Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Modern Pest Services

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.9 · 40 reviews
4.9 · 40 reviews

About Modern Pest Services

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

73

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

40 Reviews for
Modern Pest Services

What people say about Modern Pest Services
Excellent · 7
Friendly · 5
Knowledgeable · 5
Great Service · 4
Professional · 4
· Show All
4.9 star average rating (40 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Chester, CT
Responsive and educational in Iding of pests we were concerned with. Friendly as well.
Madison, CT
Dan always meets my expectations and answers my questions in detail. Very pleased with his visits!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 19)
Hi Lorna! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Dan. We'll be sure to let him know. Thanks for the great review!
East Haven, CT
Excellent, fast and effective service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Sep 18)
Hi Terry! We're happy to hear you were please with Modern's service. Thanks for the great review!
Simsbury, CT
Representative was professional, timely, and took the time to show my issues and discuss options.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Sep 11)
Hi Jim! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Have a nice week!
Bethany, CT
Great service!! My home is pest free! The company is very deligent about making sure all pets are exterminated.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 29)
Hi Tonia! Thanks for the 5-star review! We really appreciate the great feedback, and we're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service. Let us know if you need anything!
Cheshire, CT
I’ve used modern pest control a couple of times and have had great results. The tech was professional and knowledgeable in explaining the job at hand. I would recommend them if asked.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 28)
Hello! We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest, and that your Service Professional did a great job. Thanks for the great review!
Hartford, CT
Very satisfied although we can’t seem to catch one mice. LOL.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 28)
Hi Peter! Thanks for the great review. We hope you don't have to see any mice! Have a nice week!
Greenwich, CT
It rained nextnday after spraying and still no mosquitoes. Great!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 21)
Hi James! Thanks for the great review! We're glad to hear the mosquitoes haven't been biting!
Oakville, CT
Very professional service with a very approachable staff. If you have a problem or concern they will resolve it . Extremely happy with the services they provide us .
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 16)
Hi Gary! Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with Modern Pest. Let us know if there's anything else we can do!
Litchfield, CT
I was always pleased with PestRX and now that Modern Pest Services has taken it over, I am just as pleased. The critters are not a bother any more and I don't have to worry about them either inside or out.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 14)
Hi Sharon! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear you're pleased with Modern's service. As always, let us know if there's anything you need!
Waterbury, CT
We are satisfied with modern pest Working well no feas or ticks on the dogs. Prompt courteous service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 13)
Hi Trudy! Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback, and we're happy to hear your dogs have been flea and tick free! Have a great week!
South Glastonbury, CT
I have been a customer (of Pest Rx) for over a year and have been completely satisfied. My technician is friendly and extremely competent and since he's been coming to the house we have had no "invaders" of any kind. I wish I had known about them sooner!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 6)
Hi Lisa! Thanks for the amazing review! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service and that we could help reduce the amount of pests in your home. Thanks for being a part of Modern Pest!
Hamden, CT
Very responsive and great customer service with updates by email about upcoming visits and findings!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Hi Matthew! It's great to hear that you're enjoying your Modern Pest experience. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do, and thanks for the great review!
Trumbull, CT
Never had a problem with service, always thorough. Answer any questions, very knowledgeable service staff and always polite!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 23)
Hi Donna! We're glad to hear you've had a good experience with Modern Pest, and we appreciate the great review! Have a nice week!
Higganum, CT
Nothing to say except all services are well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 20)
Hi Bonnie! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great weekend!
Waterbury, CT
Jim keeps the critters away.. and he's ready to catch em too. I have a contract with Pest RX for a few years, now that we actually had a problem I see the value in their service. Jim came by a few times over a two week period to get it all under control. It was all covered by the plan. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 13)
Hi Kalman! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've had a good experience with Jim. Have a great weekend!
Vernon Rockville, CT
The technician is knowledgeable, always on time, pleasant and professional. We've been employing your company's service for a number of years now and have been very satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 9)
Hi Rick! Thanks for the 5-star review! It's great to hear that you've been happy with Modern Pest and your Service Professional. Thanks for being a client, and have a great week!
Moodus, CT
Always a pleasure dealing with field and office workers.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 5)
Hi Dean! Thanks for the great review. We're happy to hear you've enjoyed working with the Modern Pest team. Have a great weekend!
Madison, CT
Danny is thorough pleasant polite informative and helpful. He will check out whatever concerns I have. He educated me on the living patterns of the pests I see. He has virtually eliminated mice in my basement by pointing out their travel routes. Danny is an asset to the Company for sure.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 29)
