. Modern Pest was timely, efficient and extremely helpful with our squirrel problem. I would certainly call then again if I needed the same or similar services!
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Rob! Thank you for the great review. While we hope you don't have any future squirrel issues, we will be here to help if you do. Have a great weekend!
Surry, ME
Professional, responsive. Highly recommend.
Pittsfield, ME
Excellent service and good people to work with.
Bangor, ME
Modern are very nice people to deal with. They are there when scheduled, quick to do their job, helpful with any questions you may have.
A very professional organization.
Bangor, ME
The technician arrived right on time and inspected all the traps. He was friendly and efficient. It's good to know I can rely on Modern Pest Services.
Bangor, ME
Great service and quick turnaround.
Bangor, ME
As have been a client for many years. Modern Pest Services has always been very responsive and has provided us with excellent sevice over the years! I would recommend their company highly.
Winter Harbor, ME
Started using Modern last summer for a mouse problem. Always prompt, knowledgeable, reliable, competent. Scheduling is easy and flexible. Results have been excellent.
Surry, ME
Easy scheduling, competent people.
Old Town, ME
I have found Modern Pest Control to be very effective. I have had no Pest issues since they began treating my house. They have also been very courteous, prompt, and helpful.