Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Mountainside, NJ

4.5 · 102 reviews
4.5 · 102 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Mountainside, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

102 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Professional · 23
Excellent · 16
Courteous · 9
Friendly · 8
Thorough · 8
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (102 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Belleville, NJ
So far we are satisfied with their service. They are polite, professional and answers questions as needed. It’s been only a month, and I am hoping the results are favorable at the end.
Bloomfield, NJ
Very good job.
Green Brook, NJ
I am really happy with the service Roy has done! He ran through all the areas, up on the deck and under the deck, around the house! Very satisfy with his work! Thanks to Viking!
Mountainside, NJ
Service technician was courteous, knowledgeable and accommodating.
Bloomfield, NJ
The service was the worst ever. Right the next day after the treatment we were severely bitten by mosquitos. Not sure for what I paid this time. Previous treatments worked. Maybe they ran out of the solution this time and dint treat all the shrubs/bushes on our property.
Kenilworth, NJ
Ron was informative, through and patient. Now, I just hope we can figure out how to deal with our rodent situation!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 days ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Carla, for your wonderful review of Ron, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Scotch Plains, NJ
Like to resolve the billing issue. The amount charged was different from the sales person quoted.
So Plainfield, NJ
Would prefer periodic contact via email so I know who to call if there is an issue. When Marla left, I had no notification of who the account manager was. also, PO expired, but billing kept coming. I hope new PO issued is reflected on new invoices.... we'll see.. ggregory@hisensebroadband.com.
Florham Park, NJ
Very pleased.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Carl, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Union City, NJ
Your technicians are always polite, courteous, and efficient. Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
New Providence, NJ
Your man was great, text message before and after completion of the job. Removed yellowjacket nest. Thank you. -JS.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Doreen, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Union, NJ
Our tech Ron is amazing!
He is a asset to Viking! He is a keeper!
Business Owner's Reply · 5 days ago (Aug 19)
Thank you for your wonderful review of Ron, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Union City, NJ
from Christopher Hainfeld 4524 Cottage Place, Union City, N J 07087: I AM COMPLETELY
HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE YOUR YOUNG MAN RON, PROVIDED. HE USED A FOAMING INSECT KILLER
THAT DID THE TRICK. MY BROTHER, WHO IS A RETIRED SPECIAL OLYMPIAN, in Hudson County,
does leave me with "accidents" missing when he pees...I have to mop the floor, but NOW
I know what I Have to do to prevent the tiny flies from returning? I Scrubbed the entire
bathroom floor and grout with bleach...Hopefully, I've seen the END to this insect problem? I thank you for an excellent treatment, and the generous discount, from my seeing your commercial on News 12: New Jersey News Network. My regards to Kevin for
calling my home phone number...people hear the answering machine, and don't leave a message, but he did a great job calling here.
Business Owner's Reply · 21 days ago (Aug 2)
Thank you, Christopher, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful review of Ron and Kevin. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Montclair, NJ
I am not happy with the service. The most that your guys did was put snap traps for the mice, which I could do myself for much less money. I want to cancel the service.
Chatham Twp, NJ
Kevin did a great job, he is a nice young man.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Jul 31)
Thank you, Jack, for your wonderful review of Kevin, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Berkeley Hgts, NJ
After given a 4hr. window of service, the technician arrived over 30 minutes late. He never called to say he was running late. I had to call the office to confirm that someone was on their way even though I had been waiting the full 4 hours already. When the technician finally arrived, he asked me what I'd like him to do in terms of treating the property. A sales specialist had already been out to the house three days before and discussed what the issue was and what Viking would do to resolve it...this tech had no clue and clearly had not been informed by the sales specialist why he was coming to our property. The technician was not very familiar with the process of treating carpenter ants and answered questions entirely different than the sales rep. For example, I requested if he could treat the trees close to our house and he said no, while the sales rep had told us this would be part of the process. Eventually, I had my husband get on the phone with him because he had spent more time with sales rep discussing the treatment process. By the time the tech got to treating the outside of our house around the foundation, etc. it was pouring rain. The appointment was a mess and we are regretting signing up for an annual contract. This is our first experience with Viking and it wasn't what we expected.
Chatham Twp, NJ
Your salespeople and technicians were all very polite and professional. My husband and I appreciated the range of services and price options.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 26)
Thank you, Lucy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Clark, NJ
Always professional! Always show up when scheduled!!! Great customer service!!! My only issue is that we still have cluster flies!!! We have a one year contract which expires on 7/18/19!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 18)
Thank you, Dianne, for your wonderful review and for your feedback. Upon further inspection into you account I can see that we had a member of our team reach out to you in regards to your cluster flies. We look forward to taking care of this issue and continuing to prove to you that we are the best choice in pest control! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Watchung, NJ
Communications were excellent and service provided was timely and explained well when job was completed. The warranty on service was also reviewed with adequate detail.

Thank you one and all.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 15)
Thank you, Thomas, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this excellent review. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Montclair, NJ
Technician called part-way through the window that had been booked for a week and a half and told me he wasn't coming. Then I get a report saying I was the one who requested the reschedule. Very frustrating.
Mountainside, NJ
I am very pleased with your service eradicating carpenter bees from my home.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Marion, for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with carpenter bees. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Plainfield, NJ
The technician that applied the service service was EXCELLENT. He was prompt, explained thoroughly what he intended to do, and afterwards gave me a verbal report. He even had to reload the chemicals twice, to ensure a proper coat was applied.

