Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Denville, NJ

4.6 · 87 reviews
4.6 · 87 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Denville, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

87 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Excellent · 15
Professional · 15
Thorough · 11
Prompt · 8
Courteous · 7
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (87 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Roxbury Twp, NJ
We are generally satisfied with the work. The issues I do have is you don't tell us beforehand when you are coming. This means we aren't home to let you in the house so you can check and reset set traps and replace bug boxes. It also mean you can't check inside for bug issues, so you're only doing part of the job. In the future I would like to be notified the date and approx. time You will be coming so one of us can be here.
Thanks
Bob Fontana.
Jefferson Twp, NJ
I would appreciate knowing when you are servicing so I'm home so the tech can do the inside also.
O!d company sent postcards. Email would be fine.

Maria Gross.
Sparta, NJ
Alex was the name of the young man who stopped by our house to spray the outside. He did a great job and was informative and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Lilly and Joe, for your wonderful review of Alex, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Newton, NJ
After ten days still experiencing some bees popping in our house. Not sure if the spray was effective and might need a respray.
Morristown, NJ
Great!
Business Owner's Reply · 25 days ago (Aug 26)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountain Lakes, NJ
Yes. I am very happy with your service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 22)
Thank you, Janice, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Roxbury Twp, NJ
I’m not unhappy with the service on our property (it’s only a few days though), but I am disappointed with the communication from the office who handled it. We’re here all day and I had to call them as the time ticked away which they quoted as arrival expectations. We have 60 days to call back if the job needs more work, but let’s hope their “customer care” improves! Service man - 👍🏻Thx.
Randolph, NJ
Excellent service provided by Vince in getting rid of Wasps & Hive inside kitchen vent fan duct with louvers located outside! Very courteous & meticulous in sealing areas prior spraying & dusting! Also clean up after
treating was superb.
Keep up the great work Vince at Viking Pest Control.
Vishwa Khanna.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 22)
Thank you, Vishwa, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent review of Vince. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
We asked to be notified before your visits. This has not occurred before any of the previous treatments. Please notify us in the future a day before you plan a treatment. Thanks Mr Bettys.
Sparta, NJ
Spiders could be taken care of more. She’d on our property need to be sprayed & technician said no.
Chester Twp, NJ
Technician was very polite. I could see you did a thorough job. I was very happy with the service!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Tammy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
Always prompt, courteous and listens to questions/concerns I have about treatments and issues encountered.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Pat, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Randolph, NJ
We had David today. Excellent service, very thorough. He did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Karen, for your wonderful review of David, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Pequannock Twp, NJ
Technicians are polite and answer any questions that I have. No complaints.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Patricia, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Morris Plains, NJ
Effective, competitively priced, professional service. Technicians are highly experienced and knowledgeable. Most pests are eliminated or controlled. Responsive back office staff to customer needs - from scheduling to execution.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Michael, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Franklin Boro, NJ
My husband was present at the re-treatment of property, and was very pleased with Ryan Arrigo’s thorough treatment and excellent service. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Magdalena, for your wonderful review of Ryan, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Butler, NJ
I am completely happy with the service I receive. The tech rings the doorbell to tell me what his services he is there to perform. He completes the required services and send a report to my email. Very efficient and happily, no unwanted insect intruders.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, John, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Mt Olive Twp, NJ
Awesome company to work with, they respond very fast all the time. They are very good with all paperwork which is very important to Robertet Flavors. I would highly recommend them for your buildings.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Chester Twp, NJ
Vincent was 1 of the best technician we had in the last few years. He even cleaned the spiderwebs (Nobody ever did!)
He was so caring and professional. And fast!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Humberto, for your wonderful review of Vincent, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Morris Plains, NJ
Excellent service and prompt tto.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Usha, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Boonton Twp, NJ
Great job, prompt and courteous service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Eric, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Roxbury Twp, NJ
Ralph Wallace did an excellent job!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Roberta, for your wonderful review of Ralph, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Mendham Boro, NJ
Excellent service - technician was happy to accommodate additional requests. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Dawn and Richard, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Mendham Boro, NJ
Technician very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Helen, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Chester Boro, NJ
Excellent. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 9)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
Excellent Service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 9)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Stanhope Boro, NJ
Bugs were a huge problem when we moved in two years ago, now they're not thanks to your service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Arlene, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Towaco, NJ
Thomas Mays was the technician who performed the service on Aug 7, 2019. He arrived at the scheduled time, and patiently discussed with me the procedure that he would be doing to eradicate an infestation of cicada killers on my lawn. He proceeded to thoroughly locate and treat all of the tunnels that the bees had made. Double checking that he had treated all of the holes, he then did an overspray on the lawn area. It is only two days since the treatment but already the number of bee sightings on the lawn has reduced dramatically. Tom's thorough job and friendly attitude left me very favorably impressed with your company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Charles, for your wonderful review of Thomas. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Parsippany Twp, NJ
Professional and thorough as always.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 7)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Boonton Twp, NJ
I had a serious problem with Cicada Killer Wasps and they came and treated my property. They had to come twice because I had so many but they did the job right. I no longer have the problem. I use Viking Pest Control whenever I have a problem!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 6)
Thank you, Nettie, for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with Cicada Killer Wasps! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Parsippany Twp, NJ
Had a problem with Cicada killers and Viking came and gave me an estimate very quickly after my initial call. They set up an appointment for service and came when they said they would. They gave me a 60 day guarantee. It was a little expensive (I'm retired so money is tight) but if it works, it is worth it.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you, Kathy, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Newton, NJ
Very pleased with their service. The technicians were personable & professional. They quickly identified & effectively addressed the issue (carpenter ants). It was a two-step process (interior & exterior). They went the extra mile (no charge) to be sure that not only the house but the 33 trees in our yard were assessed & addressed as needed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Thank you, Roger, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Denville, NJ
Have been having a big problem with millipedes this year. Technicians were very professional and explained what they had done. Previous treatments have kept the carpenter ants under control this year. It's nice to deal with a business that is local. Would recommend to friends and neighbors.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Thank you, Janet, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review and recommendation. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Roxbury Twp, NJ
Techician was very polite and informative. I felt very comfortable with the service performed.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Thank you, Joyce, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Stanhope Boro, NJ
Just wanted to let you know that so far the ants have disappeared,except for a few stragglers.great job! Well done
Very professional services
Richard Cicconi,BYRAM Twsp.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you, Richard, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Washington Twp, NJ
Vincent did an excellent job for us.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you, Patrick, for your wonderful review of Vincent, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Morris Plains, NJ
Very happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 25)
Thank you, Dennis, for your feedback, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Boonton Twp, NJ
GOOD JOB.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 17)
Thank you, Billy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Rockaway Twp, NJ
I am very pleased with the service provided by Viking! Technicians were pleasant and answered all my questions. They seemed very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 16)
Thank you, Barbara, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Whippany, NJ
Our tech Kevin came and took care of our underground yellow jacket nest the same day we were scheduled for an estimate. As he serviced that nest, he didn't feel satisfied and stomped around the area some more to find an even BIGGER underground nest. If he didn't do this, we definitely would have been stung many, many times trying to dig out our garden in the coming days. We were very impressed and satisfied!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 15)
Thank you, Kristina, for your wonderful review of Kevin. We are glad to hear that he was able to find and take care of a nest that you did not know about before anyone got stung! Thank you for choosing Viking!