Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Denville, NJ

4.5 · 86 reviews
4.5 · 86 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Denville, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

86 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Thorough · 16
Professional · 15
Knowledgeable · 14
Friendly · 9
Courteous · 7
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (86 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Boonton Twp, NJ
GOOD JOB.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 17)
Thank you, Billy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Rockaway Twp, NJ
I am very pleased with the service provided by Viking! Technicians were pleasant and answered all my questions. They seemed very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jul 16)
Thank you, Barbara, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Whippany, NJ
Our tech Kevin came and took care of our underground yellow jacket nest the same day we were scheduled for an estimate. As he serviced that nest, he didn't feel satisfied and stomped around the area some more to find an even BIGGER underground nest. If he didn't do this, we definitely would have been stung many, many times trying to dig out our garden in the coming days. We were very impressed and satisfied!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 15)
Thank you, Kristina, for your wonderful review of Kevin. We are glad to hear that he was able to find and take care of a nest that you did not know about before anyone got stung! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Boonton, NJ
Very Quick Response and very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Kim, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Hampton Twp, NJ
Alex is always professional and remembers things I forgot about the last visit. Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Karey, for your wonderful review of Alex, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Boonton Town, NJ
Viking service is very professional & courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Blaze, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Sparta, NJ
I was supposed to be notified of scheduling the outside to be treated.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Steven, for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion. A note has been added into your account to notify you before any future outdoor treatments. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at 732-560-1200.

Thank you,
The Viking Team
Parsippany, NJ
I was very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 10)
Thank you, Kathleen, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Sparta, NJ
Early results are positive. Looking forward to eradicating our pest issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Jul 5)
Thank you, Rebecca, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Morristown, NJ
Fast prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Jul 1)
Thank you, David, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Morris Plains, NJ
Representative has not enough knowledge of their own business. Their technician tells something and representative tells something else.
Long Valley, NJ
Your Technician Vincent #1319 was excellent. He really took time to understand our issues and did a very thorough inspection. He exceeded my expectations by getting to the root of our problems outside (nest in tree and in our rock walls). I recommend him and the service to anyone with issues.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 26)
Thank you, Doug, for your wonderful review of Vincent. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Newton, NJ
very friendly. explained what he was going to do.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 25)
Thank you, Charles, for your great review. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Butler, NJ
The technician was good. Seemed thorough and would be happy if he came again. Have not yet received paperwork for today’s call.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 21)
Thank you, Judy, for your feedback. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. I just sent you a copy of your invoice for 6/20/19 to the email address associated with your account. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Rockaway Twp, NJ
Everything went smoothly. The technician was thorough and explained that we might see a lot of crickets coming out after the treatment, which we did!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 17)
Thank you, Holly, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Kinnelon, NJ
Owen was excellent. He was very professional and courteous and did a fabulous job. He did a thorough job. Great representative of Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 12)
Thank you, Vita, for your wonderful review of Owen. We appreciate all of the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
I am happy with guy and World so far.
Could you let me know what is the next step regarding sure that we are not getting teramites back?
Advise please!
Take care,
Ilija Mitrovic.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 14)
Thank you, Ilija, for your wonderful rating. One of our team members has reached out to you to advise on what your next steps are. If you did not receive their voicemail please email reviews@vikingpest.com with your name, account number, and the best phone number to reach you at and a manager will be in contact with you. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Sparta, NJ
I am very happy. Do wish the sealing up of the entry hole could be scheduled sooner.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Gail, for your wonderful rating. With the high volume of calls coming in this season we are continually doing what we can to make sure each customer will receive service at the earliest possible opportunity. We ask that you please be patient with us as we continue to strive toward excellence. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Parsippany Twp, NJ
We are very pleased with your service. The Technician was very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Joe, we really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Roxbury Twp, NJ
The technician did an excellent job getting rid of my carpenter bee issue. He even went ahead and checked a few of my mice bait traps while on site.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Oscar, for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with carpenter bees! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
Technician that came to apply the treatment for the carpenter bees had not been told where to apply the powder. There seems to be a communication disconnect between the first person who came to the house and the second person who actually provided the treatment.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 7)
Thank you, Glenn, for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about this communication error. This is not the norm for Viking. If you would like to further discuss the miscommunication regarding your carpenter bee treatment, please email us at reviews@vikingpest.com with your name, account number and any other concerns you may have, and a manager will be in contact with you.

Thank you,
The Viking Team
Harding Twp, NJ
New customer . The guy did an inspection real fast .

Did not do a thorough walk thru . Waste of time . I am canceling contract.
Randolph, NJ
Hi,

My garden was treated for mosquitoes, but we are still seeing a lot of mosquitoes after the treatment and getting a lot of bites.

Regards
Matt Underwood.
Newton, NJ
On time, comprehensive, responsive if an issue arises.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 4)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountain Lakes, NJ
Excellent customer service! Very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 31)
Thank you, Heidi, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Jefferson Twp, NJ
your service seemed to be good. we will know within 10 to 12 days i am told. you sent me a report of every thing that was done but you did not send me a receipt for my payment. please do so. thank you, anthony luongo. I have selected a 5 star rating for your employee who performed the service. thank you for your prompt service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 28)
Thank you, Anthony, for your wonderful rating. I have sent out a copy of your invoice to the email associated with your account. Please email customerservice@vikingpest.com if you do not receive the invoice. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
I was pleased at first but then realized I did have mice and was tons I did not.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 28)
Thank you, Joan, for your feedback. We do offer a guarantee on our services, so if you are still having an issue with mice please give us a call at 732-560-1200 to schedule an appointment for us to come back out and take care of it. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Branchville, NJ
on time and did work as promised.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 28)
Thank you, Joseph, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Rockaway, NJ
prompt - professional - great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 24)
Thank you, Mark, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Montville Twp, NJ
Technician polite and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 21)
Thank you, Pat, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Riverdale, NJ
We had heavy rain shortly after the outside spraying was done. Don't know if bug control will be effective, even though we were told spray only needed an hour to dry. A few more glue traps in the garage would have been better. Technician only left 2 traps and we have a large amount of insects coming into the garage throughout the summer.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (May 16)
Thank you, John, for your wonderful rating. You mentioned a few things that we would like to address. Our outdoor materials are engineered to be weather resistant for maximum effectiveness, and the materials start working once the product is dry, which takes about an hour. In regards to the traps in your garage, usually we do only place two traps, one on each side of the garage door. In the future you can always request for more, but more does not mean it will improve our capture chances. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Newton, NJ
Excellent Service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 29)
Jim, thank you so much for your wonderful rating and thank you for choosing Viking!
Boonton Town, NJ
Excellent technician and service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 24)
Thank you so much Cathy for your great review, it means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Morris Plains, NJ
The initial meeting and first service were handled very professionally. But it is too soon to really rate you. Ask again in a year.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 15)
Thank you for the review Larry!
Chatham Twp, NJ
Prompt service,nice techs.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 11)
Thank you Michael
Morristown, NJ
Great job, knowledgeable both Steve and Tom we're very nice. I would use them again should I have to.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 10)
Thank you Barbara, we appreciate the review!
Morristown, NJ
Great service. Very knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Apr 10)
Thank you for the review Helen. We appreciate it.
Hopatcong Boro, NJ
We are very happy with the service. Would recommend company to others .
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Feb 21)
Thank you!!
Rockaway Twp, NJ
On time and easy to deal with.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Feb 7)
We are pleased to read this! Thank you!
Mendham Twp, NJ
Thank you Owen.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jan 10)
Thank you for the 5 stars.