JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

Pest Control

Westchester County, NY

4.5 · 1209 reviews
4.5 · 1209 reviews


1 Photos

  • JP McHale Pest Management, LLC. - Pest Control in Westchester County, NY - Gallery Photo 1

About JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

Location

Westchester County, NY

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Air Duct Cleaning · Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Crawl Space Encapsulation · Insulation · Lawn Fertilization · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Plant Healthcare · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Roxul Insulation · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick & Mosquito Abatement

Products

Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System

Business Hours

Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:30p Sat 8:30a-3:00p

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Cash, Check

Years in Business

50

Business Qualifications

Insured
NY Bus. Reg. # 08690
CT Bus. Reg. # B-1086
NJ Bus. Reg. # 98083A
Green Pro Certified
NPMA Member

About This Business

As a family-owned and operated pest control company, JP McHale Pest Management, Inc. understands that the safety of your family or business is your number one priority. Many of the pests that infest residential and commercial properties throughout NY, NJ and CT such as rats, bed bugs, roaches and ticks have been associated with vectors such as West Nile Virus, Lyme Disease and other pathogens.

There has never been a better time to stop unwanted intruders from taking over your property. JP McHale Pest Management, Inc. pest control solutions are environmentally-sound and designed to protect your health and property. Our extermination and elimination services are the perfect solution to rid your NY, NJ or CT property from a one-time infestation. We also offer on-demand pest control programs on a repeat basis to ensure that your home or business is continually protected from roaches, rats, termites and other pests.

1209 Reviews for
JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

What people say about JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.
Professional · 271
Knowledgeable · 132
Thorough · 115
Excellent · 109
Courteous · 92
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (1209 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Mount Vernon, NY
I have signed a contract but I have not heard from anytime schedule the first service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Dothlyn, we apologize for this and will be having someone from our office reach out to you to schedule your service. We appreciate your business and hope we can make this right.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Awful! Worst year and don’t blame covid! Just way too much money for the worst service and communication!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are sorry that you had this experience. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business.
Chappaqua, NY
Daryl was awesome. He explained everything very well and was conscientious of my time and concerns. He made everything easy and I greatly appreciated it.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
We are so happy to hear that Daryl was so helpful Mike! We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Brewster, NY
Excellent service. Explained all of the potential issues.Sent us a proposal within 24 hours with a projected solution and found an issue that the previous technician missed. Rich is an excellent technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
We are so happy to hear that all your pest concerns were addressed Joshua! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Port Chester, NY
Service was fine. But took too long to get an appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Parviz we are happy to hear that you were happy with the service provided. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Ossining, NY
Very happy with their service. Always professional and responsive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Thank you for sharing! We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Fairfield, CT
Zero. Was charged for services before service. Team was supposed to arrive at 4 pm yesterday-no phone call. Waited until 6 pm and had to leave for another appointment.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
We are so sorry to hear that this has happened Nancy, we can see that someone from our office has reached out to you to make things right. We appreciate your business.
Thornwood, NY
Your serviceman Paul was great in explaining to me about the treatment that he applied for my ant problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Thank you for sharing the kind words about Paul! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management John!
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Policy #206530 - I had my house treated for ants in May. They are back in July. I paid for a full year protection only to find out that you sold me a policy with not enough technicians to service me. I shouldn't have to wait 2 weeks for service! Especially for something you already treated. That was what I was told was the earliest appt. And the treatment itself only takes about 15 minutes. How can you sell a policy that promises 24/7 service and not fulfill that obligation? I work at a real estate company in Dobb Ferry. I had always promoted your business believing it was better than your competitors to our clients. That is why I bought the policy. Now, I believe I will be requesting a REFUND! ONE STAR BECAUSE THERE IS NO ZERO.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Hi Karen,
Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are sorry that you had this experience. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business.
Larchmont, NY
Anthony our service technician was incredible. He went above and beyond and got rid of our giant hornets nest and checked our entire yard for any other issues. Having small kids you want to do everything you can to keep them safe and Anthony did a thorough job of making sure our yard was safe again. Thank you JP Mchale- we are so happy to have you as our pest management service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 days ago (Aug 2)
Thank you so much Michele for sharing the kind words about Anthony! We are happy to hear that we exceeded expectations, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Cold Spring, NY
I was not happy with the time it took for jp mchale to come to our home. We have a contract and it seems that it take longer to get an appointment when you already have a contract with them. I am sure if I was a new customer the would have been out sooner. I have been a contract customer since 2015. I am disappointed and they want me to sign up for another year. I am not sure if the $500 yearly contract is worth it.
White Plains, NY
Excellent. The man was knowledgeable--and even waiting for us as we were late. Took care of everything and explained it all to us.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jul 29)
Thank you so much for sharing this Susan, we are so happy that you had a great experience with us! We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Yonkers, NY
NOT HAPPY WITH RECENT ANT TREATMENT. The Ants continue infestation in kitchen.

