Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

Bangor, ME

4.8 · 595 reviews
4.8 · 595 reviews


3 Photos

  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 1
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 2
  • Modern Pest Services - Pest Control in Bangor, ME - Gallery Photo 3

About Modern Pest Services

Location

Bangor, ME

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

595 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 131
Knowledgeable · 97
Thorough · 69
Friendly · 66
Excellent · 64
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (595 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Ellsworth, ME
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly!!
Bass Harbor, ME
Such a great, informative appointment.
Salsbury Cove, ME
Ian is excellent! I can always count on him. He’s pleasant to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Pat! Thanks for letting us know you've had a good experience with Ian. Thanks for the great review!
Ellsworth, ME
Very good job, staff was very professional, very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Jon! We're glad you were pleased with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
Ellsworth, ME
I am completely satisfied with your service. the techs are very helpful and competent.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 19)
Hi Jere! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it! Enjoy your weekend!
Bangor, ME
I was very pleased with the service. I called and Casper came out the next day. He was super pleasant and answered all my questions. Did a great job of taking care of the springtails I had. Thanks for being so prompt and on time.

I would definitely recommend Modern Pest Services to my friends.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Mar 10)
Hi Kay! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Casper and that he took care of your problem. Thanks for the great review and for recommending Modern!
Marshfield, ME
The technician was on time, attended to his spraying in a professional manner and was friendly. I felt he did a very good job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Joan! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Veazie, ME
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 26)
Hi John! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Bass Harbor, ME
Wonderful folks.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 10)
Hi Christina! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Franklin, ME
None.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 10)
Thanks for the great review Gordon!
Pittsfield, ME
Thank you great service really appreciate what you do.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 22)
Hello! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Castine, ME
It seemed through.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 9)
Hi Berna! Thanks for the great review. Let us know if there's anything you need. Enjoy your weekend!
Caribou, ME
Very pleased! Good information & suggestions!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Michael! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern! Thanks for the great review!
Bangor, ME
David is first class - knowledgable - takes time to explain concerns - polite - timely - tidy - couldn’t be happier with the service! I always recommend Modern Pest when I can!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 13)
Hi Susan and Bob! We're so happy to hear that David has done a good job. We truly appreciate you recommending Modern to others. Have a great weekend!
Veazie, ME
Polite and courteous. Have taken care of my ant problem and continuing to work on my bats in attic.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 18)
Hi Charles! We're happy to hear that we've helped with your ant and bat issues. Thanks so much for the great review!
Holden, ME
Very responsive company, technicians are friendly and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 14)
Hi Travis! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and stay warm out there!
Brooklin, ME
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Anne! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
Bangor, ME
There was apparently some confusion as to who should notify me, as requested, prior to the site visit.
Deer Isle, ME
We had an inspection of our cottage for red squirrels. It was done with care and professionalism. Next comes the screening and trapping. We'll see how that goes!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Peter! We're glad the inspection went well, and we hope the exclusion goes just as well! Thanks for the great review!
Holden, ME
Excellent service and work.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Connie! We're happy to hear you were pleased with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Alton, ME
Had a good visit with your tech. He basically agreed with me accessing my problem. He gave me a quote to remove my bats. But unfortunately I can't afford your service at this time. Your tech was professional, very polite and knowledgeable.

J Hamm.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Jim! Thanks so much for the great review. We'll be there if you need us in the future. Have a great week!
Mount Desert, ME
Professional and curtesy service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 7)
Hi Cindy! We're pleased to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Orono, ME
Great job. Quick service. Thanks for beeing so helpful! You are just the bee's knees. LOL.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 25)
Hahaha! Thanks so much for the great review, Sally! And thanks for the laugh! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern, and we appreciate the feedback.
Bangor, ME
The tech was on time, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 24)
Hi Larry! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bar Harbor, ME
Modern Pest has the best service! We are extremely happy with the effectiveness of the treatment and especially happy with the customer service. It's top notch.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 19)
Hi Peter! We're so glad to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern! We truly appreciate the amazing review!
Northeast Harbor, ME
They were fast in getting the job done and will continue service to us!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 16)
Hi Penny! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Ellsworth, ME
We just had our semiannual pest treatment done and are already seeing positive results around the property. Our technician, Brandon, was efficient, personable, courteous and thorough. He was also helpful in answering our questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi George! We're pleased to hear that Brandon has been doing a great job for you. Thanks so much for the 5 star review! Enjoy your week!
Bangor, ME
Extremely satisfied with our services here at Northern Light, EMMC. The service techs. are friendly, professional and responsive. Don Pelkey is a fantastic representative of your company. EXTREMELY responsive, efficient, knowledgeable and respectful. I am glad I made the move to change to this company several years ago. Keep up the great work!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi Joel! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! We're happy to hear that Don and his team have done a great job for you. Thanks for being a part of Modern!
Millinocket, ME
Very responsive and provide good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Sep 9)
Hi David! Happy to hear you were pleased with the service. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Verona Island, ME
Great technician (Jacob). Prompt, courteous, helpful. Helped us save $ and gave great advice.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Carol! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jacob. Thanks so much for the great review, and have a great weekend!
Tom was fantastic. We don't know what we would have done without his help and expertise.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 30)
Hi Steve! That's great that Tom was so helpful and did a good job. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Hampden, ME
Great service. Very professional. Big thanks to Matt Clukey for his years of amazing bug killing service.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Joel! Thanks so much for the great review of Matt and of Modern. We appreciate it!
Ellsworth, ME
Your technician could not have been better. Please thank him for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Aug 26)
Hi Daunice! We will definitely let him know. Thanks for the great review!
Harborside, ME
Excellent and timely service as usual.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Becky! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Bangor, ME
On time and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Guy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
We are totally satisfied with the services from Modern Pest Control. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and will take time to explain what and why they are doing the service the way that they are. They are here when they say they are going to be and if we have any issues they take care of it. It is a great service!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Pat and Bill! Thank you so much for the thorough and great review! We appreciate the time you took to write it. Enjoy your weekend!
Greenville, ME
Ryan was very professional and answered all my questions. Got rid of my carpenter ants and any other bugs also!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jul 30)
Hi John! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Ryan and that your bugs are gone. Thanks so much for the great review!
Seal Harbor, ME
I am always happy with you! Ian explained the ant situation and hornet situation to me. The hornets stay!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jul 29)
Hi Sydney! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Ian. Let us know if you have any other hornet issues. Thanks for the great review!
Deer Isle, ME
Casper did an excellent and thorough job. We are pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jul 25)
Hi Richard! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Casper. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Forest City Township, ME
Our tech was AWESOME
We aren’t normally there when she comes but were up from Massachusetts when she arrived. Gave 120 percent the entire visit. A fantastic representative of your company. If I could lure her to Massachusetts I would.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Jul 25)
Hi Jeff! We're so glad you had such a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your weekend!