Capitol Pest Control

Capitol Pest Control

Capitol Pest Control

Pest Control

Bethesda, MD

4.7 · 398 reviews
4.7 · 398 reviews

About Capitol Pest Control

Location

Bethesda, MD

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Premise

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

81

Business Qualifications

Maryland Pest Control Association
National Pest Management Association
Angies List Super Service Award Winner
Licensed in General Pest, Wildlife, Fumigation, Right of Way, Termite Control.

About This Business

Capitol Pest’s mission, since 1936, has been to be the Washington, DC area’s most professional, dependable, trustworthy, and best-trained pest control company. It is our intention to deliver to the community a service for which there is value and that we are all proud of. We will provide these services promptly, efficiently, courteously and safely. Additionally it is our goal to promote the benefits of professional pest control service by other companies as well and to serve as leaders in our industry.

We are proud that our commitment to these guiding principles has resulted in being voted the “Best Pest Control Company” by readers of Washingtonian Magazine. Capitol Pest is also the highest rated company with 100 ratings or more on Consumer’s Checkbook

398 Reviews for
Capitol Pest Control

What people say about Capitol Pest Control
Professional · 78
Knowledgeable · 52
Thorough · 52
Excellent · 51
Prompt · 36
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (398 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Washington, DC
Cristina arrived on time, inspected premises in a very professional manner, agreed with my assessment of mice and cricket problems and applied treatment inside and outside of house. It was a pleasure working with her.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 hours ago
We received your review and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback as we strive to always exceed expectations. If you have the time, would it be possible to ask one more question? We would appreciate it if you could share with us what we can improve on in order to earn a 5 out of 5 in the future?

Respectfully,

Capitol Pest
Silver Spring, MD
Technician was friendly and thorough. I did know that he was coming that day however. No contact was made prior to the visit.
Bethesda, MD
Very professional and courteous. I have been very pleased with the service we have received.
Bethesda, MD
Tyrell is always professional and considerate. He's fantastic.

Thank you for keeping camel crickets out of my house. I am so happy about that.
Washington, DC
Great.
Bethesda, MD
15 year customer. 123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890123456789012345678901234567890.
Rockville, MD
Good service. Genuinely friendly technician. No problems at all.
Chevy Chase, MD
Stanley Robinson is extremely professional, thorough, and lovely to work with. We had contracts with another company and they were nowhere near as complete in their inspection. You ask how likely I am to recommend you to a friend.. ..I have already set one of my clients up with you and switched him from his old company to yours!
Olney, MD
Tyrell was outstanding, knowledgeable and very helpful!
Chevy Chase, MD
Domonic did a thorough and professional job. Very polite and responded positively to all our questions or concerns.
Potomac, MD
Please don't make me write a review I gave top ratings.
Bethesda, MD
Excellent and very professional service. Thank you!
Bethesda, MD
Excellent. Robert Smith was pleasant, professional, and knowledgeable.
Bethesda, MD
Very professional with great attention to detail. Excellent work.
Dickerson, MD
Stanley is always great , he does a great job and represents Capital extremely well.
Washington, DC
Mr. Robinson is such a good Inspector. He arrived at the appointed time and completed the task and his electronic report very quickly which we appreciated.
Excellent Service!
Anthony Byrne.
Chevy Chase, MD
Efficient and friendly service provider for annual service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 17)
Hello,
We received your review and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback as we strive to always exceed expectations. If you have the time, would it be possible to ask one more question? We would appreciate it if you could share with us what we can improve on in order to earn a 5 out of 5 in the future?

