Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Viking Pest Control

Pest Control

Ocean, NJ

4.8 · 236 reviews
4.8 · 236 reviews

About Viking Pest Control

Location

Ocean, NJ

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Ant Control · Bed Bug Control · Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Carpenter Ant Control · Mosquito Control · Moth Control · Rat Control · Roach Control · Rodent Control · Stink Bug Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection

Products

Sentricon, Termidor, Bed Bug Heat Treatment, Bed Bug Conventional Liquid Treatment

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

39

Business Qualifications

NPMA Member, NJPMA Member, QualityPro Certified, GreenPro Certified, Angie's List Super Service Award, Licensed, Certified, Insured

About This Business

Our use of Integrated Pest Management (IPM) techniques minimizes pesticide use and maximizes safety for your family or business.

Viking has an On-Staff Entomologist. Our people are university trained and have years of field experience.You benefit from the people that Viking employs by our ability to diagnose your problems quickly and solve them with speed and precision in a safe and effective manner.

If it’s fast, sensible solutions to your pest control problems you’re looking for, Viking is the one to call! We invite you to click around our Web Site and allow us to answer all of your pest control questions.

Our Pest Control Experts Serve the NJ, NY, PA, MD & DE Areas.

236 Reviews for
Viking Pest Control

What people say about Viking Pest Control
Professional · 69
Knowledgeable · 45
Thorough · 27
Friendly · 24
Excellent · 16
· Show All
4.8 star average rating (236 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Toms River , NJ
I had Curtis Perkins stop by and give me an estimate. I signed the contract that day and, after being unable to schedule a tech get to treat my house until the following week, Curtis came himself and did the work two days later.

He is an asset for the company who seems to genuinely care for his customers. I highly recommend Curtis!
Business Owner's Reply · 8 days ago (Oct 14)
Thank you, Mark, for your wonderful review and recommendation of Curtis. We appreciate all the hard work our team members, like Curtis, do and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Toms River, NJ
Thank you for treating my Mom’s Stink bugs She cant stand em
The Tech that came to our house was very polite chatted for a while and then went around the entire house
Thanks again.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you, Pat, for your wonderful review of our technician! We are happy to hear that your Mom no longer has to deal with stink bugs! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Brick, NJ
We had the pleasure of having Curtis Perkins complete our service. He was so pleasant to work with and really knows and enjoys his job. I haven't seen any bugs since the treatment and I am sure they will stay away.He reassured me there would be no issues with my pets and out my mind at ease they would be safe. The price point was very good and very reasonable. I look forward to having my house safe from creepy crawlers in the future :)
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Sep 13)
Thank you, Melissa, for your wonderful review of Curtis. We love hearing about our technicians and the excellent work they are doing! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Jackson, NJ
After my service, I started having more ants in my house then normal after service. I messaged through the website for assistance and gave them my contact info and they said I would be contacted the next day. I got a call from the new customer help center. Apparently the 24/7 chat person did not relay any of my information besides my phone number and said I was a prospective customer. When I reexplained the situation to the person, I was told I would receive a call from the scheduling department to come back out. I never heard back regarding the situation. The technicians are generally pretty good, but after this customer service experience I am strong considering canceling my service.
Manalapan, NJ
I was not pleased with the first technician who came on Wednesday and said he could not get into the community because there was no one there with my name. I have lived in Four Seasons for 6 years Viking has been my pest control for over 2 years the men have been getting in with no problem. It is a gated community and you enter on Rt 33. The next day was fine no problem.
Pt Pleasant, NJ
The technician went above and beyond- found wasps and dealt with them.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Margaret, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Freehold Boro, NJ
I was very pleased with the technician's thorough attention to all the issues I asked him to address.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Lillian, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Brick, NJ
We have never had any problems with insect since we started with Viking...They always respond additionally if needed above and beyond the contract ...Thanks!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Frank, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Long Beach, NJ
We found your representative professional ,knowledgable and very proactive . He recommended the service that we needed and no add ons or extras!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 26)
Thank you, Edward, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Red Bank, NJ
Our tech is always very friendly and efficient, we have had no pest issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 22)
Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Manchester, NJ
Curtis was STELLAR !!! Friendly and Knowledgeable...He is a asset to your company...Very Very pleased with your Service ...If I ever need additional service I will be requesting Curtis again... Thank you.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 20)
Thank you, Kenneth, for your wonderful review of Curtis. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Englishtown, NJ
I have been very happy with tech and service and had not seen a roach in months until the past 2 weeks. I have had to kill dozens and seems to be getting worse by the day. I need a tech to come out asap for a respray and do NOT want to pay a service call. I will await a prompt response.
Toms River, NJ
Yes I am happy with your service. The techs that come out are, friendly, professional , answer my question.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Deborah, for your wonderful review. Our technicians are always there to answer any questions that you may have regarding pest control. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Freehold Twp, NJ
Why do you come right before it rains? It only makes me have to call you back for a retreat which adds to more chemicals in the ground.. very frustrating and frankly a waste of time.
Hazlet, NJ
Always on time courteous and friendly.Thanks got your service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, James, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Freehold Twp, NJ
This last service representative was very knowledgeable and conscientious about doing a good and thorough job. I must say, however, the level of quality of Viking's service reps is inconsistent. I am not entirely happy with the company regarding the fact that I have rarely seen the same representative doing the work at my home from one month to the next. Each and every time, a new service person shows up, requiring me to go over the routine and layout of my home, and what the rep is supposed to do.

