Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.8 · 161 reviews
4.8 · 161 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

161 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Knowledgeable · 27
Thorough · 21
Excellent · 20
Friendly · 18
Professional · 17
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (161 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Danbury, CT
The technician answered the questions we had regarding our pest situation. He was very knowledgeable.
Wilton, CT
Very nice exterminator that came to my house.
So far no spiders.
Woodbury, CT
Our exterminator was extremely knowledgeable and friendly but I feel like when it switched from Mastershield to Modern everything is too complicated and takes twice as long with their computer system plus we never got our appointment reminder text or email now.
Windsor, CT
Easy to engage and very responsive to my call.
Danbury, CT
Thorough efficient and complete.
Middlebury, CT
they missed our basement for service, when called i was treated great. your supervisor said they would be out thursday to take care of it. thursday came and the tec showed up and took care of it!
Willington, CT
We only hope that last night's thunder storms haven't washed away all the effects of the spraying. We shall see.
Hartford, CT
I had requested specific areas to be treated and this is the 3rd time it has not happened. Also they continue to treat with pending rain which I think can compromise the treatment.
North Branford, CT
Good service.
Woodbury, CT
Excellent job!!
Bethel, CT
Excellent service.
Professional and courteous tech.
Will definitely recommend your company.
Ansonia, CT
Great job! Friendly technician. Took the time to walk my property with me and review what was going to be done!
Norfolk, CT
We are a municipality and would prefer that you service both sites on the same day. Also, too much paperwork following visits.
Danbury, CT
Jay was awesome.
Waterbury, CT
Good service so far.
Waterford, CT
The inspector greeted us and access our needs based on our communication with him. He was knowledgeable as to the service and products required. He performed the required services, updated his scheduled activity, received payment,and forwarded a receipt. Thank you!
Bethel, CT
Technician was thorough and complete.
Naugatuck, CT
Excellent service.
North Haven, CT
The first guy did not take care of everything I asked for, so I asked to have someone come back to review what was done. James was wonderful. We talked about what needed to be done. He was very thorough and called me and went over everything. I am so glad to have had James provide the extermination service s.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Elena! We are very happy to hear that James could alleviate any issues you had. Thanks for writing us such a great review!
Prospect, CT
Technician is knowledgeable pleasant and accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Bob! We're pleased to hear you've been happy with Modern. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Farmington, CT
I'm very happy we were able to modify our contract with you to make our move from our home a pleasurable experience both for me and the new owners who will take over our contract. I've been a client 20 years with no problems with termites or the company.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Paul! We're so glad we could help make the transition of service to your new home easy. Congratulations!
Naugatuck, CT
The service was great that I got.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Francis! We're happy to hear your service went well. Thanks for the great review!
Woodstock, CT
Excellent technician performed the work quickly and was a pleasant representative for your firm. He was knowledgeable and explained how what he was doing was a benefit to us.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Mark! Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a great review. We appreciate it, and we're happy you've had a good experience with Modern!
Columbia, CT
The service technician is wonderful. The automated appointment service is not.Despite repeated efforts on our part to correct this, they insist on scheduling us for an "outside only" service. it shouldn't be rocket science to fix that.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (May 20)
Hi Mary! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. If you'd like to discuss scheduling, please give us a call at 1-800-323-7378 when it is convenient for you. Thanks for the great review!
Naugatuck, CT
Very conscientious.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Art! Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review. Enjoy your week!
Wethersfield, CT
Ray the pest control tech is outstanding!! Very knowledgeable and always takes time to listen. Greatly appreciate the crews work. Thank you!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Mirek! We're glad to hear Ray is doing a great job for you. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Ridgefield, CT
Ray came and took care of our needs. Always trust he knows where and what to look for. Professional, knowledgeable, kind.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (May 20)
Hi Melissa! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and with Ray. Thanks for the great review!
Newtown, CT
I have been using this service for 19 years and it always has been exceptional. Technicians are knowledgeable, do the treatment correctly and will always return if any issues such as a new swarm of bees that newly populated the house. Keep up the great work as always. LW.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (May 13)
Hi Lou and Lisa! Thanks for being a part of Modern for 19 years! That's incredible! We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with our service. Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Middletown, CT
Service Tech was great. Very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (May 13)
Hi Tami! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Redding, CT
Happy with previous owner. Have not been serviced by new owner yet.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (May 13)
Hi Alma! We hope you have a great experience with Modern. Enjoy your week!
Putnam, CT
The service was fast and the technician did a great job! I would recommend Modern Pest Service to my friends.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hi Samual! We truly appreciate your recommendation. Thanks for writing us a great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Hamden, CT
Excellent services, the staff is energetic bubbly well mannered and very efficient. Great job guys... Thank you ....

Gratefully Yours,
St. Ann's Soup Kitchen.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hello folks at St. Ann's! Thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review! It's truly appreciated. Have a great weekend!
Plainfield, CT
My only concern is I had made a appointment months ago and my timeframe was 8am till 12 noontime. At 12 I called to find that someone changed my appointment for a different day without discussing this with me. Please do not change appointment for your customers without discussing changes.
Wallingford, CT
Prompt courteous responsible.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hi Thomas! Thank you for the 5-star review. Have a great weekend!
West Haven, CT
I have been pleased with the service and professionalism of the employees as long as I have been a customer of this company. They use environmentally friendly products that work to reduce the amount of crawling insects and wasps. If there's a problem with anything they come out very quickly to rectify the situation according to the contract. I would definitely recommend this company for pest control and prevention.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hi Loralea! Thanks for much for taking the time to write us such a thorough and complimentary review! Have a great weekend!
Somers, CT
Very helpful and thorough team.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hi Mary! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great weekend!
Bridgeport, CT
Technician was on time and very thorough in completing our service. The technician was very pleasant and clearly explained all aspects of the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hi Roshelley! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional. Thanks for the 5-star review, and have a great weekend!
Goshen, CT
Careful, thorough, honest, helpful service without thousand dollar contracts being pushed. In fact, no contracts! Just good sense, solutions and great information for us. Many thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Hi Ed! Thank you for the 5-star review. we appreciate it! Have a great weekend!
Lebanon, CT
On time and very informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 10)
Thanks for the great review, Jeremiah! Enjoy your weekend!
Cheshire, CT
yOU ANSWERED THE PHONE AND DID NOT LEAVE ME ON HOLD FOR 20 MINUTES LIKE ANOTHER PEST CONTROL COMPANY. THE TECH THAT YOU SENT WAS ON TIME, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HELPFUL.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (May 6)
Hi Dorothy! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!