Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.5 · 273 reviews
4.5 · 273 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

273 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Knowledgeable · 40
Thorough · 38
Professional · 33
Excellent · 32
Friendly · 29
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (273 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cheshire, CT
I was extremely disappointed that the technician applied pesticide on a day it was pouring. I have called the office and they have rescheduled for him to come back out. The 2nd customer service rep I talked to was outstanding. If I hadn't noticed ----I would have paid for nothing.
Middlebury, CT
Very prompt and professional!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Amy! Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Cornwall Bridge, CT
Very prompt service, diagnosed the problem right away and hopefully took care it once and for all!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Robert! We're glad to hear you were happy with your service. Thanks for the great review!
Wallingford, CT
Ray was excellent, very informative!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Judy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Ray. Thanks for the great review!
Danbury, CT
I am very pleased with the most recent visit. The individual who serviced us was pleasant, knowledgeable, and had a great attitude. I would request that he be our regular person to continue to service us. Thank you,
Ted Haddad
11 valley stream drive
Danbury Ct.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Ted! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Woodbury, CT
Juan was wet professional and kind.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Juan. Thanks for the great review!
East Haven, CT
Very professional service.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Elizabeth! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Roxbury, CT
YOUR SERVICE MAN COULDN'T WAIT TO GET OUT OF HERE --PROBABLY DIDN'T COVER ALL OF THE LOCATIONS THAT NEEDED ATTENTION --CERTAINLY NOT THE SERVICE THAT WAS DONE BY THE COMPANY THAT YOU TOOK OVER --I BROUGHT YOUR BILL AND WILL WALK THE HOUSE TO SEE IF HE COVERED ALL THE AREAS THAT NEEDED ATTENTION ..ALL IN ALL A VERY POOR SHOWING .NOT HAPPY AT ALL .

MARTIN GOODSTEIN --53 TOPHET ROAD ROXBURY --860 350 1224.
Prospect, CT
Took care of yellow jacket nest as part of regular visit. Everything else was done as expected. No complaints. Only positives.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 17)
Hi Paul and Victoria! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern, and that the yellow jacket nest is gone! Thank you for the great review!
Milford, CT
Your rep came out on his quarterly visit right after we found 2 dead mice in our basement. He had to replace the bait in the boxes. Am I to assume that the bait will not last the 3 months between visits?
Woodstock, CT
So far I have no complaints. The technician was very polite and professional. It has only been 6 days but I have not seen any sign of the tiny ants that were plaguing me. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 17)
Hi Pat! We're glad to hear you haven't seen any ants so far. Let us know if you do! Thanks so much for the great review!
Waterbury, CT
Absolutely not! After being a customer of Guaranty Pest for 23 years and then forced to deal with you due to the sale, I am extremely disappointed in the quality of service you provide. While the technicians are superb in doing there job it is obvious that they are handcuffed by your corporate policy. I check, you don't even let them fill the bait boxes completely! I have 2 accounts with you and it has become obvious that you are profit oriented not customer satisfaction concerned at all! Renewal is coming up soon for one of the accounts and I am investigating other options for both accounts.
Higganum, CT
I was home when the application was made. The gentleman applying the chemicals was courteous and professional. I can always tell when the yard has been treated I spend a lot of evenings outdoors and can definitely see a decrease in insect activity.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 17)
Hi Joe! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Old Lyme, CT
Our service technician was very friendly and professional. He was informative and showed concern for us and our pets.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 15)
Hi Mitchell! That's great that your Service Professional did a good job and showed concern for your pets. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Norfolk, CT
Service tech is thorough and a great guy.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 15)
Hi John! We're glad to hear you were happy with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
Simsbury, CT
The person who visited and applied the application was very friendly and helpful. Asked if there were any problems he needed to look at. I was happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 15)
Hi David! We're so happy to hear you were pleased with your Service Professional. Thank you for the great review!
Woodbury, CT
Enjoyed meeting Juan and right now it looks as if this is going to work.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Jul 12)
Hi Jane! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Juan and Modern. Thanks for the great review!
West Simsbury, CT
I've been a customer for a few years now and have been very satisfied. The office customer service is very prompt is responding to questions or concerns. I had my service yesterday and the technician was extremely courteous and was very pleasant to deal with. Thank you for your good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Shelley! We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern in all aspects. Thanks so much for the great review!
Derby, CT
Cheaper to buy your own boxes and rat/mice poison...
Old Lyme, CT
We have received the same service we have enjoyed for years. Timely efficient and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear you're still pleased with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Windsor Locks, CT
Same level of excellent service that we experienced with Guaranty Pest Elimination.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi John! We're happy to hear your transition from Guaranty to Modern has gone well. Thanks for the great review!
Newtown, CT
We aren't notified until a week ahead of time when are appointment is scheduled. We used to know after each appointment when the next one was scheduled. Somehow our account was set up for outside service only which we did not request, we always had outside and inside service. we have been very unhappy with service lately and we are looking at other services.
Middletown, CT
Modern Pest is reliable and effective!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Eva! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Waterbury, CT
Great Service!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Thanks so much for the great review! enjoy your weekend!
Bantam, CT
Since MasterShield was bought, it isn’t the same personal service. We have to call every appointment to make sure that their $106 fee includes the interior of the house. Never had to do this before. It was understood that the service was inside and outside.
Fairfield, CT
Not happy with all of the new processes that Modern Pest Services has. We expected it to be business as usual as we have been long time Mastershield customers but that wasn’t the case unfortunately.
Bristol, CT
Very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Kathy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Cheshire, CT
Arrived in time my problem seems to be solved and was informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Janice! We're so glad to hear that your problem seems to be solved. Thanks for the great review!
Stamford, CT
I found the technician personable, efficient and mindful of my interests.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Ralph! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Avon, CT
Overall the service was good. I am seeing some small bugs in my master bathroom around the sinks, but I am hoping the spraying outside will solve this problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Richard! Thanks for the great review. If you are still seeing insects call us at 1-800-323-7378 and we can send someone back out. Enjoy your weekend!
New Milford, CT
Billy Ray was terrific. Great personality, professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Hi Sherry! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Billy Ray. Thanks so much for the great review!
New Fairfield, CT
Very pleased with the attention & service provided by Jay. Thank you. Charlotte Honda.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 28)
Hi Charlotte! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Jay. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Brookfield, CT
Pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Hi Kathy and Steven! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Orange, CT
Great service. Juan is awesome.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Hi Scott! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Juan. Thanks for the great review!
Bristol, CT
On time, thorough, knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Hi Chris and Matt! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. Have a great weekend!
Morris, CT
Emery did a great job and was very personable!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Hi Jodi! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Emery. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Shelton, CT
Courteous
Informative.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Hi Roberta! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
New Milford, CT
Had Mastershield for over 20 years. Then they merged with this company. Not the same. Not happy. Will be cancelling after 20 years.
Branford, CT
So far so good. Your guy shows when he is scheduled and does his thing quickly & quietly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Hi William! Glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Danbury, CT
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 27)
Thanks for the great review, Barbara! Have a fun weekend!