Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 693 reviews
4.8 · 693 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

693 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 144
Knowledgeable · 109
Thorough · 81
Friendly · 78
Excellent · 72
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (693 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Southwest Harbor, ME
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 hours ago
Thanks for the great review, Carolyn! We appreciate it!
Hancock, ME
Matt was awesome and went through the house inside and out. Explained what he looks for, etc. etc.I have seen droppings again on my stove this morning but he did warn me that may happen at first. So, i didnt panic...lol!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi Charleen! We're glad that Matt did a good job and alleviated your concerns. Thanks for the great review!
Milford, ME
Dave was pleasant and respectful of social distancing (due to covid). He worked quickly and quietly.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi Karen! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review!
Palmyra, ME
The employee was very nice and cordial. Our only complaints are that a week later we STILL have hundreds of live lady beetles in my girls bedroom and the downstairs bathroom. I do not understand why especially in downstairs bathroom because there are several clumps of them in the ceiling corners so they easily could have been sprayed and killed but the corners are still full of live lady beetles. Also in the living room ceiling still hearing LOUD scratching. We think may be chipmunk of even squirrels? Need help with that. Finally, I was told that your Company sealed up holes. No holes were sealed up when he came. Maybe someone could call me to discuss the remaining issues we have??? 307-431-4206. Thank you.
Fort Fairfield, ME
Excellent service - Tom is a wonderful employee of your firm. Checks everything
while there. When I call Modern Pest Services they are there within a 24 hour period.
I would never call another service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi Susan! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Tom and with Modern in general. Have a nice weekend!
Hampden, ME
The people I dealt with - Christine and Ryan were terrific! They were personable, friendly and professional. They were a joy to do business with. I just spoke with another woman (I didn't catch her name) about a billing question and she was great too!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Nov 2)
Hi Margaret! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Christine, Ryan, and the rest of the Modern team. Thanks for the great review!
Hampden, ME
Not pleased about paying monthly fees and being a customer for over a year and having to set our own mouse traps. Caught 8 mice in the time it took for them to come back and bait the devices. Technician very polite and professional, but not pleased overall.
Pittsfield, ME
Very satisfied with the service we receive! Never had a problem that you didn't take care ASAP!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 29)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the amazing review!
Glenburn, ME
I had been struggling with spiders coming in and hovering on my ceiling for years. Modern came in and did a great job addressing the problem. Also, I am allergic to bees and wasps. They have come out several times to address the problem. Very professional employees too I might add! Have a problem? Call Modern!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 23)
Hi Kathy! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're happy to hear we could help with your spider and stinging insect issues. We'll be here if you need us!
Trenton, ME
I like how thorough Modern Pest service is. They’re always available when needed; thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 23)
Hi Jessica! You are very welcome. Thanks so much for the great review and have a nice weekend!
Lincoln, ME
You guys come every month and have traps out. We caught 16 mice over the span of a week and a half. Your traps only caught one. We pay you monthly to do what we did with cheap walmart traps. I am not too pleased.
Lowell, ME
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 20)
Thanks for the great review, Timothy!
Northeast Harbor, ME
good job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 20)
Thanks for the great review, Mike!
Greenville, ME
Very well service was great
Dave was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 14)
Hi Fabio! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review!
Northeast Harbor, ME
Always reliable and come right away if there are immediate concerns!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 14)
Hi Maggie! We're glad to hear that we've been able to be at your home when you need us. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
always timely and efficient in their work. Never any pests!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 14)
Hi Zac! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Castine, ME
Excellent service. Very prompt. Very knowledgeable, very professional. I saw a reduction of mice in 2 days. Thank you Casper.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 14)
Hi Lory! Thanks for letting us know that Casper did a good job, We appreciate the great review!
Brewer, ME
Was able to get in with 3 days of calling and haven’t had any issues since.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 14)
Hi Michelle! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Greenbush, ME
still have mice, so no.
