Bug Zapper Pest Control

Bug Zapper Pest Control

Bug Zapper Pest Control

Full Service Pest Control Company

Oregon

4.7 · 319 reviews
4.7 · 319 reviews


8 Photos

  • Bug Zapper Pest Control - Full Service Pest Control Company in Oregon - Gallery Photo 1
  • Bug Zapper Pest Control - Full Service Pest Control Company in Oregon - Gallery Photo 2
  • Bug Zapper Pest Control - Full Service Pest Control Company in Oregon - Gallery Photo 3
  • Bug Zapper Pest Control - Full Service Pest Control Company in Oregon - Gallery Photo 4
  • Bug Zapper Pest Control - Full Service Pest Control Company in Oregon - Gallery Photo 5
  • Bug Zapper Pest Control - Full Service Pest Control Company in Oregon - Gallery Photo 6

About Bug Zapper Pest Control

Location

Oregon

Service

Full Service Pest Control Company

Products

One day back in 2012, a million ants invaded my kitchen. Horrified, my wife began throwing away food. We still had ants. I hired another pest control company, but I don"t think the ants were even scared of those guys because the ants just kept on coming.

Out of desperation, I started experimenting to find a solution that would actually eliminate ants. Eventually, I discovered an effective, pet-friendly process that drove ants & other pests out of my house.

Almost overnight old friends and new friends wanted my help with their pests. I founded Bug Zapper Pest Control and gathered an amazing team. Now we"re using my discoveries to protect good people everywhere from dangerous and destructive pests.

Jacob "ants really are scared now" Lander

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 730am-600pm & Sat: 8-4

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

22

Business Qualifications

AG-L1026842CPO
Oregon CCB# 153907

About This Business

Hands down we offer the BEST Pest Control solution in Oregon! Our proven methods provide guaranteed pest-free living for every home and business. Try life without ants, spiders, fleas, roaches, yellow jackets, hornets, wasps, bed bugs, earwigs, silverfish, cockroaches, beetles, pantry moths, flies, rats, mice, gophers or moles. Call or text 541-636-0146 for a detailed home consultation today!

We're locally owned, live in Oregon, offer same day service, and guarantee you will LOVE our results! Trust Bug Zapper Pest Control to protect your family, home and business from unwanted pests. We look forward to meeting you soon!