Hi Margaret! We're so happy to hear you've had a great experience with Danny. We'll make sure he finds out! Thanks for the 5-star review. Enjoy your weekend!
Shelton, CT
Came out and explained everything to us. I like the feedback on what we need to do to help with the situation.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 27)
Hi Carol! Thanks for the great review. We're glad you've been happy with your service!
Bantam, CT
These guys are great!! We have no mice and no spiders for the first time in DECADES!!! They do what they say they're going to do, when they say they're going to do it!! That's a lot more than many other companies do!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 22)
Hi Karen! Thank you for the great review. We're pleased to hear you're mouse- and spider-free, and happy with your service. Have a great weekend!
Guilford, CT
Excellent service with comprehensive coverage for any issue. Dan takes a personal interest and follows up consistently. We are very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jun 21)
Hi Randy! We're happy to hear you've been pleased with your service. We'll be sure to let Dan know he's doing a great job. Thanks!
Newtown, CT
Jim is the best he is always thorough and courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 31)
Hi Thomas! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Jim hears about it. Have a nice weekend!
Trumbull, CT
Great service! No issues! Excellent company!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 31)
Hi Liz! Thanks for the great review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great weekend!
Durham, CT
Thanks for helping me with a nice problem in my home. A job well done. Thanks to my tec. Rep. for teaching me on what I can do as a home owner. With the both of us we got great results. Thank you to everyone for their great help and support.
The Allen's.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 31)
Hi Ron! Thanks for the great review! We're glad you and your Service Professional found a solution to your problem. Pest control really is a partnership!
Killingworth, CT
Service is excellent. Technicians are always nice and very friendly. The service records that are written after each visit are sent promptly and are very detailed. I like that I get reminder emails for service appointment, and emails when the technician is on the way. I always recommend their services to anyone who tells me they need them.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 31)
Hello! Thanks for the amazing review! We really appreciate your feedback. Have a great weekend!
Northford, CT
Always on time and very courteous/knowledgeable fuels technicians.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 14)
Hi Paul! Thanks for the awesome feedback! Have a great week!
Guilford, CT
Have had zero pest (mice) issues since your first comprehensive visit. Thank you for that!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (May 14)
Hi Michelle! Thanks for the 5-star review! We're happy yo hear you've been mouse-free since our visit. Have a great week!
Durham, CT
Danny is the most pleasant and happy man i have ever met. He explains everything he does in simpliest of terms and even gave me the msds on the poisons to make sure mt chickens would be safe. By far best serviceman i have had in any profession.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 7)
Hi Jason! It sounds like Danny is doing a great job. We'll make sure he knows it! Thanks for using Modern Pest, and for the great review!
Oakdale, CT
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 7)
Hello Heidi! Thank you for the great review! Have a good week!
Southington, CT
Best pest control company I’ve ever had..... very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 7)
Hi Traci! It's great to hear that you had a good experience with you Service Professional. Thanks for using Modern Pest!
Glastonbury, CT
Was not present during the application.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 1)
Thanks for the 5-star review, Jim! Have a great week!
Clinton, CT
Excellent service with informed and friendly technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 26)
Hi Noel! Thanks for the great review! We're so happy to hear you had a good experience with your service professional. Have a great day!
Glastonbury, CT
Daniel does a phenomenal job !!! Thank you for taking the time to explain things and keeping all those critters away. :-)
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 23)
Hi Mike! Thanks for the great review. We'll make sure Daniel knows you appreciate his explanations. Have a great week!
Cheshire, CT
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Apr 23)
Hi Bill! Thanks for the 5-star review. Have a great week!
Stratford, CT
The exterminator that came out did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Mar 29)
Hi James! Thank you for the great review. Enjoy the nice weather today!
Madison, CT
Their crews are always on time, they are always available if a situation arises, and you need them pronto!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Mar 26)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review. Your recommendation is very important to us. Have a great week!
Norwalk, CT
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Mar 26)
Thanks Gretchen! We appreciate your positive feedback. Have a great day!
Trumbull, CT
Your technician is always on time, clean, friendly and does not overly use chemicals.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Feb 28)
Hi George. Thanks for the great review. We appreciate your business and look forward to providing service in the future!
Stratford, CT
Only had you for one month. Hard to determine at this point. PestRx was good.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (Feb 19)
Hi Barbara, Thanks so much for reaching out after your recent service. We understand you may have some concern with a new company name attached to your pest control provider, but we want to ensure you have the same local team servicing you as when the company was PestRx. We hope that with Modern Pest that we can provide additional value and services and ensure that we continue to provide the highest level of customer service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again very soon!!