Ashland, ME
Very friendly
And answered all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Carl! Thanks for letting us know you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Brooklin, ME
Jasper is awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Dorri! We're glad you've had a good experience with Jasper. Thanks for the great review!
Marshfield, ME
Dave was very responsive and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Susanni! We're glad you had a god experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review!
Whiting, ME
Wonderful service. Very detailed and took the time to really understand the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Terry! Thanks for letting us know that you had a positive experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Castine, ME
The supervisor Kelly quickly and efficiently solved my problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 17)
Hello! We're happy to hear that Kelly could resolve your issues. Thanks for letting us know!
Fort Kent, ME
Pleasant and prompt service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 17)
Hi Kim! Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Fort Kent, ME
Jocelyn came to my home at the designated time and gave my house a thorough inspection, both inside and out. She was very professional but also friendly. She answered all my questions and proved to be very knowledgeable about pest control. She set traps outdoors and in the basement. She also sprayed insecticide to kill earwigs by the front and back door. The front stoop looks like a battlefield. Lots of dead earwigs. Jocelyn also advised me to contact her if I see any additional mice in November, due to a possible second infestation brought on by cold weather. I can't say enough good things about her. She deserves a raise!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 17)
Hi Rick! Thanks so much for the amazing review of Jocelyn's performance. We made sure to bring it to the attention of Jocelyn and her manager. Have a great weekend!
van Buran, ME
very pleasant young lady, very satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 15)
Hi Rudy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Thank you for your service.
Nice to be pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Gwendolyn! Thanks so much for the great review. We intend to keep you pest free! Enjoy your weekend!
Hermon, ME
Excellent service and very friendly employees. They do the job right!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 10)
Hi Peggy! We're happy to hear you've been satisfied with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Medway, ME
Arrived on time, very efficient, informative, so glad I called Modern Pest Service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 10)
Hi Lynn! We're so glad you called us, too! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern and we appreciate the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Ashland, ME
Very pleased with Jocelyns help here. Very professional. Was impressed with her knowledge and plan for our problems..Christina Hay.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 24)
Hi Christina! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Jocelyn. Thanks for the great review!
BANGOR, ME
Matt was very thorough and knowledgeable and took time to answer my questions. He was very careful and considerate of the inside of my house. Thanks Matt.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 17)
Hi Thomas! We're glad you had a good experience with Matt. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your week!
ORONO, ME
The rep that comes to service the facility is always helpful and informs us of product placement and replacement and asks if there are any issues. Good customer service from the tech / rep.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 17)
Hi Allison! Thanks for letting us know that your Modern reps are doing a thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
BROOKLIN, ME
The on site service of our tech consultant was excellent - thorough inside and out, and seemingly effective. He also provided numerous helpful tips on how to sustain insect protection, what to do and not do, supplemental products to use, etc. He was very polite, friendly, and courteous during the visit. Scheduling and office response to calls was a bit slow and confusing. And the pandemic which caused disruption to our annual service sequence was not handled with any flexibility leaving us quite disappointed.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 3)
Hi Thomas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional but sorry that you had issues with scheduling and communication. Hopefully this won't be an issue in the future. Thank you for the feedback!
DEER ISLE, ME
good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 23)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Joan! Have a great weekend!
BANGOR, ME
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 23)
Thanks for the 5-star review, David! Enjoy your weekend!
FOREST CITY, ME
The girl who came was helpful, giving information and answers to my queries,. She did a thorough job of canvassing the house and putting traps around and spraying. I am hopeful that she will solve my problems! She appeared very efficient and was pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 21)
Hi Jane! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
BROOKSVILLE, ME
Yes, so far so good -- we appreciated the honest and accurate report of no bed bugs, although we decided to have one room treated and am getting a good night sleep again, if only for the assurances we are bed bug free.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 16)
Hi Marc! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you could have a peaceful and bedbug-free night!
BANGOR, ME
Very happy with the services provided.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 16)
Hi Archie! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
GOULDSBORO, ME
Five stars across the board!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 16)
Hi Cindy! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate it! Have a great weekend!