JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

Pest Control

Westchester County, NY

4.6 · 941 reviews
4.6 · 941 reviews


1 Photos

  • JP McHale Pest Management, LLC. - Pest Control in Westchester County, NY - Gallery Photo 1

About JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

Location

Westchester County, NY

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Air Duct Cleaning · Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Crawl Space Encapsulation · Insulation · Lawn Fertilization · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Plant Healthcare · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Roxul Insulation · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick & Mosquito Abatement

Products

Sentricon Termite Colony Elimination System

Business Hours

Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:30p Sat 8:30a-3:00p

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Cash, Check

Years in Business

49

Business Qualifications

Insured
NY Bus. Reg. # 08690
CT Bus. Reg. # B-1086
NJ Bus. Reg. # 98083A
Green Pro Certified
NPMA Member

About This Business

As a family-owned and operated pest control company, JP McHale Pest Management, Inc. understands that the safety of your family or business is your number one priority. Many of the pests that infest residential and commercial properties throughout NY, NJ and CT such as rats, bed bugs, roaches and ticks have been associated with vectors such as West Nile Virus, Lyme Disease and other pathogens.

There has never been a better time to stop unwanted intruders from taking over your property. JP McHale Pest Management, Inc. pest control solutions are environmentally-sound and designed to protect your health and property. Our extermination and elimination services are the perfect solution to rid your NY, NJ or CT property from a one-time infestation. We also offer on-demand pest control programs on a repeat basis to ensure that your home or business is continually protected from roaches, rats, termites and other pests.

941 Reviews for
JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.

What people say about JP McHale Pest Management, LLC.
Professional · 224
Knowledgeable · 109
Thorough · 96
Courteous · 78
Excellent · 76
· Show All
4.6 star average rating (941 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
I have been using McHales for many years for landscape and shrubs. I just had an opportunity to have them replace the insulation in my crawl space and I am extremely pleased. The work was very professional and great care was taken to be very careful and the clean up afterward was perfect. I would like to recommend Mc Hales to anyone needing insulation replacement.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Sep 17)
Ms. Daly, Thank you so much for your survey and endorsement !
Tarrytown, NY
Service was ok except communication between sales and service was confused. Sales person saw termite damage and service person also saw the termite tubes but service person then noted "no pest activity" on inspection report. Sales showed me an indoor bait station that was different from the indoor bait station that the service person actually installed. I told both sales and service person NOT to install bait stations on the north side of house, which WAS done properly, but inspection report shows bait stations being installed on north side of house which do not and should not exist. I hope everything works, but sales/service communication was confused. Please correct inspection report.
Chester, NY
No I am not happy with the Service of JP McHale, I will go back to my old pest Control company, but thank you anyway for coming out.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Sep 14)
Ms. Newton, we are sorry to hear about your experience and will be contacting you shortly.
White Plains, NY
Good morning.
Please see the note at the end.

Milton was here for the mouse situation and I was impressed with his knowledge and his inspection. I would give him 5 stars. But I rated a 3 due to my note at the end. Milton checked the traps and bait traps and nothing had been touched from a week ago. He thinks it is a mouse we have and he put some other bait traps out including under the stove. He said someone would be out in the fall to check again but if we see anything to call.

The person who did the outside crawl space to prevent chipmunks from coming in or mice was nice enough. Said that was basically the work he does. He wire meshed and cemented over the mesh inside the crawl space about 2-3 inches from the bottom but it actually was not what I thought would be done. But I think he dug on the outside wall too as well as the inside and the outside is covered up again so I can’t see what was done. He cleaned the inside area of the crawl space and that’s great. We’ll see if it works.

