Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.9 · 268 reviews
4.9 · 268 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

72

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

268 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 61
Knowledgeable · 38
Friendly · 34
Excellent · 25
Thorough · 22
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (268 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Stetson, ME
We are very pleased with your service and the results that we have had.
Southwest Harbor, ME
Several years, both indoor and outdoor treatments. Technician is very personable and knowledgeable.
Bangor, ME
About 6 months. David is professional. ExplAins his work to us. Asks about time between. Visits. And reminds us we can call with any issues.
Milbridge, ME
We have a one year contract. We have had 2 treatments so far. All answers have been answered fully and we have been made to feel very comfortable.
Brewer, ME
We just had our first appointment and Ryan White, who was very helpful. In simple terms, he broke down the entire cycle of how ants getting into a house, cause havoc, and how your company treats that issue. He was competent and thorough. I don't know him outside of meeting him today but I think he deserves recognition in being an outstanding employee with outstanding customer service. We look forward to having him eliminate our pest problem!
Brooklin, ME
Have them for vacation home, excellent service. Pests are a non-issue now!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Craig! That is fantastic to hear! Thank you for the review!
Orland, ME
First time I've had any pest service. They very nice and professional. They make me feel confident it will help the wasp problem I have.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Maxine! We are so glad to be there for you! We are confident we will get the job done! Be sure to let us know if anything pops up before our next visit and we will be right out!
Greenville, ME
From the start they have been on time and very communicative. Great Company.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Richie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!
Corea, ME
So far I am satisfied with my service with modern pest control. I had some mice issues in the attic as well as carpenter ants in the main space. They came out and spent a lot of time finding and closing off possible areas where they were getting in. They also set out traps and provided good education for me. I believe my problems are under control and couldn't be happier. Also, they are very professional. I strongly recommend this company for your pest control needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thank you, Rommel. This is wonderful to hear and we truly appreciate your recommendation! Be sure to let us know if you need anything before our next visit!
Prospect Harbor, ME
Excellent professional service by Mat every time. Always very polite and personable. Your products do a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Greg! So happy to know your are satisfied. Please be sure to let us know if we can help you with anything else before our next visit!
Caribou, ME
I have used MPS for about 9-10 years. I use the indoor and outdoor treatments for home and yard for cluster flies, and also outside for rodents. We have been very satisfied with the professionalism and friendliness of staff members. Our cluster fly problem is still there, but much better. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Darylen. We are committed to resolving all of your pest issues and will continue to attack the cluster fly issue for you as well! Thank you for the review!
Bucksport, ME
I have been with Modern since July 2016. I use them because I had terrible ant problem . They were in my house and every time I turned around the ants were there, Since I first started with Modern the ants were gone. I have not seen even one. Modern also sprays for spiders . I am so grateful for Modern Pest services and HIGHLY recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Cheryl. We are pleased to hear that we have brought you peace of mind and have eliminated your pest concerns!
Winterport, ME
been using modern pest about a year. use the home care and tick spraying? they are always very accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Francis. That is great news! Please let us know if any "thing" pops up before our next visit!
Ashland, ME
Jocelyn in very efficient and friendly. Always walks you through her steps for the current inspection and when and what she will do at the next inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Stephen. We are very lucky to have her on our team! Thank you for the review!
Gouldsboro, ME
Recent service. Very thorough inspection. Raymond was very knowledgable and explained the problem to me. He was polite and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Leslie, for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to be there for you!
Bangor, ME
I have been using Modern Pest Services for about 5 years and I have been extremely pleased with not only the friendly technicians and phone staff, but the efficiency of getting my ants, spiders, beetles, and other pesky insects gone. It's a great feeling to know that every spring I am no longer invaded by various "ant sects", and the spiders are not making a pilgrimage to my house in the fall. My mice have decided to live elsewhere, as well as the beetle contingency who have moved on to happier, non-treated homes. My technician knows my house so well by now that he can pinpoint a potential problem even before I can! He is friendly, nice, accommodating, and has answered the many "odd bug" questions I have had over the years with patience and knowledge; I have learned A LOT from him. I recommend MPS to anyone who has a pest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Susan. Thank you so much for the kind and very thorough review. We are so happy we can provide you with a pest-free peace of mind!
Bangor, ME
Pete was very friendly and helpful. He took time to answer all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thank you, Gary. That is great news! Thank you for the review!
Great Pond, ME
Used them for about 3 years. For carpenter ants. Always excellent and very professional and accommodating. Ryan White is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Margaret, we are very lucky to have Ryan on our team. We will be sure to pass on the kudos!
Milford, ME
just this past year but the service has been great they show up when they say they will they come out if you have an unscheduled appt. and they take care of the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thanks, Sherry for the kind words. We are glad that we could be there for you!
Eagle Lake, ME
Monday, March 27, 2017 - No one showed up at the house today - Hence, No valid rating.
Maybe prevailing SNOW prevented Jocelyn
from keeping appointment. Please advise.
Thank you. (disregard rating - could not submit without filling in circles)