319 Reviews for
Bug Zapper Pest Control

What people say about Bug Zapper Pest Control
Professional · 46
Thorough · 37
Friendly · 35
Excellent · 33
Knowledgeable · 27
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (319 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Coos Bay, OR
Bob did a great job… especially cleaning exterior from cobwebs!
Halsey, OR
The service was great, most of the pests are gone. It is my fault that the ones we see are still here.
I forgot to mention we have a hidden pull out garbage area that draws pests. I am using the pest deterrents the technician left, seems to be working. I like knowing if other pests arrive I can call them out.
Eugene, OR
Excellent service - 5 Stars! Got scheduled within a couple of days. We thought there a hornets nest, which we ended up not having, so they automatically refunded us the price difference. Will use them again!
Roseburg, OR
Good job!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 4)
Thank you for your review and for choosing Bug Zapper!
Elkton, OR
The technician who came was very thorough and explained the process well. He was only able to treat the inside of the house because of rainy weather but promised to return when the weather settles.
The treatment inside has done wonders to eliminate nearly all of the bugs that were troubling me. Lady bug-like creatures seem to be totally eliminated. Tiny black ants still appear, but in far fewer numbers.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 4)
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear your experience with our technician was great!
Cottage Grove, OR
She did an excellant job! She worked very hard at it!!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Apr 4)
Thank you for your review! Our Bug Zapper Pest Control team is always striving for excellence!
Canyonville, OR
Guys, we are absolutely thrilled with the work Justin did for us! He was here on Wednesday and on Thursday we saw all of two ants total, one on the counter and one in the sink. He did a wonderful job!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Mar 20)
We are so happy to hear the ants are gone and that Justin did such a great job! Thanks for your review!
McMinnville, OR
Hello, My experience with Bug Zapper was great. I was very stressed out with multiple new bug bites and unable to determine the cause. Robin on the phone was very kind and attentive to my stress level and offered me great relief with information and fast set up service. Daniel arrived the next day, knowledgeable and also very supportive. My home was not as tidy as it should have been and he waded through that and got the spraying done. He was informative of all of their services, many of which will be of great relief for me. Bug Zapper is Pet Friendly and that is very important to me. Thank you so much.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 27)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are always striving for excellence from start to finish! It's great to hear that your experience with Robin and Daniel went so well!
Veneta, OR
Rhonda, our service technician, was professional, through and very knowledgeable. This was our first experience with Bug Zapper Pest Control and we are hopeful over time the ants will find a new home!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 7)
We have really incredible technicians-thank you for recognizing Rhonda's quality work! We at Bug Zapper appreciate your 5 star review!
Corvallis, OR
I’m more than happy with the service. I understand I will need further treatments as the infestation was severe but John was wonderful in explaining everything to me and will be requesting him to do the follow up care!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 20)
Thank you for your review! Our technicians and office staff strive for excellence and we are happy to hear your experience with John was excellent!
Eugene, OR
I was the Listing Agent for the property in question, not exactly the customer. But the Bug Zapper representative was professional, personable and took their time to look at the whole parameter of the building as well as the areas that the inspector had called. I believe the problem was addressed well and taken care of. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 20)
Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to have been able to help you!
Roseburg, OR
Jacob did a great job. 1st service so will update later.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 20)
Thank you for your review! We hope your service is continuing to go well!
Eugene, OR
The service and the promptness were both excellent! The technician was super friendly, and did a great job! Thank you so much, we’re very happy!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 23)
We appreciate your 5 star review! We have an incredible team here at Bug Zapper! Thank you for your business!
Portland, OR
They were awesome. Caught 1 mole in the 1st week.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 23)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear from our customers!
Sublimity, OR
The removal of the yellow jackets was done without incident. They came when they were scheduled and did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 23)
Thank you for your review and allowing us to get rid of those yellowjackets for you!
Roseburg, OR
We are happy with the service you provided. Your worker was very informative and knowledgeable. We have not seen an ant since he left. Note that the traps that he distributed in the house have not been eaten. We are expecting another service call this week to spray for spiders which was not done at the primary visit.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you for your 5 star review and excellent feedback! Let's get a return visit scheduled!
Hillsboro, OR
They took care of a wasp issue and made sure that we were safe.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy we could take care of those wasps for you!
Springfield, OR
When the dispatcher informed us that Rhonda was awesome and knows bees, she was telling the truth! Rhonda was very professional and got the job done! She took her time to explain what she was doing and was very thorough in eradicating four different yellow jacket nests. Two summers ago Gary from Monroe came up to get rid of another nest and also did an excellent job. Bug Zappers is a great company, and we will call them again when we have bee issues!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you for your review! We have amazing technicians! Thank you for returning!
Albany, OR
