Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.5 · 380 reviews
4.5 · 380 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

380 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Thorough · 52
Professional · 51
Knowledgeable · 47
Excellent · 42
Friendly · 37
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (380 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Hamden, CT
The tech was very professional & answered all my questions. Very courteous!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 hours ago
Hi Liz! We're happy you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Orange, CT
Juan is incredible! Professional and a joy!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Dec 5)
Hi Carol! We're so happy to hear that Juan is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Danbury, CT
Agents are effective and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Dec 4)
Hi Joe! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Sharon, CT
Thorough and on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Nov 26)
Hi Sandy! Thanks so much for the great review. Happy Thanksgiving!
New Haven, CT
To Whom It May Concern: I contacted Modern Pest Services for what I considered to be an "emergency" service visit, and I received EXCELLENT customer service from EVERYONE at the company. From my initial phone call, to the follow-up calls, and then to the home visit, as well as the email contact, EVERYTHING was EXCELLENT. Thank you! We have a few health issues in our home (Stage 4 lung cancer, chronic kidney disease, and a heart situation in some of our family members) and we do NOT need to have "rodent-borne diseases" in our home. Our family thanks the Modern Pest Service company for our service agent, Scottie, for EVERYTHING that he did for us on November 19, 2019. Scottie was patient (with our anxiety) and very informative (with our numerous questions), and he was pleasant and thorough, as he did his job to protect our home and all of us. (thewriter1008@yahoo.com)
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Nov 21)
Hi Alvina! We're so happy to know that Scottie did such a good job at your home, and that we could be there quickly to address your issues. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. We truly appreciate the amazing review!
New Haven, CT
Never the same person.
Brooklyn, CT
James tomlinson was very polite and helpful an highly recommended.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Nov 21)
Hi Robert! We're happy to hear that James did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Middlebury, CT
service by tech is excellent. Still waiting for bill to be e-mailed to following. d.galvin@att.net.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Nov 21)
Hi Helen! Thanks for the great review. According to your account, you are all set up to be automatically invoiced via email now. Enjoy your weekend!
Bethel, CT
Your representative is very thorough and helpful. he seems to enjoy his job and never complains no matter how difficult the space is to place and check the traps. I like the fact that each trap is bar coded and on his hand held device and is a check that each one gets checked.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 19)
Hi Bill! We're happy to hear that your Service Professional Bryan is doing a thorough job. Thanks for the great review!
Glastonbury, CT
Good job checked interior since part of basement not accessible last visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 18)
Hi Raellen! We're happy to hear we could inspect your basement this time around. Thanks so much for the great review!
New Fairfield, CT
Fabulous.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 13)
Thanks for the great review, Judy! We appreciate it!
Meriden, CT
I think the pest control specialist was exceptionally thorough, knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 13)
Hi Marianne! We're so glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review!
Torrington, CT
Service people are very friendly courteous, and on time. Will return if the service wasn’t productive.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 13)
Hi Harriet! Thanks for letting us know that our Service Professional did a good job. We'll definitely be back out if you need us! Thanks for the great review!
Southbury, CT
james did an exceptional job. Thanks JK.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Charles! We're happy to hear that James did a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Hamden, CT
The service guy suppose to come during lunch. We can’t have him walking around with patients in the chair. He informed me, that what he needed to do, did not involve him walking inside. When mastershield service us , they always did inside.
Glastonbury, CT
Easy to make appointment and they arrived on time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 5)
Hi Christine! We're glad you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wolcott, CT
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 24)
Hi Gayl! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Harwinton, CT
I am quite satisfied with Modern’s services at my condo. Thank you for your professionalism and high standards.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Michelene! We're happy to know you've had a good experience with Modern at your condo. We appreciate the great review!
Southbury, CT
Efficient, informative & timely.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Mary Jo! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks so much for the great review!
Branford, CT
Pleased with service, no bugs or rodents in home.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 23)
Hi Bill and Geri! We're happy to hear you haven't seen any other bugs or rodents. Thanks for the great review!
Ridgefield, CT
Always a pleasure working with these guys! Treatments are effective and they are always responding within 24 hours..
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Ken! We're so happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your week!
Bethel, CT
Great customer service 👍.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Amy! Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it!
Waterbury, CT
I did have an issue about the service done on 10/16/19. I spoke with Ryan (one of the service managers) today about my issue. He will have it addressed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi James! We're glad your issue was addressed and will be taken care of. If you have any other problems, definitely let us know. Thanks for the great review!
Prospect, CT
Ellery does an excellent job. He is very thorough checking our mouse traps and baits which is our main concern.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Karl! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ellery. We appreciate the great review!
Harwinton, CT
good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi David! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Danbury, CT
On time, pleasant, informed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Lisa! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Wolcott, CT
My service tech Ellery was and always is excellent!! Only 4 stars. Because I needed to call the office after receiving email about only treating the “outside”!!! I need basement checked and treated year round for mice control.. also my tech was always able to call 30 min before arriving .. even Comcast gives me a window on their arrival .. if you want to keep customers you should def resume that practice .. if I constantly have to call your office then I will also be looking for new pest control ..
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Susan and Raymond! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Ellery. If you'd like a window of arrival time, our Communications Center can provide that for you. Just give them a call at 1-800-323-7378. Thanks for the 4-star review!
Norwich, CT
Prompt, courteous service! Inspector took the time to really listen to my concerns.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Caroline! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We appreciate the great review!
West Haven, CT
In the past, I received my annual inspections in the summer, when I called. This time I was told I had to wait until October to schedule it. It should be on the customer's timetable when they want their inspection. Also, inspector didn't go all the way in crawl space. Our other inspectors did.
Roxbury, CT
Dropped rubber gloves in my driveway... honestly- not happy with new company.
New Fairfield, CT
Pleased BH very good checked all mouse stations don’t know did not see him spray might have missed it looks good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 11)
Hi Joanne and Ernie! According to the notes, Bryan did treat the exterior of your home. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Woodbridge, CT
I am very happy with the service person, Juan, who has been coming to my home for the past 10 years. I’m unhappy to learn that because my former service provider sold out to your company, even though Juan now works for you, I’m told that he will no longer be doing the work in my home. I will never know who will be walking through my home.
Hamden, CT
They arrived on time and the service that was provided was good.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Lachesha! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Dayville, CT
have always been very satisfied with modern pest and hope to continue business with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Janet! We're glad you've been satisfied with Modern. Just let us know if you ever need us to come out. Thanks for the great review!
Burlington, CT
Thorough exam. Caring service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 7)
HI Antoinette! We're glad we could help you out! Thanks so much for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Waterford, CT
Jay was very polite and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 7)
Hi Anne! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jay. Thanks for the great review!
Waterbury, CT
this is first time i had to use this and 1st person was Ellery whom had to knock down a large nest and asked that he be the one to come back to clean it up. i had a visit from Chris who was very nice but he could not replace the insulation in the space where Ellery had to remove to get to the large nest.when you have to take stuff apart i think the service men should have all the equipment with them to put the basement back the way it was.
Danbury, CT
Job was not completer the first time.

You are not customer friendly with service times.
New Hartford, CT
I am extremely pleased with the service!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 1)
Hi Sue! We're so glad to hear you're been happy with Modern! Thanks for the great review!
Branford, CT
Very flexible scheduling
Knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 30)
Hi Al! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern's team. Thanks for the great review!