Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.5 · 455 reviews
4.5 · 455 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

455 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Thorough · 64
Professional · 63
Knowledgeable · 51
Excellent · 50
Friendly · 43
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (455 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
KILLINGWORTH, CT
Your service was handled well . I need you to come back again to treat for carpenter bees and cannot get a response. I’ve been on hold four different times. Customer service is poor!!!
Cromwell, CT
WE will wait for the results of the application but Daniel was very professional and courteous and completed his job diligently.Thanks.
JEWETT CITY, CT
Excellent Serice.
MADISON, CT
Thank you for thorough, prompt service with friendly, professional staff. I am an annual customer.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Edward! Thanks for being a part of Modern. We're so glad that you've had good experiences with us, and we appreciate the amazing feedback. Have a great week!
WESTON, CT
Excellent service. Hector was on-time, responsive and thorough. You're the best.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi Christine! We're glad that Hector did a good job. Thanks so much for the amazing review! Enjoy your week!
South Glastonbury, CT
Timely and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 16)
Hi John! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
ROXBURY, CT
Very efficient and through.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi Candy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
FAIRFIELD, CT
Job not completed
Still waiting for the company to resolve the problem and complete the job.
DURHAM, CT
Service was very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 11)
Hi John! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
NORTH HAVEN, CT
I have used a few different companies over the years for tick & mosquito control. So far I have not been impressed. The first treatment is always the best and then the next times they spend about 3 minutes and leave. This past time, I watched the tech literally spend time in the front of the house (which we don’t use) and skip the most important pool area, shrubbery around the pool area, and patio area. By the next day, we were whacking mosquitoes while enjoying the pool.
BROAD BROOK, CT
The inspection was very thorough and professional. The technician appeared very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Jun 9)
Hi Christian! Thanks so much for the great review. We truly appreciate it!
Always great service! Thanks, Modern!
NORTHFORD, CT
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Thanks for the great review, Gail!
Southbury, CT
We've been customers for many years and were happy with the service up until recently. When Modern Pest bought out our original pest service, they kept the charges the same and at the same time, reduced us from 4/yr to 3/yr. Our most recent service on May 2nd, 2020, the service person only inspected the 3 rodent stations immediately outside of our house that are placed against our foundation. We only have service for those 3 stations + interior rodent stations (NO other services as part of our tri-annual contract w/ them). The service person did not enter our home to inspect the interior station (understandable due to covid19). That isn't the issue we have with them. The problem is that they still charged us the full fee for the service call, despite only performing 1/3rd of the service we normally receive and when I contacted them they refused to issue us any form of refund. I consider that taking advantage of your customer and very poor customer service. They got their full fee and kept it, but due to their refusal to issue any refund + reduce their fee for future services under current covid19 conditions, they ended up losing far more money because we immediately stopped doing business with them as a result. That's pretty bad when a business screws over a long-time customer, just to capitalize on a situation. Note, the longer we've used this service, the fewer the services provided, but prices continuing to rise. Someone else will get the benefit of our business moving forward.
BETHANY, CT
Quick and efficient. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 1)
Hi Kristine! Thanks for the great review. We appreciate it!
ROXBURY, CT
On our first day of service (on or about May 6), the Tech did not have two of the exterior bait boxes that we had paid extra for. He set the bait boxes that he brought, however he did not plug with mesh any of the small holes or points of mice entry (which the salesperson had told us would be done on the first visit. He also didn't identify any larger points of entry which the salesperson said he would do. Regarding treatment for bees, he did not even make an attempt to treat all four sides of the house or address the areas with the most activity and damage. He informed us that treating our home for bees and mice (the two services for which we contracted with Modern!) were not his specialty. He said he was a 'wild life specislist'. The salesperson we spoke with at the time of contract told us that on the first visit, the technician would survey the house, plug with mesh any small openings that allow mice entry and advise us on how we would have to address larger openings. He never identified or plugged any small or large openings, or gave input on either. Bee activity was not diminished at all following his visit. When we called on 5/19 about our second appt which was scheduled for that same day, an automated service answered my call giving me an option for call back and telling me that I would not lose my place in line, and that I would receive a return call within 3 minutes. The return call never came. When the Technician came a couple hours later, he did have the extra bait boxes that we paid for. He set them, and rearranged the existing boxes to give us optimal protection according to activity he saw. He was much more thorough and proactive with regard to bee treatment than the first technician. He was extremely professional and responsive to our questions and concerns. He addressed and pointed out areas where bees were newly active and beginning to damage new areas of the house. We want you to know how pleased we were with this second technician (his name is Ellery), and sincerely hope and request that you will schedule him for all of our follow-up visits.
