Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Mountainside, NJ

4.8 · 61 reviews
4.8 · 61 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Mountainside, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

61 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Professional · 13
Excellent · 10
Friendly · 8
Courteous · 7
Thorough · 6
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (61 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Technician was thorough and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you, Raymond, for your kind words. We can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountainside, NJ
👌.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Jun 11)
Thank you, Ed, for your rating. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Westfield, NJ
After my wife discovered multiple nests of ants in our attic I was quick to call Viking Pest Control. Living in the area I had seen their trucks around Mountainside and just went with them. From the initial call with my rep Braden, the consult and first visit were seamless. We have a 4 year old and two boxers so we were concerned about their well being with whatever would be used on the ants. They reassured us and made sure to detail what was used to treat the problem after they were at our home. Viking provided us the normal window for service and even made a personal call to let us know they were 10 min away from arrival. Our attic looks like the aftermath of a 'Viking' raid (get it) on the ant colony...carnage everywhere. Viking made sure to schedule us for a two week update to make sure what they applied was effective. A bonus...both my wife and I are teachers and Viking gives a discount to public servants- teachers, police, fire, ems, etc...

Would highly recommend Viking Pest Control without hesitation.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 days ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Will, for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with ants swarming your attic! Our technicians are always there to answer any questions you may have regarding pest control. Thank you, to you and your wife, for being public servants and for choosing Viking!
Middlesex, NJ
Hi,

Viking is a good company with a good reputation, but, the way they handled our situation was very poor especially after being a 3 year customer with this being the 4th year.
The work was finally done but after too long of unwarranted delays and no communication between technicians and office staff that caused the delays.

Thank you
Maria and Chris Staikopoulos.
Piscataway, NJ
Service was good technician very clear on contract and details performed.
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Jun 6)
Thank you, Christine, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
So Plainfield, NJ
You dont come to pick up the dead mice.
Scotch Plains, NJ
So far everyone we have dealt with has been a pleasure to work with. Hoping nothing changes l.
Business Owner's Reply · 10 days ago (Jun 6)
Thank you, Claire, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Union, NJ
The Viking serviceman was friendly and courteous. He performed all the services he was supposed to do in a timely and efficient manner. I did not have to wait hours for him. He came one-half hour within the time frame. I am highly satisfied with Viking and would recommend your company to other people. I feel I can count on Viking for all my pest needs should they arise at any time.
Business Owner's Reply · 12 days ago (Jun 4)
Thank you, Maryrose, for your wonderful review and recommendation. It is our pleasure to bring you the excellent service that you deserve. Our team is always here if you have any questions or concerns regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountainside, NJ
Service was well performed.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 30)
Thank you, Michael, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Berkeley Hgts, NJ
Excellent service. The person who provided estimate and the service person both arrived within the committed time slot, they called us ahead to inform us of their arrival. They were courteous and efficient. Please keep up the good work.
Ashok.
Business Owner's Reply · 17 days ago (May 30)
Thank you, Ashok, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Chatham Twp, NJ
Your phone representatives were very professional and helpful. I was also very happy with our technician, Kevin Conley, who was very thorough and professional in his inspection, and provided excellent insights and instruction for use of the trap on our property. Kevin is extremely helpful and an asset to your organization. Thanks. Brian Whiteman.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (May 24)
Thank you, Brian, for your wonderful review of Kevin. We appreciate all of the hard work that our technicians do, and we're glad that you do too. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Green Brook, NJ
The tech that came was great. Very friendly.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 17)
Thank you, Mary Jo, for the wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Scotch Plains, NJ
Mark Donnadio called me when he was close by and let me know when he would arrive. He diagnosed the problem, looked at my
property and basement and gave me his proposals for treatment. I was very pleased with the entire appointment and Mark answered all my questions. I look forward to working with Viking Pest Control in the future. Regina Mercado.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (May 10)
Regina, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of Mark. We are glad to hear that Mark answered all of the questions that you had. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Florham Park, NJ
Kevin and Andre were very informative and professional would definitely recommend them to all!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 22)
Thank you for the great review John and Mary! We appreciate it.
East Hanover, NJ
I am very pleased with Viking Pest Control from Sharon to Roy, etc. They listen and it gets solved!!!!!!Courtesy, efficiency you name it!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Apr 17)
Thank you for the great review Carol. We appreciate it.
Mountainside, NJ
Satisfied with your service and meet with your professional staff that answered my questions. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 27)
Thank you so much for the review Alex. We greatly appreciate it.
Plainfield, NJ
Great job by your employees and would recommend to anyone.
Fanwood, NJ
The price quoted by the salesman was very reasonable. The technician Roy was very pleasant, explained what he was doing and why. I feel confident his work will get rid of my "pests"!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 19)
Thank you for your kinds words, we appreciate it.
Nutley, NJ
The Technician that came in was very interested to eliminate the problem I'm confronting. He was very diligent and polite. Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 10)
Thank you for the review, we appreciate it.
East Orange, NJ
I own a 4 family home in New Jersey and one of my tenants had bedbugs.
They did their own research and found Viking pest control.
She then forwarded me the estimate for service given to her by representative Kevin Conly.
I also did my own research and found another five star company.
After speaking with both representatives of each company I found Kevin to be the most outstanding representative.
Extremely knowledgeable and extremely patient and willing to answer any and all questions and boy did I have alot of questions.
I then met with each individual at the apartment and was present with them as they did their walk-through and described their scope of work.
I was already sold after speaking to Kevin but then meeting him and speaking to him face-to-face and watching him as he represented Viking only reinforced my decision.
Today two representatives showed up to conduct the service as they are the mirror image of Kevin himself.
Extremely courteous very friendly and very knowledgeable eager to discuss the scope of work and answer any questions that I had prior to leaving the apartment while they conducted their service.
I am the type of person to make sure I take the time out to acknowledge people when they need to be acknowledged.
I myself own a business and the best compliment I can receive is a happy client describing that I’ve done my job and my staff as well.
I would recommend Viking pest control if you are looking for quality service professionalism and courtesy and I suggest you ask for Kevin when you make that phone call.

Davide Dvorak.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 9)
Hello Davide, thank you for the extensive and thorough review. Comments like this is what helps push Viking to the next level. Thank you again for the great view!
Mountainside, NJ
Came out to my home in a timely fashion and were very friendly. I am on a maintenance program to give me peace of mind throughout the year!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Mar 7)
Thank you Monika, we appreciate your comments.
Irvington, NJ
Excellent service
Great tech
Rich kenah
Albert Paper Products.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Feb 15)
Thank you so much!!
Elizabeth, NJ
I called in a review on Sat and
explained how excellent worker
was.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 28)
Thank you for calling and taking the time to give us 5 stars!! We appreciate it.
Orange, NJ
Excellent service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jan 22)
Thank you so much!
Plainfield, NJ
Very good service.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Dec 7)
Thank you for the review! We appreciate that.
Berkeley Hgts, NJ
Kevin Conley is just fantastic, with excellent rapport, intelligence about rodent strategies and eradication,
willing to go the extra mile as we walked my neighborhood and spent time with prospective neighbors. He always comes with unde-standing, calming reassurance, courteous manners and a giant smile!! Thank you so much for continually hiring quality professionals. Your crews are also
agile and willing to jump fences and discover the root cause of the problems. I am very impressed with the team also including James and Dan so ready to help us in need of dealing with these critters, rodents and darn rascals. Thank you very much.
Linda and the gang.
Business Owner's Reply · 8 months ago (Oct 12)
Thank you Linda!! We really appreciate the kind words and feedback. We are so pleased to hear our techs could help with any pest issues.