Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Hartford, CT

4.7 · 223 reviews
4.7 · 223 reviews

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Hartford, CT

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

32

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

223 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 60
Knowledgeable · 30
Courteous · 25
Excellent · 21
Thorough · 21
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (223 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
New London, CT
I am very happy with the service I have received, I was impressed with the efficiency and the courteousness of your staff doing the work. Again I am very pleased with the outcome and will recommend your company to those who may need the services you offer. Thanks for a job well done.
Stonington, CT
We were very satisfied with the installation done by Dan (and his team) as well as with all the inside trapping/clean-up by Katie. Both were very hard working. Katie in particular was very personable and professional and someone who we were happy to invite into our home for help.
Stamford, CT
Very efficient, clean and a job well done.
Southington, CT
Work was completed in a timely manner and appears to be good. Waiting for results after trappings.
Clinton, CT
best service that I have experienced from an exterminator I needed someone quick and had a great response from catseye thanks.
Wolcott, CT
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Oct 14)
Hi Robert, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We would love for you to leave us a review or recommendation on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!
Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New Britain, CT
Benito and Josh were very efficient and professional in doing their respective jobs during our yellow jacket crisis. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 10)
Hi Geraldi, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy Benito & Josh were there to take care of your yellow jacket crisis! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Waterford, CT
Excellent work. Good communication for scheduling service and came when promised.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Oct 10)
Hi Dave, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review along with your feedback on our employees! Can you leave us a review on our Facebook or Google pages? It would be very much appreciated! Thank you :) Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Cromwell, CT
Quick response. Knowledgeable. Easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Oct 7)
Hi Connecticut Temperature Controls, thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we thank you for choosing Catseye!
New Milford, CT
Could not be happier with your service, or employees.
Very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi John, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on the services provided by our team. We would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages if you get a chance. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links:

