Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 672 reviews
4.8 · 672 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

672 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 140
Knowledgeable · 108
Thorough · 80
Friendly · 76
Excellent · 68
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (672 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Marshfield, ME
Dave was very responsive and did a great job.
Whiting, ME
Wonderful service. Very detailed and took the time to really understand the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi Terry! Thanks for letting us know that you had a positive experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Castine, ME
The supervisor Kelly quickly and efficiently solved my problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hello! We're happy to hear that Kelly could resolve your issues. Thanks for letting us know!
Fort Kent, ME
Pleasant and prompt service!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Kim! Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Fort Kent, ME
Jocelyn came to my home at the designated time and gave my house a thorough inspection, both inside and out. She was very professional but also friendly. She answered all my questions and proved to be very knowledgeable about pest control. She set traps outdoors and in the basement. She also sprayed insecticide to kill earwigs by the front and back door. The front stoop looks like a battlefield. Lots of dead earwigs. Jocelyn also advised me to contact her if I see any additional mice in November, due to a possible second infestation brought on by cold weather. I can't say enough good things about her. She deserves a raise!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 17)
Hi Rick! Thanks so much for the amazing review of Jocelyn's performance. We made sure to bring it to the attention of Jocelyn and her manager. Have a great weekend!
van Buran, ME
very pleasant young lady, very satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 15)
Hi Rudy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Thank you for your service.
Nice to be pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 11)
Hi Gwendolyn! Thanks so much for the great review. We intend to keep you pest free! Enjoy your weekend!
Hermon, ME
Excellent service and very friendly employees. They do the job right!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Sep 10)
Hi Peggy! We're happy to hear you've been satisfied with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Medway, ME
Arrived on time, very efficient, informative, so glad I called Modern Pest Service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Sep 10)
Hi Lynn! We're so glad you called us, too! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern and we appreciate the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Ashland, ME
Very pleased with Jocelyns help here. Very professional. Was impressed with her knowledge and plan for our problems..Christina Hay.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 24)
Hi Christina! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Jocelyn. Thanks for the great review!
BANGOR, ME
Matt was very thorough and knowledgeable and took time to answer my questions. He was very careful and considerate of the inside of my house. Thanks Matt.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Hi Thomas! We're glad you had a good experience with Matt. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your week!
ORONO, ME
The rep that comes to service the facility is always helpful and informs us of product placement and replacement and asks if there are any issues. Good customer service from the tech / rep.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 17)
Hi Allison! Thanks for letting us know that your Modern reps are doing a thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
BROOKLIN, ME
The on site service of our tech consultant was excellent - thorough inside and out, and seemingly effective. He also provided numerous helpful tips on how to sustain insect protection, what to do and not do, supplemental products to use, etc. He was very polite, friendly, and courteous during the visit. Scheduling and office response to calls was a bit slow and confusing. And the pandemic which caused disruption to our annual service sequence was not handled with any flexibility leaving us quite disappointed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 3)
Hi Thomas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional but sorry that you had issues with scheduling and communication. Hopefully this won't be an issue in the future. Thank you for the feedback!
DEER ISLE, ME
good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 23)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Joan! Have a great weekend!
BANGOR, ME
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 23)
Thanks for the 5-star review, David! Enjoy your weekend!
FOREST CITY, ME
The girl who came was helpful, giving information and answers to my queries,. She did a thorough job of canvassing the house and putting traps around and spraying. I am hopeful that she will solve my problems! She appeared very efficient and was pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jane! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
BROOKSVILLE, ME
Yes, so far so good -- we appreciated the honest and accurate report of no bed bugs, although we decided to have one room treated and am getting a good night sleep again, if only for the assurances we are bed bug free.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Hi Marc! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you could have a peaceful and bedbug-free night!
BANGOR, ME
Very happy with the services provided.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Hi Archie! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
GOULDSBORO, ME
Five stars across the board!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Hi Cindy! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it! Have a great weekend!
ORONO, ME
We thought the technician that the initial visit was great, but we were disappointed that MPS was unable to arrange for someone from MPS to meet a carpenter that we hired at a specific time (Monday at 8:00 a.m.) so they could work together in exposing and then fumigating a problem area for ants. We would have been willing to change the time the carpenter was there, but we couldn't get an answer from MPS when someone could be there. Promises were made to call me back, but that didn't happen. Also, for some reason the contract I signed on line didn't get recorded by MPS, so I signed one manually when the technician was here. But I still get dunning emails asking me to sign the contract.
