Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.9 · 76 reviews
4.9 · 76 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

76 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Excellent · 10
Knowledgeable · 10
Thorough · 10
Professional · 9
Friendly · 8
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (76 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Essex, CT
Anthony did a thorough job with our inspection, followed up with a clear explanation for us to further protect our property.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Bill! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern and with Anthony. Thanks for the great review!
Riverside, CT
Very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Mar 18)
Hi Penelope! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Windsor, CT
My experience has been great. They made my yard livable again after being forced inside due to ticks and mosquitos.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Mar 15)
Hi Johanna! It's great to hear that Modern has helped you enjoy your yard again. And you'll be back out there pretty soon! Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
South Windsor, CT
Raymond does a great job at my home, explaining in detail the services provided.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Mar 15)
Hi Brian! Thanks for the great review and feedback about Raymond's service. Enjoy your weekend!
Waterbury, CT
So far so good!! The service representative was very pleasant and knowledgable. We don't have a tremendous problem but better to stop it now.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 12)
Hi Cynthia! You're right, better to prevent a pest problem than deal with an infestation later. Thanks so much for the great review!
Weatogue, CT
Great service!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Mar 12)
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks for the great review!
Old Lyme, CT
Raymond Perron has been my technician each time I have received service for pest control. I thank him for his attention to detail and for sharing his knowledge. Ask him anything and he knows the answer!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Mar 8)
Hi Heidi! We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with Raymond. We will definitely let him and his managers know. Thanks for the 5-star review and have a great weekend!
Hamden, CT
Very happy with the service received. The technician was knowledgeable, professional and informative. Definitely would recommend Modern Pest Services.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 22)
Hi Robert! Thanks so much for the great review and for recommending Modern! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional and your pest control. Have a great weekend!
Bolton, CT
Ray did a fantastic job! He was thorough, efficient and explained, in detail, what he was doing and the products he was using.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 20)
Hi Donna! We're so happy to hear that Ray did a great job. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Manchester, CT
Joe arrived within the timeframe I agreed to. Polite and personable,knowledgeable about his job. Was very thorough in his inspection of the premises. Would definitely continue with the services of this company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 19)
Hi Mary! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know Joe did a great job. Thanks for writing such a great review!
Coventry, CT
Great service as always..
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 19)
Hi Frank! We're glad to hear that our service has been good. Thanks for the great review!
New Milford, CT
All the staff are totally professional and do an excellent job!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 19)
Hi Michael and Bonnie! Thanks so much for the great review! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest.
Thomaston, CT
Did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 4)
Hi Jim and Paula! Thanks for taking the time to write us a 5-star review. We appreciate it! Enjoy your week!
Branford, CT
They arrived on time, we’re courteous, polite and were respectful of inside property.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 4)
Hi Courtney! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate hearing that you've been happy with our service. Have a great week!
Pomfret Center, CT
We have had preventive services ever since our home was built in 2002, and over the years have had only a few minor incidents that required more than the annual visit.

The house is now on the market, and my realtor is delighted that she can assure potential buyers that we have no pest problems.

