Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 580 reviews
4.8 · 580 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

580 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 128
Knowledgeable · 95
Thorough · 69
Friendly · 64
Excellent · 62
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (580 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Veazie, ME
Polite and courteous. Have taken care of my ant problem and continuing to work on my bats in attic.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Nov 18)
Hi Charles! We're happy to hear that we've helped with your ant and bat issues. Thanks so much for the great review!
Holden, ME
Very responsive company, technicians are friendly and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 14)
Hi Travis! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and stay warm out there!
Brooklin, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Nov 13)
Hi Anne! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Bangor, ME
There was apparently some confusion as to who should notify me, as requested, prior to the site visit.
Deer Isle, ME
We had an inspection of our cottage for red squirrels. It was done with care and professionalism. Next comes the screening and trapping. We'll see how that goes!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Peter! We're glad the inspection went well, and we hope the exclusion goes just as well! Thanks for the great review!
Holden, ME
Excellent service and work.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Connie! We're happy to hear you were pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Alton, ME
Had a good visit with your tech. He basically agreed with me accessing my problem. He gave me a quote to remove my bats. But unfortunately I can't afford your service at this time. Your tech was professional, very polite and knowledgeable.

J Hamm.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Jim! Thanks so much for the great review. We'll be there if you need us in the future. Have a great week!
Mount Desert, ME
Professional and curtesy service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 7)
Hi Cindy! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Orono, ME
Great job. Quick service. Thanks for beeing so helpful! You are just the bee's knees. LOL.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 25)
Hahaha! Thanks so much for the great review, Sally! And thanks for the laugh! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern, and we appreciate the feedback.
Bangor, ME
The tech was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 24)
Hi Larry! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Modern Pest has the best service! We are extremely happy with the effectiveness of the treatment and especially happy with the customer service. It's top notch.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 19)
Hi Peter! We're so glad to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern! We truly appreciate the amazing review!
Northeast Harbor, ME
They were fast in getting the job done and will continue service to us!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 16)
Hi Penny! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Ellsworth, ME
We just had our semiannual pest treatment done and are already seeing positive results around the property. Our technician, Brandon, was efficient, personable, courteous and thorough. He was also helpful in answering our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi George! We're pleased to hear that Brandon has been doing a great job for you. Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Enjoy your week!
Bangor, ME
Extremely satisfied with our services here at Northern Light, EMMC. The service techs. are friendly, professional and responsive. Don Pelkey is a fantastic representative of your company. EXTREMELY responsive, efficient, knowledgeable and respectful. I am glad I made the move to change to this company several years ago. Keep up the great work!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Joel! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! We're happy to hear that Don and his team have done a great job for you. Thanks for being a part of Modern!
Millinocket, ME
Very responsive and provide good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi David! Happy to hear you were pleased with the service. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Verona Island, ME
Great technician (Jacob). Prompt, courteous, helpful. Helped us save $ and gave great advice.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Carol! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jacob. Thanks so much for the great review, and have a great weekend!
Tom was fantastic. We don't know what we would have done without his help and expertise.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Steve! That's great that Tom was so helpful and did a good job. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Hampden, ME
Great service. Very professional. Big thanks to Matt Clukey for his years of amazing bug killing service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Joel! Thanks so much for the great review of Matt and of Modern. We appreciate it!
Ellsworth, ME
Your technician could not have been better. Please thank him for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Daunice! We will definitely let him know. Thanks for the great review!
Harborside, ME
Excellent and timely service as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Becky! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Bangor, ME
On time and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Guy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
We are totally satisfied with the services from Modern Pest Control. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and will take time to explain what and why they are doing the service the way that they are. They are here when they say they are going to be and if we have any issues they take care of it. It is a great service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Pat and Bill! Thank you so much for the thorough and great review! We appreciate the time you took to write it. Enjoy your weekend!
Greenville, ME
Ryan was very professional and answered all my questions. Got rid of my carpenter ants and any other bugs also!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 30)
Hi John! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Ryan and that your bugs are gone. Thanks so much for the great review!
Seal Harbor, ME
I am always happy with you! Ian explained the ant situation and hornet situation to me. The hornets stay!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Sydney! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Ian. Let us know if you have any other hornet issues. Thanks for the great review!
Deer Isle, ME
Casper did an excellent and thorough job. We are pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 25)
Hi Richard! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Casper. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Forest City Township, ME
Our tech was AWESOME
We aren’t normally there when she comes but were up from Massachusetts when she arrived. Gave 120 percent the entire visit. A fantastic representative of your company. If I could lure her to Massachusetts I would.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 25)
Hi Jeff! We're so glad you had such a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Portage Lake, ME
Excellent service by Jocelyn.
Eastport, ME
Ahoy MPS....... Somewhat frustrated as I wait for a return call from Paul Currier ( Service-Manager) to rectify my problem.
I have 4 cabins in Way-Down-East MAINE with sow bug problems. I had a service call the middle of June for $399. I asked for another service the end of July or 1st of August & a call or email 24 hrs. Before coming, when you had a call down this way because I wanted to space it out to cover the season, as we close down the 1st of Oct.
As I returned home on 7/11/19 I found a paid invoice in my door.i made a call to Angela on Friday & she assured me Paul would return my call & fix the error....
Time will tell......., Ross.
Franklin, ME
I have been a satisfied customer for several years. Diane Green, Franklin.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 15)
Hi Diane! Thanks for being a long-time Modern client. We appreciate it! And thanks for the great review!
Hancock, ME
Matt is an excellent employee. You should always call your customers to set up appointment inside or out because some of us like to be home re pets and children. This Time I called and set up appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Margaret!We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Matt. Thanks for the tip about scheduling! Enjoy your weekend!
Isle Au Haut, ME
Modern Pest did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Katherine! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Ellsworth, ME
Great Attitudes. Prompt Service. Pleasure to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Martha! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Blue Hill, ME
As always, your team does a thorough inspection of the situation here.
Thanks
Haight Farm.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hello! We're happy to hear our team is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Brewer, ME
Difficult to get somebody to call us back and had to make multiple calls . However the service and the exterminator was wonderful! Would recommend to other people your business Terminator was wonderful explain the process. Answered all questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jul 11)
Hi Samantha and Todd! We're sorry to hear you had issues with communication. Hopefully that won't be an issue in the future. We're glad to hear that service went well though. Thanks for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Deer Isle, ME
On Monday your representative, Brandon, was here and treated us for what we thought were carpenter ants. Brandon said they were not carpenter ants. Today I have killed at least 30 of them. You need to come back. I can send a photo in the toilet of all the ants we have killed.
Eagle Lake, ME
Very accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 28)
Thanks for the great review, Cheryl! Enjoy your weekend!
Lincoln, ME
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 28)
Thanks for the great review, Wade! Enjoy your weekend!
Ellsworth, ME
Great, friendly service by Brandon.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Bill! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Brandon. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Castine, ME
Jacob was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Doug! Glad to hear you had a good experience with Jacob. Thanks for the great review!
Hampden, ME
Our technician Matt was very courteous, thorough, and explained everything that he was going to do and how it works. Matt answered all my questions without making me feel stupid or wasting his time. I would recommend Modern Pest Services to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Jennifer! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Matt. We truly appreciate you recommending Modern, and thanks for the great review. Enjoy you weekend!