BREWER, ME
Happy with Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Linda! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
STONINGTON, ME
The service person was excellent. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
The only problem was that our original appointment was scheduled for between 8:00am and noon. We received several automated calls during the day telling us that our appointment would be later, and the service
person arrived at our house at 4:00. We had planned our day around a morning appointment and it was quite frustrating to have it change so drastically.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Anne! We're sorry to hear there was an issue with the scheduling. We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional though, and thanks for the 4-star review!
EAGLE LAKE, ME
Very pleased with our service. Appreciated all the explanations about their service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Nola! We're glad to hear that your Service Professional was thorough and informative. Thanks for the great review!
LINCOLN, ME
No complaints, thank you for all you do for us!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate it!
Caribou, ME
I've dealt Tom from modern pest for several years now. For seasonal services and specialized service. And I have always found them courteous and professional. And always satisfied with the results, would recommend them for any needs someone might have.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Donna! We're so glad that you've had good experiences with Tom and with Modern. We appreciate the recommendation and the 5-star review!
CORINNA, ME
Becky was right on top of her game. Explained everything in detail and went right to work!
Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 16)
Hi Jim! We're happy to hear that Becky did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
BLUE HILL, ME
Casper, the young man that services our home is just wonderful. He is efficient, friendly and very knowledgeable. Thank you for sending him.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Bill! We're so happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Casper. Thank you for the great review!
BREWER, ME
Great Service!! Phone customer service representative was amazing and so helpful. On site tech was knowledgeable, polite, and overall great! Will use them again.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Megan! Thanks for letting us know that your all-around experience with Modern was a good one. We appreciate the great review!
SEDGWICK, ME
Today’s follow-up proved that the Pests are gone. The tech, Casper, is most pleasant to work with and fully explained all that he was doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Robert! We're so happy to hear that your pest service has been effective and that Casper is doing a great job. Thanks for the 5-star review!
BREWER, ME
Very professional gentleman. On time and explained the process.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Holly! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it. Enjoy your weekend!
DEXTER, ME
Got an appointment quickly and the tech was here when they said they would be. She was professional and did the job. She was friendly and took care to follow the Covid 19 protocols.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Kim! We're glad your Service Professional did a good job and stuck to the COVID-19 protocols. We appreciate your time and the great review!
STONINGTON, ME
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 9)
Thanks for the great review, Hilary! Enjoy your week!
PROSPECT HARBOR, ME
Inspections are thorough, professionally documented, and.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Robert! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern and we appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
BREWER, ME
Did a excellent job. The young lady was very professional.I would like her to do all of my work.Thanks John.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi John! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
ELLSWORTH, ME
I was so thankful to Ryan. He graciously handled my issues with all the ants, as well as, all my questions. Ryan was great to work with and an extremely nice person to be around! Ryan is a wonderful asset to your company!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Jane! We're so happy to hear that Ryan did such a great job. We appreciate the 5-star review!
BROOKLIN, ME
We are still in NJ so I’m sure your service was fine !
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Donald! We hope you're staying safe and healthy in NJ. Thanks for the 5-star review. We hope you can make it to Maine soon!
ELLSWORTH, ME
Tech was awesome and very friendly. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Wade! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a good job. We appreciate the great review!
STONINGTON, ME
My pest guy is awesome!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Jeff! We're so happy to hear about how awesome your Servce Professional is! Thanks for the great review!
PLYMOUTH, ME
Very disappointed with the appointment set up for our granddaughter. The 1st appointment we set up with modern pest was a no show. Apparently modern pest had not put the appointment in their scheduling. The 2nd appointment that we set up and had confirmed in writing was for an 8 to 10 window. We were contacted that the service representative for the 11 to 1 o'clock appointment was running late. I have no idea how they switched our 8 to 10 window to an 11 to 1 window. Meanwhile that service representative who was running late finally showed up at about 4 o'clock.
HOLDEN, ME
Very happy. Matt is wonderful!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 1)
Hi Jackie! We're happy to hear Matt has done a good job. Thanks for the great review!