Also, the techs that come up the house have always been polite, neat, efficient ...
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 4)
Hi David! It's so great to hear that we can help make the sale of your home a little easier. Thanks for letting us know you've been happy with our service, and good luck with your sale!
Hamden, CT
Great communication and very friendly staff. They do a very thorough job!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 4)
Hi Ann! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with our team. Have a great week!
Old Saybrook, CT
Great friendly "green" services.. highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 25)
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Tolland, CT
Very happy with your company and Ray seems happier. I would like to continue having Ray service my account. Why haven't I received a bill for your services?
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 25)
Hi Mary! Thanks for the great review! I have asked the New Haven branch manager to contact you about your bill. Have a great weekend!
Windham, CT
We have been with Modern Pest for about 4 years and we are very satisfied. We had a mouse problem and it is much improved. Dan, our technician, is awesome, personable and very thorough. We would highly recommend them for any pest infestation problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 24)
Hi Richard! We're so happy to hear that you've been with Modern for 4 years, and that we've done a good job for you. We've passed on the great review to Dan. Thanks so much for your feedback!
South Glastonbury, CT
Very happy with pest control service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 24)
Hi Sue! Thanks so much for the great review! We appreciate the feedback. Enjoy your weekend!
Canton, CT
Very polite & seemingly thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 21)
Hi Diane! We're happy to hear you were pleased with your service. Thanks for the great review!
Norwich, CT
To Modern Pest Services:
I would like to thank you for your prompt service at my home. The tech's were courteous and concerned with my problem and installation was completed professionally. In addition, telephone calls were returned in a timely manner and service people came when they said they would. Thank you Scott, John, Anthony.
W. Banas.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 21)
Hi Walt!Thank you for taking the time to give us great feedback and a 5-Star review. We appreciate it!
Plainfield, CT
Excellent old fashion service. See the same face each tome, hope this doesn't change!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 16)
Hi Daniel! It's great to know you've been happy with your service. We appreciate the 5-Star review!
Hamden, CT
Timely service Pleasant serviceman.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 16)
Hi Shelby! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional Salvatore did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Hamden, CT
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 14)
Thanks for the great review, Helen Street School! And happy Friday!
Avon, CT
Very happy with service. Bernard is fantastic!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 26)
Hi Lisa! We're happy to hear that you've had a good experience with Modern, and with Bernard in particular. We've passed along your great review to him. Thanks!
East Lyme, CT
Very good service. I would like more notice on the appointments. Sometimes I would like to be there.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 6)
Hi Bruce! Thanks for the great review. I have let our Communications Center know that you'd like more notice before appointment times. Thanks again!
Woodbury, CT
I’m very pleased with their service and efficient staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 6)
Hi Doug! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern Pest. Have a great week!
Plainfield, CT
We were with guaranty pest elimination for a few years, they serviced both our business and residential properties. We never had one issue with billing or maintenance. The exterminators were friendly and helpful, never made me feel uncomfortable or stupid for asking questions. I hope to have the same service, and exterminators with Modern pest services.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 6)
Hello! Our goal is to provide the same great service that you had with Guaranty. Please let us know if there's anything you need, and thanks for being a part of Modern Pest!.
Colchester, CT
Danny is AWESOME! He’s so great whenever he comes to the house for services. We are very happy with our services from him and Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 6)
Hi Leigh! That's awesome that you've had such a great experience with Danny and with Modern. We will pass this along to him. Thanks for the great review!
Sandy Hook, CT
The gentleman that came was pleasant and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 25)
Hi Diana! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Wethersfield, CT
Great service - great service people - I would highly recommend - and I hate everybody! Ok not really everybody ...
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 22)
Hi Dan! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you like us! Haha Have a great week!
Madison, CT
Always on time, knowledgeable about their Pests! Would recommend them to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 11)
Hi Charlotte! Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your recommendation, and we're glad to hear you've been happy with Modern Pest. Have a great weekend!
Bridgeport, CT
Great quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Oct 11)
Hi Arshad! We're pleased to hear you've been satisfied with Modern's service. Thanks for the great review!
East Hampton, CT
Very nice and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Krystyna! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest. We really appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Hamden, CT
I have 7 cats and live at the border of woods. I have to treat every cat each month with expensive treatments because of the unruly flea and tick populations, and last year I pulled a Lyme positive tick off of my own leg. This past spring I found Modern Pest Services and signed up for monthly yard treatments, and I wanted to wait until summer was over before submitting my review so as not to jinx myself and to give it a fair shot. I could NOT be happier! I never saw one flea nor one tick and I never treated the cats even though they go outside daily. The mosquitoes were harder to fend off I guess, or maybe it was a bad season for them, as I was bitten more than I would like to say. But despite the mosquito attacks I was overjoyed with Modern Pest Services. To not have a flea infestation was the most important thing to me, and to not have to treat 7 cats every month was more than I could hope for. This was one of the best decisions I made this year, and I will continue to be a customer from now on. Now if only the treatments could keep the bears out of my yard...
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi Diane! Thanks for the great, and very funny, review! That's a lot of cats to treat monthly, so we're happy to hear we could save your from doing that. I'm sure the cats appreciated it, too! We'll work on a bear repellent for next year ;) Have a great weekend, and please pet the cats for us!
Chester, CT
Responsive and educational in Iding of pests we were concerned with. Friendly as well.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 4)
Hi John! It's good to hear that your pest problem could be identified and taken care of. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Madison, CT
Dan always meets my expectations and answers my questions in detail. Very pleased with his visits!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 19)
Hi Lorna! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Dan. We'll be sure to let him know. Thanks for the great review!
East Haven, CT
Excellent, fast and effective service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Terry! We're happy to hear you were please with Modern's service. Thanks for the great review!
Simsbury, CT
Representative was professional, timely, and took the time to show my issues and discuss options.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Jim! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Have a nice week!