Respectfully,

Capitol Pest
Washington, DC
Tyrell did a good job spraying the basement. He explained the process and what he had done. He also did an inspection of the outdoor rodent boxes, but he did say before he left if he had found that the rat poison had been eaten or not. He did say that everything was okay.
Kensington, MD
Frustrating for the first year because you could not get rid of our fleas. Then we had all the rugs and carpets taken out and had our handyman also do some spraying, and no fleas for the past 3 months. Daiqaun is an outstanding technician ... he rid us of a mouse problem in the last 2 months. I just wrote an email to Capitol Pest today praising him.
Silver Spring, MD
Very knowledgeable regarding my bed bug problem. Helpful in making a horrible situation tolerable.
Chevy Chase, MD
AbcabcancabcabavancancabcabcanacabavabaAbacancabav.
Silver Spring, MD
Very happy that he covered his shoes on entering the house.
Potomac, MD
I was really unhappy with this last service. The technician didn't know anything about the bugs, which are common. He joked about them being a good thing and didn't seem to understand where to spray. I did not have confidence at all in the job done.
Washington, DC
Good for routine checkups. Follow through with more extensive work can be challenging.
Washington, DC
I was really delighted with my contact with Christina- she was thorough, knowledgeable and accessible. It was a great conclusion to our project of getting rid of kritters!
Chevy Chase, MD
Hugo was excellent, very polite, capable, and effcient.
Hyattsville, MD
The service technicians were nice and seemed very knowledgeable but I have not had any results after three weeks of service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 1)
I am sorry that you are not yet satisfied with the service results. I know it can be frustrating to have rodents in your home, but it takes time to rid a home of rodents, especially when they were treated with glue boards and there is a large population, and we have not yet sealed your home to prevent further entry. It has not yet even been two weeks since our first visit as it was on 10/19, and we have provided the information needed to seal the home to prevent further entry, but were told that you are not planning to do so. We explained that we would not be able to solve the issue without someone performing that work. We also explained that because glue boards were used previously, mice can be very trap shy and it may take longer to trap the mice. We need your help! Please have someone seal the entry points as soon as possible in order to speed the results of the service and solve the issue. We placed 33 traps in your home and have caught one mouse so far, but until they need food and get used to the traps, the rest will not visit the traps. This can and will take weeks in many cases as they have probably already stored food and may still have access to food outside until the home is sealed. Once the population runs out of food sources, they will explore the home for food and be caught on the traps more readily. If this is not done, I am afraid there won't be much that anyone can do to solve your issue as mice will certainly follow the pheromone trails inside. At that point, we can only place bait stations in your home to keep the populations down once they enter. Please call when you have a moment if you have any questions.
Sincerely,

Brian Schoonmaker
Silver Spring, MD
Excellent service given by the technician Daiquan.
The only reason for the 4 stars is I had to call back to the office to find out when would the official evaluation be done by a technician after the initial first visit by David. Secondly, I was billed before I received the first service but this was corrected quickly by the company when brought to their attention and a reduction on the initial price quoted to set up the service. This was due to the system's error. Overall, I am very pleased thus for.
Washington, DC
should have never left - Glad to be back and feel better knowing Capitol Pest is on call and available when we need them!
Washington, DC
They did not show up on time. They promised to show up between 3 and 5 and did not arrive until after 6:00. This made me miss the appointment as I had to attend to previously scheduled plans.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 30)
There is no excuse for being late and not calling ahead, and I sincerely apologize that this happened. I understand that we are scheduled back out for your initial service and I have credited half of the price back for your time spent the other day.
Bethesda, MD
Excellent --quick, efficient, friendly,
professional. Sean was perfect.
Bethesda, MD
Sean was great--very professional. He did a very thorough, yet efficient inspection.
Bethesda, MD
3 weeks into the service we still have rodents in the kitchen now pulling insulation out of the dishwasher door.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 29)
Mr/Mrs Monash,
I have received your comments and am very sorry if the proper expectations have not been set. It has not even been two weeks since the first service was done on 10/17 and this process can take some time (3-4 weekly visits typically). It is totally normal to still have activity this early in the process as we are probably still dealing with competing food sources that have been stored and with many entry points that have not yet been sealed to prevent rodents from entering. This is especially important given the circumstances of dealing with both rats and mice. We did catch a rodent on our first follow up visit and will continue to return each week until we are no longer catching mice as long as the house is sealed. I can see by our notes on the last visit that you were going to hire a handyman to seal the entry points that were found and I highly recommend having that done as soon as possible as that will greatly speed up the process. Even though we already had our entomologist come out with our technician on the last visit, I have scheduled him to return this week with our technician to make sure that things are moving in the right direction as they appear to be. If there is anything else that I can do for you, please call or email me directly at brian@capitolpest.com.
Best Regards,

Brian Schoonmaker
President
Potomac, MD
good
last service they did not come inside to check the bait so they need to remember to schedule for that.
Washington, DC
excellent customer svc on phone, nicole, and everyone.
Washington, DC
Excellent Service and always complete service in timely manner.
Washington, DC
I've told a neighbor about Capitol Pest and they have an upcoming visit. I'm impressed so far.
Washington, DC
Capitol Pest Control was very prompt in their response to my request for service. During their onsite assessment of my pest problem, they listened carefully to all my concerns, took pictures of some examples, and also took the small collection of bugs I had put in a jar. The next day, their entomologist identified the bugs (I had two species!) and the treatment plan and price were explained to me. The first treatment was scheduled quickly, and seemed to be very effective. I'm hopeful that will do the trick.
Washington, DC
Capitol Pest Control is expensive, but termite damage is more expensive.
Bethesda, MD
The service provided was on time and the person was courteous. He, did, however, not lock the second gate to the back garden. I have 3 dogs and basic requirements is that the gates are solidly locked in place when the service person leaves. I appreciated that he knocked at the door when he arrived to give me a minute to get all the dogs locked into their indoor crates for their safety and his convenience. I'd like him to return on the next visit.