Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.5 · 392 reviews
4.5 · 392 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

392 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 55
Thorough · 53
Knowledgeable · 48
Excellent · 43
Friendly · 39
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (392 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Danbury, CT
Excellent service. Communication well in time with service person name & picture, which ensures you know who will show up in your home.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jan 24)
Hello Hina! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Rowayton, CT
The employees who come here are very polite and very efficient. I have not had a mouse in the house since I started using you!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jan 21)
Hi Margaret! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
Modern Pest purchased Pest Rx and ruined the business. I used to pay $280 for 4 service visits per year with Pest Rx, and had technicians who knew what they were doing and successfully controlled my rodent issue. Upon acquisition, Modern Pest cut service to 3 times per year, and increased the price to $370. So I am paying more for less. And the technicians do a half a** job too, regularly only checking 50% of the stations. These same services are available from other companies with better track records and lower costs. Just check all the reviews within the last 3 months on this site, google etc and you will see nothing but well earned negative reviews.
Tolland, CT
It’s annoying how every time we set up and appointment for later afternoon and it gets changed. They are then unable to go inside and do a complete job.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jan 14)
Hi Laura and Craig. It looks like interior service as performed on 1/9/2020. Please call us at 1-800-323-7378 if you have any questions about your service. Thanks!
Waterbury, CT
I have been a customer for many years and have been happy with your service. Elory is always professional and courteous when he comes.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jan 14)
Hi Donna! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ellery. Thanks for being a long-time client, and for the great review!
North Haven, CT
Tech was very nice, arrived on time and performed the inspection in a very timely manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Jan 9)
Hi Stephen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Stamford, CT
Joshua arrived on time. He was courteous and efficient. From the brief encounter we had it is obvious that he loved his job.
Good Job, Joshua!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jan 2)
Hi Leonard! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Joshua. Thanks so much for the great review. Happy New Year!
Ellington, CT
Our tech, Ray Perron, was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. He also gave us some good advice on how to deal with chipmunks chewing on our garage door frame, and let us know that there were fox tracks in our yard.
Gaylordsville, CT
I wasn't home to open the door for the in-house inspection....Had not
read my emails....so not really thrilled...
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 18)
Hi Terry! If you'd like to get a call or email on the day of future services, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks!
Westport, CT
Technician for Modern Pest Services was Informative and professional. Pleasant experience!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Dec 16)
Hi Donna! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Farmington, CT
Douglas did a thorough job, keeping us completely informed. He’s professional, courteous, and friendly. We are pleased with his service.
Middletown, CT
Great work! Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 11)
Hi Amy! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Hamden, CT
The tech was very professional & answered all my questions. Very courteous!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 9)
Hi Liz! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Orange, CT
Juan is incredible! Professional and a joy!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 5)
Hi Carol! We're so happy to hear that Juan is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Danbury, CT
Agents are effective and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Dec 4)
Hi Joe! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Sharon, CT
Thorough and on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 26)
Hi Sandy! Thanks so much for the great review. Happy Thanksgiving!
New Haven, CT
To Whom It May Concern: I contacted Modern Pest Services for what I considered to be an "emergency" service visit, and I received EXCELLENT customer service from EVERYONE at the company. From my initial phone call, to the follow-up calls, and then to the home visit, as well as the email contact, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Thank you! We have a few health issues in our home (Stage 4 lung cancer, chronic kidney disease, and a heart situation in some of our family members) and we do NOT need to have "rodent-borne diseases" in our home. Our family thanks the Modern Pest Service company for our service agent, Scottie, for EVERYTHING that he did for us on November 19, 2019. Scottie was patient (with our anxiety) and very informative (with our numerous questions), and he was pleasant and thorough, as he did his job to protect our home and all of us. (thewriter1008@yahoo.com)
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 21)
Hi Alvina! We're so happy to know that Scottie did such a good job at your home, and that we could be there quickly to address your issues. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. We truly appreciate the amazing review!
New Haven, CT
Never the same person.
Brooklyn, CT
James tomlinson was very polite and helpful an highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 21)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear that James did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Middlebury, CT
service by tech is excellent. Still waiting for bill to be e-mailed to following. d.galvin@att.net.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 21)
Hi Helen! Thanks for the great review. According to your account, you are all set up to be automatically invoiced via email now. Enjoy your weekend!
Bethel, CT
Your representative is very thorough and helpful. he seems to enjoy his job and never complains no matter how difficult the space is to place and check the traps. I like the fact that each trap is bar coded and on his hand held device and is a check that each one gets checked.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Bill! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional Bryan is doing a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Glastonbury, CT
Good job checked interior since part of basement not accessible last visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 18)
Hi Raellen! We're happy to hear we could inspect your basement this time around. Thanks so much for the great review!
New Fairfield, CT
Fabulous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Thanks for the great review, Judy! We appreciate it!
Meriden, CT
I think the pest control specialist was exceptionally thorough, knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Marianne! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review!
Torrington, CT
Service people are very friendly courteous, and on time. Will return if the service wasn’t productive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Harriet! Thanks for letting us know that our Service Professional did a good job. We'll definitely be back out if you need us! Thanks for the great review!
Southbury, CT
james did an exceptional job. Thanks JK.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Charles! We're happy to hear that James did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Hamden, CT
The service guy suppose to come during lunch. We can’t have him walking around with patients in the chair. He informed me, that what he needed to do, did not involve him walking inside. When mastershield service us , they always did inside.
Glastonbury, CT
Easy to make appointment and they arrived on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Christine! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wolcott, CT
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 24)
Hi Gayl! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Harwinton, CT
I am quite satisfied with Modern’s services at my condo. Thank you for your professionalism and high standards.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Michelene! We're happy to know you've had a good experience with Modern at your condo. We appreciate the great review!
Southbury, CT
Efficient, informative & timely.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Mary Jo! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Branford, CT
Pleased with service, no bugs or rodents in home.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Bill and Geri! We're happy to hear you haven't seen any other bugs or rodents. Thanks for the great review!
Ridgefield, CT
Always a pleasure working with these guys! Treatments are effective and they are always responding within 24 hours..
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Ken! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Bethel, CT
Great customer service 👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Amy! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Waterbury, CT
I did have an issue about the service done on 10/16/19. I spoke with Ryan (one of the service managers) today about my issue. He will have it addressed.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi James! We're glad your issue was addressed and will be taken care of. If you have any other problems, definitely let us know. Thanks for the great review!
Prospect, CT
Ellery does an excellent job. He is very thorough checking our mouse traps and baits which is our main concern.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Karl! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ellery. We appreciate the great review!
Harwinton, CT
good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi David! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Danbury, CT
On time, pleasant, informed.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Wolcott, CT
My service tech Ellery was and always is excellent!! Only 4 stars. Because I needed to call the office after receiving email about only treating the “outside”!!! I need basement checked and treated year round for mice control.. also my tech was always able to call 30 min before arriving .. even Comcast gives me a window on their arrival .. if you want to keep customers you should def resume that practice .. if I constantly have to call your office then I will also be looking for new pest control ..
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Susan and Raymond! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ellery. If you'd like a window of arrival time, our Communications Center can provide that for you. Just give them a call at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks for the 4-star review!
Norwich, CT
Prompt, courteous service! Inspector took the time to really listen to my concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Caroline! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review!