Can your pesticide people remove the ant infestation?

Please Reply by E-Mail. MAURICE F. CURRAN 914-771-5977.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jul 28)
We are so sorry to hear this, we will be having someone from our office reach out to you to make things right. We appreciate your business.
Mohegan Lake, NY
First of all I've had to have you come in twice to treat for Ants and guess what I STILL have ants! Secondly, I received an email asking for me to confirm the services I desired and I've yet to receive an explanation even though I sent several emails asking for an explanation. VERY disappointing and please don't use Covid as an excuse that's gotten very old!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 days ago (Jul 28)
We are so sorry to hear this Millie, we will be having someone from our office reach out to you to make things right. We appreciate your business.
Mount Kisco, NY
Quick responses with follow up calls but the scheduling is not quick enough during the summer months when you need them most.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Cinta, Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are sorry that you had this experience. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business.
White Plains, NY
The serviceman showed up right on time. Very courteous and polite. Performed the requested services efficiently. Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Allen,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate the feedback! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Greenwich, CT
In 2020 we had a problem with hornets, which caused us to become a client of McHale. This year, over the past few weeks, we saw the number of hornets around the property start to build up again, although no nests were visible. So we arranged for a visit by a McHale technician. Jorge arrived as scheduled (2 days ago). We walked around the house where he could see the hornets. He had a look on his own and confirmed that no nests were visible as yet. He then sprayed the entire perimeter of the house. Since then the number of hornets has clearly fallen. If there is another upsurge we'll need more action, but so far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Stan, we are so happy to hear that we have been able to help with the pest concern on your property! We are here whenever you need us, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Valley Cottage, NY
Extremely unhappy. Told the person who took my call I was Still having a yellow jackets problem and I am very allergic to them. She told me she would try to get someone out as soon as possible. That was FOUR days ago. I'm going to look into other options.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Dave,

We are so sorry to hear about this experience. We can see that we will be out to service your property this week. We apologize that you have had this experience and we appreciate your business.
Danbury, CT
Very Professional and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
We are happy to hear this Jose, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Fairfield, CT
Been fighting carpenter ants for years. After one treatment, they were gone! I saw some little ants a month later, and McHale technician came back and took care of them. We’ll worth the cost for my peace of mind!!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Kathleen,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy to hear that you are happy and your pest concerns have been taken care of. Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Yorktown Heights, NY
unfortunately we didn't have a good experience. me & my guests were eaten alive by bugs.
Ossining, NY
This year the service has been horrible. Technicians stays in the van for over an hour outside my car and walks my property in 5 minutes then leaves. I paid for 6 months of tick and mosquito treatment. The technician came when I wasn't home so he never sprayed my property but marked the job complete. I was able to see this on my gone security cameras and had to call and complain. Then the technician came back to do the job but only after I complained. I should have to monitor my camera to get the service I paid for. I don't think I will be renewing my contract for next year.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi William,

We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with us, and we will be looking into what occurred in order to prevent it from occurring again. We appreciate your business.
Mount Vernon, NY
Awesome service!

