Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 492 reviews
4.8 · 492 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

492 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 112
Knowledgeable · 81
Friendly · 54
Thorough · 54
Excellent · 50
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (492 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Ellsworth, ME
Thank you for your business.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 hours ago
Hi Janet! Thanks for the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Steuben, ME
We were very pleased with your services. Your representative was prompt, professional, pleasant and
knowledgeable and did a great job. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Aug 14)
Hi Frank! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. It's great to hear that you had a good experience with Modern and your Service Professional!
Lamoine, ME
Really happy with the service.
Peace of mind now that the carpenter ants and friends are gone and going.
Professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Aug 10)
Hi Cheryl! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear about your success with the carpenter ants. Let us know if there's anything else we can do. Have a great weekend!
Brooksville, ME
Just The Best! Have used Modern Pest Services for at least 15 or more years. VERY HAPPY!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Mary! Thanks for the great review, and thanks for being a part of Modern Pest for 15 years! Have a great weekend!
Pittsfield, ME
modern pest services do one heck of a job.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jul 31)
Hi Gina! Thanks for the great review. We always appreciate hearing how we're doing. Have a great week!
Whiting, ME
Dave does a great job at our seasonal camp in Washington county...He is very thorough and very pleasant.... Miles Theeman.
Lincoln, ME
Polite and informative service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 9)
Hi Sarah! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Hancock, ME
Great service. Knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 5)
Hi Patricia! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Have a great weekend!
Bar Harbor, ME
Excellent response time, quiet professional service. Highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 4)
Hi Robert! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your feedback. Have a nice week!
Bangor, ME
Excellent service, prompt and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Hello! Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate your feedback. Have a nice weekend!
Presque Isle, ME
Good follow up.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 31)
Hi Bob! Thanks for the review. Have a great weekend!
Bangor, ME
I left a review recently.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Apr 9)
Thanks so much for the 5-Star review! We appreciate it!
Kenduskeag, ME
Excellent service. Modern Pest was timely, efficient and extremely helpful with our squirrel problem. I would certainly call then again if I needed the same or similar services!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Mar 23)
Hi Rob! Thank you for the great review. While we hope you don't have any future squirrel issues, we will be here to help if you do. Have a great weekend!
Surry, ME
Professional, responsive. Highly recommend.
Pittsfield, ME
Excellent service and good people to work with.
Bangor, ME
Modern are very nice people to deal with. They are there when scheduled, quick to do their job, helpful with any questions you may have.
A very professional organization.
Bangor, ME
The technician arrived right on time and inspected all the traps. He was friendly and efficient. It's good to know I can rely on Modern Pest Services.
Bangor, ME
Great service and quick turnaround.
Bangor, ME
As have been a client for many years. Modern Pest Services has always been very responsive and has provided us with excellent sevice over the years! I would recommend their company highly.
Winter Harbor, ME
Started using Modern last summer for a mouse problem. Always prompt, knowledgeable, reliable, competent. Scheduling is easy and flexible. Results have been excellent.
Surry, ME
Easy scheduling, competent people.
Old Town, ME
I have found Modern Pest Control to be very effective. I have had no Pest issues since they began treating my house. They have also been very courteous, prompt, and helpful.
Ellsworth, ME
Our rat problem is due to a neighboring restaurant and I have used Modern at my previous employer. I had excellent results. I am sure we will have excellent results here again.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 18)
Hello, Thanks for the excellent Feedback. I certainly will share with our commercial sales team! Have a great day and thanks for being a customer of Modern Pest Services!
Holden, ME
I like the pre-scheduling of periodic visits and the emailed notification of those visits. What I really love is no rodents for the first time in 12 years! The cat, however, is not amused!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Ellen , I guess the cat is just going to have a find a nice sunny spot to take a long nap, now that there are no mice! Have a great day and thanks for the wonderful review :)
Sedgwick, ME
Modern Pest Services has been a pleasure to work with. Chance (my technician) is very pleasant, know what he's doing and is always good about reporting what he did and what he found. The process of scheduling appointments works well, although it would be nice to get an ETA on the day service is scheduled.
I am so glad m contractor recommended MPS.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Nancy, Thanks so much for the excellent feedback and your wonderful comments about our service team. I certainly will share with everyone. Thanks for being a customer of Modern Pest Services!
Dover Foxcroft, ME
I love the fact you easily reschedule my in door service and David is just great and always reminding you to call if needed.
Hampden, ME
Great Service and always takes the time to be detailed!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Courtney, Thanks for the excellent review! I will make sure to share with our support team. Have a great day!
Old Town, ME
While I appreciate them coming out to my home for an interior inspection, it was incredibly frustrating to only be given the day they arrived. The automated emails never even mentioned a time. I need to work and can't be taking an entire day off for someone who may not even arrive until after lunch.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 15)
Hi Ken, I was able to communicate with our service team and I see that our service professional reached out to you with an updated plan for communicating visits and how we will provide service. If you have any additional concerns or questions, please feel free to call or email us directly at 207-747-3480.
Dover Foxcroft, ME
technician-friendly, knowledgeable; and listened to our concerns--very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Jody, Thanks for the review! We love to receive the feedback. Have a great day :)
Lamoine, ME
Very good! Thorough inspection, checked on our own mousetraps as well as MPS equipment, left a printed report, answered questions knowledgeably. This technician knows us and has provided excellent service over the years.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Mary, we love hearing about the excellent long term relationships between our clients and our team. Thanks so much! Have a great day :)
Bangor, ME
Matthew was very pleasant and professional and explained the process of what he was doing to my home. He also waited for me at my house past my appointment time because a project at work delayed me. I was very grateful for that.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Melissa, Thanks for the great review! I will make sure to share with our service team. Have a great day :)
Old Town, ME
Very quick response to my request for service. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 11)
Hi Sandi, We are always proud when we get feedback about your prompt service. I will surely share with the service and support teams. Have a great day!
Penobscot, ME
Technician was on time-vertY friendly and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 11)
Hi Toni, Thanks for the warm feedback. We always love hearing from our customers on a positive experience with our service team.
Mars Hill, ME
Jocelyn was very knowledgable and professional. She was on time and explained our problem and what future problems may arise since it is a new home.
Bangor, ME
Always excellent service from David. Very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Hi Terry, Thanks for the wonderful review. I will make sure to share your comments to David!
Bangor, ME
David was very friendly, got right to work when he arrived.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 8)
Hi Steve, Thanks for the excellent review. I will make sure to share your comments with David and the service team. Have a great day!
Penobscot, ME
Excellent information, excellent service. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 6)
Hello, Ruthann. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
Brooklin, ME
just wanted to rate our experience, didn't expect to have to write a minimum about of words to just submit. Modern Pest service is good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 6)
Hi, Bill. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We truly value your feedback. Thank you!
Lamoine, ME
Left a detailed report of what he'd done. Locked the door on his way out as we requested. Took care with our two cats making sure they did not get out.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 6)
Hello, Kathline. We are so happy to hear that and appreciate receiving your feedback. Thank you!
Deer Isle, ME
Great product, great service and will use it again next year.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Dec 6)
Hello, Christopher. We are so happy to hear that and please let us know if you need anything in the meantime! Thanks!