Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 561 reviews
4.8 · 561 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

561 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 123
Knowledgeable · 91
Thorough · 68
Excellent · 61
Friendly · 61
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (561 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Harborside, ME
Excellent and timely service as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Aug 6)
Hi Becky! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Bangor, ME
On time and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Aug 6)
Hi Guy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
We are totally satisfied with the services from Modern Pest Control. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and will take time to explain what and why they are doing the service the way that they are. They are here when they say they are going to be and if we have any issues they take care of it. It is a great service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Pat and Bill! Thank you so much for the thorough and great review! We appreciate the time you took to write it. Enjoy your weekend!
Greenville, ME
Ryan was very professional and answered all my questions. Got rid of my carpenter ants and any other bugs also!
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Jul 30)
Hi John! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Ryan and that your bugs are gone. Thanks so much for the great review!
Seal Harbor, ME
I am always happy with you! Ian explained the ant situation and hornet situation to me. The hornets stay!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 29)
Hi Sydney! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Ian. Let us know if you have any other hornet issues. Thanks for the great review!
Deer Isle, ME
Casper did an excellent and thorough job. We are pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
Hi Richard! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Casper. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Forest City Township, ME
Our tech was AWESOME
We aren’t normally there when she comes but were up from Massachusetts when she arrived. Gave 120 percent the entire visit. A fantastic representative of your company. If I could lure her to Massachusetts I would.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
Hi Jeff! We're so glad you had such a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Portage Lake, ME
Excellent service by Jocelyn.
Eastport, ME
Ahoy MPS....... Somewhat frustrated as I wait for a return call from Paul Currier ( Service-Manager) to rectify my problem.
I have 4 cabins in Way-Down-East MAINE with sow bug problems. I had a service call the middle of June for $399. I asked for another service the end of July or 1st of August & a call or email 24 hrs. Before coming, when you had a call down this way because I wanted to space it out to cover the season, as we close down the 1st of Oct.
As I returned home on 7/11/19 I found a paid invoice in my door.i made a call to Angela on Friday & she assured me Paul would return my call & fix the error....
Time will tell......., Ross.
Franklin, ME
I have been a satisfied customer for several years. Diane Green, Franklin.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Hi Diane! Thanks for being a long-time Modern client. We appreciate it! And thanks for the great review!
Hancock, ME
Matt is an excellent employee. You should always call your customers to set up appointment inside or out because some of us like to be home re pets and children. This Time I called and set up appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Margaret!We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Matt. Thanks for the tip about scheduling! Enjoy your weekend!
Isle Au Haut, ME
Modern Pest did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Katherine! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Ellsworth, ME
Great Attitudes. Prompt Service. Pleasure to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Martha! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Blue Hill, ME
As always, your team does a thorough inspection of the situation here.
Thanks
Haight Farm.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hello! We're happy to hear our team is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Brewer, ME
Difficult to get somebody to call us back and had to make multiple calls . However the service and the exterminator was wonderful! Would recommend to other people your business Terminator was wonderful explain the process. Answered all questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Hi Samantha and Todd! We're sorry to hear you had issues with communication. Hopefully that won't be an issue in the future. We're glad to hear that service went well though. Thanks for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Deer Isle, ME
On Monday your representative, Brandon, was here and treated us for what we thought were carpenter ants. Brandon said they were not carpenter ants. Today I have killed at least 30 of them. You need to come back. I can send a photo in the toilet of all the ants we have killed.
Eagle Lake, ME
Very accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 28)
Thanks for the great review, Cheryl! Enjoy your weekend!
Lincoln, ME
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 28)
Thanks for the great review, Wade! Enjoy your weekend!
Ellsworth, ME
Great, friendly service by Brandon.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Bill! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Brandon. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Castine, ME
Jacob was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Doug! Glad to hear you had a good experience with Jacob. Thanks for the great review!
Hampden, ME
Our technician Matt was very courteous, thorough, and explained everything that he was going to do and how it works. Matt answered all my questions without making me feel stupid or wasting his time. I would recommend Modern Pest Services to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Jennifer! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Matt. We truly appreciate you recommending Modern, and thanks for the great review. Enjoy you weekend!
