Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

East Brunswick, NJ

4.5 · 123 reviews
4.5 · 123 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

East Brunswick, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

123 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Knowledgeable · 23
Professional · 23
Excellent · 16
Thorough · 13
Friendly · 12
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (123 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
East Brunswick, NJ
This is not about the services, I would give the services 5 stars. This is about how Viking do business.
I signed an annual contract on 10/29/18, had initial treatment on 10/30/18. On 10/1/2019, a technician came to check exterior (we didn't call Viking for this service and my wife asked the technician and was told we would not be charged). I received a bill for the service. When I called and asked why we are being charged, it was explained to me that my contract had ended on 9/30/19 because Viking calculate the time by month and since the initial treatment was on 10/30/18, that means my contract started on 10/1/18.
This was never explained to me and if I was told, I would have scheduled the initial treatment on 11/1/18 instead.
Even if my contract had expired on 9/30/19, since this service is included in the contract, the technician should have come before the contract expires on 9/30/19.
Viking is now telling me that I have to pay for services that is included in the contract because they performed it a day after the contract expires.
I believe it is Viking's responsibilities to fulfill their obligations within the contracted period and should not have charge me when it is their failure to do so.
Carteret, NJ
Andre D the service Tech from Viking always performs a top quality job here at my location, he is always the Tech of choice, other Techs perform good work but Andre is exceptional. Always pays attention to details,checks to see if there are any concerns, and performs a complete check.
Thanks Andre & Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 9)
Thank you for your wonderful review of Andre. We always happy to hear about the excellent work our technicians are doing! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Highland Park, NJ
I thought the service was expensive to remove one groundhog. The technicians were very nice. Only after my insistence did they put out a 2nd trap. Once the animal was caught they were very slow to respond and pick up the trap. This was after many calls and 18 hours later. Don’t count on the 24 hour phone number to be of any help.
Hamilton, NJ
Always very happy with the service. Need the office to contact me on my cell phone for service dates. I never know when your guys are showing up. Thank you.
Woodbridge, NJ
Every person I've dealt with, from sales to customer service to each of the techs, has been friendly and professional and generally a pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately, the actual service has been a waste of money. After multiple retreats of multiple types, we have seen nothing but a slight reduction for a few days before the ants reappear as before. I had been getting the same results with a can of Raid, so I might as well have saved myself hundreds of dollars.
Edison, NJ
Excellent service! Professional staff to perform work at my home as well as staff who answered phone calls! I am very pleased with your company! I tell all my friends how satisfied i am! Keep up the work! Thank you
Helen Han
274 Savoy Ave , Edison, NJ 08820.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Helen, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Hamilton, NJ
Your tech paid us the regular maintenance visit. He was familiar with our history. Was well equipped to perform all tasks associated with any past reported problems. He asked whether there were any new issues, which there were not. All in all, his visit completely met our expectations.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Stuart, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Old Bridge, NJ
I was very satisfied with the service on August 13th. Viking was able to get a
worker to my apartment very quickly - he explained everything thoroughly and set up
a follow-up visit before leaving.
No problems with the service at all.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Judy, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
East Brunswick, NJ
Hi,

The service was done a few days back and already we are swarmed with mosquitoes when we go to our backyard. So not sure whether there is any effect of the treatment.

Thanks & Regards,
Prasanth.
New Brunswick, NJ
Very happy with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Venkata, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
So Brunswick, NJ
Engineer rang my door bell and asked if we had any special problems, which we don’t. He thanked me, did his inspection and spraying around the house and left. Very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Louis, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Woodbridge, NJ
The technician that has done my mosquito and tick service is very thorough and really listens to our concerns to apply the right solution. We have been very happy with the service so far.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, John, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Trenton, NJ
I was.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Bobby, for your great review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Princeton, NJ
Everything was perfect!
Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Galina, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Edison, NJ
Service techs are knowledgeable, courteous and truly try to handle any pest issues we have. Very happy with the company , and more important , their employees.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
East Brunswick, NJ
A 60 day odorous ant guarANTee is not reasonable. My mothers house was treated on 5/7/2019 & on 7/31/2019 she called because she AGAIN noted ants. She was told that it was only a 60 day treatment guarANTee. Now I can guarantee, that I will never call Viling again for a pest problem.
So Brunswick, NJ
The technician that came to my house was excellent.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you, Jeff, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Brunswick, NJ
Excellent customer service. Employee was friendly asked all questions and told us exactly what to expect.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 2)
Thank you, Carole, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Edison, NJ
So far, so good! I have been able to reach people by the telephone and they have called me. We have two problems in our yard, raccoons and wasps (or hornets). They killed the wasps and removed the nest, and they set traps for raccoons. So far one raccoon has been trapped and removed. The technician who comes to our home is helpful, friendly, and clear.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 30)
Thank you, Robert, for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Woodbridge, NJ
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you, Carlene, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Brunswick, NJ
Technician was very courteous and a very nice man.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 23)
Thank you, Denise, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Monroe Twp, NJ
When the sales person came out to give me an estimate and explain how the application would be administered, he stated that the whole perimeter of the house would be sprayed up to 3 ft out, so i asked him that since the bushes r about 3ft from my house, would they be sprayed too? And he said "yes". I asked this question twice and received the same answer. But when the Tech came out to spray, he said that the plan i had would cover that. I Was disappointed that as a company the sales and technical should be on the same page in terms of whats covered or not.
East Brunswick, NJ
Extremely disappointed with the unprofessional service.