Awesome service over the phone. Flexible options instead of a single package like others in the area. Lastly they got rid of the pests saving us the headache. Thank you all so much for the good work and help!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Aug 8)
We appreciate your review and feedback! We are so happy we could help you!
Newberg, OR
Super professional thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to provide pest control service for you!
Winchester, OR
Great job, very happy with you.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 18)
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear from you and that services are going well!
Eugene, OR
Jennifer was very helpful with our first phone conversation.
Shane came on time. My husband greeted him. When he was done he notified us with how many traps he placed in our yard for our moles destruction of our large yard.
We hope in the next 2 months they are gone!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 months ago (Jul 18)
Thank you for your review! We strive for excellent team work and we will do our best to get rid of those pesky moles for you!
Eugene, OR
We have been with bug zapper up since we moved to Eugene in 2007. They have always anticipated any potential issues and responded if anything came up. The technicians are knowledgeable and attentive. We appreciate them greatly.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
Thank you for being a long time customer and for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear about your great experience with our technicians-they really do strive to provide an excellent service!
Oakridge, OR
Great service. Professional and thorough.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jun 23)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to provide you with excellent service!
Coos Bay, OR
Very happy. Thank you so much. 👍 Good job and can't wait to see you again.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Apr 29, 2023)
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
Corvallis, OR
The answer is yes and no. We unfortunately picked a time when the moles were not active, too cold. So we paid over 500 for 3 moles. Seems like alot. We were very happy with Gary and his approach and his advice.
Business Owner's Reply · 11 months ago (May 10)
Thank you for your review and your kind words regarding our technicians! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Eugene, OR
The most outstanding work was done by a knowledgeable tech! Thanks so much!
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Mar 6, 2023)
Our Bug Zapper technicians really are amazing! Thank you for your kind review!
Eugene, OR
Prompt, good explanations, reassuring.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 23, 2023)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to hear from you!
Corvallis, OR
Very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Feb 23, 2023)
Thank you for taking the time to add a review! We appreciate it!
Dexter, OR
We had our first visit with Rhonda, and she was excellent. She was efficient, explained what she was doing, and was personable and friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Dec 22, 2022)
Our technicians strive to be the very best! We are happy your first visit went so well-thank you for the 5 star review!
Springfield, OR
I am very pleased with your service. Rhonda is great, she was professional and informative. Will definitely recommend Bug Zapper.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 4, 2022)
We are happy to hear you are pleased with our service! We have really incredible technicians-glad you enjoyed Rhonda's service! Thank you for your 5 star review!
Lebanon, OR
Excellent customer service. They were able to accommodate our service with very short notice.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Nov 2, 2022)
Thank you for your 5 star review! We really do our best to accommodate our customers' needs! Our goal is to get rid of the pests not be a pest!
Roseburg, OR
John the service technician sent a text beforehand and arrived within the stated window and did a thorough first application. We've already noticed dead bugs strewn here and there inside and outside of the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Oct 4, 2022)
We are so glad to hear that your service went well-Our technicians strive for excellence! Thank you for your review!
McMinnville, OR
Our first appointment was very comprehensive, on time, and courteous. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Sep 19, 2022)
You're welcome! We are so glad to hear all went well, and we look forward to continuing to provide excellent service!
Roseburg, OR
Finally a company that actually got rid of my rat problem. Arrived on time and kept in contact. Would recommend
to anyone who needs help with rat and mice issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Sep 19, 2022)
Thanks for the response! We're so glad that we were able to take care of the rats for you!
Elkton, OR
Was very pleased with the help getting rid of rodents in the attic. Bob did a thorough job and was very knowledgeable about the habits of these vermin!! Walked the length of the attic baiting traps and cleaning out traps that were already in place. Will be back in a week to clean traps again. Doing a job no one else wants to do....I recommend you don't wait if you need this service. Definitely get the value for your $ with this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Sep 19, 2022)
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad that you had an excellent experience with our technician, Bob!
Eugene, OR
Love your company. Great customer service, response time and communication. Like the new quick start program with the cameras. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Sep 19, 2022)
We are excited about how well our new Quick Start services are working! Thank you for the review!
Gates, OR
You did a great job thank you so much I would use you again.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Aug 10, 2022)
Thank you for your 5 star review! call us if you need anything
Veneta, OR
everything went well. Technician explained everything from beginning to end. the pricing was fair, and reasonable.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Jul 22, 2022)
Thank you for your 5 star review!!
Dexter, OR
Yes you guys are great. We've had you service up with 2 of our houses :)
Business Owner's Reply · 2 years ago (Jul 8, 2022)
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW!! WE THINK YOU AND YOUR HUSBAND ARE PRETTY GREAT TOO!