Ultra Safe Pest Management

Ultra Safe Pest Management

Ultra Safe Pest Management

Pest & Wildlife Management

Boston, MA

4.8 · 145 reviews
4.8 · 145 reviews


3 Photos

  • Ultra Safe Pest Management - Pest & Wildlife Management in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 1
  • Ultra Safe Pest Management - Pest & Wildlife Management in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 2
  • Ultra Safe Pest Management - Pest & Wildlife Management in Boston, MA - Gallery Photo 3

About Ultra Safe Pest Management

Locations

Boston, MA
Also serving: Canton, MA · Topsfield, MA

Services

Pest & Wildlife Management
Additional Services: Animal Trapping & Exclusion · Ant Control · Bat Exclusion · Bat Removal · Bed Bug Heat Remediation · Bed Bug Treatments · Bee & Wasp Removal · Bird Control · Commercial Pest Control · Mice & Rat Control · Mosquito Control · Problem Animal Removal · Raccoon Removal · Rodent Proofing · Squirrel Removal · Termite Control · Tick Yard Treatments

Products

Pest & Wildlife Management

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-6pm; Sat: 9am-4pm; Sun: Emergency Only 24/7 Emergency Service

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

17

Business Qualifications

Quality Pro Certified, National Pest Management Association, NWCOA Advanced Wildlife Operators. Angie's List Super Service Award, Best of Canton 2015, Better Business Bureau Accredited A+ Rating

About This Business

Ultra Safe Pest Management Inc. is a full service, pest and wildlife specialty company. Founded in 1999, Ultra Safe is a family owned company, based in Boston, Massachusetts.

We have specialists available for every type of structural pest or nuisance wildlife situation.

Ownership is directly involved in the day-to-day operations and services being offered.

145 Reviews for
Ultra Safe Pest Management

What people say about Ultra Safe Pest Management
Professional · 40
Knowledgeable · 28
Thorough · 24
Highly Recommend · 13
Prompt · 12
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (145 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Braintree, MA
Excellent Service as always! Will continue to use in the future.
North Reading, MA
Over priced service. Nice people but shop around for better pricing you can find it. I got the same high quality service for $1000 cheaper.
Saugus, MA
The guys were extremely helpful and got the job done quickly. They removed all the birds nest under our solar panels and in the gutters as well as some in the attic windows. The yard was spotless when they left. They did such an excellent job we were so happy with the results!
Winchester, MA
Our technician was Joe and he was amazing. He did a thorough inspection and really helped us to understand and correct our problem (bat got into our house).
I recommend them (and Joe) very much and will call them without hesitation (hopefully I won't ever need them again!).
Peabody, MA
Joe was great.showed up on time and removed the animal.good job.
Marblehead, MA
Joe was professional and got the job done! Thank you to NO more birds!
Cambridge, MA
Joe has been great. He was extremely knowledgable.
Canton, MA
The specialist was on time, knowledgeable and professional. He explained the treatment and other things we could do to help prevent insects from entering our home.
Arlington, MA
Joe was very prompt, extremely professional, and took the time to really explain his process and the steps we should take as home-owners to further protect our house from pests. I was initially hesitate to pay for someone to take care of our issue (birds in dryer vent), but after seeing the expertise needed to fix the problem well, I wouldn't hesitate to call Ultra Safe again, and spend the money to have a professional take care of the issue.
Brookline, MA
Excellent,from the terrific person who I worked with on the phone to your professional Service person. A great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 14)
Thank you Bob for your kind words, they are truly appreciated

Ultra Safe Pest
Dorchester, MA
Service (and Jeffrey in particular): 5 stars. Billing: 1 star. You sent us an invoice that said: Amount Due: $250, Amount Paid: $0. I emailed you to say I was mailing payment. The next day I received an emailed "receipt" showing "authorization" for you to charge our Visa on file. (We had given no such authorization.) I emailed again to say "Hey, like I told you, the check is already in the mail - so don't cash it." You responded to say "Okay, we won't cash it." Spoiler alert: you cashed it. Now you owe us $250 and this is really unprofessional. I emailed your customer service a few minutes ago to ask how you plan on refunding the extra $250.
Newburyport, MA
Our technician, Joe, was prompt, friendly, and extreemly thorough. He explained everything he was doing and even gave us a tutorial on ants!