Abbot, ME
Technician Dave was professional, informative, friendly and efficient. Very impressed with your
company and service and with Dave.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 20)
Hi Sandra! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Dave and with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Deer Isle, ME
Casper serviced our home on Deer Isle on Tuesday, June 18th. He was very thorough and answered any questions we had. He treated for carpenter ants (which is very important since we live in a post and beam wood home) , earwigs and other insects , and mice. We feel confident that we will be pest free and not worry about carpenter ant damage to our house. Casper is knowledgeable, professional, and gives us peace of mind. We also appreciate that we can call Modern Pest with any concerns anytime. Thank you! Harlan and Claire deBrun.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 19)
Hello Harlan and Claire! We're so happy to hear that Casper did such a thorough job. Thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review!
Trenton, ME
Service rep, Brandon was professional and efficient! Asked about specific problems and then went right to work! Would recommend!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 18)
Hi Sandy! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with Brandon and we appreciate you recommending Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Old Town, ME
Prompt, quick service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Thanks for the great review Paul! Enjoy your week!
Hancock, ME
Very knowledgeable, professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Hi John! Thanks for the great feedback, and for the 5-star review! Enjoy your week!
Glenburn, ME
Technician was very knowledgeable and explained ever step.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Hi William! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Cross Lake Township, ME
Great service by a professional and knowledgeable technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Becky! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Lamoine, ME
Ryan was prompt, personable, thorough, and quick to explain what he was doing and why when I had questions. He also noticed a vent on the outside of the house that appeared to have been pried open by a squirrel. I am confident the mice will no longer be a problem. Thank you, Ryan and Modern Pest!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 14)
Hi Cathleen! We're glad to hear that Ryan did such a great job at your home. Thanks so much for the excellent review. Enjoy your weekend!
Dexter, ME
The Technician that came was super. Very polite, informative and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Julie! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the amazing review!
Madawaska, ME
Jocelyn is awesome! She is always accommodating and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Monique! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jocelyn. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Ian is always curtious and thorough. I have been disappointed that the treatment for tick, mosquitoes and fleas was not more effective. Ian was here yesterday for that service but I saw no difference in the number of mosquitoes around me and my dog. I certainly do not expect an absence of them but did expect a reduction in the numbers. I know there is no way to scientifically evaluate the effectiveness. Other than this new treatment I am fully satisfied with your service, how consistent and thorough your technicians are. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Hi Betty! The materials for mosquito, flea, and tick treatment take about 7-10 days to work. If you're still having issues after that, call us at 1-800-323-7378 for a callback. Thanks!
Bangor, ME
Wonderful company, and keeps the pests away!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 7)
Hi Jen! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern and that we're keeping the pests away. Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Orono, ME
We have used Modern Pest Services for years and have always been pleased with their attention to detail, their ability to answer questions, and their friendliness. I would recommend them to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 7)
Hi Mary Anne! Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate you being part of the Modern family for all these years, and for recommending Modern. Thanks again, and have a great weekend!
Brooksville, ME
All good. Very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 6)
Hi Robert! Happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Bridgewater, ME
Very pleased with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 5)
Hi Dottie! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Eddington, ME
Very happy so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi David! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Sullivan, ME
17 years of excellent, polite service. Good communications too!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Jonathan! Thanks for being a part of the Modern family for 17 years. That's impressive! We appreciate the great review and look forward to servicing your home for many years to come!
Bar Harbor, ME
I have been very pleased with the service and am particularly grateful to Ian whom I feel comfortable leaving the house open for him to come in. I also appreciate his willingness to listen to my concerns/questions and give me perceptive suggestions. Many thanks. a

I don't seem to be able to check a star but the service is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 3)
Hi Anne! We're so pleased to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern and with Ian in particular. Thanks for the 5-star review! I guess it worked! :)
Dedham, ME
Modern Pest arrive as scheduled. Are courteous,quick and effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 29)
Hi Bonnie! Thanks for the great review. We're so glad you had a good experience with Modern!