Capitol Pest Control

Capitol Pest Control

Capitol Pest Control

Pest Control

Bethesda, MD

4.8 · 319 reviews
4.8 · 319 reviews

About Capitol Pest Control

Location

Bethesda, MD

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Premise

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

81

Business Qualifications

Maryland Pest Control Association
National Pest Management Association
Angies List Super Service Award Winner
Licensed in General Pest, Wildlife, Fumigation, Right of Way, Termite Control.

About This Business

Capitol Pest’s mission, since 1936, has been to be the Washington, DC area’s most professional, dependable, trustworthy, and best-trained pest control company. It is our intention to deliver to the community a service for which there is value and that we are all proud of. We will provide these services promptly, efficiently, courteously and safely. Additionally it is our goal to promote the benefits of professional pest control service by other companies as well and to serve as leaders in our industry.

We are proud that our commitment to these guiding principles has resulted in being voted the “Best Pest Control Company” by readers of Washingtonian Magazine. Capitol Pest is also the highest rated company with 100 ratings or more on Consumer’s Checkbook

319 Reviews for
Capitol Pest Control

What people say about Capitol Pest Control
Professional · 60
Knowledgeable · 42
Thorough · 41
Excellent · 40
Prompt · 34
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (319 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Silver Spring, MD
Great company, responsive, effective. Would definitely recommend them.
Bethesda, MD
Great checked every box and surroundings carefully. Clean.
Capitol Heights, MD
Excellent customer service of staff and technician. Thank you for being so prompt in your response.
New Carrollton, MD
Excellent as usual! So happy I found your organization to control my pesky pest problems which are now dissolving.
Takoma Park, MD
The technician left the gate to our backyard open. As a result, our dog got out without our realizing it. We're really frustrated by this; it seems like a basic part of the job to make sure all gates are as they were when the technician arrived.
Potomac, MD
Carl is always pleasant and answers any questions I might have. He always addresses any new issues and tells me what action to take if anything new occurs or if there is a re occurrence of anything reported. He is very knowledgeable. i am very pleased with the service he provides and with the company.
Washington, DC
Stanley was terrific. Not just technically proficient but also engaging and pleasant. And he knew what he was doing!
Bethesda, MD
Always illuminating to talk with Russell and Kevin.
Bethesda, MD
It was professional with very little disrupt to the normal life.
Ijamsville, MD
They service our business monthly. Also do Termite protection on my home. They always call before they arrive.
Bethesda, MD
Thank you for reaching out to me. I would very much like to speak to someone with authority about my experience by phone. Capitol Pest inspected my home for bed bugs and found none. Five months later, I found bed bugs. Two different men sprayed the site of the bugs and while both were helpful, they both said and did different things. I really don't know yet if the problem is over. I would very much appreciate Capitol Pest following up with me and coming back to my house in a few weeks to check whether the problem has been resolved.
Washington, DC
CPC came out and did and excellent job and then told me what I needed to watch for and further explain how the treatment works. Overall great service.
Chevy Chase, MD
Very impressive technician! Arrived exactly in time
and looked at the areas carefully.
Kensington, MD
Excellent service with description of service clearly provided.
Washington, DC
Very pleased with the service. Technician was prompt and personable. Thanks!
Washington, DC
I was under the impression that the technician would sweep the railings, screens etc for spider webs. This is not happening.
Chevy Chase, MD
Hugo is great. We are still working on the issue, but I am sure he will solve it!
Silver Spring, MD
Very professional service. I hired them for maintenance service.
Bethesda, MD
They always respond quickly and are very knowledgeable.
Washington, DC
I was not at home during the service treatment but Edgar handled everything just fine.
Bethesda, MD
Fast service and professional always pleasant to talk to seem to know their jobs.
Bethesda, MD
I called to have rat traps put back in there place and refilled as an animal had moved them.
I didn't realize that it was time for the quarterly service too.
Capitol Heights, MD
The second treatment was not as thorough as the first. Also, the technician did not have the four twin mattress encasements.
Washington, DC
Always professional. Quick and easy scheduling and dependable appointments.
Potomac, MD
Not good. No mice caught - does not include mosquito treatment which I thought it did and in general very unhappy. While you received good review on Angie's list - I am very very disappointed in your service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