In the early days of Viking, I would realize the same service representative from one month to the next, so he always knew the layout of my home and my expectations, and what was important to the specific pest control and challenges of my home. It appears those days are over for whatever reason, whether it is service representative turnover or just the way they do business.
Freehold, NJ
I have used Viking over ten years and it's a pleasure doing my needs with those pesty bugs with Viking.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Elizabeth, for your wonderful review. We appreciate having customers as loyal as you, thank you for choosing Viking!
Toms River, NJ
I wish I knew ahead of time that my house was being serviced also the door hangar left by technician stated I would receive a full report sent to my email address never received it Rankin 36 Mount Lane Toms River nr1850@aol.com.
Marlboro, NJ
Prompt reliable service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 19)
Thank you, Frank, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Wall Township, NJ
Curtis was the man! Very professional and passionate about his job.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Aug 9)
Thank you, Kristen, for your wonderful review of Curtis, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Brick, NJ
Curtis Perkins is my Representative. He was punctual, professional and friendly. He explained my choices of services in a friendly professional manner. I am very happy with my experience with Curtis.
Thank you, Andrea.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 7)
Thank you, Andrea, for your wonderful review of Curtis, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Ship Bottom, NJ
CURTIS IS THE BEST. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME WE HAVE HAD CURTIS. HE IS EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY CORDIAL. HE GOES OUT OF THE TO EXPLAIN THE JOB AND TO MAKE SURE THE CUSTOMER IS SATISFIED.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 6)
Thank you, Clement, for your wonderful review of Curtis. We appreciate all the hard work and professionalism that our team members put in, and we're glad to hear that you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Howell, NJ
JOB WELL DONE.
STILL NO RECEIPT FOR
THE COMPLETED SERVICE.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 5)
Thank you, Lou, for your feedback. A copy of your receipt will be sent to the email address we have for you on file. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Toms River, NJ
Technician was one and a half hour late for the appointment. Still see problem two days later, was not told that it would take 10-15 days by the tech when he sold us the coverage. Not satisfied with the service.
Middletown, NJ
Yes I was very happy with the technician, he was very knowledgeable, and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 26)
Thank you, Joanne, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Lacy, NJ
Curtis,
Very Friendly, knowledgeable, Not pushy at all, I feel working with Viking will resolve our pest issues.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 24)
Thank you, Stan, for your wonderful review of Curtis, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Long Beach, NJ
Great service by TJ at our home in Ocean county. Had some odorless ants that were annoying and within 2 days of treatment, they were gone! Can’t ask for me than that!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 23)
Thank you, Jessica, for your wonderful review of TJ, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Brick, NJ
I am very pleased with the service I have received from Viking.
Andrew Harrison was professional and courteous and was able to answer all my questions.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 22)
Thank you, Kathy, for your wonderful review of Andrew, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Brick, NJ
I was very satisfied. Thank u.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 18)
Thank you, Kathleen, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Millstone Township, NJ
I am a new customer who contacted you for carpenter ant treatment at my home in Millstone Township. Your inspector Steve Gunneson came to my home on June 24, 2019 to evaluate the carpenter ant problem we discovered as a flooring contractor was removing surface hardwood to replace with porcelain tile. The contractor told us that he would delay the install until a professional exterminator could evaluate the condition. The front entry and two adjoining closets on the front face of my home had a moderate - certainly not a severe infestation - ant problem. Mr Gunneson inspected this area as well as the basement underneath, then circled the house to make a full inspection. His recommendation was that a one time treatment would alleviate our problem.

On July 27, a service technician came to our home to treat with a pesticide called Fipronil according to the invoice, order # 16532500. My wife greeted the service technician and kept detailed notes of his visit and treatment activity. If the treatment produced the expected remediation, I would probably just provide a happy public review and not waste my time writing this internal review.

