Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Hartford, CT

4.5 · 451 reviews
4.5 · 451 reviews

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Hartford, CT

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

34

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

451 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 105
Knowledgeable · 53
Thorough · 43
Excellent · 35
Courteous · 25
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (451 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Milford, CT
So far I’m happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 hours ago
Thank you for your five-star review, Ruth. Great to hear you're happy with your services so far!
Farmington, CT
Benito did an excellent job, he explained what he was going to do and asked if I had any questions. He mentioned that they would be coming back and applying the ant protection in the near future. He is an asset to your company.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Feb 25)
Thank you for the five-star review, Randy. We greatly appreciate your kind words about Benito, he really is an amazing technician.
Newtown, CT
This company is hands down, one of the best I've worked with. Very responsive customer service, super friendly and knowledgable techs, and overall, outstanding quality work. Without any prompting from me, the company automatically schedules inspections to keep checking their work and do more, if needed. The service is expensive upfront, but it's absolutely worth it knowing I won't be dealing with critters in my home.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Feb 23)
Thank you for your five-star review, Nicole! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with the services you've received from us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
East Hartford, CT
Your staff members are very professional and the service is excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Feb 17)
Lascelles, thank you for your five-star review! We're so glad you're happy with your services.
Wethersfield, CT
Great service and professional people.
Business Owner's Reply · 18 days ago (Feb 12)
Dustin, thank you for your five-star review. We're so pleased that you're happy with your services!
Colchester, CT
So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 9)
Joan, thank you for your five-star review!
North Haven, CT
I am very pleased with the girl who came on Saturday as she put traps in the garage and checked all over the house.The man before her was nice also.Please keep up the good work.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 9)
Joanne, thank you for your five-star review. We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your services so far!
Mystic, CT
Personnel are terrific ... extremely knowledgeable and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Feb 8)
Frank, thank you so much for the five-star review and kind words for our personnel!
Hartford, CT
Brian and Christina very informative but I’m not happy with seeing mice in my home.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Feb 8)
Jeanette, thank you for the four star review. We truly strive to provide the best service to all of our customers, and are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not met your expectations. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to reach out to Lisa in our business development office, LMextorf@catseyepest.com.
Vernon Rockville, CT
Yes and No....Only one rat caught so far unless I am missing some reports and no notice of when you are coming. You have our cell phones....please text us when you are coming before you get there so we can make sure to let you in. We have asked repeatedly to let us know when you are coming and nada so far. We appreciate your diligent followup but just let us know when you are coming....text is fine and not that hard. Primary text line is 860-989-1988....secondary is 860-989-4608.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Feb 8)
Liz, thank you for your review. We truly strive to provide the best service to all of our customers, and are sorry to hear that your experience with us has not met your expectations. We are always looking for ways to improve our business processes, so your feedback is appreciated. If you'd like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to reach out to Lisa in our business development office, LMextorf@catseyepest.com.
Old Lyme, CT
It's a little early yet (only 2 days: initial review and first treatment), but I think so far, so good. We very much approve of the two Catseye employees who have come into our home.
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Feb 8)
Toni, thank you for your five-star review.
Bloomfield, CT
I'm a new customer of Catseye, and so far I've been very pleased. Catseye's approach to my pests issues inside and outside is very different to my former pest control company and I believe it will be effective in ridding me of these pests.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jan 21)
Xenia, thank you for your five-star review! We're so pleased to hear that you're happy with your experience so far. Looking forward to making your life pest-free!
Stamford, CT
So far Catseye service has been prompt, thorough, and scientific in approach. I am happy that I have hired this company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 14)
Nancy, we're so happy you're pleased with your services thus far. Thank you for choosing Catseye!
Monroe, CT
So far everything has been as promised. Not very much activity with mice. First regular visit this week.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Feb 9)
Thank you for your five star review!
Berlin, CT
Awesome staff... very helpful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 7)
Susan, thank you for your kind review! We're so happy to hear that you are pleased with your experience.
Rocky Hill, CT
Never got a call back left message I believe Job is not complete! Talk to monthly service they said they would email and still no call back?
Shelton, CT
very satisfied with service so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 5)
Valerie, so great to hear that you're pleased with your services so far. Please reach out if you have questions/concerns!
Northford, CT
so far i am pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 5)
Thank you for your review!
Bloomfield, CT
Very pleased with the second service. Clinician was polite and professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jan 5)
Sheila, happy to hear you're pleased so far. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have questions/concerns!
Oakville, CT
Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 15)
Juliette, thank you for the five-star review. Happy holidays!
Windsor, CT
Cats eye Pest Control is awesome! They have provided much peace of mind as they continue to provide outstanding service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 15)
Liz, thank you for the 5-star review. We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with your services. Happy holidays!
Hamden, CT
Doug was very professional. He explained and showed me everything that was being done during the cat guard install.