I am very sorry as it sounds like we did not set the proper expectations and you were also under the impression that you signed up for a different program. The service plan that you are referring to that has a mosquito service included is an Angie's List exclusive offer that must be bought on the Angie's List site and paid for the first year in full. This service plan does not cover many pests that the Silver Service that you signed up for does. I apologize if you were under a different impression. When you called our office, we assigned an inspector to come to your home and he provided quotes for our service plans not knowing that you had interest in the Angie's List service. It also sounds as if the proper expectations have not been set, but we have only been in your home for the initial service and the first follow up. We have set over 20 traps and have not caught anything yet, but it is a process. The one thing that can speed the results up is sealing your home which we provided an estimate for on our first visit. You have no obligation to have us do the work, but somebody must do so as mice will come and go to the outside where they may have food sources and more mice will continue to get in as long as these holes are left open. I will certainly have a mosquito service done at no additional charge for you in order to rectify the misunderstanding. Our office will call you in the morning to schedule this service. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you during this process of ridding your home of mice. we are happy to help in any way.
Potomac, MD
The Capital Pest representative pulled the electrical box in the back of our house off the wall and left it dangling without notifying us that he/she broke it when accessing the bate trap. Minimally, we would have appreciated a note. This could have been an electrical nightmare if not noticed and repaired before the rainstorm.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 25)
We are unsure as to why our technician would be in the area of the electrical box, but we will contact you tomorrow to schedule a time for our supervisor to see what has happened and make things right for you. Thank you for your feedback as we certainly would not want this to be our impression on you.
Washington, DC
great experience, company was easy to deal with, easy to schedule appointment, technician, Stanley, came a few minutes early and took the initiative to come around to the back yard where we were at.
Potomac, MD
Stanley is the best don't let him retire. He is very knowledgable.
Washington, DC
Thorough and reassuring inspection made by Zachary with follow up set already. Third annual review for pests and mice, back on service and pleased.
Washington, DC
The technician arrived on time and was very professional.
Takoma Park, MD
We are very happy with our experience with the technician you sent on our previous service!! us, along with our four other neighbors (all on Allegheny ave) would love to say "thank you!" to this young man for his good work!!
Silver Spring, MD
Tech was on time and informative. Set ten times amount of traps than previous companies.
Silver Spring, MD
Daiquan was courteous, informative and thorough. Thank you.
Chevy Chase, MD
Excellent service from Stanley and Capitol Pest Control, as usual.
Washington, DC
We returned home with significant residue and pools of the pesticide all over the floor next to the baseboards. We spoke to Capitol Pest about this, but haven't heard back about a proposed resolution since. In addition, I requested that a trail of ants be addressed on the steps to the front porch; they never left.
Washington, DC
The technician arrived a bit early (!)--wonderful! He was knowledgeable and thorough, explaining what he was finding as he went along. Excellent experience overall.
Potomac, MD
Very timely arrival and swift and efficient services have been provided. Our family including our youngest daughter, Golden Retriever Miffy are all happy to have your treatment duly completed.
Bethesda, MD
Seemed to be a good experience. The technician found no problems after checking
indoors and outdoors.
Washington, DC
I was disappointed that so little time had been schedule for this 1st appointment, given that you knew about the extent of the problem. Fortunately, the appointment was extended. I WANT TO BE SURE EDGUARD BRINGS THE TREATED BRUSH NEXT TIME BECAUSE WEBS ARE BACK AND THOSE ON 2ND FLOOR WERE NOT ADDRESSED. I WILL NEED TO BE HERE 7/14 AT NOON TO GIVE HIM ACCESS TO THESE, SO BE SURE TO CALL ME IF THERE'S ANY DELAY IN THIS APPOINTMENT.

I cannot rate the service for rodents because I don't know yet how effective it is. The rating below is just a place holder.

Edguard was professional, listened well to my concerns, answered my questions, and worked efficiently and neatly in helping to solve our problems.
Washington, DC
Have been a customer of Capitol Pest since 2006. Stanley has been our tech for several years now and he always brings a smile, peace of mind and a bit of helpful knowledge about pests that we never knew. :)