Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 334 reviews
4.8 · 334 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

334 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 76
Knowledgeable · 48
Friendly · 42
Excellent · 31
Thorough · 29
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (334 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Mount Desert, ME
Ian has always been very knowledgable and helpful, and acknowledges (remembers) and understands my interest in gardening.
Fort Kent, ME
My spouse enjoyed the home visitor and thought she really paid attention to the work she was doing. I really wish I could get someone to work in the yard, by protecting the home it is only temporary due to the amount of ants in the yard. No one is even able to tell me where I can go for assistance with the ants in the yard. That is very frustrating to me.
Orono, ME
Over the years I have mostly had very good experiences with MP. And recently, Peter especially, but also the other technicians who have visited for services, have been very informative, attentive, and helpful.
Bernard, ME
I replied that I wanted the service person, Ian, to come back when I am there, so that he could check the mouse traps in the cellar. They immediately got back to me and rescheduled a time. Very accomodating...
Bangor, ME
Matt answered my questions fully and went about his business. No bugs!
Caribou, ME
Everyone is pleasant to talk with, and services were satisfied.
Lincoln, ME
Came quickly and answered all questions. Made me feel comfortable. Was very polite.
Southwest Harbor, ME
Serviceman was friendly and very nice. Explained a few things about ants and listened to our concerns about the ants we were seeing. Not sure the service is working though due to us using you for almost a year and seeing more ants than I have in 10 yrs. Serviceman agreed there seemed to be to much activity and tried to treat inside house and outside and said to call if we didn't see change in 4 weeks.
Blue Hill, ME
A visit from Chance is always a delight. I regret the service Days I am not home to chat with him. Very professional with genuine care.
Blue Hill, ME
Tech was curtious and arrived on time. He appeared to know what he was doing. Yes, I would definitely recommend the service other people. Thanks.
Newport, ME
Timely, efficient, and informative. We would certainly continue this service.
Sullivan, ME
Very efficient, knowledgeable, and pleasant. Showed up on time and was happy to answer all my questions so I could understand everything and make the right choices. Thank you!
Carmel, ME
The technician was absolutely amazing! He knew what he was talking about and recommended what he would do even after the first gentleman came.
Bangor, ME
Prompt service, friendly technician. Very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for the review, Sandy! Please let us know if you need anything!
Trenton, ME
The service has been excellent. I have had very few pest problems since I contracted with Modern Pest Services. Their reports are very informative and helpful to me as I live in NC and am at the cottage only in the summers.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Jeannie. Many folks really appreciate receiving the detailed reports and we are happy to provide you those updates and that pest-free peace of mind! Thank you for the review!
Hampden, ME
Very happy with the service we have received from Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Mike! Thank you for the review, we are very glad to help!
Milbridge, ME
Before James came to our farm, we didn't know what to do about our pest issue, Now it's like getting a visit from an old friend once a month, And we can grow squash seedlings again.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Sam... so glad to hear that we can provide you the pest-free peace of mind. Please let us know if anything pops up before our next visit!
Gouldsboro, ME
DAVID IS ALWAYS VERY THOROUGH AND HELPFUL. He explains what he is doing, and answers any questions I might have.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
That is great to hear, Amy! Thank you for the review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Ian was very courteous and professional. I was actually surprised how long ge was here. Rodent issue seems to be under control, hopefully ants as well.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Thanks, Russell, for the review. Be sure to let us know if you still see activity after a few weeks and we will be right back out!
Mount Desert, ME
Ian very nice and professional. Disappointed that there are continued ant problems after nearly a year of treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Robert... thank you so much for the feedback. We'd like to chat and come up with a new game plan to get those pests under control. We'll be calling!
Ellsworth, ME
I think everything looked great,no ants bothering now and less activity on our porch.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Dwight, thanks for the review. Be sure to let us know if you see more activity before our next visit and we will be right out!
Lamoine, ME
Jamie arrived and asked us questions about our service, any problems, and generally how things were. He was extremely personable, very knowledgeable, and went about his job professionally. When done, he checked back with us and we chatted a bit. We've been a customer for over 30 years, and he was one of the best we've seen. Thanks for your help all these years!
The Stones.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Greg, thanks for the detailed review and feedback! We are glad to hear that Jamie is doing a great job for you. We are fortunate to have him on the team. Please be sure to give us a call if anything pops up before his next visit!
Ellsworth, ME
He was at my house on time, very professional and informative. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Thanks, Krystal, for the feedback! Please let us know if you need anything else.
Bangor, ME
David was very professional and went above and beyond. Thank-you David.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Vicki, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. David is a fantastic team member!
Bucksport, ME
Very accommodating and responsive to any changes I had to make.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for the review, Robert! We are happy to help!
Bar Harbor, ME
No complaints, always excellent service. Ian does a through job.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Bonnie. We are very glad you think so and we are fortunate to have Ian on our team. Please let us know if you need anything else.
Bangor, ME
The representative was knowledgeable and took the time to explain the process. He answered all of my questions, and I never felt pressured to do more than I wanted.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Gerry. We are so glad to hear that. Please let us know if you need anything else! We will be right over!
Brewer, ME
Ryan was very helpful, prompt, and professional. Had ants all over the place.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi, Steve. So glad we could help you out. Please let us know if you need anything else!
MacHias, ME
Very good service, however the mosquitoes are still quite thick. Maybe I am expecting too much.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Michael. Thank you for the feedback. If after a few weeks you still are seeing lots of activity...please give us a call to come back out! The material needs a little time to do its job.
Thanks!
Old Town, ME
Well I'm not sure we haven't noticed any difference in the mosquitoes​. And I was told the payment was to be $65 and then$115 after. To my surprise you tried to debit my credit card the full $115.. why is that?
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 16)
Hello, Jean... so sorry for the confusion. We are happy to fix that for you right away. Please give us a callback, as we have been trying to reach you about this. Thank you again for the feedback!
Stetson, ME
Excellent service! Informative, friendly. So far, the extermination is working great and from the very moment my family met Jamie we were impressed! 100%.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Tanya. We a very pleased to hear that! Thank you for the review and we will always be just a phone call away!
Sullivan, ME
Matthew has done a very good job at our home. We appreciate his concern and the thorough job he does each time as well as excellent communication efforts.
The service is working.
Marion.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Hello, Marion. Thank you for the fantastic review! We appreciate hearing from you and please let us know if you need anything!
Mariaville, ME
Thanks all went well with the service rendered. Matt was friendly professional and consciences of my garden while spraying.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jun 21)
Thanks, Martha, for the review and feedback. That is wonderful to hear!
Presque Isle, ME
I have no concerns other than I specifically requested a response to an email correspondence and received nothing.

