Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 501 reviews
4.8 · 501 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

501 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 113
Knowledgeable · 82
Friendly · 55
Thorough · 54
Excellent · 51
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (501 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Old Town, ME
We couldn't be happier with your service. The service man was very polite and helpful-thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 hours ago
Hi Faith! We're happy to hear you're pleased with Modern's service, and that you had a good experience with your Service Professional, Ryan. Thanks for the great review!
Prospect Harbor, ME
We have had two technicians assigned to our account in the past 5 years. Both of them are knowledgeable, professional and courteous. They know their craft and they proceed in a way that is cognizant and respectful of our business. The service is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 4)
Hello! We're so happy to hear that you've had a great experience with your two Service Professionals over the years. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Ellsworth, ME
Very good service and always accommodating to our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 4)
Hello! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service.
Pittsfield, ME
Since we started with mosquito spraying we had a drastic reduction around our pond and home! Thank You, and see you next year. The McGuinness family.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 25)
Hello McGuinness family! We're so glad our Vector service worked well for you this summer, and it's great that you'll be sticking with us next year! Thanks for the great review!
Fort Kent, ME
Took care of the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 25)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear that your problem has been taken care of. We're always here if you need us. Thanks for the great review!
Prospect Harbor, ME
Staff is very pleasant and accommodating!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 18)
Hi Sarah! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest. Thanks for the great review!
Corinth, ME
Happy with all services.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Isaac! Happy to hear you've been satisfied with your service. We appreciate the feedback!
Hancock, ME
Person showed up on time, was courteous and efficient. Price was actually less than estimate.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Weslie! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Enjoy your week!
Fort Kent, ME
Everything was great! The lady who came was very helpful and friendly!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 20)
Hi Louise! Glad to hear it went well and that your Service Professional did a good job. Have a great week!
Ellsworth, ME
Thank you for your business.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 17)
Hi Janet! Thanks for the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Steuben, ME
We were very pleased with your services. Your representative was prompt, professional, pleasant and
knowledgeable and did a great job. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Frank! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. It's great to hear that you had a good experience with Modern and your Service Professional!
Lamoine, ME
Really happy with the service.
Peace of mind now that the carpenter ants and friends are gone and going.
Professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 10)
Hi Cheryl! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear about your success with the carpenter ants. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Have a great weekend!
Brooksville, ME
Just The Best! Have used Modern Pest Services for at least 15 or more years. VERY HAPPY!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Mary! Thanks for the great review, and thanks for being a part of Modern Pest for 15 years! Have a great weekend!
Pittsfield, ME
modern pest services do one heck of a job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 31)
Hi Gina! Thanks for the great review. We always appreciate hearing how we're doing. Have a great week!
Whiting, ME
Dave does a great job at our seasonal camp in Washington county...He is very thorough and very pleasant.... Miles Theeman.
Lincoln, ME
Polite and informative service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Sarah! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Hancock, ME
Great service. Knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Patricia! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Have a great weekend!
Bar Harbor, ME
Excellent response time, quiet professional service. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 4)
Hi Robert! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your feedback. Have a nice week!
Bangor, ME
Excellent service, prompt and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 31)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your feedback. Have a nice weekend!
Presque Isle, ME
Good follow up.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 31)
Hi Bob! Thanks for the review. Have a great weekend!
Bangor, ME
I left a review recently.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Apr 9)
Thanks so much for the 5-Star review! We appreciate it!
Kenduskeag, ME
Excellent service. Modern Pest was timely, efficient and extremely helpful with our squirrel problem. I would certainly call then again if I needed the same or similar services!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Rob! Thank you for the great review. While we hope you don't have any future squirrel issues, we will be here to help if you do. Have a great weekend!
Surry, ME
Professional, responsive. Highly recommend.
Pittsfield, ME
Excellent service and good people to work with.
Bangor, ME
Modern are very nice people to deal with. They are there when scheduled, quick to do their job, helpful with any questions you may have.
A very professional organization.
Bangor, ME
The technician arrived right on time and inspected all the traps. He was friendly and efficient. It's good to know I can rely on Modern Pest Services.
Bangor, ME
Great service and quick turnaround.
Bangor, ME
As have been a client for many years. Modern Pest Services has always been very responsive and has provided us with excellent sevice over the years! I would recommend their company highly.
Winter Harbor, ME
Started using Modern last summer for a mouse problem. Always prompt, knowledgeable, reliable, competent. Scheduling is easy and flexible. Results have been excellent.
Surry, ME
Easy scheduling, competent people.
Old Town, ME
I have found Modern Pest Control to be very effective. I have had no Pest issues since they began treating my house. They have also been very courteous, prompt, and helpful.
Ellsworth, ME
Our rat problem is due to a neighboring restaurant and I have used Modern at my previous employer. I had excellent results. I am sure we will have excellent results here again.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 18)
Hello, Thanks for the excellent Feedback. I certainly will share with our commercial sales team! Have a great day and thanks for being a customer of Modern Pest Services!
Holden, ME
I like the pre-scheduling of periodic visits and the emailed notification of those visits. What I really love is no rodents for the first time in 12 years! The cat, however, is not amused!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Ellen , I guess the cat is just going to have a find a nice sunny spot to take a long nap, now that there are no mice! Have a great day and thanks for the wonderful review :)
Sedgwick, ME
Modern Pest Services has been a pleasure to work with. Chance (my technician) is very pleasant, know what he's doing and is always good about reporting what he did and what he found. The process of scheduling appointments works well, although it would be nice to get an ETA on the day service is scheduled.
I am so glad m contractor recommended MPS.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Nancy, Thanks so much for the excellent feedback and your wonderful comments about our service team. I certainly will share with everyone. Thanks for being a customer of Modern Pest Services!
Dover Foxcroft, ME
I love the fact you easily reschedule my in door service and David is just great and always reminding you to call if needed.
Hampden, ME
Great Service and always takes the time to be detailed!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Courtney, Thanks for the excellent review! I will make sure to share with our support team. Have a great day!
Old Town, ME
While I appreciate them coming out to my home for an interior inspection, it was incredibly frustrating to only be given the day they arrived. The automated emails never even mentioned a time. I need to work and can't be taking an entire day off for someone who may not even arrive until after lunch.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Dec 15)
Hi Ken, I was able to communicate with our service team and I see that our service professional reached out to you with an updated plan for communicating visits and how we will provide service. If you have any additional concerns or questions, please feel free to call or email us directly at 207-747-3480.
Dover Foxcroft, ME
technician-friendly, knowledgeable; and listened to our concerns--very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Jody, Thanks for the review! We love to receive the feedback. Have a great day :)
Lamoine, ME
Very good! Thorough inspection, checked on our own mousetraps as well as MPS equipment, left a printed report, answered questions knowledgeably. This technician knows us and has provided excellent service over the years.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Mary, we love hearing about the excellent long term relationships between our clients and our team. Thanks so much! Have a great day :)
Bangor, ME
Matthew was very pleasant and professional and explained the process of what he was doing to my home. He also waited for me at my house past my appointment time because a project at work delayed me. I was very grateful for that.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Melissa, Thanks for the great review! I will make sure to share with our service team. Have a great day :)