Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 705 reviews
4.8 · 705 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

705 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 146
Knowledgeable · 115
Thorough · 83
Friendly · 82
Excellent · 73
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (705 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Mount Desert, ME
Friendly service and knowledgeable too. The inspection report was very helpful!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Dawn! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Modern and that the report was helpful. Thanks for the great review!
Hampden, ME
Quick, efficient, found our problem and Modern Pest handled it!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Feb 23)
Hi Maggie! Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad we could help take care of your pest issue quickly. Enjoy your week!
Orrington, ME
Matt was very knowledgeable and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Feb 23)
Hi Jeffrey! We're happy to hear Matt did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review!
Hampden, ME
Ken does a great job. He is very attentive to our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Feb 16)
Hi Beth! We're glad to hear that Ken does a good job for you. Thanks for the great review!
Hampden, ME
I had an excellent experience dealing with David, a staff person with Modern Pest. He was very professional and knowledgeable but also friendly which made the whole process comfortable. I am new to the company but will be having a follow up visit in the spring. I would recommend Modern Pest to others, their services have eased my mind.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Feb 16)
Hi Colleen! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with David. We truly appreciate your recommendation of Modern and the 5 star review!
Pittsfield, ME
On time
Knowledgeable
Courteous
Efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Feb 16)
Hi Michael! Thanks so much for the amazing review. We truly appreciate it!
Bangor, ME
Not happy with your company billing us for a midnight visit on a Sunday? We do not have your company coming into our properties at that time and on Sunday???
Pat.
Blue Hill, ME
Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 29)
Hi Randall! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Frankfort, ME
Great service, professional, friendly, knowledgeable techs. I would recommend to anyone with a pest issue.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 29)
Hi Art! Thanks so much for recommending Modern. We truly appreciate the great feedback and the 5-star review!
Castine, ME
You’ve been great BUT please see the email I sent you yesterday asking you to return to treat the basement . Matt reported he looked at the key rack in the hall for the key but it was on the kitchen counter. I think you’ll make this happen. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 4)
Hi Debra! I check your account and it appears that a follow-up visit has been scheduled. Thanks for the great review!
Bangor, ME
Well done. So far so good. Tech did good job and explained as he went.
We will know more as a few weeks to by. All is quiet so far.
Very thorough job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 4)
Hi Frank and Sara! Thanks for letting us know that your Service Professional did a thorough and informative job. We appreciate the great review!
Presque Isle, ME
Easy and fast and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Mildred! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Southwest Harbor, ME
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 24)
Thanks for the great review, Carolyn! We appreciate it!
Hancock, ME
Matt was awesome and went through the house inside and out. Explained what he looks for, etc. etc.I have seen droppings again on my stove this morning but he did warn me that may happen at first. So, i didnt panic...lol!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Charleen! We're glad that Matt did a good job and alleviated your concerns. Thanks for the great review!
Milford, ME
Dave was pleasant and respectful of social distancing (due to covid). He worked quickly and quietly.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Karen! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review!
Palmyra, ME
The employee was very nice and cordial. Our only complaints are that a week later we STILL have hundreds of live lady beetles in my girls bedroom and the downstairs bathroom. I do not understand why especially in downstairs bathroom because there are several clumps of them in the ceiling corners so they easily could have been sprayed and killed but the corners are still full of live lady beetles. Also in the living room ceiling still hearing LOUD scratching. We think may be chipmunk of even squirrels? Need help with that. Finally, I was told that your Company sealed up holes. No holes were sealed up when he came. Maybe someone could call me to discuss the remaining issues we have??? 307-431-4206. Thank you.
Fort Fairfield, ME
Excellent service - Tom is a wonderful employee of your firm. Checks everything
while there. When I call Modern Pest Services they are there within a 24 hour period.
I would never call another service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Susan! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Tom and with Modern in general. Have a nice weekend!
Hampden, ME
The people I dealt with - Christine and Ryan were terrific! They were personable, friendly and professional. They were a joy to do business with. I just spoke with another woman (I didn't catch her name) about a billing question and she was great too!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 2)
Hi Margaret! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Christine, Ryan, and the rest of the Modern team. Thanks for the great review!
Hampden, ME
Not pleased about paying monthly fees and being a customer for over a year and having to set our own mouse traps. Caught 8 mice in the time it took for them to come back and bait the devices. Technician very polite and professional, but not pleased overall.
Pittsfield, ME
Very satisfied with the service we receive! Never had a problem that you didn't take care ASAP!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 29)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the amazing review!
Glenburn, ME
I had been struggling with spiders coming in and hovering on my ceiling for years. Modern came in and did a great job addressing the problem. Also, I am allergic to bees and wasps. They have come out several times to address the problem. Very professional employees too I might add! Have a problem? Call Modern!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Kathy! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We're happy to hear we could help with your spider and stinging insect issues. We'll be here if you need us!
Trenton, ME
I like how thorough Modern Pest service is. They’re always available when needed; thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Jessica! You are very welcome. Thanks so much for the great review and have a nice weekend!
Lincoln, ME
You guys come every month and have traps out. We caught 16 mice over the span of a week and a half. Your traps only caught one. We pay you monthly to do what we did with cheap walmart traps. I am not too pleased.
Lowell, ME
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 20)
Thanks for the great review, Timothy!
Northeast Harbor, ME
good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Oct 20)
Thanks for the great review, Mike!
Greenville, ME
Very well service was great
Dave was very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Fabio! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review!
Northeast Harbor, ME
Always reliable and come right away if there are immediate concerns!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Maggie! We're glad to hear that we've been able to be at your home when you need us. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
always timely and efficient in their work. Never any pests!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Zac! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Castine, ME
Excellent service. Very prompt. Very knowledgeable, very professional. I saw a reduction of mice in 2 days. Thank you Casper.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Lory! Thanks for letting us know that Casper did a good job, We appreciate the great review!
Brewer, ME
Was able to get in with 3 days of calling and haven’t had any issues since.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Michelle! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Greenbush, ME
still have mice, so no.
Ashland, ME
Very friendly
And answered all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Carl! Thanks for letting us know you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Brooklin, ME
Jasper is awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Dorri! We're glad you've had a good experience with Jasper. Thanks for the great review!
Marshfield, ME
Dave was very responsive and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 28)
Hi Susanni! We're glad you had a god experience with Dave. Thanks for the great review!
Whiting, ME
Wonderful service. Very detailed and took the time to really understand the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Terry! Thanks for letting us know that you had a positive experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Castine, ME
The supervisor Kelly quickly and efficiently solved my problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 17)
Hello! We're happy to hear that Kelly could resolve your issues. Thanks for letting us know!
Fort Kent, ME
Pleasant and prompt service!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 17)
Hi Kim! Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Fort Kent, ME
Jocelyn came to my home at the designated time and gave my house a thorough inspection, both inside and out. She was very professional but also friendly. She answered all my questions and proved to be very knowledgeable about pest control. She set traps outdoors and in the basement. She also sprayed insecticide to kill earwigs by the front and back door. The front stoop looks like a battlefield. Lots of dead earwigs. Jocelyn also advised me to contact her if I see any additional mice in November, due to a possible second infestation brought on by cold weather. I can't say enough good things about her. She deserves a raise!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Sep 17)
Hi Rick! Thanks so much for the amazing review of Jocelyn's performance. We made sure to bring it to the attention of Jocelyn and her manager. Have a great weekend!
van Buran, ME
very pleasant young lady, very satisfied with service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 15)
Hi Rudy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Thank you for your service.
Nice to be pest free.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Gwendolyn! Thanks so much for the great review. We intend to keep you pest free! Enjoy your weekend!