Dial Environmental Inc.

Dial Environmental Inc.

Dial Environmental Inc.

Pest Control

Roseland, NJ

4.8 · 178 reviews
4.8 · 178 reviews

About Dial Environmental Inc.

Location

Roseland, NJ
Also serving: Pine Brook, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control · Lawn Care · Mold Remediation Contractor · Plant & Tree Healthcare

Business Hours

Monday - Friday 9AM - 5PM

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Cash, Check

Years in Business

43

Business Qualifications

BBB A+ Accredited, Suburban Essex Magazine “Best of Essex” GOLD MEDAL WINNERS for 2014,2015,2016, Angie’s List Super Service Award Winner, National Pest Management Association “ Quality Pro” designation

About This Business

Dial Environmental is locally owned and operated, family business who live and work in the communities they serve. Dial Environmental is a true service company which provides; pest, lawn & tree, mold and bed bug services. The company, currently has four (4) divisions of licensed professionals:
• Dial Pest Control
• Dial Lawn Watch
• Dial MoldCure Pro
• Dial Bed Bug Pro
The company owners; Steve Adams and Jerry Smith have been together since 1985 and continue to participate in the day to day operations. 'We Choose Green First®' is the company tagline which defines the mindset of the entire team as well as the delivery of services. A dedicated group of professional’s preserving health, property and the environment through; green initiatives, reduced risk, low impact products, organics, botanicals and changing conducive conditions. Caring People, Careful Solutions.

178 Reviews for
Dial Environmental Inc.

What people say about Dial Environmental Inc.
Professional · 41
Knowledgeable · 21
Reliable · 20
Courteous · 18
Highly Recommend · 18
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (178 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Verona, NJ
Mike, the person who came to our house, amazing!!!
Caldwell, NJ
My front lawn is perfect back lawn not so great you didn’t put down enough seed in the fall.
Little Falls, NJ
Very happy with your professional service.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Apr 22)
Thank you Joe! That is what we like to hear! We are thrilled you are happy with our service. Enjoy the season!
Maplewood, NJ
Joe was very knowledgeable and time will tell. 4 Stars until 2 week time period to not see ants. So far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 15)
Thank you Patricia for your kind review. Your program includes free inbetween visits if ants are persistent. This time of year can be tricky because the entire colony is not out foraging for food so colony elimination can take awhile. Much easier to do when they are out in full force. Just give the office a call if we need to come back out. Thanks again for your trust and your kind words.
Roseland, NJ
Hopefully the treatment for the paver ants will be successful. I know if I need a callback it will be handled in a timely manner. I have used your service to handle a rodent problem in my backyard that was a success without harming my dogs. I also like supporting a local small business.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 14)
Thank you so much for your kind comments and support! Enjoy the season.
Caldwell, NJ
Maria was wonderful, has good customer service skills. Dial Environmental has the experience in treating the bushes.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 9)
Thank you Marybeth for the kind comments. We are so happy you are pleased with Maria and our services. Enjoy this beautiful weather and your outdoor space!
Cedar Grove, NJ
Joe was very helpful in explaining to us exactly what he was going to do and what we could expect from the treatment. 24 hours later we have seen only 2 ants. we'll be in touch if more ants appear.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 9)
Thanks Richard, we are happy to help!
Verona, NJ
Nice to meet Paul. Very polite and professional
Appreciate the emails ahead of time.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 7)
Thank you Barbara,

We are so happy you are pleased with our services and Paul.

Enjoy your outdoor space this season!
Maplewood, NJ
Dial Environmental dazzled me with your immediate response to a confounding invasion of mice and flies,
which really freaked the young PhD student from Brazil who had just arrived in the US to work toward his
degree at Drew U. Your quick handling of my creepy situation has saved his sanity...and our relationship in the process.
Thank you, thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 7)
Hi Rose,

We are so happy you are pleased with our service. Wishing your new house guest a successful stay here in the states.