It is now July 14 and carpenter ants continue to crawl across our newly installed floor. I have photos of a typical morning where we usually see 2-3 ants crawling around before we kill them. This is not the outcome we expected. Even worse, we are beginning to see ants on the second floor of our home. One positive result of the treatment: our wood deck on the rear face of our house has clearly shown a big decrease in ant activity, so we believe that around this area the compound was applied, and is effective. However, we called Viking specifically for the area on the front face of our house to fix an issue where our contractor was working, and we do not see any relief here.

From a customer perspective, we see the following specific weaknesses in the service:

1. Invoice details that a 0.25 gallon, or 1 quart, of solution was applied to windows an foundation around my house. How is it possible that 1 quart of material could be evenly applied around a property of my size? Does not make sense. It took the service technician less than 5 minutes to do this application. Incredibly, he did not appear to be briefed on where the alleviation was needed most, did not treat any windows as far as we could tell.

2. The front face of my home, where the major problem is, is slightly obstructed by bushes. How are we to believe that the technician accessed this area with sufficient pesticide?

3. Cost of treatment: I provided Mr. Gunneson with a $50 new customer treatment coupon, that was supposedly applied to our treatment invoice. Somehow we still paid more for a one time service call ($318) than other NJ exterminators suggested for carpenter ant treatment. Are we to believe that your service is really $349 and not $299? No way for us to know - you are far from transparent in this regard.

Again, if we saw the relief promised by your inspector, I would not be spending time writing to you about unsatisfactory results. Please read my evaluation carefully and respond to me about my points of concern. I have no problem with another service call if you think this is required. For now, I would prefer to withhold any star rating here or on a public website until you have a response. Unfortunately, this site forces me to rate before you have had a chance to respond. I will be happy to re-rate if Viking wishes to look at how my problem was managed and can suggest a solution. Thank you.

Paul Mann
32 Robbins Road
Clarksburg, NJ 08510.
Fair Haven, NJ
Curtis Perkins is an excellent representative of your company. I have a mice infestation, and felt calm as soon as Curtis arrived. His 35 years of experience and pleasant personality showed in his work and presence.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Jul 11)
Thank you, Vera, for your wonderful review of Curtis. We appreciate all the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Barnegat, NJ
The exterminator Who did the application was very nice and he Solved our carpenter bee problem. Its over a month later and I haven't seen any. GOOD JOB!!!!!!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 5)
Thank you, Richard, for your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you no longer have to deal with carpenter bees! Thank you for choosing Viking!
Jackson, NJ
Knowledgeable, not pushing and very accommodating.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 28)
Thank you, Vincent, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Jackson, NJ
I was disappointed with the service. My outside deck is still full of ants & bugs.
I need a followup as soon as possible.
Thank You.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 27)
Thank you, Michael, for your feedback. Upon further inspection into your account I can see that a manager has gotten in contact with you regarding your most recent service. We are glad that we were able to contact you and discuss the concerns that you had. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Tinton Falls, NJ
Thank you Viking! Fast service, professional, and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 25)
Thank you, Karen, for your wonderful review and recommendation, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Manasquan, NJ
Nothing much happening so far. Initial service for termites is scheduled for June 29. Main request we have is that 2560 Morningstar is scheduled for service on the same day as 2518 Morningstar ( Malloy ). Mr. Malloy helps Ms
Williams with service issues re her home and property. Thank you in advance. Tom Malloy for Anne Williams.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 25)
Thank you, Tom, for your feedback. We have noted in both accounts that services for 2560 Morningstar and 2518 Morningstar are to be done on the same day by the same technician. Tom, your name and phone number are also on Anne's account as the person to contact. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Tinton Falls, NJ
Everything went well the technician was very professional and curious.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 19)
Thank you, Clara and Louis, for your wonderful review, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Lanoka Harbor, NJ
Curtis was very professional and extremely courteous! He definitely knows what he is doing!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 19)
Thank you, Vincent, for your wonderful review of Curtis, and thank you for choosing Viking!
Matawan, NJ
Our technician was polite, knowledgeable, and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 17)
Thank you, Christina, we really appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing Viking!
Jackson, NJ
This is the second time Curtis Perkins, of Viking Pest Control, has come to my rescue and helped eliminate all types of critters, from my home. As usual, Curtis was informative, polite and very professional. I would recommend him and Viking to anyone needing help.

Thanks again Curtis and Viking Pest Control....
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jun 10)
Thank you, Susan, for your wonderful review and recommendation of Curtis. We appreciate all of the hard work our team members do, and we are glad to hear you do too! Thank you for choosing Viking!