Christian, Kristen, Dylan, Michael and Doug are an asset to your organization.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 11)
Arvis, thank you so much for leaving us a five-star review! We'll definitely pass on the kind words about our staff. Happy holidays!
Mystic, CT
Traps have been set for 4 days. Nothing caught yet.
Ledyard, CT
Very happy.
Southington, CT
So far so good, we have not had the full service as of yet, we have joined the catseye family yesterday, they did provide prompt solutions and actually started the same day. From the first person I contacted (Tim), then the field rep (Brian), all have a great attitude. Garret, the field disposal person, all very positive and energetic. It's nice to see customer service at its best.

Thank you.
Meriden, CT
Great!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 1)
Stephanie & Tim, so happy you guys are pleased with your services. Happy holidays!
Bristol, CT
So far so good. During the consult Thomas gave me a lot of great information. I had my first appointment the next day and I’m looking forward to the next visit. Hoping to be critter free soon.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 1)
Kim, we're so happy that you're pleased with your services so far. Thank you for your 5-star review! Happy Holidays!
Hartford, CT
The customer service has been great, they have been doing a good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Nov 30)
Karen, so happy you're please with your services! Happy holidays!
New Milford, CT
The service guy, Steve, who first came out to set the traps was good at explaing what had to be done. When he came back for the second time he listened to what we had to say as to where the mice were and did check. The installer Gordon was very good at being here on time and getting the job done in a very timely manner. Now that we have had the system installed we will see how well it does work. There are mice still inside the attic so there will definitley be some follow up to check and reset the traps, at least that is what we understood. All in all the company has been easy to work with.
Bloomfield, CT
Yes very pleased the guy that has been here each time is very Professional no complaints.
Hartford, CT
The problem is not getting better and the services are not consistent.
Andover, CT
Prompt, professional service.
Hartford, CT
I had Josh come to my house to check my bait stations per my service contract. This is this third time he has come to do so and each time he exceeded my expectations. He has been informative where he takes the time to explain things that I am unware of. He is always punctual and professional each time. Having pests in your house can be frustrating and anxiety provoking at the highest level. Josh's patience, support, and understanding helped relieve much of that anxiety. This company amd Josh live up to the mission goals to provide exemplary customer service. I would recommend him and the business to my coworkers, family, and friends.
Louis M.
Durham, CT
Catseye Pest Control were great! Responding quickly to our call and sending someone out within a few days to help with our wasp issue. The technician was on time, polite, and took care of our problem in a timely fashion.
Northford, CT
So far everything is great.
West Hartford, CT
I want to know why I HAVE NOT received my invoice and receipt for the work that was done at 38 Edgemont Ave West Hartford, CT 06110. I have called you about this matter and STILL I haven't received anything in my mailbox or my Inbox. What is the hold up? You have already received PAYMENT IN FULL!
Sincerely,
Mrs. Gordon.
East Haven, CT
Good so far.
Canton, CT
Your techs are great. Your home office follow up and scheduling leaves a lot to be desired.
Milford, CT
As of today October 7, our family is pleased with the services provided. We have three mor appointments to be completed.
West Hartford, CT
Awesome service. My only concern is some misinformation we were given regarding what was bait and what was poison. But overall I’m so happy with the service.