NOTE: I asked the person doing the crawl space about two cinder blocks in the back of the house foundation going into another crawl space. They are exposed to the outside. He did not look at them but said that Milton would look at them. It was my understanding in the original proposal that they were mentioned to put screening over the openings. Milton said he does not do that type of work. I believe this should have Gedney included with the chip mink crawl space repair. Someone should get back to me.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Sep 10)
Ms. Altieri, we will have a member of our office staff contact you about your service.
Irvington, NY
Very good service and friendly staff.
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 8)
Ms. Kirrane thank you for your kind words about our staff and thank you for your review!
Chappaqua, NY
Very professional and courteous! Appointment was on time. Thank you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 14 days ago (Sep 8)
Ms. Woltz, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Darien, CT
They Came 3 times. Still have mice.....want a partial refund or a result.
Drew Kirby.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 2)
Mr. Kirby we will have a represtative from the office reach out to shortly.
Rock Tavern, NY
Dan was very knowledgeable about the issue with had and spent all the time needed to resolve the problem. He also took the time to explain the issue to my daughter. Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 20 days ago (Sep 2)
Hussien, thank you for your review!
New Rochelle, NY
As a follow-up to my review last week about moldy insulation, a response was submitted saying management would be in touch. There doesn't seem to me a place to edit the previous review or respond to the response, so I am submitting another review. We have yet to hear from anyone in management. We have even tried to follow up directly ourselves and have not received a return call.
Yorktown Heights, NY
Very professional and friendly service !
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Aug 31)
Mr. Nelson, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Hyde Park, NY
I was very impressed with the quick appointment. I called one day and they came out the next day to take care of the bee problem that we had. They sprayed and I haven’t seen anymore bees. Great job!
Business Owner's Reply · 22 days ago (Aug 31)
Thank you Ms. Paterson for your review!
Peekskill, NY
Carolyn and all the staff were understanding, responsive and provided clear, helpful assessment information and recommendations, never trying to sell us more than we needed. They provided professional, on-time and reassuring service that took care of the problem and were very flexible in responding to our scheduling needs. We would highly recommend JP McHale to anyone dealing with disturbing pest issues. Many thanks to all of you!!
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Aug 29)
Ms. Reece, thank you for your kind words about Carolyn and our staff and thank you for your review!
Peekskill, NY
Everithing is good but i never resive my recive.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Aug 29)
Ms. Mejia, someone from our office will be contacting you shortly.
New Rochelle, NY
We have been loyal customers for years, including hiring them to insulate our crawl space less than three years ago. We paid more to them because we trusted them to know what they are doing. We took all of their recommended advise on scope of services. They especially sold the rockwool type insulation as being resistant to mold growth. We had never had an issue with mold, but figured we'd just go with the best. The job came to over $8k. Fast forward to today and we are trying to sell the house. At the inspection they discover that the crawl space is full of mold. As I said before, we had never had any even potential issues with mold before the new insulation. The only change made to the crawl space was the new insulation and a sump pump they also recommended and we had them install. When we got a second opinion for the mold removal we were told that the insulation moisture barrier installation had been done incorrectly. Despite this, they are taking no responsibility for helping to create the conditions for mold growth and are now trying to charge us $25k to remove the old, moldy insulation and reinstall new insulation. It feels like they are running a racket and we are livid. Spend less elsewhere and save yourself both a giant headache and a fortune.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 28)
Ms. Herbert-Wasson, if they have not already a memeber of Management will be reaching out to you shortly.
Milton, NY
Paul was excellent , He was very thorough and informative on the problems we had . We would love to have come back.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 27)
Mr. Fred thank you for your review and your kind words about Paul!
Ossining, NY
Pleasant professional competent and FAST!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 27)
Ms. Keating, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management provider!
Mamaroneck, NY
Professional and friendly... no issues took care of a very large bee hive Would absolutely recommend this company.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 24)
Mr. Spinelli thank you for your review and thank ypu for your recommendation!
Ossining, NY
I believe that you were professional and very capable of the job at task .
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Ms. Sherr, thank you for your review and kind words about us!
Mount Kisco, NY
I would have been happier if I had gotten the report I was promised that was supposed to be in my email but was not.

So I don’t know if I’m happy.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Mr. Silver, i do apologize that you have not received the report our office will be reaching out to you shortly.
Monroe, NY
Professional, courteous, attention to all or concerns and questions.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 20)
Mr. Carroll thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Ossining, NY
The amount I paid is this for a year?
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your review, our office will be contacting you shortly.
Scarsdale, NY
Excellent service from start to finish--smart backroom effort, perfect onsite professional. Very satisfied and would recommend to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Ossining, NY
Very expensive. I have never paid for a service before it was performed.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 19)
Ms. Daitch thank you for your survey, we will have someone from our office will call you shortly.
Briarcliff Manor, NY
I had EnviroCare division of JP McHale do a crawlspace remediation last year, then very recently had them do attic remediation in my home. From Peter Chickering, who did the initial survey and proposals, to the work crew of Manny, Jose, and Jose, they provided excellent quality work in a very professional and highly experienced manner. The 4' high crawlspace was a complete mess and they turned it into a beautiful bright clean area with the Cleanspace products, cleaning, disinfecting, running HEPA air scrubbers, sealing with foam and Xtruder to keep pests out, and installing new Rockwool insulation.

