Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.5 · 416 reviews
4.5 · 416 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

75

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

416 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Thorough · 58
Professional · 56
Knowledgeable · 49
Excellent · 45
Friendly · 40
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (416 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Oxford, CT
I appreciate that our annual service visit took place Even in the midst of the carona virus crisis and that while service was restricted to outdoors areas only you will return to complete services when carona is behind us.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Apr 6)
Hi Peter and Pamela! We're also glad we could complete your exterior service. We look forward to completing your interior service as well. Thanks for the great review!
Ridgefield, CT
Everything handled well. Will call to complete service indoors after COVID-19.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Apr 6)
Hi Gary! Glad to hear your exterior service went well. We look forward to completing your interior service as well. Thanks for the great review!
Hamden, CT
Very happy with our service,our serviceman is personable arrives on time and gives us a detailed report on what was found and what was performed. Provides a thorough service.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with you Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Essex, CT
John always does a great job and is able to answer my questions. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Paul! We're glad to hear that you've had a good experience with John. We appreciate the feedback and the great review!
Glastonbury, CT
Danny is the best.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Paul! We agree that Danny does a great job! Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your week!
Coventry, CT
Ray is always pleasant and thorough when he comes to service our home. He also gives important details for us to follow up with around the outdoors. Thank you for helping to keep the pests away!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Susannah! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ray. Thanks for the great review!
Wallingford, CT
Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Sheila! Thanks so much for the great review!
Beacon Falls, CT
Always on time; polite and respectful professions. I highly recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Marilyn! Thanks for letting us know you've had a good experience with Modern, and that you'd recommend us. We appreciate such a great review!
Hamden, CT
The technician is very professional, courteous, friendly and ask a lot of questions and does a very thorough job! Very pleased with the service!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Liz! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review!
North Branford, CT
Jim Tomlinson always does a fantastic job!!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Mar 24)
Hi Tiffany! We're glad you had a good experience with Jim. Thanks for the great review!
Sharon, CT
Great job by Mitchell.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Mar 19)
Hi Davitt! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Mitchell. Thanks for the great review!
Woodbury, CT
I certainly was surprised to see that the charge for one visit almost doubled! Especially since there were no additional services and we were not notified prior to the visit. Apparently we get one fewer services and end up paying the same on an annual basis.
Redding, CT
Yes I am happy with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 10)
Hi Sara! Thanks for the great review. Have a nice week!
New Preston Marble D, CT
I am very pleased with your service and always have been.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 10)
Hi Betty! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Salem, CT
Service seemed fine, but the technician did not talk to us after about what he found etc. Also we would have paid by check at that time but he just left.
Brookfield, CT
Excellent work!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 25)
Hi Jim and Kathleen! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Norwich, CT
Still have a few bedbugs in back bedroom and several in the bedroom off the kitchen.
Wallingford, CT
Danny is very thorough and knows his stuff!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 24)
Hi Barbara! Thanks for letting us know that Danny is doing a great job. Thanks for the 5-star review!
Farmington, CT
Doug is an excellent technician and representative of your company. Any concerns we have had are handled and explained well by Doug.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Feb 24)
Hi Randy! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Doug. Thanks for the great review!
New Haven, CT
Don’t like that modern only sprays one floor. In the past the company would spray the entire house 2,3 family now its only per floor. Would prefer one price and entire house be done. If I knew the service did not include the entire home I would of never sign a years contract.
Cheshire, CT
Very satisfied with service. Daniel Benko is a true professional. Knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. Deserving of SIX stars!
Northfield, CT
I DONOT recommend!!!!
Naugatuck, CT
I did not receive a description of what was found or indicated on your last service. My card was charged, but have no idea what was done in JANUARY. Can’t rate what was not described or recommended. Right now rating not so good.
Middletown, CT
Can't imagine going back to life without this service! Worry free.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 11)
Hi Karen! We're so happy to hear that Modern has made a difference for you. Thanks for the great review!
Milford, CT
Hi. To be honest since you took over from Master Shield it feels like you have been trying to up sell us very hard by putting traps on our property and charging us without our permission. At this point I still need a revised bill that removes our charges.
Bridgewater, CT
Billy is a gem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 10)
Hi Wendie! We're so glad to hear you've had a good experience with Billy. Thanks for the great review!
Danbury, CT
Excellent service. Communication well in time with service person name & picture, which ensures you know who will show up in your home.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 24)
Hello Hina! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Rowayton, CT
The employees who come here are very polite and very efficient. I have not had a mouse in the house since I started using you!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 21)
Hi Margaret! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with your Service Professionals. Thanks for the great review!
Modern Pest purchased Pest Rx and ruined the business. I used to pay $280 for 4 service visits per year with Pest Rx, and had technicians who knew what they were doing and successfully controlled my rodent issue. Upon acquisition, Modern Pest cut service to 3 times per year, and increased the price to $370. So I am paying more for less. And the technicians do a half a** job too, regularly only checking 50% of the stations. These same services are available from other companies with better track records and lower costs. Just check all the reviews within the last 3 months on this site, google etc and you will see nothing but well earned negative reviews.
Tolland, CT
It’s annoying how every time we set up and appointment for later afternoon and it gets changed. They are then unable to go inside and do a complete job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 14)
Hi Laura and Craig. It looks like interior service as performed on 1/9/2020. Please call us at 1-800-323-7378 if you have any questions about your service. Thanks!
Waterbury, CT
I have been a customer for many years and have been happy with your service. Elory is always professional and courteous when he comes.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 14)
Hi Donna! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ellery. Thanks for being a long-time client, and for the great review!
North Haven, CT
Tech was very nice, arrived on time and performed the inspection in a very timely manner.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 9)
Hi Stephen! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Stamford, CT
Joshua arrived on time. He was courteous and efficient. From the brief encounter we had it is obvious that he loved his job.
Good Job, Joshua!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 2)
Hi Leonard! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with Joshua. Thanks so much for the great review. Happy New Year!
Ellington, CT
Our tech, Ray Perron, was very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. He also gave us some good advice on how to deal with chipmunks chewing on our garage door frame, and let us know that there were fox tracks in our yard.
Gaylordsville, CT
I wasn't home to open the door for the in-house inspection....Had not
read my emails....so not really thrilled...
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Terry! If you'd like to get a call or email on the day of future services, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks!
Westport, CT
Technician for Modern Pest Services was Informative and professional. Pleasant experience!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 16)
Hi Donna! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks so much for the great review! Enjoy your week!
Farmington, CT
Douglas did a thorough job, keeping us completely informed. He’s professional, courteous, and friendly. We are pleased with his service.
Middletown, CT
Great work! Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 11)
Hi Amy! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Orange, CT
Juan is incredible! Professional and a joy!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 5)
Hi Carol! We're so happy to hear that Juan is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Danbury, CT
Agents are effective and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 4)
Hi Joe! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!