Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Hartford, CT

4.6 · 268 reviews
4.6 · 268 reviews

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Hartford, CT

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

33

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

268 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 71
Knowledgeable · 35
Thorough · 27
Excellent · 26
Courteous · 25
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (268 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
East Hampton, CT
I’m happy with service thus far.
We still have ants and I’d like to know if we can get some ant traps to put in cupboards.
Bristol, CT
He was great-friendly, informative, helpful and careful. THANK YOU.
Tolland, CT
John was friendly and efficient. I hope he comes here again.
West Hartford, CT
All technicians polite and professional. Completely satisified with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Mar 25)
Hi Jocelyn, thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and are happy to hear your kind words. We thank you for choosing Catseye.
West Simsbury, CT
Catseye service was excellent as usual. Always look forward to seeing Benito.
Windham, CT
I made a mistake last month when instead of just renewing my annual warrant for mice, I ended up getting the monthly fee for insects as well. I don't need that. That billing must end. I called the other day and was told to expect a callback but nothing yet. Please call me back so I don't have to deactivate the credit card. I just want to renew the annual warranty. Nothing more. Keith James 860 373-8551.
Guilford, CT
So far I'm happy with your service. The men who have come in to check for mice etc have careful and respectful. Job well done. Thank you.
Somers, CT
Excellent service, great communication, very prompt, very knowledgeable, very thorough and respectful. We will definitely use Catseye for any future needs.
Branford, CT
Hi, Your professionalism and fantastic service was wonderful.. Please tell Dylan an Lauren thank you for a wonderful experience and assistance..Sincerely, George Gianacopolos.
Avon, CT
The service is very good We appreciate Benito's work ethic he makes sure to check and clean every thing everwhere.
Bristol, CT
I'm very satisfied with the work done to treat my carpenter ant problem. John arrived exactly on time. He was very personable and professional. He answered all my questions, was patient and considerate, assuring me that treatments will continue until the ants are gone. I highly recommend Catseye!
West Simsbury, CT
I have had the cat guard and service for a year and a half and still have mice in my house. I am also on my 3rd time calling to schedule an exterior service that was supposed to be done in December. The next call is to BBB. I would recommended a different service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 11)
Hi Ryan, we were initially set to come to your home last Friday, but that was rescheduled due to weather. We agreed on Monday (yesterday) as long as it wasn't raining, but unfortunately it was. So we're coming out today! The reps in Customer Service tell me they have been communicating with you along the way for scheduling the reseal, so we will see you this afternoon! Thank you and please feel free to let your technician(s) know of any requests/issues.
Portland, CT
NO.
Cromwell, CT
Not a good experience so far. Paid a lot of money and the communication has been awful.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 7)
Hi Dan, thank you for letting us know of what you've experienced. Please either send us your phone number or call us at 239-908-4000 so we can speak with you. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Monroe, CT
We have been very disappointed in your service center. On numerous occasions I have called spoke with a service agent, they were nice on the phone but there was never any follow through. No return phone calls or e-mail that I have requested about billing. I was told at one point by I believe was the supervisor that I was on her list to call back...she told me that after I called back three days later and happened to get her on the call. Scheduling was another issue. When we signed up and numerous call backs I requested appointments after 4:00 pm and several times I got a e-mail saying somebody was there, what they did I have no idea. I do have to say the sales person Darren McGill has done what he could and at least reply back to me. Again not happy with your service center giving just lip service and not following through. I guess customers come first doesn’t apply to customer service. NO STARS...cute I had to pick a star before I replied!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Feb 3)
Hi Paul, thank you for letting us know about this. We will let management know of your experience right away and work to resolve what may have happened with customer service and scheduling. We will work to get in contact with you soon.
Glastonbury, CT
We really have seen a big improvement with getting rid of the mice. The guys that come out here are fantastic and they are willing to spend the time and explain what they are doing. I want to thank you for service. Thank you , Gary Haubert.
East Hampton, CT
I was very impressed with the professional service. They got me scheduled for service very quickly. The initial inspection done by Darren was thorough and explained everything.
They set up service to meet my needs and my budget. The technician Josh did an excellent job and did a thorough cleaning. He also explained everything thoroughly - describing various scenarios which helped me decide how to set things up going forward. I would recommend this service highly.
Cromwell, CT
They are always responsive when I have a question or an issue. They are very attentive to detail.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 9)
Hi Jean and Gene! Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We appreciate you as our client and for choosing Catseye! If you would like to leave your feedback on our Google or Facebook pages that would mean a great deal to us. Here are the links:

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Somers, CT
Pleased with service tech but too soon to rate service results. Only reason I chose middle rating.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jan 7)
Hi John, thanks for leaving us a review! We hope once your service is done you can come back with a 5 star update! Thank you for choosing Catseye.
Berlin, CT
So far so good. Long term results are the goal.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 20)
Thank you for leaving us a review, Hope! We look forward to your satisfaction with our exclusion systems!
Middletown, CT
Very professional and reliable.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 19)
Hi Patricia, thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you as our customer.
Coventry, CT
Found two dead mice this morning in laundry room. Need to find out where they are getting in. Never had this problem before.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Dec 17)
Hi Gary & Janice, thank you for letting us know about this. We will pass your feedback along to management so they are aware of the situation and can work to assist you. Thanks again!
Durham, CT
I’d like a Senior Management person to contact me to discuss my Catseye experiences since 9-13-19. I prepaid $6,000 plus for?????? 203 430-1766 Please do not reply with someone I’ve already dealt with.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 12)
Hi Richard, thank you for letting us know about your concerns. We will have someone from management at our corporate offices reach out to you today.
Enfield, CT
I have to give only 2 stars because of what I went through to actually get the work completed that I paid for. If I hadn't questioned the work that was supposedly done they wouldn't have come back to complete it. I would've paid for a new chimney I never got. The holes in the eaves weren't covered until I asked why I could still see insulation coming out of the roof. First the ladder wasn't tall enough to reach the highest roof then they didnt have a powerful enough vacuum to clean the attic. The work was supposed to be completed in August. They just finished on November 29th. I have yet to inspect the disinfecting process. Every time they did work on the house, I made them come back. I would actually like to speak with the owner of Catseye. What I was subjected to was completely unacceptable. And on top of all that I keep getting bills and I keep telling them I'm not paying them. Though I believe they finally did the work, I dont believe it should've taken this long. I was having a bat eviction done in the attic with birds, bees, squirrels and mice. There don't seem to be any animals anymore but there was a lot of stress put on me to make sure the work got completed.
Hebron, CT
Our technician, Katie, is AWESOME. She does a very thorough job, is very professional and just a cool person to interact with. I can't say enough about how happy we are with her services! Thank you.
Cromwell, CT
We were scheduled for installation of lower cat guard today but no one showed up or called to tell us no one was coming or to reschedule.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 4)
Hi Tom, thank you for letting us know about this. We will notify management and be in touch.
Cheshire, CT
I am a new customer and have been quite satisfied with the service. The techs have been professional and explained in detail what they were doing. They take care and put things back in place. Tomorrow's service is a longer one, cleanup, disinfectant and sealing up any cracks etc. I am glad that I chose Catseye.
Trumbull, CT
Steve arrived on time. Explained what he was going to do during this appointment and, after completing the job, explained what he will do at the next appointment. Good experience working with steve.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 2)
Hi Jim, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy Steve was able to take care of you and your pest issues! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Cheshire, CT
Not satisfied. have attempted to contact Brian multiple times after a home visit and have not received a phone call back. Worked with Clint who is awesome however paid 900$ for mice removal. One was removed and I am still hearing mice within the walls.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 3)
Hi Erica, thank you for letting us know about this. Were you able to get in touch with Brian yet? If not please give us a call at 855-291-5200 so we can connect with you personally. Thank you!
Branford, CT
Very much! You do what you say. The follow through is very professional. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 2)
Hi Peg, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you in the future. Thanks again!
Hamden, CT
Wet happy with your quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 2)
Hi Mike, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you in the future. Thanks again!
Milford, CT
f am very pleased with the effective operation of Catseye Pest Control. The staff are knowledgeable and professional. I recommend them unequivocally.
Nicholas M Milford CT.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Dec 2)
Hi Nicholas, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & if you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New Haven, CT
We are very happy with the service so far we will review again when the job is complete.
Thank you
April Gareri.
Northford, CT
Dear Catseye,
I would like to submit a review for our technician Josh.Josh is a very knowledgeable technician who took the time to personally explain what is happening at my home. He not only crawled into my attic but also diligently checked the traps that were in place. Josh has a great personality with a nice warm demeanor. He takes the time to do the job properly without hesitation. Josh is a great addition to your company and would not hesitate to recommend Catseye because of him and Benito.Thank you for sending me two great technicians.
With warm regards,

Jimmy Esposito.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 22)
Hi Jimmy, thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you for taking the time to review our employee, Josh. We have made sure that management grants him with the recognition he deserves. Thanks again!
Canton, CT
excellent, reliable cooperative thorough service especially John
Crowley.
Ellington, CT
Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful from the inspector to the exterminator. Katie is awesome! She has been very helpful explaining the process and the behaviors of rodents.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Nov 15)
Bev, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback on Katie and we will make sure she gets the recognition she deserves! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New London, CT
Very nice job. We were inform ahead of each appoint and received a service report after. they were timely and very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 12)
Hi there, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you as our client. Just know you are in the hands of the best of the best!
Columbia, CT
Excellent service. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 12)
Hi Marie, thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client!
New Britain, CT
I cancelled my services this past July.
Stratford, CT
Aaron and Sid were thorough and very conscientious. They left no crevice unattended. Even the cage on the drier vent. Very clean. Polite and hardworking team.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Nov 6)
Hi Bill, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you if any other pest problems pop up in your future. If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT