Capitol Pest Control

Capitol Pest Control

Capitol Pest Control

Pest Control

Bethesda, MD

4.7 · 361 reviews
4.7 · 361 reviews

About Capitol Pest Control

Location

Bethesda, MD

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Premise

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

81

Business Qualifications

Maryland Pest Control Association
National Pest Management Association
Angies List Super Service Award Winner
Licensed in General Pest, Wildlife, Fumigation, Right of Way, Termite Control.

About This Business

Capitol Pest’s mission, since 1936, has been to be the Washington, DC area’s most professional, dependable, trustworthy, and best-trained pest control company. It is our intention to deliver to the community a service for which there is value and that we are all proud of. We will provide these services promptly, efficiently, courteously and safely. Additionally it is our goal to promote the benefits of professional pest control service by other companies as well and to serve as leaders in our industry.

We are proud that our commitment to these guiding principles has resulted in being voted the “Best Pest Control Company” by readers of Washingtonian Magazine. Capitol Pest is also the highest rated company with 100 ratings or more on Consumer’s Checkbook

361 Reviews for
Capitol Pest Control

What people say about Capitol Pest Control
Professional · 68
Knowledgeable · 47
Thorough · 47
Excellent · 42
Prompt · 36
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (361 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Washington, DC
Capitol Pest Control was very prompt in their response to my request for service. During their onsite assessment of my pest problem, they listened carefully to all my concerns, took pictures of some examples, and also took the small collection of bugs I had put in a jar. The next day, their entomologist identified the bugs (I had two species!) and the treatment plan and price were explained to me. The first treatment was scheduled quickly, and seemed to be very effective. I'm hopeful that will do the trick.
Washington, DC
Capitol Pest Control is expensive, but termite damage is more expensive.
Bethesda, MD
The service provided was on time and the person was courteous. He, did, however, not lock the second gate to the back garden. I have 3 dogs and basic requirements is that the gates are solidly locked in place when the service person leaves. I appreciated that he knocked at the door when he arrived to give me a minute to get all the dogs locked into their indoor crates for their safety and his convenience. I'd like him to return on the next visit.
Bethesda, MD
I was not home and I did not even receive a message of the service or what was done. I had some areas of concere which I had spoken previously by phone and I would like an update regarding the service.I hope I will receive communication of what had been done and the findings in terms os my concerns. Thank you. Analice Schwartz.
Washington, DC
I have to question the validity of this report. A contractor moved a bait box a few weeks back and it wasn't put back in place which I would have expected. I believe they're supposed to be against walls so rats can touch surfaces while they move. The trap is no in open space under the stairs.

I was actually home at the time of the visit and heard someone run up the outside stairs and then right back down; no time for any level of inspection. The only sign he was there was a notice hanging on my neighbor's door knob.