Becky & Jerry Crotty
228 Old Main Street, Eagle Lake.
Bangor, ME
Professional, prompt with appointment time, David is always pleasant, and best of all the pests are not in my house!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Jenny. We are so happy to hear we have provided you that peace of mind. Please let us know if any "thing" pops up before our next visit.
Orono, ME
It will be one year in June.Service was efficient and completed in one hour.Checking for insects etc.Will return in June to check exterior.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Bill. Glad to hear that your services are going well and you are happy with the outcome. Thank you for the review!
Sullivan, ME
I cannot begin to tell you how pleased I have been having Matt take care of protecting my home. You better treat him well because he is an exceptional employee.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hello, Rob! We are very grateful to have Matt on our team and we are glad that you are happy with his services as well. We will share your kudos with him!
Franklin, ME
We've been using Modern Pest Services for about 8 months. We use the Residential Homecare Green Program. What we like best is that once we started using you, our problem (carpenter ants) was drastically diminished.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Alan! We are so glad to hear that we have managed the carpenter ants. Please be sure to let us know if anything else pops up before our next visit and we will be right out!
Penobscot, ME
I have used modern pest service since June 2016. They satisfactorily addressed my problem with carpenter ants and discovered and addressed a wasp infestation. After thorough inspections they discuss their findings and thoroughly answer any questions. Chance is very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. I am always left with a sense of security in knowing that any pest problems have been professionally identified and addressed.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Thank you, Evans, for the review. We are glad to hear we successfully handled all the pest issues that have popped up for you. Please know that if anything comes up before our next visit, to give us a call and we will be right out!
Winter Harbor, ME
I have been a customer for many years. Customer service is outstanding,and the service professionals are very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 20)
Hi, Edith. We are so glad you have stuck with us through the years. We are also very happy to be there for you! Thank you for the kind words.
Deer Isle, ME
7 years I have been with. Modern pet. My guy who came out today was super nice and my regular guys is awsome as well.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 21)
Hi Lindsey!
Thank you for keeping us around these past 7 years! We are glad to help keep your home pest-free! We appreciate the review!
Orono, ME
Great service, very professional technicians. I get reminders in advance of the service so I can be sure to be home.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 16)
Hello Nina!
We are glad to help! Thank you for reviewing!
Hampden, ME
Excellent and prompt service. Very complete job and very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 16)
Thank you Tom!
We will keep up the good work! Please give us a call if you need us between your quarterly visits - we are just a call away at no additional charge!
Milo, ME
I had it for two years it is great because I have 6 animals in house it help.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 8)
Hello Kellie!
We are glad to help! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do - we are only a call away!
Bangor, ME
We have been using modern pest for 11 years!,,,,,,,',,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 7)
Hello Lorie!
Thank you for reviewing! We are glad you have stuck with us throughout the years! We look forward to continuing to work together to keep your home pest free!
Bangor, ME
We have had service for 1 year and all pests were taken care of. Technicians were on time and very neat, courteous and very well informed. They were able to answer all of my questions easily. I will use them again if pests return.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Mar 1)
Hello Debra!
We are glad we were able to help! We are always here should you need us again! Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice review!
Lamoine, ME
Ten years or more. We have the 4 times per year services here in Lamoine and at our home in Kennebunkport. We also have the tick spraying at K'Port. Very satisfied with the effectiveness and the professionalism of the techs.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 28)
Thank you Richard!
We are glad we can help keep both of your homes pest free! Give us a call if anything comes up!
Millinocket, ME
Prompt - courteous - knowledgeable. Peter listens to our concerns and needs and works with us as individuals.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 28)
Hello Richard!
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are very glad to hear Peter is taking such great care of you guys! Please give us a call if there is anything more we can do!
Bangor, ME
The technician, David, remembered us from the last service, was very polite, and worked efficiently.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi Nicholas!
We are glad to hear that! Please give us a call if anything pops up! Thank you for reviewing!
Newport, ME
Started modern pest when I had a large hornets nest in my back yard that I could not get rid of even after 5 at home treatments using store bought products. Modern pest came and took care of the issue immediately and we have been pest free since we started the service including our usual rounds of ants we see every year even though I always sprayed around the house. Our technician is always friendly and happy to help in any way possible. It's nice to know if we have something of concern they would be out as soon as possible to help free of charge. Very happy with the service and would recommend to any homeowner.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 28)
Hello Josh!
Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your recommendations and are so glad we could help!
Bangor, ME
As usual - great service - well spoken and personable people.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 28)
Thank you Jacob!
Give us a call if anything comes up!
Dexter, ME
We have been using the service shortly after moving here (3 yrs or so) to help control the cluster flies. I like that I can request a specific time vice a window of time. This makes planning the day much simpler with the dogs and family. Dave is on time and always asks how everything is and any concerns etc.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 24)
Hi Kim!
We appreciate the review! We are glad that things are going so smoothly! Please give us a call if anything comes up!
Orono, ME
Always happy with the service Modern Pest Services provides!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 24)
Thank you Rose Marie!
We are glad to provide you with a great service! Thank you for reviewing!
Prospect Harbor, ME
We think that David is Terrific!!!
He is Very Friendly, (like a Warm neighbor,) Tidy & Professional. We think David deserves several Gold Stars !!! We welcome David, as someone we Trust into our house.
Sincerely,
Eric, Carol and Earnest.
Please see that David sees this reference as well. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 24)
Hello Eric, Carol and Earnest!
I passed along the compliments to David - we are lucky to have him! Thank you for your review, and if you need anything don't hesitate to call!