New Haven

New Haven

New Haven

Pest Control

New Haven, CT

4.4 · 527 reviews
4.4 · 527 reviews

About New Haven

Location

New Haven, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Attic Cleaning & Restoration · Bed Bug Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Commercial Pest Control · Ice Dam Removal · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Tap Insulation · Termite Control · Tick Control · Wildlife Control

Products

Sentricon
TAP Insulation

Business Hours

Contact Center: Mon-Fri: 7am- 7pm; Sat 9am - 2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

76

Business Qualifications

QualityPro with National Pest Management Association
Entomological Society of America
National Environmental Health Association
National Pest Management Association
New England Pest Management Association
The Professional Pest Management Alliance

About This Business

Modern Pest Services is a third generation family-owned and operated pest control company. Established in 1945, it has been a leader in the industry from its beginning.

Modern employs integrated pest management (IPM) practices in all operating activities and offers commercial and residential pest control services. This includes traditional and thermal bed bug treatments, various wildlife services and year-round protection for your home and business from as many as 60 pests.

527 Reviews for
New Haven

What people say about New Haven
Professional · 75
Thorough · 69
Excellent · 58
Knowledgeable · 55
Friendly · 47
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (527 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
Very helpful, thorough and clarified any questions I had.
He also let me know about the m/f/t service being offered, which I plan to sign up for.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Mary Anne! We're happy to hear that you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for signing up for M/F/T service as well! We think you'll really see the value in it. Have a great week!
Southbury, CT
I always want text & a call & I must be home when the service tech comes !
Thank U.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi John and Ann! Your requests have been noted in your account. Thanks for the 4-star review!
Burlington, CT
We have had excellent service since joining. Douglas has been very respectful, nice and just a nice person. I did not have this service with my prior company. It's refreshing!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Jamie! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Douglas. Thanks so much for the great review!
Bethel, CT
Thank you for your speedy service!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Kerey! Thanks so much for the 5-star review. We appreciate the feedback and we're glad you had a good experience with Modern!
Stamford, CT
Serviceman was outstanding! Very informative and polite . . . . a real gentleman!
Only one thing was that when the appointment was made your office told us that the service call would be between 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. . . serviceman arrived at 8 a.m.!
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Apr 5)
Hi Laurette! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. We're sorry that there was an issue with the arrival time. We appreciate the feedback!
Haddam, CT
Tech was here promptly within the promised time window. He checked all of the bait boxes in the house and garage and areas near the house and filled them where necessary. He explained what all he had done and what our next steps would be. He was great.
However, we are not overly happy with your scheduling system. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 9)
Hi Ray! Thanks for the 5-star review! I see that you spoke with Ryan about the scheduling issues. Definitely let us know if you have any other issues.
Ridgefield, CT
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Mar 4)
Hi Julie and Lloyd! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Norwalk, CT
On time and explained everything.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Linda! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Milford, CT
very pleased with the technician that came to my house this week.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 23)
Hi Jim! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Ivoryton, CT
Prompt and very professional - exceeded our expectations.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 16)
Hi Chris! Thanks for the amazing feedback. We truly appreciate the 5-star review!
Kent, CT
It was ridiculous that the driver did not have a car that could make it down a driveway in the winter. Please equip your drivers with necessary vehicles and equipment!
Kent, CT
Your company has become way too expensive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 8)
Hi Jordan. We appreciate your concerns with pricing. If you'd like to discuss the specifics of your service cost, please call us at 1-800-323-7378. Thank you!
Woodbridge, CT
Please add my name and email address to your account information.
Jeffrey Ginzberg
jdg@ppg-law.com.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 1)
Hi Jeffrey! This is all set and you have been added to the account. Have a great week!
Killingworth, CT
Doug "the Bug Man" was very polite and professional. He told me that he saw no evidence of pests. I have not received a written report yet.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Margaret! We're happy to hear that Bug Man Doug did a good job! Have you checked out our Pest Portal? You can see service reports and other account info there (see below). Thanks for the great review! https://modernpest.pestconnect.com/login
Farmington, CT
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 29)
Hi Michele and Nate! Thanks so much for the great review. Have a nice weekend!
Trumbull, CT
Did not receive written notice as to when technician was coming to complete service. As a result no inside services could be completed. Outside spray application also not done. Service has been rescheduled.
Waterbury, CT
I really wish pest rx never sold off to modern. Service has definitely gone down hill . And everytime there increasing my bill or adding additional charges/fees . Going to look for another pest company. Especially because my last two service apt . One shows up an hour late ,no call or nothing then I receive an email with an additional charge ,last person shut down my furnace .where if I didn't notice it . I would if probably ended up with a bursted pipe since the temperature dropped down into the 20s that night . or better yet I could have paid a furnace person to come out to figure out why my furnace wasn't working and been charged fees because I'm pretty sure they wanted to reimburse me back my money. Why would you touch a switch that clearly states oil burner written across it. Never the same person that comes at least when it was pest rx I normally had the same person. I wouldn't recommend modern .
Pleasant Valley, CT
I am always pleased with how professional and courteous the technicians are. Thank you for all your company does for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 4)
Hello! Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad you've had a good experience with your Service Professionals. Happy New Year!
New Haven, CT
Excellent job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 4)
Thanks for the great review, Larry! Happy New Year!
Glastonbury, CT
I was so impressed with the service that we received from Modern Pest. The customer service was impeccable and the technician Joe was efficient, friendly and informative.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Gina! Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with Joe and with Modern in general. Have a happy holiday season!
South Glastonbury, CT
Efficient, respectful, safe. Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 18)
Hi Dana! We're so happy you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review, and happy holidays!
Oxford, CT
Not happy , never get a call back . Lackadasikle service. Questions of what are they actually doing outside my home?? Supervisors are not interested in customer service. I may cancel . Not happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 14)
Hi Mary! I checked into your account and I see that Gary Oakes talked with you and resolved your issues. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do. Thanks!
Meriden, CT
They always come out when we notice new activity!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 14)
Hi Erik! We're glad to hear that we've been able to address your issues in a timely manner. Thanks for the great review!
Danbury, CT
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 14)
Hi Yosuke! Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate it!
Fairfield, CT
Excellent service and very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Kathleen! We're glad to hear your experience with Modern has been a good one. Thanks for the great review!
Cheshire, CT
The associate was here when expected. He reached out to ask if I had any other inside problems or concerns. He was very polite and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Sandra! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Coventry, CT
Much better job than in the past providing proactive communication on when a technician would arrive. The technician did a great job, very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Dale! We're happy to hear you had a good experience with communication and with your Service Pro. Thanks for the great review!
Cheshire, CT
I was shocked to see you service person here on Saturday
They do a good job
But a schedule would be helpful he got her called me I was not home left a messsge he would be doing outside my wife was sleeping I want home and he rang the bell anyway
It’s a good protocol to ring the bell but he said he was doing it differently

