Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Catseye Pest Control

Wildlife & Pest Control

Hartford, CT

4.7 · 245 reviews
4.7 · 245 reviews

About Catseye Pest Control

Location

Hartford, CT

Service

Wildlife & Pest Control
Additional Services: Exclusion

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 7am-7pm; Sat: 8am-2pm; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

32

Business Qualifications

Catseye has been recognized as one of the top 100 companies in the Pest Control industry, a ranking of the top companies based on annual revenue, year after year since 2008 by the two pest control industry trades, PCT (Pest Control Technology) Magazine and PMP (Pest Management Professional) Magazine. In 2013, Catseye was named to the Inc. 5000 list of fastest growing private companies. In the same year, the EPA (Environmental Protection Agency) named Catseye to its Pesticide Environmental Stewardship Program for reducing the potential health and environmental risks of pesticide usage and incorporating integrated pest management (IPM) approaches into its services. Additionally, Catseye has been recognized on several occasions for local, regional and national advertising awards for its exceptional marketing strategies and as a top company to work for in the markets it operates in.

245 Reviews for
Catseye Pest Control

What people say about Catseye Pest Control
Professional · 65
Knowledgeable · 34
Courteous · 25
Thorough · 24
Excellent · 23
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (245 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Cromwell, CT
We were scheduled for installation of lower cat guard today but no one showed up or called to tell us no one was coming or to reschedule.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Dec 4)
Hi Tom, thank you for letting us know about this. We will notify management and be in touch.
Cheshire, CT
I am a new customer and have been quite satisfied with the service. The techs have been professional and explained in detail what they were doing. They take care and put things back in place. Tomorrow's service is a longer one, cleanup, disinfectant and sealing up any cracks etc. I am glad that I chose Catseye.
Trumbull, CT
Steve arrived on time. Explained what he was going to do during this appointment and, after completing the job, explained what he will do at the next appointment. Good experience working with steve.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Dec 2)
Hi Jim, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy Steve was able to take care of you and your pest issues! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Cheshire, CT
Not satisfied. have attempted to contact Brian multiple times after a home visit and have not received a phone call back. Worked with Clint who is awesome however paid 900$ for mice removal. One was removed and I am still hearing mice within the walls.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Dec 3)
Hi Erica, thank you for letting us know about this. Were you able to get in touch with Brian yet? If not please give us a call at 855-291-5200 so we can connect with you personally. Thank you!
Branford, CT
Very much! You do what you say. The follow through is very professional. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Dec 2)
Hi Peg, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you in the future. Thanks again!
Hamden, CT
Wet happy with your quick service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Dec 2)
Hi Mike, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you in the future. Thanks again!
Milford, CT
f am very pleased with the effective operation of Catseye Pest Control. The staff are knowledgeable and professional. I recommend them unequivocally.
Nicholas M Milford CT.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 days ago (Dec 2)
Hi Nicholas, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & if you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New Haven, CT
We are very happy with the service so far we will review again when the job is complete.
Thank you
April Gareri.
Northford, CT
Dear Catseye,
I would like to submit a review for our technician Josh.Josh is a very knowledgeable technician who took the time to personally explain what is happening at my home. He not only crawled into my attic but also diligently checked the traps that were in place. Josh has a great personality with a nice warm demeanor. He takes the time to do the job properly without hesitation. Josh is a great addition to your company and would not hesitate to recommend Catseye because of him and Benito.Thank you for sending me two great technicians.
With warm regards,

