Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Hartford, CT

4.4 · 516 reviews
4.4 · 516 reviews

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Hartford, CT

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

34

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

516 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 117
Knowledgeable · 53
Thorough · 47
Excellent · 39
Friendly · 28
· Show All
4.4 star average rating (516 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Marlborough, CT
Great job, very professional and friendly.
Middletown, CT
After a somewhat rocky start and a cancelation of services I received a call from a Catseye representative, Sara DeAngelo. Ms. DeAngelo was extremely kind, understanding and courteous. Ms. DeAngelo was determined to make any perceived wrongs by me right. She was not concerned so much in getting my business back as she was in making me whole again. Ms.DeAngelo not only made us whole again she made sure we were compensated for the trouble and then some. I am convinced she went way out of her way to make things right, so much that we are once again Catseye customers. A Catseye tech was back out at our house within a few days and the service was excellent! Ms. Sara DeAngelo is a credit to her organization and I certainly hope they know it. Thank you Sara!
Monroe, CT
Very nice folks. Prompt service.
Hoping for positive outcome.
Hartford, CT
Excellent professionalism.
Cromwell, CT
very professional.
Middletown, CT
Work well done, highly recommend.
Dayville, CT
Haven’t heard from you in a week. There is still much work to do!
South Windsor, CT
We are happy with your service.
Cheshire, CT
So far so good.
Oxford, CT
so far I am pleased...the job was done quickly, neatly and on time. The two people who performed the services were polite and efficient.
Time will tell...hopefully mice will not be able to come in out of the cold!!
Hamden, CT
They were very professional.. I am pleased with their service all around … unfortunately we were unable to catch the critters, but they put up special barriers so they can’t get in if they decide to come back ..
Simsbury, CT
So far great service. Interested to see the impact that $4000 worth of exclusion work has.
Hartford, CT
I'm not happy because it is still unclear to me what I'm getting for my money. I've gotten some evasive answers when talking to people on the phone. I was recently told--perhaps inadvertently--that I could not get the full Cat Guard protection because I live in a rowhouse. Well no one had said that would be an issue when I purchased the plan. Also, there are a lot of holes and crevices in my house, and it's unclear how much work you're going to do to fill these. The inspector and technician who came around seemed to think this was all standard (given the plan I purchased) and that the holes should and will be filled. However, on the phone, it's hard to get a straight answer. So I still have a wait and see approach.
Cheshire, CT
At this point the service , followup and customer service has been outstanding. Its a pleasure to never have to followup with a service provider they were in constant contact with us and we always knew when they were coming for work. Just waiting for one final answer on something but would highly recommend them for their service.

Carl-CT.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
So happy to hear that, Carl. Thank you for the five-star review!
Danielson, CT
THE BEST.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you, LIz!
Old Saybrook, CT
Rick came back to load the traps and explained everything for the next few steps. He also examined the exterior stations.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you for the five-star review, Nick!
Union, CT
Brian and Gordan came on time. Did a great job. Brian took the time to go over everything they did when they finished.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 20)
Bob, thanks so much! We greatly appreciate the five-star review!
East Haven, CT
So far so good I will let you know definitely when the work is completed!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Terry!
Hebron, CT
Very professional and so far good quality work!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 20)
Awesome to hear. Thanks, Leeward!
Danielson, CT
Everything seems OK so far. We are very early in the 1st year of service Though.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Glad to hear it, Gale! Thank you for the five-star review!
Westport, CT
No your response time is slow. It seems you don’t have capability to schedule urgent requests. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Mary. We appreciate your honest review.
Stratford, CT
I would like a call. I want to be sure I am being fair before I post a review on Google, Yelp, Nextdoor and other sites. I will wait until mid week. I top manager will need to call me 917-328-3175. Jon Brody 1 pauline street, stratford.
Stamford, CT
Excellent response and service, from initial call to inspection to the first treatment. All within 2 days! Brian and Rich were professional, thorough, highly competent and a pleasure to work with. I know we are in good hands. Can’t recommend Catseye highly enough!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
So happy to hear this, Rosina! Thank you for your detailed review. We're so glad that you had such a positive experience with our team.
Northfield, CT
I am very happy with both, Thomas the salesperson who took my order, and the service tech Steve who is actually performing the treatments. Both men were efficient, courteous and expeditious.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Awesome, Randy! Thank you for the five-star review!
Cromwell, CT
Great service! Highly recommend.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Scott!
Cheshire, CT
So far the service seems good, they are working on getting any animals out of my house. I signed up for a service, a little on the expensive side, and for the service you see on TV, well, that’s a lot more expensive. But so far I’m happy for what they have done so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Awesome, Karl! Glad to hear that you're happy with your services so far. Thank you for the review.
Gales Ferry, CT
Work is still in progress. What has been done so far is great.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Happy to hear this, Bryan! Thanks!
Deep River, CT
Cats Eye has been great. No more mice! And customer service is superb. Always an answer when you call. Always pleasant. Always accommodating.
Coventry, CT
The team is fantastic, from Brian Santiango in inspection and sales, to Hope in the office, and Mike and Gordon on the job. Lots of information gathering and sharing. We have a big project here with five condo buildings that include 11 units. They are right on time to seal, and will return in August to escort the little bats out and away.
This is a complicated process so call ahead; remember the bats can only be excluded in May and August.
Thank you, Catseye!
Old Lyme, CT
Really liked Dylan thé rep
And thé 2nd tech that came out, Josh. Had a little difficulty with two of the ladies who answer the phones, felt they were a little less than explanatory to my concerns and questions on the charges going forward as well as the services added. Surprised as the initial call person I spoke to was very helpful and explained everything much better than the last two I spoke to. I have referred Catseye to my clients ( I am a realtor) and my own experience has been 50/50 so far.
Stamford, CT
I am so pleased and beyond happy with Catseye. Professional, friendly, on time, and very thorough. I have not seen a single spider at all since the treatment. They are the ONLY pest control company that actually listened to me. Amazing job!
Middletown, CT
No, still waiting on my initial Premium visit.
East Hampton, CT
Thomas is great! Ray was as well with friendly and great service. Don't care for the women answering phones. Not happy with that.
Danbury, CT
Wonderful company. Everyone associated with the firm is pleasant. Their workmanship and attention to detail is peerless
I m extremely satisfied with the job they did.
Preston, CT
Ask me when you are DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mystic, CT
Very pleased with the effort and work completed. Looking forward to the results when the full Cat Guard install is complete.
Redding, CT
Since I just started using them Im not able to give a 5 star just yet.
Cromwell, CT
No more ants. Great service.
Milford, CT
Prompt reply and thorough inspection. Installer did a fine job on the exterior. I wasn't happy with Cateye's attention to the entrance through the garage into the house. I brought the issue up with the original inspector, the installer and the inspector during the final clean, my concern was never addressed.
Middletown, CT
I appreciate the service 100 %

Thank you.