Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.9 · 25 reviews
4.9 · 25 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

25 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Excellent · 6
Friendly · 3
Knowledgeable · 3
Pleasant · 3
Courteous · 2
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (25 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Waterbury, CT
Jim keeps the critters away.. and he's ready to catch em too. I have a contract with Pest RX for a few years, now that we actually had a problem I see the value in their service. Jim came by a few times over a two week period to get it all under control. It was all covered by the plan. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Jul 13)
Hi Kalman! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jim. Have a great weekend!
Vernon Rockville, CT
The technician is knowledgeable, always on time, pleasant and professional. We've been employing your company's service for a number of years now and have been very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 9)
Hi Rick! Thanks for the 5-star review! It's great to hear that you've been happy with Modern Pest and your Service Professional. Thanks for being a client, and have a great week!
Moodus, CT
Always a pleasure dealing with field and office workers.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jul 5)
Hi Dean! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed working with the Modern Pest team. Have a great weekend!
Madison, CT
Danny is thorough pleasant polite informative and helpful. He will check out whatever concerns I have. He educated me on the living patterns of the pests I see. He has virtually eliminated mice in my basement by pointing out their travel routes. Danny is an asset to the Company for sure.
Business Owner's Reply · 16 days ago (Jun 29)
Hi Margaret! We're so happy to hear you've had a great experience with Danny. We'll make sure he finds out! Thanks for the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
Shelton, CT
Came out and explained everything to us. I like the feedback on what we need to do to help with the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jun 27)
Hi Carol! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you've been happy with your service!
Bantam, CT
These guys are great!! We have no mice and no spiders for the first time in DECADES!!! They do what they say they're going to do, when they say they're going to do it!! That's a lot more than many other companies do!
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jun 22)
Hi Karen! Thank you for the great review. We're pleased to hear you're mouse- and spider-free, and happy with your service. Have a great weekend!
Guilford, CT
Excellent service with comprehensive coverage for any issue. Dan takes a personal interest and follows up consistently. We are very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Jun 21)
Hi Randy! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service. We'll be sure to let Dan know he's doing a great job. Thanks!
Newtown, CT
Jim is the best he is always thorough and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 31)
Hi Thomas! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Jim hears about it. Have a nice weekend!
Trumbull, CT
Great service! No issues! Excellent company!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 31)
Hi Liz! Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great weekend!
Durham, CT
Thanks for helping me with a nice problem in my home. A job well done. Thanks to my tec. Rep. for teaching me on what I can do as a home owner. With the both of us we got great results. Thank you to everyone for their great help and support.
The Allen's.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 31)
Hi Ron! Thanks for the great review! We're glad you and your Service Professional found a solution to your problem. Pest control really is a partnership!
Killingworth, CT
Service is excellent. Technicians are always nice and very friendly. The service records that are written after each visit are sent promptly and are very detailed. I like that I get reminder emails for service appointment, and emails when the technician is on the way. I always recommend their services to anyone who tells me they need them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 31)
Hello! Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great weekend!
Northford, CT
Always on time and very courteous/knowledgeable fuels technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Paul! Thanks for the awesome feedback! Have a great week!
Guilford, CT
Have had zero pest (mice) issues since your first comprehensive visit. Thank you for that!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 14)
Hi Michelle! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy yo hear you've been mouse-free since our visit. Have a great week!
Durham, CT
Danny is the most pleasant and happy man i have ever met. He explains everything he does in simpliest of terms and even gave me the msds on the poisons to make sure mt chickens would be safe. By far best serviceman i have had in any profession.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 7)
Hi Jason! It sounds like Danny is doing a great job. We'll make sure he knows it! Thanks for using Modern Pest, and for the great review!
Oakdale, CT
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 7)
Hello Heidi! Thank you for the great review! Have a good week!
Southington, CT
Best pest control company I’ve ever had..... very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 7)
Hi Traci! It's great to hear that you had a good experience with you Service Professional. Thanks for using Modern Pest!
Glastonbury, CT
Was not present during the application.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 1)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Jim! Have a great week!
Clinton, CT
Excellent service with informed and friendly technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Noel! Thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your service professional. Have a great day!
Glastonbury, CT
Daniel does a phenomenal job !!! Thank you for taking the time to explain things and keeping all those critters away. :-)
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 23)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Daniel knows you appreciate his explanations. Have a great week!
Cheshire, CT
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 23)
Hi Bill! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Stratford, CT
The exterminator that came out did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 29)
Hi James! Thank you for the great review. Enjoy the nice weather today!
Madison, CT
Their crews are always on time, they are always available if a situation arises, and you need them pronto!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 26)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review. Your recommendation is very important to us. Have a great week!
Norwalk, CT
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Mar 26)
Thanks Gretchen! We appreciate your positive feedback. Have a great day!
Trumbull, CT
Your technician is always on time, clean, friendly and does not overly use chemicals.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi George. Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing service in the future!
Stratford, CT
Only had you for one month. Hard to determine at this point. PestRx was good.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 19)
Hi Barbara, Thanks so much for reaching out after your recent service. We understand you may have some concern with a new company name attached to your pest control provider, but we want to ensure you have the same local team servicing you as when the company was PestRx. We hope that with Modern Pest that we can provide additional value and services and ensure that we continue to provide the highest level of customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon!!