Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.9 · 50 reviews
4.9 · 50 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

50 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Excellent · 7
Friendly · 6
Knowledgeable · 6
Great Service · 5
Professional · 5
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (50 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
East Lyme, CT
Very good service. I would like more notice on the appointments. Sometimes I would like to be there.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Nov 6)
Hi Bruce! Thanks for the great review. I have let our Communications Center know that you'd like more notice before appointment times. Thanks again!
Woodbury, CT
I’m very pleased with their service and efficient staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Nov 6)
Hi Doug! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern Pest. Have a great week!
Plainfield, CT
We were with guaranty pest elimination for a few years, they serviced both our business and residential properties. We never had one issue with billing or maintenance. The exterminators were friendly and helpful, never made me feel uncomfortable or stupid for asking questions. I hope to have the same service, and exterminators with Modern pest services.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Nov 6)
Hello! Our goal is to provide the same great service that you had with Guaranty. Please let us know if there's anything you need, and thanks for being a part of Modern Pest!.
Colchester, CT
Danny is AWESOME! He’s so great whenever he comes to the house for services. We are very happy with our services from him and Modern Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Nov 6)
Hi Leigh! That's awesome that you've had such a great experience with Danny and with Modern. We will pass this along to him. Thanks for the great review!
Sandy Hook, CT
The gentleman that came was pleasant and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 19 days ago (Oct 25)
Hi Diana! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Wethersfield, CT
Great service - great service people - I would highly recommend - and I hate everybody! Ok not really everybody ...
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Oct 22)
Hi Dan! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you like us! Haha Have a great week!
Madison, CT
Always on time, knowledgeable about their Pests! Would recommend them to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 11)
Hi Charlotte! Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your recommendation, and we're glad to hear you've been happy with Modern Pest. Have a great weekend!
Bridgeport, CT
Great quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 11)
Hi Arshad! We're pleased to hear you've been satisfied with Modern's service. Thanks for the great review!
East Hampton, CT
Very nice and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 4)
Hi Krystyna! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest. We really appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Hamden, CT
I have 7 cats and live at the border of woods. I have to treat every cat each month with expensive treatments because of the unruly flea and tick populations, and last year I pulled a Lyme positive tick off of my own leg. This past spring I found Modern Pest Services and signed up for monthly yard treatments, and I wanted to wait until summer was over before submitting my review so as not to jinx myself and to give it a fair shot. I could NOT be happier! I never saw one flea nor one tick and I never treated the cats even though they go outside daily. The mosquitoes were harder to fend off I guess, or maybe it was a bad season for them, as I was bitten more than I would like to say. But despite the mosquito attacks I was overjoyed with Modern Pest Services. To not have a flea infestation was the most important thing to me, and to not have to treat 7 cats every month was more than I could hope for. This was one of the best decisions I made this year, and I will continue to be a customer from now on. Now if only the treatments could keep the bears out of my yard...
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 4)
Hi Diane! Thanks for the great, and very funny, review! That's a lot of cats to treat monthly, so we're happy to hear we could save your from doing that. I'm sure the cats appreciated it, too! We'll work on a bear repellent for next year ;) Have a great weekend, and please pet the cats for us!
Chester, CT
Responsive and educational in Iding of pests we were concerned with. Friendly as well.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 4)
Hi John! It's good to hear that your pest problem could be identified and taken care of. We appreciate the great review! Enjoy your weekend!
Madison, CT
Dan always meets my expectations and answers my questions in detail. Very pleased with his visits!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 19)
Hi Lorna! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Dan. We'll be sure to let him know. Thanks for the great review!
East Haven, CT
Excellent, fast and effective service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 18)
Hi Terry! We're happy to hear you were please with Modern's service. Thanks for the great review!
Simsbury, CT
Representative was professional, timely, and took the time to show my issues and discuss options.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 11)
Hi Jim! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Have a nice week!
Bethany, CT
Great service!! My home is pest free! The company is very deligent about making sure all pets are exterminated.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 29)
Hi Tonia! Thanks for the 5-star review! We really appreciate the great feedback, and we're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service. Let us know if you need anything!
Cheshire, CT
I’ve used modern pest control a couple of times and have had great results. The tech was professional and knowledgeable in explaining the job at hand. I would recommend them if asked.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 28)
Hello! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest, and that your Service Professional did a great job. Thanks for the great review!
Hartford, CT
Very satisfied although we can’t seem to catch one mice. LOL.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 28)
Hi Peter! Thanks for the great review. We hope you don't have to see any mice! Have a nice week!
Greenwich, CT
It rained nextnday after spraying and still no mosquitoes. Great!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 21)
Hi James! Thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear the mosquitoes haven't been biting!
Oakville, CT
Very professional service with a very approachable staff. If you have a problem or concern they will resolve it . Extremely happy with the services they provide us .
