Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.5 · 333 reviews
4.5 · 333 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

74

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

333 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Professional · 46
Knowledgeable · 45
Thorough · 45
Excellent · 37
Friendly · 35
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (333 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Tolland, CT
Joe is always top notch.
New Fairfield, CT
Jay was very thorough and professional--great job!
New Fairfield, CT
I was very pleased with my recent service from Modern Pest Service. I am a new customer of this company and I am very impressed with
their customer service. In addition, I am particularly impressed with the service technician who provides service to my home. His professionalism, courtesy and communication to me are noteworthy and appreciated.
Hamden, CT
Always polite and always do a good job. I recommended your services to my sister in S Windsor and she was also pleased.
Central Village, CT
I was pleased with the promptness and professionalism of the technician. Am hoping not to see anymore bees in my home.
New Milford, CT
Outside traps are doing a good job.
Barkhamsted, CT
The technician is very knowledgeable and takes pride in his work.
Bantam, CT
So far great service .
Surpasses former pest control service by 100%.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hello Norman! We're so happy to hear you've been pleased with Modern. We truly appreciate the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Torrington, CT
Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Thanks for the great review Kayleen! Have a nice weekend!
New Milford, CT
Very professional and efficient!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Sharon! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Weston, CT
Very happy with service!
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Linda! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Oakville, CT
Yes, we are happy with your service. The gentleman that came to our house is very thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Donna! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Brookfield, CT
Jay did a great job servicing my home.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Thomas! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jay. Thanks so much for the great review!
New Fairfield, CT
Jay was very nice and very thorough. Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · A day ago
Hi Wendy! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Jay. Thanks for the great review!
Newtown, CT
Very efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi Beth Ann! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Fairfield, CT
Modern Pest Services provides top-notch care that meets our needs. Here at Our Saviour's Lutheran Church in Fairfield, CT, we are very pleased with Stanley's polite and timely service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi Linda! Thanks so much for letting us know that Stanley is doing a good job. We appreciate the great review!
Monroe, CT
Juan was efficient and knowledgeable. Great job!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi Rory! We're happy to hear that Juan did a good job. Thanks so much for the 5-star review!
Wolcott, CT
Ellery is incredibly knowledgeable and very kind!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi James! We're so happy to hear that Ellery is doing a good job. Thanks for the great review!
Rocky Hill, CT
Dan is always so friendly and professional and does an excellent job of being thorough and explaining everything to us!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Sep 16)
Hi Sarah! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Dan and with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Redding, CT
less is being done at each visit since new ownership.
Waterbury, CT
Elery is very thorough and accomodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Ann! We're glad you had a good experience with Ellery. Thanks for the great review!
New Milford, CT
Josh is a very thorough and polite exterminator. I am pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Josh. Thanks so much for the great review!
Woodbridge, CT
Excellent, complete service. Rescheduling a piece of cake.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Walter! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Redding, CT
Good friendly service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Betsy! You're welcome! We're happy you had a good experience with Modern. We appreciate the great review!
Hamden, CT
Great and friendly service!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Michael! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Woodbridge, CT
We don't like the poison trap for mice and other rodents on our property. If they think rodents are getting into the house they should use traps without poison. Rodents take the poison and then die in places where they can't always be removed easily. The company that used to do our service before Modern took over never did this.
New Milford, CT
Service is ok. Just very different from Mastershield. I used them for more than 20 years. Got to Know Ken very well. Everytime he came he did both inside and outside. So I guess I feel that I am 9nly getting 50 percent service. He always came on Saturday morning. I feel at this time of year he should be doing an inside service for nice, especially the garage. We also have a separate building that he always treated both inside and out. You should have the old service records to see exactly what was done here. So yeah, I feel I am only getting 50 percent service. Ann Marie Lee.
Wolcott, CT
It was great to see our former technician,Ellery, again. Hopefully he can continue to be our provider. He provides excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 12)
Hi Holly! We're happy to hear that Ellery did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review, and enjoy your weekend!
Southbury, CT
Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Jon! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
New Milford, CT
Very pleased with the service provided. The Modern Pest Service rep was very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Linda! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Putnam, CT
Somewhat disappointed in the customer service.
West Haven, CT
Very professional and knowledgeable technician, explained procedures to me and my tenant.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Jeffrey! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Bridgewater, CT
Tech was trough and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Brad! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your week!
Southbury, CT
Since you have taken over Mastershield, you have not been in our house to treat at all - which is part of what we pay for (inside & outside). We don't even know what you are treating for - the carpenter ants was what we originally got service for is NOT on the sheet that was sent to us. There is no longer a hometown feel; basically just big business doing the minimum. We were pleased with Mastershield - small, personalized, knew how to do the job.
New Hartford, CT
yes, very happy with your service. doug is very professional & personable as was billy ray before him. nice job.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 days ago (Sep 9)
Hi Thomas! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with Doug and Billy Ray. Enjoy your week!
Southington, CT
The gentleman who performed the services seemed very competent and professional. He filled our bait traps and sprayed for ants etc. I won't know if the products work for a year (I guess) but I have every belief that they will. Modern Pest Services is new to me since they merged with our previous company. Trusting that they will be just as good.

Sincerel, Karen LHeureux.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Aug 30)
Hi Karen! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your Service Professional and with Modern so far. Call any time if you need us to come back out. Thanks for the great review!
Ellington, CT
Excellent and prompt service. Courteous and extremely knowledgeable technician. He was willing to do any and all of the services I needed. He explained each service as it was done. I am very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 26)
Hi Ellen! We're so happy to hear that your Service Professional Danny did a good job. Thanks so much for the great review!
New Haven, CT
Unprepared for dealing w pests at my house. Proposed an unconvincing strategy With a price that was twice what I was quoted.
Ridgefield, CT
Prompt, easy to reach, responsive, gets the job done.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 26)
Hello! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and enjoy your week!
New Milford, CT
we were very unhappy because we were never contacted about an appointment date and time frame that the Modern Pest exterminator would be here and got our bill with a list of all the things he inspected WHEN WE WERE NOT AT HOME. How can you loo at trapsetc.. the you cannot get in the house or shed.