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Wallingford, CT
very pleased with plan and implementation of plan. Everyone pleasant and well mannered. looking forward to feeling safe in my house critter free. excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Jan, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on our team. We appreciate you as our client, and would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Harwinton, CT
No complaints with your service, but the jury is still out regarding whether the pest problem has been solved.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Joann, thanks for leaving us a review! We hope your four stars turn into five once the job is complete! Keep us updated once deliberations have been made :) Thank you!
Woodstock, CT
I was very happy with Katie's service. She took with her a sandwich bag, which contained 3 spiders. She said she would bring to her boss for identification. I would love to know what kind of spiders they are. She mentioned also that she would check to see if her boss would send someone to de-web my basement. I am wondering if that will happen?
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Pat, thank you for your 5 star review! The spiders Katie found are known as "Wood Spiders" or "Huntsman Spiders." We will send this over to our team so we can schedule some time to come back and have your basement de-webbed. Talk to you soon!
Enfield, CT
Catseye is an excellent company that can be trusted to deliver what it promises. I had a horrible mice infestation (not something you want to talk about). Traps did not get rid of the problem, but Catseye did by using expert and environmentally safe products. They assessed the situation and came up with a plan to seal my house from pesky invaders. Once they were satisfied that the problem had been resolved, they sent a team to thoroughly sanitize my home. Wait, they also guaranteed their work that if my home was invaded again up to a certain time, they would repeat the process again at no cost to me. They also offer contracts to inspect your home regularly for piece of mind. The techs who work for Catseye are incredibly professional, hard working and very knowledgeable about their job, which tells me the staff is well trained. Catseye is a company that takes care of their employees as well. I highly recommend Catseye for any pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Michael, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and your feedback makes us feel honored! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation or review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would mean the world to us. Here are the links. Thanks again, Michael!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Plainfield, CT
Yes we are.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Maria & Brendan, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our clients, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you get a chance, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
East Hartford, CT
No happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Teodoro, what are you not happy about? How can we turn this around? Please feel free to give us a call. Thank you!
Vernon Rockville, CT
Everything and everyone has been good. The one thing we are not happy with is the cat guard that was put around the hatchway there are gaps.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Sep 26)
Hi Ellen, thank you for leaving us a review! We are going to send this over to our customer service management team, so they are aware of your feedback and see if they can get a crew out there to fix the gaps. Thank you!
Suffield, CT
Very efficient, seemed to take care of all areas of the house.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Hi Scott, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we're happy to take care of any pest problems that pop up! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Stonington, CT
outstanding people and service. thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 23)
Hi George, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we're happy to take care of any pest problems that pop up! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Wolcott, CT
The technicians with Catseye have been very thorough, knowledgeable and professional. So far, I’m very impressed with the service. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Mark & Danielle, thank you! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Hartford, CT
On time, courteous, focused on results.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Alesia, thank you for your review! Can you leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages? Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Plainville, CT
We have had multiple Catseye services of late and are generally happy with the outcome. We started working with Catseye when we thought we had a dead skunk under our porch. The fellow who visited us, whose name I’ve unfortunately lost, was able to tell the skunk was alive from smell and set us up with trapping services among other services. It was a fairly salesy visit in retrospect. No skunk was caught, but the trappers did come several days to check. I’m not entirely sure if a skunk could have been caught cased on the trap placement and inaccessibility of the deck underpinnings. They have an offer that they’ll take care of any animal that gets trapped and I was assured they would be released humanely unless too injured or diseased. I do wish there was an offer for money back if nothing was caught though. We also bought an exclusion system to make sure nothing went under the porch even down to mouse size (we’d had a deceased possum in the past) and Lauren, who did the work on that himself, was very personable and hardworking. He answered our questions, offered improvements for drainage that we took him up on, and even took care to keep the plants in the area in good shape and match the system to our home. Another fellow came out to review the work after. He found a gap and this was closed without additional cost. We also got the platinum bi-monthly pest service, which involves rodent/insect trapping and spraying. Yamir started with us and we’ve seen Ben since. I’m not 100% sold that the results have been worth the cost, but the men who come are diligent and really try to address our concerns. We had a fly incident recently (hundreds of them) that we ended up taking care of by the time a fellow could come by, but he did check around and the visit was part of our plan. We probably got sold on more than we needed. Time will tell if we see fewer mice in the cold weather and fewer bugs overall. Everyone has been courteous, timely, and professional.
New Haven, CT
They were excellent I would like to hear from them with update.
Enfield, CT
Courteous, knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 10)
Thank you for your 5 stars, Mike! We appreciate having you as our client!
Wethersfield, CT
The bees are gone. The pre visit with Thomas was wonderful...the person who actually came to do the job wasn’t as personable but as long as the bees are gone I’m happy.
Wethersfield, CT
So far very pleased with the service. Waiting to see what happens at next visit.
Glastonbury, CT
Excellent customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (Oct 3)
Hi Justin, thank you for your 5 star review! If you get a chance, could you leave us a recommendation on Facebook as well? Here is the link to our page: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
North Branford, CT
So far we have received timely and detailed communication of what would be done. All scheduled appointments have been timely.
Rocky Hill, CT
Every employee that we had contact with was courteous, professional and knowledgeable in their field. Every visit had a professional who explained exactly what they were doing. Our house was just sealed with the Catguard a week ago, we trust it will protect our home. We would recommend this company.
Meriden, CT
There was a bit of miscommunication about the job to be done at my house. After the initial miscommunication the gable vents were ultimately replaced and done well. I am disappointed that the corners of my gutters were not also inspected and birds nests removed as part of the job as described to me. I believe the birds nest in the gutters still remain there unaddressed.
Newington, CT
I wish I could leave 0 stars. I paid 400 dollars to remove a single birds nest. The service was paid for and allegedly done. The birds nest had to be removed in order to close on my house that I was selling and it turns out that catseye charged me $400 dollars but didn't even remove the birds nest. This completely tanked the closing and ended up as a catastrophe. A truly horrible company that cannot be trusted and unbelievably overpriced. I truly hope that anyone reading this steers clear of this company and chooses another place to get any work done. Trust me, you will not regret running the other way.
Glastonbury, CT
Josh is very pleasant and thorough. He explains everything he’s doing and why.
Middletown, CT
Absolutely terrible. Did not even do the job because of poor preparation. Failed to return as promised. Never returned any phone calls. Voice mail full. Disgraceful.
Southington, CT
Very good service.
Cromwell, CT
Catseye technicians are professional, very knowledgeable, and leave your home clean.
West Hartford, CT
Excellent service.
Newington, CT
I was home when my cap was applied & I left the front door open. The techs never approached me. i would have liked to ask if they cleaned the chimney.
South Windsor, CT
I am completely satisfied with the service now that it has been completed for the first round. I still look forward to seeing results that require more time.

Priscilla Snow.
New Haven, CT
I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH THE STAFF MEMBERS AND SERVICE PROVIDED. EVERYONE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COURTEOUS. MY ISSUE WAS RESOLVED IN A VERY EFFICIENT WAY,WITH AN EXPLANATION EACH DAY. I WILL RECOMMEND CATSEYE AND CALL UPON THEM IN THE FUTURE FOR ANY ISSUES OR QUESTIONS.
New Milford, CT
This company is how companies use to be! Prompt, professional, exceptional communication, and the nicest and polite bunch of employees you could ask for! Thank you to Lisa, Jose, John, Kyle, Aaron Gordon, Steve, and Garrett.