I experienced integrity issues with the company which doesn’t seem to be driven by strong work ethic.

The inspector came first to scare us with an observation that there are potentially big nests below the casing of our patio door and we should immediately go for a treatment especially when we very small children at home. He quickly enrolled us for a treatment program and arranged for someone for treatment in a couple of hours. There came the treatment person to massively contradict the inspector statement. He said there is not a trace of bee here let alone the nest. What you see is randomly flying bees. The same goes in his report too.

We felt so heartbroken and cheated that when there was absolutely no need for anything, why did the company push us for a hefty $260 program? Just by scaring us they ripped all our money.

The treatment guy did NOT spend more than 15 minutes at my place. Why would he? There was nothing to treat after all. Utterly unacceptable and cheap tactic for extracting money.
Monroe Twp, NJ
we contracted with you to remove two hornets nests, which were to be removed while we were away for a long weekend. i received an email with an invoice, and another with service report. i assumed they were removed. when we got back, they were still there. i paid $165.00. these nests are by my front door, and are a danger to anyone who approaches my front door. when we called to ask them to come back, we were told it would be 10 days until a rep. could come back. what kind of service is that?????
Dayton, NJ
Technician came on time and was very friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 5)
Thank you, Gina, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Windsor, NJ
Excellent Service!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 3)
Thank you, Padmavathi, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
So River, NJ
We have been dealing with Viking since March 2019, they have taken care of our problem, have been kind, knowledgeable, and understanding of our needs.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 1)
Thank you, Serina, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Spotswood, NJ
The premium packages that covers unwanted spiders , bees etc as well as mosquito treatment are too expensive. Having to pay high initial fee plus month payment of $87 fir only 3 times a year is hefty price .
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 18)
Thank you, Jennifer, for you feedback. We never want our customers to feel that they are not receiving the value that they should. Viking's Premier plan does come with more than three visits a year for your monthly fee. Viking performs six outdoor seasonal visits to each Premier plan customer. We also offer free services for covered pest all year long upon request. If you notice any pest activity in between service visits please call us and we will service your home for free if the pest is covered under your plan. Our Sentricon termite monitoring system and bed bug treatments are also covered under the Premier plan along with additional coverage for a multitude of pests. We would love to speak with you about the full coverage and benefits of your Premier plan. Please call us at 1-800-618-2847 and a Viking representative will gladly go over the Premier plan with you, or please visit us at https://www.vikingpest.com/home-protection-plans/ for a full description of our home protection plans and their benefits.

Thank you,
The Viking Team
Trenton, NJ
Excellent service and quick scheduling!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 18)
Thank you, Prem, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Trenton, NJ
Tim, was an excellent representative for Viking. He was very knowledgeable, and told me everything he was doing. Couldn’t have asked for better service. 10 + outstanding.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 12)
Thank you, John, for your wonderful review of Tim. We are always happy to hear about the excellent work our technicians are doing! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Trenton, NJ
The technician said spraying will take 3 to 4 hours and he was done in less than an hour. Not sure if he sprayed around the outside of the house because it was raining.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 13)
Thank you, Mohamed, for your feedback. We apologize for the miscommunication regarding the duration of your service. We believe that there may have been some confusion regarding how long the process lasts because you are required to stay out of the treated area for a designated amount of time after treatment. That being said, the service that you received does usually take about an hour to apply. Regarding the outside of the house, the appropriate manager has been contacted to schedule an outdoor service for you. Please email reviews@vikingpest.com with your name and account number if you have any other concerns, and a manager will be in contact with you.
Metuchen, NJ
Great job. Addressed all of our issues. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Robert, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Trenton, NJ
Very pleased. Everything was explained completely and our tech is very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 7)
Thank you, Jan, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Metuchen, NJ
Matt is great. Great communication, professional and personal.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 6)
Thank you, Dina, for your wonderful review of Matt. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Iselin, NJ
Your inspector Marc Donnadio was very helpful and the technician did a great job!
I would recommend Viking to everyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 6)
Thank you, Matt, for your wonderful review of Marc and thank you for choosing Viking!
East Brunswick, NJ
I was originally told that the pesticide would be sprayed around the base of the house as well as on the surrounding lawn. It turns out that only bushes were sprayed.
No Brunswick, NJ
Everything went well and so far I have not seen one carpenter ant since the technician left.
Great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 5)
Thank you, Lecia, for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you are now ant free! Thank you for choosing Viking!
East Brunswick, NJ
The technician was very professional and very knowledgeable.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 4)
Thank you, David, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Princeton, NJ
Paul came to our rescue. Big problem with little ants and carpenter ants. He was able to find the problem and is correcting the issue. Paul is knowledgeable and very easy to work with! Would highly recommend him!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 29)
Thank you, James, for your wonderful review and recommendation of Paul, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Old Bridge, NJ
Very professional and great prices.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (May 28)
Thank you, Natia, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!