Thank you sooo much !
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
We are so happy to hear this Maria, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business, thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
New Windsor, NY
After waiting nearly a month for my requested active situation service, the tech that came was not aware of why he was there.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Stacy, Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are sorry that you had this experience. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business.
Larchmont, NY
Anthony was very good.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Thank you for sharing Philip, we appreciate the kind words about Anthony! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Yorktown Heights, NY
Great experience with JP McHale. We had a large wasp nest in our attic that was about to come through to my son’s room. Once I called, they sent someone there in just a couple of hours and they were so helpful. Took care of the nest and gave us advice on what to do. The man who came to the house was so nice and helpful - did a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
We are so happy to hear this Jill, we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us as we work hard to make our clients happy! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Elmont, NY
Never came or showed.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Efren,

We are so sorry to hear this and will be looking into what occurred. Someone from our office will be reaching out to you to discuss, we appreciate your business.
Ossining, NY
The men got the bee hive down, However, there was a part of the hive that was stuck to the wood at at the "ceiling" that is very unattractive; can that piece be power washed or scraped better. The men did not seem to have the correct tools. For example, they asked to use my broom to get most of the hive and sweep the deck.

Thank you for your attention.
Christine Herzog.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Thank you for this feedback Christine, we will be looking into this and bring this to our service teams attention. We appreciate your business.
Bay Shore, NY
Never showed and signed a yearly contract this was our first appointment? Very disappointed.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Nicole,

We are so sorry to hear that this happened and we will make sure this will not occur going forwards. We appreciate your business.
Sayville, NY
Service when requested is done promptly and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Thank you for letting us know your experience Ron, we appreciate you sharing it with us! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Poughkeepsie, NY
Terrible company... estimate 3200.00 for bat removal.. took 1500.00 down.. installed 2 plastic bat doors in the WRONG SPOTS...took 1500.00 down that day.. called to say out house was too tall.. we either needed to pay to rent a 60 foot ladder or a cherry picker... we wanted our money back.. took weeks and multiple calls... I would never recommend them.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Jul 27)
Hi Brandi,

We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience with us, and can see that our office has been in contact with you regarding this situation. We appreciate your business.
Yonkers, NY
Very good service. Kind technician.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for sharing Francine, we are so happy to hear we have been able to take care of all your pest concerns! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Riverhead, NY
Anthony listened to my complaints and addressed all the problem areas. Hopefully this will take care of the problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 22)
We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with our service Francis! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Mahopac, NY
The people who come for our service are the most polite and courteous!
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 22)
Thank you for sharing Carol, we are so happy to hear that! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management!
Redding, CT
Service is great. I have been a customer 20 plus years. Always on time, if late they make phone contact. Solving all of my pest control problems.
Business Owner's Reply · 13 days ago (Jul 22)
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us Creston and are happy to hear that you have been happy with the service provided for years! Thank you for choosing JP McHale Pest Management, we appreciate your business!
Shelton, CT
I always like your company professionalisms, but in last few months lots of cancellations. I was told that someone will visit my property on weekends of 19th for outdoor seasonal spread. No one show up and no call.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jul 20)
Hi Arun, Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are sorry that you had this experience. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business.
Warwick, NY
David was very nice and was able to put a wand up through the ceiling of our closet to kill the nest. I am grateful for his help.

However when I called to request service, I was told that the technician would have to go into the attic to find the nest and treat it. I was told the charge for this would be $375.

Considering the fact that going into the attic was not necessary,
I feel that the charge was excessive.

Peggy Whalen.
Garrison, NY
Sorry, I can't leave a positive review. Waiting for one to two weeks for service when you have bugs taking over the house is totally unacceptable to me.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jul 20)
Hi Violet,
Thank you for sharing this feedback, we are sorry that you had this experience. Like many other businesses we have been unexpectedly hit by the post- pandemic labor shortage. We have been actively working to not only hire more employees, but also to put processes in place in order to prevent this from occurring in the future. We appreciate your patience with us while we overcome this bump in our 50 year history of providing a great client experience, and we are working hard to get back to that same level as quickly as possible. We appreciate your business.
Scarsdale, NY
Not satisfied!
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jul 20)
Hi Yanjing,

We are so sorry to hear this, and we would like to make things right! We will be having someone reach out from our office to discuss any concerns further. We appreciate your business.
Wilton, CT
Late arrival for appt, poor communication from tech regarding ETA.
Business Owner's Reply · 15 days ago (Jul 20)
Hi Charlene,

We apologize that you had this experience and we will look into what happened to ensure that this does not occur again. We appreciate your business.