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 16)
Hi Gary! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with Modern Pest. Let us know if there's anything else we can do!
Litchfield, CT
I was always pleased with PestRX and now that Modern Pest Services has taken it over, I am just as pleased. The critters are not a bother any more and I don't have to worry about them either inside or out.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 14)
Hi Sharon! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you're pleased with Modern's service. As always, let us know if there's anything you need!
Waterbury, CT
We are satisfied with modern pest Working well no feas or ticks on the dogs. Prompt courteous service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 13)
Hi Trudy! Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback, and we're happy to hear your dogs have been flea and tick free! Have a great week!
South Glastonbury, CT
I have been a customer (of Pest Rx) for over a year and have been completely satisfied. My technician is friendly and extremely competent and since he's been coming to the house we have had no "invaders" of any kind. I wish I had known about them sooner!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Lisa! Thanks for the amazing review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service and that we could help reduce the amount of pests in your home. Thanks for being a part of Modern Pest!
Hamden, CT
Very responsive and great customer service with updates by email about upcoming visits and findings!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Matthew! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your Modern Pest experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do, and thanks for the great review!
Trumbull, CT
Never had a problem with service, always thorough. Answer any questions, very knowledgeable service staff and always polite!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 23)
Hi Donna! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest, and we appreciate the great review! Have a nice week!
Higganum, CT
Nothing to say except all services are well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 20)
Hi Bonnie! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great weekend!
Waterbury, CT
Jim keeps the critters away.. and he's ready to catch em too. I have a contract with Pest RX for a few years, now that we actually had a problem I see the value in their service. Jim came by a few times over a two week period to get it all under control. It was all covered by the plan. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 13)
Hi Kalman! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jim. Have a great weekend!
Vernon Rockville, CT
The technician is knowledgeable, always on time, pleasant and professional. We've been employing your company's service for a number of years now and have been very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Rick! Thanks for the 5-star review! It's great to hear that you've been happy with Modern Pest and your Service Professional. Thanks for being a client, and have a great week!
Moodus, CT
Always a pleasure dealing with field and office workers.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Dean! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed working with the Modern Pest team. Have a great weekend!
Madison, CT
Danny is thorough pleasant polite informative and helpful. He will check out whatever concerns I have. He educated me on the living patterns of the pests I see. He has virtually eliminated mice in my basement by pointing out their travel routes. Danny is an asset to the Company for sure.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 29)
Hi Margaret! We're so happy to hear you've had a great experience with Danny. We'll make sure he finds out! Thanks for the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
Shelton, CT
Came out and explained everything to us. I like the feedback on what we need to do to help with the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Carol! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you've been happy with your service!
Bantam, CT
These guys are great!! We have no mice and no spiders for the first time in DECADES!!! They do what they say they're going to do, when they say they're going to do it!! That's a lot more than many other companies do!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 22)
Hi Karen! Thank you for the great review. We're pleased to hear you're mouse- and spider-free, and happy with your service. Have a great weekend!
Guilford, CT
Excellent service with comprehensive coverage for any issue. Dan takes a personal interest and follows up consistently. We are very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Randy! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service. We'll be sure to let Dan know he's doing a great job. Thanks!
Newtown, CT
Jim is the best he is always thorough and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 31)
Hi Thomas! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Jim hears about it. Have a nice weekend!
Trumbull, CT
Great service! No issues! Excellent company!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 31)
Hi Liz! Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great weekend!
Durham, CT
Thanks for helping me with a nice problem in my home. A job well done. Thanks to my tec. Rep. for teaching me on what I can do as a home owner. With the both of us we got great results. Thank you to everyone for their great help and support.
The Allen's.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 31)
Hi Ron! Thanks for the great review! We're glad you and your Service Professional found a solution to your problem. Pest control really is a partnership!
Killingworth, CT
Service is excellent. Technicians are always nice and very friendly. The service records that are written after each visit are sent promptly and are very detailed. I like that I get reminder emails for service appointment, and emails when the technician is on the way. I always recommend their services to anyone who tells me they need them.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 31)
Hello! Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great weekend!
Northford, CT
Always on time and very courteous/knowledgeable fuels technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 14)
Hi Paul! Thanks for the awesome feedback! Have a great week!
Guilford, CT
Have had zero pest (mice) issues since your first comprehensive visit. Thank you for that!!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 14)
Hi Michelle! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy yo hear you've been mouse-free since our visit. Have a great week!
Durham, CT
Danny is the most pleasant and happy man i have ever met. He explains everything he does in simpliest of terms and even gave me the msds on the poisons to make sure mt chickens would be safe. By far best serviceman i have had in any profession.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 7)
Hi Jason! It sounds like Danny is doing a great job. We'll make sure he knows it! Thanks for using Modern Pest, and for the great review!
Oakdale, CT
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 7)
Hello Heidi! Thank you for the great review! Have a good week!