Planning the day is important.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Ron! Thanks for the great review! We're sorry to hear there were some issues with communication. If you'd like to sign up for text message notifications click here, https://www.modernpest.com/text-notifications-signup/
Glastonbury, CT
Technician Joe explained services to be done. He was very knowledgeable and courteous. We were very satisfied with the service we received.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 24)
Hi Sudhir! We're glad to hear you had a good experience with Joe. Thanks so much for great review. We appreciate it!
Bridgeport, CT
I opened an official service account yesterday. The service technician was very polite and explained what he was going do. Also Zach, the person I set up the service with, is such a gem. The entire staff that I had contact with have very good customer service skills. I didn’t feel intimidated or pressured. I felt comfortable in going with Modern Pest Control. Thank you and I will tell my friends about you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Glenda! Thanks so much for the amazing review! We agree that Zach is a great asset for Modern! We truly appreciate your willingness to recommend Modern to your friends. Have a great weekend!
Wallingford, CT
Your technicians are always friendly, courteous, on time. They are mindful of Covid and cleanliness, and they do a great job of explaining what is happening with pests and what they are doing. Excellent workers!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi David! Thanks so much for the great feedback and amazing review! We appreciate it!
Farmington, CT
Very pleased with the gentleman that came to my house. He was very thorough and checked all the traps to make sure that they were full of bait.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Lorna! Thanks for letting us know your Service Professional did a thorough job. We appreciate the great review!
Trumbull, CT
Very personable and professional. Arrived right on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 19)
Hi Eileen! We're glad you had a good experience with your Service Professional. Thanks for the great review!
Milford, CT
Very professional did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Steven! We're glad you had a good experience with Modern. Thanks for the great review!
Wolcott, CT
Good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Dulce! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Wolcott, CT
They do a thorough job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 13)
Hi Paul and Tammy! Thanks for the great review. Enjoy your weekend!
Danbury, CT
Very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Thanks so much for the great review, Mary! We appreciate it!
Meriden, CT
Excellent service. Joesph Perone did a great job. Very knowledgeable, polite and a great asset to your company.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 5)
Hi Jean! Thank you for letting us know that Joseph did a good job. We appreciate the feedback and the great review!
Wilton, CT
I would like a copy of my contract & what is included in it by mail.
New Fairfield, CT
Modern Pest was great with communication, appointment time, promptness, service, professionalism and pricing! Great company and highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Oct 29)
Hi Cathleen! Thanks for letting us know that your experience with Modern was good all along the way. We appreciate the great review!