His action is in deep contrast to my initial technician who failed to arrive within the 4 hour window, and only contacted me 10 minutes before his scheduled time was to expire. He couldn’t tell me when he would arrive because he had one more stop before mine. I was annoyed because he failed to call, and this was the exact reason I switched from TruGreen. The Viking salesman assured me their technicians would be different.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, James, we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that your service went well with our second technician. We apologize for the communication error that happen with the first technician that was scheduled to do your service, this is not the norm for Viking. If you have any further comments or concerns please reach out to us at reviews@vikingpest.com.

Thank you,
The Viking Team
West Orange, NJ
So far so good! It's too early to know how effective the treatment is/was, but, hopefully, I will get rid of the minipeads shortly. Your agent was very helpful in explaining what he was doing and what I should expect.

Selma Daner.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Jul 10)
Thank you, Selma, for your feedback, and for your great review of our team member. Thank you for being patient as it can take some time for the treatment to take full effect. We look forward to continuing to prove to you that we are the best choice in pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Bloomfield, NJ
The tech came on time,very professional.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 9)
Thank you, Delfi, for your feedback. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience, please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountainside, NJ
Technician was very professional and pleasant.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 8)
Thank you, Nancy, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Scotch Plains, NJ
We requested the pup (canine) inspection and are very satisfied, even impressed how accurate the results were.
Frank, the service representative that accompanied the pup was very informative, professional and took the time to answer all of our MANY questions.
Was initially skeptical when placing the request, but was very impressed and glad we decided to do it.
Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 8)
Thank you, Steve, for your wonderful review and recommendation of Frank. We are always happy to hear about our team members and the excellent work they are doing. We are always there to answer any questions that you may have regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Watchung, NJ
The service was done on time and professionally. He went over everything before he did it so I was very comfortable with what was going to happen. Would recommend Viking to anyone.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jul 5)
Thank you, Linda, for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Green Brook, NJ
The service included drilling our front cement porch. The 8 drill holes were filled with the wrong cement color and cement was not flush with the original cement. We can't believe that Viking could not do a better job. We are closing in 3 weeks! Viking did come back but still didn't have the correct cement color and couldnt sand it down (in part because they only used a putty knife!). Please come back with the correct tools and material!
Nutley, NJ
Kevin provided estimate. Very nice. No service yet since I need to schedule. That’s why I didn’t respond to your initial request for a review.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 28)
Thank you, Carly, for your kind words regarding Kevin. We are looking forward to showing you that we are the best choice in pest control! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Orange, NJ
the “termite guy” was very helpful and thorough. I am still awaiting the second visit of Viking today, just having gone past the 4pm window.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 26)
Thank you, Karen, for your feedback. Upon further inspection into your account I found that one of our technicians did service your property on the morning of 6/25. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us at 732-560-1200 Thank you for choosing Viking!
Middlesex, NJ
We had our yard treated for mosquitoes and ticks and we very happy with the level of professionalism from the technicians. Would highly recommend using Viking Pest.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 24)
Thank you, Amelia, for your wonderful review and recommendation. We appreciate all the hard work and professionalism that our team members put in, and we're glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Belleville, NJ
Excellent service took care of my ant problem right away-were on time and offered future maintenance plans to prevent future problems
Very pleased with the service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you, Susan, for your wonderful review, we are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with ants! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Montclair, NJ
So helpful and came out really fast in an emergency.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Union, NJ
Outstanding Service Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you, Bill, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Florham Park, NJ
I've always had good results and good service by phone with the Viking staff. We used them in our old home, after one of our church members recommended Viking. The church had done well with Viking in the past , so it was suggested when the carpenter bee problem came up again to give them a call. We weren't disappointed! The service was done in less than an hour, I had a complete print-out of the work they had done when I returned from work yesterday, and members of the congregation who had a meeting there that day , while it was going on were completely informed on the procedures that were being done and had full confidence in what was being done! Viking is top-notch in our books!!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our technicians are always there to answer any questions that you, or members of the congregation, may have regarding pest control. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with carpenter bees! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountainside, NJ
We were satisfied with the technician, he was very professional. It seems that the carpenter ants are gone.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you, Jose, for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with carpenter ants! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Berkeley Heights, NJ
Technician was thorough and polite.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Thank you, Raymond, for your kind words. We can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Mountainside, NJ
👌.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 11)
Thank you, Ed, for your rating. I can see that you were not 100 percent satisfied with Viking, and it is our goal to make sure that all of our customers are completely satisfied. If there is anything that we could have done to improve your experience please let us know by emailing reviews@vikingpest.com with any comments or concerns you may have. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Westfield, NJ
After my wife discovered multiple nests of ants in our attic I was quick to call Viking Pest Control. Living in the area I had seen their trucks around Mountainside and just went with them. From the initial call with my rep Braden, the consult and first visit were seamless. We have a 4 year old and two boxers so we were concerned about their well being with whatever would be used on the ants. They reassured us and made sure to detail what was used to treat the problem after they were at our home. Viking provided us the normal window for service and even made a personal call to let us know they were 10 min away from arrival. Our attic looks like the aftermath of a 'Viking' raid (get it) on the ant colony...carnage everywhere. Viking made sure to schedule us for a two week update to make sure what they applied was effective. A bonus...both my wife and I are teachers and Viking gives a discount to public servants- teachers, police, fire, ems, etc...

Would highly recommend Viking Pest Control without hesitation.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Will, for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are happy to hear that you no longer have to deal with ants swarming your attic! Our technicians are always there to answer any questions you may have regarding pest control. Thank you, to you and your wife, for being public servants and for choosing Viking!
Middlesex, NJ
Hi,

Viking is a good company with a good reputation, but, the way they handled our situation was very poor especially after being a 3 year customer with this being the 4th year.
The work was finally done but after too long of unwarranted delays and no communication between technicians and office staff that caused the delays.

Thank you
Maria and Chris Staikopoulos.