Best pest control service we have had yet.
Jamaica Plain, MA
Quick, painless and informative. Joe helped me understand what was happening around my house and how to protect it.
Ipswich, MA
Easy scheduling. Came on time. No sign of pests since. The best.
Beverly, MA
If there was a higher rating, these guys would get it!!! Teresa in the office was amazing! Answered all of my absurd questions and had a great real life conversation instead of just treating me like a number... phyllis was sweet but did seem like she was possibly new, Bryce was so unbelievably patient and knowledgeable! I have never come in contact with creepy Crawley's before so as you can imagine, i was a bit of a spaz! when they came out to treat they were thorough and extremely pleasant to work with if this ever happens again you guys will be my first call! Though I'm hoping it won't happen again!
Thank you to Bryce, Teresa and Joe you guys are the reason this company is great!
Westwood, MA
We have always had great service with ultra safe pest and they are always able to get rid of our pests whether it be bees, bats, ants or spiders.
Charlestown, MA
very polite and professional service. Jeffrey was well informed and helpful in giving us tips. Would recommend Ultra Safe without hesitation. He knew a lot about his subject and we found his information easy to understand.
Cambridge, MA
The inspection was thorough and thoughtful. We had a long conversation afterwards about the situation and how to proceed. I was completely satisfied that the technician knew exactly what he was seeing and that the company would know how to fix it. We did not discuss pricing of the service maybe because I did not ask about it.
Medford, MA
Joe was absolutely fantastic! He went above and beyond to make sure everything was clean and safe.
Peabody, MA
We heard scratching noises overhead coming from our attic. Joe came out and did a complete inspection of the property and listened to my concerns. He explained everything as he went along and showed me what he found to indicate what kind of creature was causing the noises. He sealed up outside access and put traps all around. He will be back for a follow up visit. I felt well informed and also felt Joe did a thorough job.
Woburn, MA
Follow-up performed. Should allow comments in lieu of ratings. I cannot rate the "Program" yet as it is too early. I gave it 3, but that is only because you require an answer to a question I cannot yet answer.
Westport, MA
Excellent service. ..the tech was very knowledgeable of the product and was very clear on explaining it.
Brookline, MA
Prompt. Clear. Did a good job. Our neighbors are also satisfied with their work. We'd use Ultra Safe again.
Peabody, MA
Had a technician come out to our new home to do a pest inspection for our VA loan.
Jamaica Plain, MA
Michael listened careful, did a full and careful inspection, and came to a wise conclusion about the source of my problem. He was terrific.
Rockport, MA
Technician was friendly and personable. He explained all of the steps he would be taking. We are scheduled to have someone come back next week to check traps, etc.
(I do not think our technician's name was Brice as you listed below)
Ashland, MA
The technician arrived on time, performed the service competently and quickly.
Medfield, MA
I would prefer my usual technician. Jayson didn't do anything specifically wrong but it seemed very fast (about 1/2 the time he usually spends making sure he covers all areas)compared to the usual guy that does my house and my neighbors and I also didn't know where he hid the tick bombs/traps so my dog keeps finding them.

Can I have my usual tech back for future treatments?
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (May 24)
Thank you, we will address this with the team!
Allston, MA
Very responsive, calm and direct. They follow up and seem to know what they are talking about .I am pleased so far.
Marc B.
Haverhill, MA
This is my second time getting service. A+ professionalism, courtesy and service. Highly recommended.
Woburn, MA
This was my first time using any pest management company. I needed my property sprayed for ticks after finding 2 on my daughter and one on my husband within a 2 week span. They came out on a Tuesday, but it rained 2 minutes after they left so they came back out the following Thursday to respray. That was a week ago tomorrow. My husband found a tick on him the day before yesterday and we just happened to see on on the slide to our swingset today... not sure how effective it was. Didn't seem to do much.
Westborough, MA
We've used Ultra Safe for several years but always have problems scheduling service. This year, I scheduled our tick service and our home protection at the same time because we usually have an inside treatment done where we've had ants. I took the morning off from work, and when they still hadn't arrived by close to the end of the time slot, I called the office. I was informed that someone had gone into the system the night before and changed our appointment to later in the week because the tick truck wasn't ready. However, they never bothered to call or send an email. The service rep agreed that they'd made a mistake and informed management who never reached out to apologize or offer any compensation for my lost work time. On the rescheduled day, it rained and they called halfway through the time slot to say they weren't coming. The rain forecast was known in advance, yet again, no prior notice was given. They waited until halfway through our appointment window to notify us so we thought they were still coming that day. On the 3rd rescheduled day, it rained, and they never even bothered to call. I had to call to ask if someone was coming. We've had similar scheduling problems in prior years. The service techs are always great and the customer service phone reps are helpful, but whoever does the scheduling and notification is awful.
North Reading, MA
Just started using this year . . . like what I see.
Somerville, MA
I am a new customer. I have used another company in the past and they did not do as good a job as you did to give me all details to finally get rid of those squirrels.
Holliston, MA
Jeffrey treated the property primarily for the prevention of carpenter ants because I live near conservation land that has many dead and dying trees. Additionally he inspected for termites and gnawing from creatures such as flying squirrels. He did an exceptionally thorough and professional job and took the time to explain what he was doing and what he was using.
Natick, MA
So Brice seemed capable, arrived a little later than expected, but quickly apprised the situation and provided a recommendation for mouse removal from my basement. However, I feel the quote given for a relatively straightforward job was way overpriced ($995) for mouse trap setting and outside caulking primarily in the basement. Upon further e-mail inquiry to the high price I was informed that there was a cheaper option ($495) but it only carried 1 month vs. 1 year warranty for the more expensive service. However when I followed up to apply a 15% discount to the $995 service and schedule service I never heard back from Ultra Safe. I feel like I was overcharged for pretty simple service and wasted $149 for the inspection. Likely I will follow up with a poor review on Angie's list in the future.
Winthrop, MA
We had a great experience with the service. The technician was very professional and knowledgeable, and did an outstanding job removing a squirrel mom and her nest.
Medford, MA
I have used Ultra Safe for over 7 years and am so thankful that they answered my service call 7 years ago after numerous other companies didn't answer or scoffed when I asked if they could come right away- I am very pleased by their attention to service.
Beverly, MA
First time user. Hired for ant prevention service. Easy to make an appointment and technician was on time (slightly early). Making the appointment required a couple of clarifications and resending of the contract, but not a huge deal.
Winchester, MA
We have used their service for a little over 2 years. They have helped us with mice and most recently with squirrels in our attic.