Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 651 reviews
4.8 · 651 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

651 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 138
Knowledgeable · 105
Thorough · 76
Friendly · 73
Excellent · 66
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (651 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
STONINGTON, ME
The service person was excellent. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
The only problem was that our original appointment was scheduled for between 8:00am and noon. We received several automated calls during the day telling us that our appointment would be later, and the service
person arrived at our house at 4:00. We had planned our day around a morning appointment and it was quite frustrating to have it change so drastically.
EAGLE LAKE, ME
Very pleased with our service. Appreciated all the explanations about their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Nola! We're glad to hear that your Service Professional was thorough and informative. Thanks for the great review!
LINCOLN, ME
No complaints, thank you for all you do for us!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate it!
Caribou, ME
I've dealt Tom from modern pest for several years now. For seasonal services and specialized service. And I have always found them courteous and professional. And always satisfied with the results, would recommend them for any needs someone might have.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Donna! We're so glad that you've had good experiences with Tom and with Modern. We appreciate the recommendation and the 5-star review!
CORINNA, ME
Becky was right on top of her game. Explained everything in detail and went right to work!
Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear that Becky did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
BLUE HILL, ME
Casper, the young man that services our home is just wonderful. He is efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable. Thank you for sending him.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Bill! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Casper. Thank you for the great review!
BREWER, ME
Great Service!! Phone customer service representative was amazing and so helpful. On site tech was knowledgeable, polite, and overall great! Will use them again.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Megan! Thanks for letting us know that your all-around experience with Modern was a good one. We appreciate the great review!
SEDGWICK, ME
Today’s follow-up proved that the Pests are gone. The tech, Casper, is most pleasant to work with and fully explained all that he was doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Robert! We're so happy to hear that your pest service has been effective and that Casper is doing a great job. Thanks for the 5-star review!
BREWER, ME
Very professional gentleman. On time and explained the process.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Holly! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it. Enjoy your weekend!
DEXTER, ME
Got an appointment quickly and the tech was here when they said they would be. She was professional and did the job. She was friendly and took care to follow the Covid 19 protocols.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Kim! We're glad your Service Professional did a good job and stuck to the COVID-19 protocols. We appreciate your time and the great review!
STONINGTON, ME
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Thanks for the great review, Hilary! Enjoy your week!
PROSPECT HARBOR, ME
Inspections are thorough, professionally documented, and.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Robert! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern and we appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
BREWER, ME
Did a excellent job. The young lady was very professional.I would like her to do all of my work.Thanks John.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi John! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
ELLSWORTH, ME
I was so thankful to Ryan. He graciously handled my issues with all the ants, as well as, all my questions. Ryan was great to work with and an extremely nice person to be around! Ryan is a wonderful asset to your company!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 5)
Hi Jane! We're so happy to hear that Ryan did such a great job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
BROOKLIN, ME
We are still in NJ so I’m sure your service was fine !
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Donald! We hope you're staying safe and healthy in NJ. Thanks for the 5-star review. We hope you can make it to Maine soon!
ELLSWORTH, ME
Tech was awesome and very friendly. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Wade! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
STONINGTON, ME
My pest guy is awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Jeff! We're so happy to hear about how awesome your Servce Professional is! Thanks for the great review!
PLYMOUTH, ME
Very disappointed with the appointment set up for our granddaughter. The 1st appointment we set up with modern pest was a no show. Apparently modern pest had not put the appointment in their scheduling. The 2nd appointment that we set up and had confirmed in writing was for an 8 to 10 window. We were contacted that the service representative for the 11 to 1 o'clock appointment was running late. I have no idea how they switched our 8 to 10 window to an 11 to 1 window. Meanwhile that service representative who was running late finally showed up at about 4 o'clock.
HOLDEN, ME
Very happy. Matt is wonderful!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Jackie! We're happy to hear Matt has done a good job. Thanks for the great review!
DEER ISLE, ME
Sorry I am in Virgina but we do not have any complaints, We do want to thank you for all you do for us. Jon Beck.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Jon! We're hope you're staying safe and healthy down in Virginia. Thanks for letting us know we're doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
NEWPORT, ME
Very good tech.
Looked outside the box
For other issues.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi John! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate it the great review!
ROBBINSTON, ME
My favorite sign of summer is seeing Modern Pest Services. I know I can go out and play safely all summer now!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Sandra! We're honored that we can be a part of your summer fun! Thanks so much for the amazing review, and enjoy the sun!
CASTLE HILL, ME
Joscelyn is very attentive and we are pleased with her service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Carolyn! Thanks for letting us know that Jocelyn is doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
VAN BUREN, ME
Excellent service and knowledge! Always very responsive to our needs and questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Alan! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
MILFORD, ME
Very quick to schedule my service, and offered a good payment plan. Very happy with Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Sally! We're glad you've been pleased with Modern so far. Thanks for the great review!
PROSPECT HARBOR, ME
Our technician is always pleasant, polite and professional, as well as being knowledgeable of his trade and conscious of our business. He is an excellent representative of your business. Couldn't be better!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 22)
Hi Scott! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review!
HOLDEN, ME
Wasps and hornets are still active.
GREENVILLE, ME
Prompt,clean and courteous! Haven't seen a bug since they started!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi John! That's great news that you haven't seen any bugs. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
WINTERPORT, ME
M04496att is great, I would not want anyone else to take care of my property. He does a great job keeping me informed about things that good cause me problems. So remember I do not want a replacement unless Matt is sick, God forbid!! Thank you Matt for the great job you do here for me. Mary Carter Cove Road Winterport, Me 04496.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Mary! Matt is obviously doing a great job for you, and we're so happy you let us know! Thank so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
SURRY, ME
I am very pleased. Showed up early, was professional and answered my questions. Did his work quickly and efficiently and kept us informed of his findings.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Susan! We're so happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
ORLAND, ME
Service was fine, just outside because of the virus. With this and the fact that you have reduced the visits from 4 per year to 3 without a reduction in cost per month makes me question the value I'm getting.
HOULTON, ME
Absolutely Terrific.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Dennis! Thanks so much for the amazing review! Enjoy your weekend!
BAR HARBOR, ME
We always get the best service from Modern. We have recommended you to family and friends because of it.
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Peter! Thanks so much for being a part of Modern and for recommending us to others. We truly appreciate such a great review!
BROWNVILLE, ME
The technician was very thorough and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Sue! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Maine
Modern Pest Services has a high caliber crew that delivers top service. ‘No’ is not in their dictionary. I asked Ryan to take a look at the shed after he was done, he promptly got out and took care of it. They’ll come back even out of scheduled times, if there is an 🐜 hill or such. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Pank! Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!
BLUE HILL, ME
Friendly, on-time! We look forward to our next visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Caroline! Thanks so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again as well!
FORT FAIRFIELD, ME
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Cathy! Thanks so much for the great review! Have a good week!
EAGLE LAKE, ME
Very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Louise! Thanks for giving Modern a 5-star review. We truly appreciate it!
ADDISON, ME
Very prompt and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Amy! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
always good service on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 12)
Hi Sandra! Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your week!