Jimmy Esposito.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Nov 22)
Hi Jimmy, thank you so much for your feedback! We really appreciate you for taking the time to review our employee, Josh. We have made sure that management grants him with the recognition he deserves. Thanks again!
Canton, CT
excellent, reliable cooperative thorough service especially John
Crowley.
Ellington, CT
Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful from the inspector to the exterminator. Katie is awesome! She has been very helpful explaining the process and the behaviors of rodents.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Nov 15)
Bev, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback on Katie and we will make sure she gets the recognition she deserves! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New London, CT
Very nice job. We were inform ahead of each appoint and received a service report after. they were timely and very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Hi there, thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you as our client. Just know you are in the hands of the best of the best!
Columbia, CT
Excellent service. Friendly knowledgeable staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 12)
Hi Marie, thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client!
New Britain, CT
I cancelled my services this past July.
Stratford, CT
Aaron and Sid were thorough and very conscientious. They left no crevice unattended. Even the cage on the drier vent. Very clean. Polite and hardworking team.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 6)
Hi Bill, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We're so happy our team has been able to make your experiences easy and enjoyable. We appreciate you as our client & hope to continue working with you if any other pest problems pop up in your future. If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Torrington, CT
yours commitment and service tottaly different. I spend so much money but still have same issues.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 4)
Hi Md, could you please give us a call at 860-288-7200 so we can discuss your experience? Thank you, we hope to hear from you soon.
Naugatuck, CT
I am reviewing my review...I still think Clint was awesome but the service described to me was trapping and sealing entrance points. Well one week later and squirrels are back and now I'm told it will be $3500 dollars to get them out, just to seal the upper part of my house. So I'm assuming to seal my entire house would be upwards of $20000. I even photographed where they are entering. I was told that point would be sealed. I guess not unless I pay $3500 for someone to climb on my roof and seal it. I guess I'll have to do it myself. I chose this company because I thought it was dependable instead of some local business but it's just $$$. I wish I received the service described to me at the inspection... trapping, sealing entrance points, etc...the tech was even called during inspection to see if he had equipment to seal the chimney and I was told it would be taken care of. Well it's not. And after almost $1000 I still have a problem. Very dissatisfied and disappointed. Wouldn't recommend due to extravagant price and not receiving service described to me at initial inspection.
New Fairfield, CT
Jose was very professional and patient with us. The first treatment went well. I have confidence that the second follow up treatment will solve our issues.
Danbury, CT
No problem with service.
Naugatuck, CT
I am very happy with the service. Clint was very good. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs this.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 24)
Hi Mark, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on Clint. We'll make sure to send this to upper management so he can get the recognition he deserves. We would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Vernon Rockville, CT
Again Katie exceeded my expectations, she checked the traps on Monday and said she wanted to start the clean-up. Expecting to see the areas of the rodent signs cleaned. I was very surprised at how much of my basement she actually had cleaned. 5 stars for Katie!!
West Cornwall, CT
Very pleasant serviceman, fast service, and thoroughly meat removal. I would recommend Catseye!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Chris, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New London, CT
I am very happy with the service I have received, I was impressed with the efficiency and the courteousness of your staff doing the work. Again I am very pleased with the outcome and will recommend your company to those who may need the services you offer. Thanks for a job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 21)
Hi Stacey, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on our team and thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. If you get time, we would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!
Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Stonington, CT
We were very satisfied with the installation done by Dan (and his team) as well as with all the inside trapping/clean-up by Katie. Both were very hard working. Katie in particular was very personable and professional and someone who we were happy to invite into our home for help.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 22)
Hi Stuart, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and our team is happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Stamford, CT
Very efficient, clean and a job well done.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 22)
Hi Sarah, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Southington, CT
Work was completed in a timely manner and appears to be good. Waiting for results after trappings.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 22)
Hi Damian, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Clinton, CT
best service that I have experienced from an exterminator I needed someone quick and had a great response from catseye thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 22)
Hi Pat, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Wolcott, CT
Excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 14)
Hi Robert, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We would love for you to leave us a review or recommendation on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!
Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
New Britain, CT
Benito and Josh were very efficient and professional in doing their respective jobs during our yellow jacket crisis. Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Geraldi, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client, and we're happy Benito & Josh were there to take care of your yellow jacket crisis! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Waterford, CT
Excellent work. Good communication for scheduling service and came when promised.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 10)
Hi Dave, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review along with your feedback on our employees! Can you leave us a review on our Facebook or Google pages? It would be very much appreciated! Thank you :) Here are the links: www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Cromwell, CT
Quick response. Knowledgeable. Easy to work with.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 7)
Hi Connecticut Temperature Controls, thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we thank you for choosing Catseye!
New Milford, CT
Could not be happier with your service, or employees.
Very professional!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi John, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on the services provided by our team. We would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages if you get a chance. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links:

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page:
http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Wallingford, CT
very pleased with plan and implementation of plan. Everyone pleasant and well mannered. looking forward to feeling safe in my house critter free. excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi Jan, Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. We're so happy to hear your feedback on our team. We appreciate you as our client, and would love for you to leave us a 5 star review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Harwinton, CT
No complaints with your service, but the jury is still out regarding whether the pest problem has been solved.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi Joann, thanks for leaving us a review! We hope your four stars turn into five once the job is complete! Keep us updated once deliberations have been made :) Thank you!
Woodstock, CT
I was very happy with Katie's service. She took with her a sandwich bag, which contained 3 spiders. She said she would bring to her boss for identification. I would love to know what kind of spiders they are. She mentioned also that she would check to see if her boss would send someone to de-web my basement. I am wondering if that will happen?
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi Pat, thank you for your 5 star review! The spiders Katie found are known as "Wood Spiders" or "Huntsman Spiders." We will send this over to our team so we can schedule some time to come back and have your basement de-webbed. Talk to you soon!
Enfield, CT
Catseye is an excellent company that can be trusted to deliver what it promises. I had a horrible mice infestation (not something you want to talk about). Traps did not get rid of the problem, but Catseye did by using expert and environmentally safe products. They assessed the situation and came up with a plan to seal my house from pesky invaders. Once they were satisfied that the problem had been resolved, they sent a team to thoroughly sanitize my home. Wait, they also guaranteed their work that if my home was invaded again up to a certain time, they would repeat the process again at no cost to me. They also offer contracts to inspect your home regularly for piece of mind. The techs who work for Catseye are incredibly professional, hard working and very knowledgeable about their job, which tells me the staff is well trained. Catseye is a company that takes care of their employees as well. I highly recommend Catseye for any pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi Michael, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and your feedback makes us feel honored! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation or review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would mean the world to us. Here are the links. Thanks again, Michael!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
Plainfield, CT
Yes we are.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi Maria & Brendan, thank you so much for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our clients, and we're happy to take care of any pest problems you encounter! If you get a chance, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google pages. It would help us tremendously! Here are the links. Thanks again!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT
East Hartford, CT
No happy.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Hi Teodoro, what are you not happy about? How can we turn this around? Please feel free to give us a call. Thank you!
Vernon Rockville, CT
Everything and everyone has been good. The one thing we are not happy with is the cat guard that was put around the hatchway there are gaps.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 26)
Hi Ellen, thank you for leaving us a review! We are going to send this over to our customer service management team, so they are aware of your feedback and see if they can get a crew out there to fix the gaps. Thank you!
Suffield, CT
Very efficient, seemed to take care of all areas of the house.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 23)
Hi Scott, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review! We appreciate you as our client and we're happy to take care of any pest problems that pop up! If you could, we would love for you to leave us a recommendation/review on our Facebook or Google page. Here are the links. Thanks again!!

Catseye Pest Control Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/catseyepestcontrol/

Catseye Pest Control Google Page: http://bit.ly/CatseyeGoogle_HartfordCT