The attic was just recently completed- attic remediation- they removed the old damaged plywood flooring and inadequate fiberglass insulation, HEPA vacuumed and completely disinfected, foam sealed recessed lighting and any other gaps and A/C duct work, installed new Rockwool insulation and new 1/2 inch plywood while running HEPA air scrubbers. The attic looks amazing. Both the crawlspace and attic remediation work will provide our family with a healthier and more comfortable and energy efficient home, as well as greatly enhance future buyer appeal and marketability when we are ready to sell. As a real estate professional for many years in Westchester, I know this work is usually overlooked by homeowners but is an important part of a pre-purchase home inspection by home buyers. Crawlspaces and attics are among the biggest areas of issues typically reported with damaged or insufficient insulation, inadequate ventilation with moisture, condensation, and mold, as well as rodent and pest entry, among other problems commonly reported by home inspectors and engineers.

Thank you JP McHale, EnviroCare, Peter, Manny and both Jose's!!!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 13)
Mr. Herbst, thank you so much for your kind words about Pete, Manny, Jose, and Jose!
Croton On Hudson, NY
Appreciate the quick and efficient response to our wasp nest problem.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Aug 11)
Mr. Kolk, thank you for the review and we are very pleased your concern was addressed so quickly!
Riverdale, NY
Text need to be more detailed in the reports.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 3)
Mr. Artega thank you for taking time to complete your review someone from our office will be reaching out to you shortly.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Your technician, Billy, arrived promptly last week to remediate a bee problem and spray the property. Billy was very thorough and very professional. In addition to handling the bees, Billy took steps to deter mice from entering my tool shed. I'm happy to be in a residential service agreement with McHale.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 2)
Mr. Varrasi thank you for your kind words about Billy and thank you for your review!
Croton On Hudson, NY
A canteloupe-sized social wasps' nest attached to our garage door frame was safely removed the same day we called for help. Office and field personnel handled all aspects of the job courteously and efficiently. Top performance by JP McHale Pest Management!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 31)
Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Fitzpatrick for your kind words and survey!
New York, NY
I was happy with the personnel service provided. However, I am unhappy about your billing process. Charges were withdrawn from my bank account before service was even provided. Charges was taken on 07/27/2020. Service was to be provided on 07/28/20 which never occurred because I had cancel this service the morning on 07/27/20!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 30)
Ms. Choy, thank you for your review, someone from our office will be reaching out to you shortly.
Brewster, NY
Service from Billy Santiago was great. The account manager, however, Carmen Smith, failed to return several of my phone calls. After I made the service appointment, I asked for the name of the technician. She said to call her back in an hour for the name. I called twice and she did not answer. I left messages, but she did not return my calls. As I explained to her, the name of the technician is important for safety and security. The cost of the service $350 for 30 days, is way too expensive. Next time, I'll shop around for a better price.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 28)
Ms. Lucchino, thank you for your review, i apologize that we could not provide the name of the technician ahead of time. Unfortunately we have a great deal of services to provide this time of year and our schedules are constantly changing. We will have someone from our office contact you in regards to the cost of your service.
Thornwood, NY
took care of the problem but $379.00 for 10 minutes work is obviously too expensive.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 28)
Mr. Clapper thank you for your review, some one from our office will be reaching out to you soon.
Tarrytown, NY
Carolyn is a star! She exuded confidence and pride in her work. Made me feel like I was in good hands!
Harriet.
Lagrangeville, NY
Professional and courteous. Very prompt response. Contact was COVID compliant, though I did ask for him to put on booties. Tech person was patient, pleasant, and answered myriad questions. I thought he had missed an area, which he did, but that was corrected. Will recommend service. Also pleased that although based in Westchester, McHale does service Dutchess, as it's a trusted name in pest control.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 27)
Ms. Small thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Croton On Hudson, NY
Great service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 27)
Ms. Bartzick, thank you for review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Eastchester, NY
very satisfied with the attentiveness of all the people involved-- Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 27)
Ms. Rosenberg, thank you for your review and thank you for your kind words about our staff!
New Rochelle, NY
So far we have been very happy with your services and professionalism. We have one more treatment and then we can leave a fuller response.
Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 27)
Mr and Mrs Waller, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Yorktown Heights, NY
Your technician was very polite and professional.
I’m hoping that’s the process and
materials he used will resolve our
problem.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 27)
Mr. Guido, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Mount Kisco, NY
Great job, pricey...
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 17)
Ms. Moy thank you for your review!
Yonkers, NY
The technician was very attentive to my needs and what needed to be done.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 15)
Mr. Lisa, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management Provider!
Briarcliff Manor, NY
Prompt and courteous service to early to tell if treatment was effective.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 14)
Mr. Valenti thank you for your review and thank you for choosing JP McHale as your Pest Management provider!