Please explain why I should have confidence in your service.
Potomac, MD
You did great, Hugo was knowledgeable. However I am having ALOT of bugs, will U send a good tech to my house again please. Mrs. Henderson.
Washington, DC
Capitol Pest is always responsive, professional and thorough.
Washington, DC
Great service but a response to a rodent problem in the backyard was not answered, for weeks.
Besides that excellent.
Kensington, MD
After a year of scary cricket trays enough was enough! It was ok when we owned a house with a basement, but now we live close to beach drive with a lower & upper floor (no basement) with moisture sitting at the base of our home - the crickets were having a party every night in our downstairs living space! Yikes! My husband did not seem over worried; but he did not have to deal with the teasing trays!! 🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🙃Also we are British and are use to the large garden spider 🕷 but not the jumping kind!! 👾The last straw, was when one large cricket landed on my chest! Lol! 😜😄 That’s it! 😱I have to call the Pest Busters!! I did recall that my neighbor used Capitol Pest so I checked the reviews online - which were outstanding! I had an estimate that very day with unexpected laughs inbetween - especially when I phoned my husband at work to confirm the bronze deal price - but I did not expect him to say over the speaker “What are you doing with a man in the house” 🤣 the Pest Man seemed a little nervous at that point! Very funny - had to share that! Lol! Anyway back to praising Captiol BEST for their relaxed manner, experience, scientific knowledge and overal efficiency - plus great patience in communicating what your monthly payment covers and the immediate and long term results you can expect to see (with incredible warranty). In the end it’s sure been ‘One giant leap through my home and one small step for the cricket’ I love nature - but I also like to sleep at night! Cheers to Capitol PEST! 👍🏼✨.
Washington, DC
The job was done promptly with little fuss. I hope it keeps the mice out for years to come!
Bethesda, MD
initial conversation and 1st visit from appraiser went very well. Both knowledgeable, courteous and timely.
Washington, DC
Great experience. The technician was very professional and informative.
Bethesda, MD
Initial treatment and analysis was very good! Looking forward to continuing the program.
Potomac, MD
Very timely response to our phone call and courteous service.
Kensington, MD
Our technician is friendly, informative, and reliable. He really takes the time to explain things and give you peace of mind.
Washington, DC
Kenneth was great. However when booking the call I asked for an appointment first thing in the morning. I was told Edgar would come between 8 & 9. When I called the day of the appointment at 9:10, I was told I fact Kenneth was coming and that the appointment was booked for "morning." I was annoyed to have to take extra time away from work. But Kenneth was excellent.
Bethesda, MD
Reliable and responsive with good customer service. Have provided service to us for 28 years.
Washington, DC
Efficient, rapid service. Was not able to speak to technician after he applied the pesticide though.
Chevy Chase, MD
Very professional and experienced. Hugo was terrific.
Gaithersburg, MD
Daiquan is friendly and professional. Thank you for the great service!
Washington, DC
Great customer service, kept me abreast of each step.
Rockville, MD
Appointment time kept. Representative introduced himself and explained what he was looking for.
Washington, DC
Devonte closed off two large openings that could be access points for mice to enter the house.
Bethesda, MD
Great service, as always! Informative technician and ready to help.
Washington, DC
Technician found and sprayed ants nests and treated exterior and interior of building. Did not remove surplus wood as per contract.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Mr. Broadfield,
we apologize for not meeting your expectations. when you asked us to remove the wood, we were under the impression that you were talking about a couple of pieces that the ants were living in, not the piles of wood that we found when we arrived. We did not have the capacity to remove the amount of wood that you were looking to have removed, and we apologize for the misunderstanding.
Washington, DC
They were very thorough and explained everything before doing anything. everyone is very nice. I am happy with the service.
Chevy Chase, MD
I called the company for clarification on the report but did not receive a call back from the person who attempted the inspection.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 5)
I apologize if you were not made aware that your inspector is on vacation until tomorrow, but that is why he has not called you since last week. I am happy to help you and answer any questions that you may have.

Best Regards,

Brian Schoonmaker
(301) 657-4480
Silver Spring, MD
Ge was very professional he answered all my questions.
Bethesda, MD
The service man was friendly but he did not spend much time spraying. I remember another serviceman doing a more thorough job.
Bethesda, MD
Came on time, was professional and friendly (opened a can of dog food for me because my hand/arm are in a cast).
Washington, DC
Always friendly and reliable -- a good experience.
Bethesda, MD
Customer for over 10 years.
Predictably great service.
Rockville, MD
Service was wonderful and got everything done that was on the list. Great job!
Bethesda, MD
I was very happy with the service I received on Monday.
First time since Jonnie left that I felt like someone was interested in my concerns.
Hugo is great and so is the new entomologist.
Cheverly, MD
Worker was engaging. Knowledgeable and expressive.
Washington, DC
Kenneth was friendly, efficient, and did a great job!
Potomac, MD
i was not impressed.We signed up for a protection package thinking that if we needed treatment it would be included.Then the technician says he can not inspect behind the walls and so if we want to be sure we should just purchase a protection package at several hundred dockers and a monthly fee.So tHE PROTECTION PACKAGE WAS WORTHLESS.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 23)
Mr. Katz,
It seems that you are frustrated and we want to help in any way to fix things for you. It appears that you signed up for the termite inspection plan which includes a yearly inspection of your home for termites and treatment should termites be found in your home during our inspection or at any other time while under the treatment warranty. This treatment plan includes a traditional liquid barrier treatment. Your plan does 100% include treatment if needed. What our inspector was describing was that if you want to be more proactive against termites, instead of inspecting and then treating once they have been discovered inside, we would be able to offer the Sentricon system with Always Active Technology for a much reduced installation fee since you are already under our traditional termite plan. We have worked with the manufacturer of the product to allow a reduced rate to our current termite clients. We apologize if this message was not properly explained and left you with the feeling that your current plan is not what you thought it was. You absolutely have a treatment plan in place, it just isn't as proactive as Sentricon is at finding and eliminating termites.
Beltsville, MD
Zachary the technician was a true professional and committed to his duty. Zachary gave me the confidence necessary to move pass this matter in our home. Thank you Zachary.
Rockville, MD
The technician was polite, efficient and very knowledgeable about what needed to be done. His inspection was thorough and he explained everything during the process.
Washington, DC
Bring shoe slippers, I mean something to cover the shoes while inspecting/walking inside the house.