Best wishes and thank you again for the kind words.
Montclair, NJ
Not happy. Lawn still looks terrible. Now I have clover and other stuff growing that doesn't belong.
I hate to do this but I'm going to give you two months to make it right or I'll have no other choice but to find someone else.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Apr 5)
Mr. Lee,

We are sorry you are not happy with the service. It is our goal and company culture to provide the best lawn care service possible. We will be out tomorrow to take necessary corrective action and will put your lawn on a rotation for regular quality checks. Please accept our apologies and thank you for the chance to make it right.
Morristown, NJ
Very HAPPY !!!
Bloomfield, NJ
Your employee Dante. was excellent. He was thorough and informative. Thank you.
North Caldwell, NJ
Polite courteous on time and informative.
Caldwell, NJ
Great service ..... the technician was most accommodating and was open and courteous to how we wanted to address a couple of mice in our basement. We were adamant against pesticides and cancerous chemicals and he partnered with us for a green health-forward solution to scare away the mice yet ease our anxieties. Highly recommend!
Bloomfield, NJ
The technicians you have working for you are very kind and knowledgeable
They are careful to warn us about substances they put on the lawn or house.
Bloomfield, NJ
We r pleased with your service.
Maywood, NJ
I was pleased with the service..
Montville, NJ
Dial environmental failed to diagnosis a fungus on one of my evergreens (20-year old), which ultimately resulted in the tree having to be cut down. What's worse, your arborist gave all of my trees a clean bill of health only one month earlier. The diagnosis was made my a delivery man from our local nursery who was delivering a tree earlier in the spring-- he noticed it immediately. When I notified DE, they were slow to respond. In terms of the mosquito control-- the service is spotty. One gentlemen does a great job, the others-- no so much. I have used DE for many years, but after my contract is completed, I will not use them again.
Roseland, NJ
Service was efficient and explained to me in detail.
Verona, NJ
quite pleased with your service thank you, morris mandelljr.
Short Hills, NJ
Service specialist Tom is a very meticulous and hardworking person. He does his job very well.
Bloomfield, NJ
We are not at all satisfied with your service. It appears our back yard has more weeds now that it did before. Please confirm that we will see visible improvements this year. Please specifically address the weeds.

Thank you-
Matt.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Service was great as always!
Montville, NJ
Great service.
Verona, NJ
So far, so good!!!!!! Your serviceman was very professional and went right to the purpose of his visit! He explained the product, showed me the proper way to handle it and, when finished went on his way........ hopefully, he will not be immediately needed but it's very comforting when we know that someone of his experience and friendly manner is there when (and if) needed......
Caldwell, NJ
It’s almost 2 weeks since treatment and the buggers(ants) are still around. How much longer do I have it wait.
Cedar Grove, NJ
Outstanding service!they were quick professional and honest.i would highly recomend them.
West Caldwell, NJ
Very knowledgeable and easy to work with! I’ve signed up for the quarterly visits! I feel comfortable knowing I can call whenever I need them!
East Hanover, NJ
I am very satisfied with the service provided. The technician was very knowledgeable.and diagnosed the problem immediately. I would highly recommend their services.
Glen Ridge, NJ
The team members are extremely professional and very friendly.
North Caldwell, NJ
Diligent and reliable service. Been dealing with termites at my home, and the level of service and continued follow up has been outstanding.
CEDAR KNOLLS, NJ
Great and personable Customer Service; responsive and competent technical service!
Verona, NJ
Friendly and professional service. Very knowledgeable staff. Provide right.
Caldwell, NJ
Great customer service!
Caldwell, NJ
Excellent job so far - have only seen one ant in the house since Dial Environmental Inc. came out and treated our house.
Caldwell, NJ
I appreciate the great knowledge of the service man and his willingness to come up with other options for and help with other pest issues we have.
Montclair, NJ
Very polite and accommodating to busy schedules ... thorough.
Fairfield, NJ
We had a good experience starting with the helpful representative answering the call and my many questions, followed by the service person who was professional and took the time to explain what he was about to apply on the property. Lastly, mosquito problem solved. We are enjoying our nights in the backyard. Thanks!
North Caldwell, NJ
Excellent thorough service.
Montclair, NJ
Great service. I did not have to wait all day, we were given a one hour window which is terrific.
Our technician was so nice , respectful of our home and our time, and best of all our problem with ants in and around our house was taken care of.
Best company !!!