SHELTON, CT
I was pleased with the service & the service man was polite & thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Nancy! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern and with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
MIDDLEFIELD, CT
I ALWAYS GIVE YOU A GREAT REVIEW TO FRIENDS. BUT JUST LIKE LAST YEAR, PROBLEM WITH APPOINTMENT BEING CHANGED WITHOUT CONTACTING ME. E-MAIL NEVER HAS A TIME....
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Pat! I'm sorry to hear there was an issue with the appointment time. Thanks for the great review though, and enjoy your weekend!
BRIDGEWATER, CT
On May 15th your technician Billy Ray Goodson performed the HomeCare quarterly service. He deserves the employee of the year award. His professionalism, knowledge and friendliness is what all businesses look for in an employee. He performed his job efficiently. When he had finished it was as if an old friend stopped by to lend you a hand. Thank you for a great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 21)
Hi Lynn! Wow, what an amazing review for Billy Ray! We truly appreciate the great feedback about the job he did and the great review!
STAMFORD, CT
Hector did a great job. I do not like being asked to do reviews.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Ed! Thanks for the great review of Hector. Also, I have removed you from our review request system so you won't be asked again. Have a great weekend!
BRISTOL, CT
We were pleased with the work done.
Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Herb and Rosemary! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
TERRYVILLE, CT
Technician was friendly explained what he was doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Joan and Jim! Happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
WINDSOR, CT
As always Modern Pest reps (In this case Joe) are extremely polite and responsive. Thanks for all you do!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Jessica! So glad to hear to hear you've had a good experience with Modern and with Joe in particular. Thanks for the great review!
STAMFORD, CT
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Solange! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
CHESHIRE, CT
We are very pleased with the service that Dan Benko provides for us. Please let him know.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 8)
Hi Andrea! Thanks for letting us know that Dan is doing a good job. We'll let him know! we appreciate the great review!
WOLCOTT, CT
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Thanks for the great review, Sean! Enjoy your weekend!
ENFIELD, CT
Dan is the most detailed-oriented technician that i have worked with to-date.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 1)
Hi Yahui! We're glad to hear that Dan did a very thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
HARTFORD, CT
Prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 27)
Hi Marla! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
GLASTONBURY, CT
Joseph did a great job!
Called us prior to coming and starting to spray.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi James! We're happy to hear that Joseph did a good job. Thanks for the great review and have a great weekend!
MILFORD, CT
Always reliable and I have not been bothered by bugs since I started using them. I very happy with the service provided.
Hank C Milford Ct.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Hank! Thanks so much for letting us know that Modern has done a good job relieving your pest issue. We appreciate the great review!
STRATFORD, CT
I was a little disappointed that it rain a short time after they sprayed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Lucille! I see that you spoke with Ryan Malizia about your concerns. Let us know if you need us to come back out. Have a great weekend!
PLAINVILLE, CT
Excellent service and all while the weather was horrible.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 24)
Hi Renee! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
PROSPECT, CT
Technician conscientious and dependable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 22)
Hi Francine! We're so glad to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
MANCHESTER, CT
We are VERY disappointed with your service!!!! I had requested Scotty to come to do our annual inspection since he has been treating our house for over 20 years and we had a different tech come by the name of Joe. Joe was very nice and professional....however, I had requested Scotty. And to charge over $400 for an inspection that lasted no more than 40 minutes is totally ridiculous!!! When Scotty came to treat our house, it would take him at least an hour in a half. We were supposed to have someone call us to inform us about a tri-annual inspection and have not heard a single word from anyone. Your company is definitely not like Guaranty Pest Control. Far from it!!
WEST SIMSBURY, CT
Friendly and aware when onsite and contacting homeowners for treatment at the home and future updates.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 20)
Hi Nariman! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Glastonbury, CT
The job appeared to be the work of an experienced technician. We are very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Hi Robert! Thanks for letting us know that our Service Professionals did a good job. We truly appreciate such a fabulous review!
GROTON, CT
Excellent service. I was
Impressed. I don't know his name but he was very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Hello Stella! Your Service Professional was John. We're happy to hear you had a good experience with him. Thanks so much for the great review!
Norwalk, CT
As far as I can tell, the spraying for ticks at my home seems to be done okay.
Trying to reach your firm to schedule work at a different location however, seems to be a different matter. Even after speaking with a live person and being promised a call-back that day or the following, to date no call-back has occurred. I can only assume your firm is super busy and not looking for new clients.
NORTH HAVEN, CT
Kelly was courteous and accommodating. Showed up on time, and communicated important details clearly and simply. The service was offered at a fair price!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 14)
Hi Michael! So glad to hear your had a good experience with Kelly and your service. We truly appreciate such a great review!
OXFORD, CT
I appreciate that our annual service visit took place Even in the midst of the carona virus crisis and that while service was restricted to outdoors areas only you will return to complete services when carona is behind us.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 6)
Hi Peter and Pamela! We're also glad we could complete your exterior service. We look forward to completing your interior service as well. Thanks for the great review!