Mark –

Due to weather and other complications the washing of our building has been postponed to Sunday, May 21. Please schedule our initial pesticide treatment to follow this date. Will you please respond to this message so that I know you have been able to reschedule.

Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jun 16)
Thank you, Diane, for reaching out to us. We hope you were left feeling satisfied after our subsequent conversations. Please be sure to give us a call if you need anything.
Mount Desert, ME
Ian does a great job. He's thorough, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with.
Hampden, ME
We had a good experience with Modern Pest Services. The tech was reasonably knowledgeable and friendly, although for the prices being charged I expected a veteran exterminator. It's also too early to give an assessment of the effectiveness of the house treatment, although FWIW we haven't seen a wasp inside yet. For these reasons I can't offer more than an average review.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Hello, Frederick. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Be sure to let us know if anything pops up before our next visit and we will be happy to come out at no extra charge to take care of it! Thanks!
Blue Hill, ME
It was great Dave was so nice and explained everything. He was kind and knowledgable.
Greenville, ME
The service provided has ben and continues to be outstanding. Our Technician was very professional and addressed all of our questions. We are very pleased with the service you provide. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jun 7)
Hello, Linda and Alan. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your service. Thank you for the review.
Orrington, ME
We rely on Modern Pest and have had no rodent problems since we started service.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jun 7)
That's great news, Rindy. We are glad we could be there for you and handle your rodent issues!
Hampden, ME
This visit was not good, we didn't know they were coming and they didn't come when we were home. This hasn't happened before. Our issue has been inside the house, and because we weren't home nobody checked our interior.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 2)
Hello, Lester. Thank you so much for the feedback. We hope that our subsequent conversations with left you feeling satisfied with our service. Be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do to help!