OCON Sensible Pest Solutions

OCON Sensible Pest Solutions

OCON Sensible Pest Solutions

Pest Control

Brookfield, CT

4.7 · 120 reviews
4.7 · 120 reviews

About OCON Sensible Pest Solutions

Location

Brookfield, CT
Also serving: Fairfield County, CT

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bat Removal · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito And Tick Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Squirrel Removal · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick Control · Wildlife & Exclusion

Products

Sentricon, Termidor

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm; Sat: Seasonal; Sun: Closed

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

40

About This Business

Western CT's Premier Pest Management Firm.
Prompt and Reliable. Trust the Pro's at OCON.

120 Reviews for
OCON Sensible Pest Solutions

What people say about OCON Sensible Pest Solutions
Professional · 31
Knowledgeable · 14
Excellent · 12
Friendly · 11
Responsive · 7
· Show All
4.7 star average rating (120 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Norwalk, CT
excellent service.
New Canaan, CT
Everything has been real good. Now I wait for results. It’s only been 24 hours since treatment.
Stamford, CT
I still see insects after the work was completed. I’m not 100% satisfied.
Business Owner's Reply · 24 days ago (Nov 21)
Sorry to hear you are still seeing insects. You will be contacted promptly to resolve this activity.
Trumbull, CT
Susan is always professional and pleasant on the phone.
Brian is professional, helpful and friendly all the time.
Greenwich, CT
Our scheduler and service technician are wonderful. They are professional, friendly, flexible, and uber responsive.
Old Greenwich, CT
It’s been at least two weeks and I’m still finding ones full of life. Not sure the spray you used in the basement is working. Now I’m finding the camel back crickets in my den room.
Greenwich, CT
Our service technician is Mr. Bernard King, who is the living definition of awesome. Top-notch professionalism. He even takes the time to roll a large steel storage cabinet on coaster wheels out of the way in order to access a basement crawl space. Thanks for the great service Bernard // John & Lori.
Weston, CT
bill is very knowledgeable and is always willing to resolve any pest problems I have.
New Canaan, CT
I’ve been using Ocon for years and am very happy with the service-keeps my house bug and rodent free!
Stamford, CT
Hi, I am not sure why I was invited to post a review. I was disappointed to learn that after being a loyal customer for years, that when I had to leave town to care for an ill family member, that once I re-started the service they would insist on a new $300 initiation fee. I very clearly explained the reason we were not living at our home for the extended period of time and that I would be in touch once we were back in the area. It feels like Ocon took advantage of that difficult time in my life as an opportunity to profit on charging me to become a new client (again). The technician always does an excellent job despite the disappointing business practices of the company.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Ms. Whalen, Very sorry you do not agree with our pricing structure. You cancelled your service 17 months ago. We gave you a $100 discount to resume the service. You agreed, the service was performed and you paid for the service. To accuse OCON of profiting off of a difficult time in your life is frankly a deal breaker for us. You would likely be better served by another of the many pest control firms that service Stamford. Good Luck, Mark Moore
Newtown, CT
Very responsive and the work done successfully dealt with the problem on the first attempt.
New Canaan, CT
prompt - took care of our problem - courteous and professional.
Brookfield, CT
Professional from the first assessment of our pest infestation to their eradication! Steve diagnosed our problem in less than 10 minutes and provided detailed treatment plan options right away. Costumer Service was prompt and courteous; Murph came, suited up and killed our unwelcome guests. He even examined other areas to ensure our home was safe. He was up front about the potential need for future treatments, but to our delight pests are gone for good!! Thank you, OCON, you will always be our first call in the future if the need arises. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Trumbull, CT
Murph was an excellent presenter of your service.

I will be contacting him next June to possibly set up a summer program.
Weston, CT
Excellant.
New Canaan, CT
I am happy with the service, but can not read the notes that are left.
Stratford, CT
Your service has always been great and if a service call is needed they're fast. CRI.
Newtown, CT
Billy rid us of 5 wasp nests when wasps were active in a controlled and orderly fashion. Thank you.
Stamford, CT
This was bad service. First of all, yesterday, no one showed up for the scheduled appointment. The guy shows up today and I was charged 5 times what I should have been. When I called the company, I was told she had nothing to do with billing and could not help.
Ridgefield, CT
Prompt , professional and knowledgeable.
Trumbull, CT
Wonderful service.
Cos Cob, CT
Excellent service. Arrived on time. Accommodating and professional.
Darien, CT
We recently had a problem with cave crickets in our crawl space. John came out and assessed the problem. He arrived on time. He listened to our description of the issue. He offered a proposal for treatment. He came back within a couple of days and did all of the work himself. He completed the work in a timely manner. So far, so good with the extinction of the cave crickets.
Norwalk, CT
We have been very happy with Ocon’s service and will definitely recommend Ocon to friends and neighbors.
Weston, CT
Great reliable service.
Norwalk, CT
OCON's John and Eddie were both very professional and organized. They were patient with my questions. I feel good about the installation of traps as well as the spot treatment applied in the basement.
I look forward to the first inspection and hope to hear good news that the termites are taking the bait. Thank you for the fast estimate, the thorough service, and the great price.
Wilton, CT
Great job - really accomplished eliminating our pests!
New Canaan, CT
I have been satisfied so far with the service your company has given us. The last visit, however, was very short, because the serviceman said that when he rang the doorbell nobody answered. He did have to phone me on my cellphone.

No one else using the doorbell has had that problem so this is a bit surprising. We hope the next visit to our house will not be cut short and perhaps we can receive a little extra time next visit.

Marlene Green.
Wilton, CT
Ocon responded so quickly to our emergency call and sent someone out to help us right away! Great customer care and so understanding to my elderly mother’s situation. Thank you!
Norwalk, CT
We did review very Happy with your service not sure where it is . the Mansys.
New Canaan, CT
Our technician was amazing and we will certainly use them in the future!!!
Weston, CT
Betsy and Susan in the office who schedule your visits and remind you it’s time for service are always so friendly and helpful. We’ve used Ocon for years and would highly recommend the company. Haven’t had any issues since using them.
Westport, CT
Ocon gets the job done. I had been mucking about with a competitor and am so grateful for the professional and timely service. I highly recommend Ocon!
Greenwich, CT
Very happy for your services over the past 40+ years!
Wilton, CT
Very thorough.
Riverside, CT
Really a great service, very efficient, professional and quick. Would recommend you to everyone who needs to get rid of those unwanted pests.
Darien, CT
Yes, I was very happy with the service.
Greenwich, CT
The rat in my kitchen has not been caught, and a week ago I opened my kitchen and had a mass invasion of carpenter ants. I return next Tuesday from Europe.
Riverside, CT
Yes I am.
Fairfield, CT
We are very happy with the OCON service we are receiving. We will continue to use them for our lawn work.