ATCO Pest Control

ATCO Pest Control

ATCO Pest Control

Residential Pest Control

San Francisco, CA

4.5 · 324 reviews
4.5 · 324 reviews


2 Photos

  • ATCO Pest Control - Residential Pest Control in San Francisco, CA - Gallery Photo 1
  • ATCO Pest Control - Residential Pest Control in San Francisco, CA - Gallery Photo 2

About ATCO Pest Control

Location

San Francisco, CA

Services

Residential Pest Control
Additional Services: Bed Bug Control · Cockroach Control · Gopher Control · Mice Control · Mole Control · Rat Control · Spider Control · Termite Control · Termite Inspection · Tick Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 8am-5pm Sat: 11am-3pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Business Qualifications

Termite License #6445 Branch 3
Company License #4745 Branch 2
Operator License #10842 Branch 2

About This Business

As a family-owned, independent company, ATCO takes pride in designing pest management strategies tailored to the individual needs and preferences of its clients in the San Francisco Bay Area. Owners Richard and Estella Estrada have over 20 years" of experience in the pest control industry.

324 Reviews for
ATCO Pest Control

What people say about ATCO Pest Control
Professional · 60
Thorough · 40
Efficient · 36
Knowledgeable · 34
Friendly · 31
· Show All
4.5 star average rating (324 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
San Francisco, CA
Henry came to retreat an area of our home and was prompt, professional and answered all of my questions & concerns. Thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · 9 days ago (Nov 17)
Thanks for your continued confidence in our pest management services. We value customers like you in our ATCO Family and look forward to keeping your home free of pests.
Mill Valley, CA
We just started the Service two days ago but I did check to see if the boxes were set out and was very impressed at how many and the placement of the boxes. so far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Nov 3)
Welcome to the ATCO Family! We look forward to over-delivering pest management for you and your properties. Thanks for the 5-star review.
Novato, CA
Good job with the disinfecting--Norm is very efficient and Christian did a good job with determining our current status and what needs we will have.
Business Owner's Reply · 23 days ago (Nov 3)
Thank you for your 5-star review. We love working with valued customers like you to solve any pest problems.
Petaluma, CA
Not really pleased with the service. 45 minutes late and the “supervisor “ was on his phone the entire time while I was talking with his co worker. Never did talk to him. I think the guy I talked with was Max. Seemed like a fairly knowledgeable guy.
Petaluma, CA
We received excellent service, the technicians were informative, did their job, and we have no more problems.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 26)
Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate your confidence in our effective, natural ATCO Pest Control.
Novato, CA
Ignacio was great! He did a thorough job, and he was polite and kind.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 26)
Thank you for your business as part of our ATCO Family throughout the years. We value you and love helping you solve pest problems.
Sausalito, CA
10/24: The man that came by my house this morning did not contact me at all. My tenant reported that he was there for 5-10 minutes. I wanted to tell him that we heard rats in the basement (the usual place) yesterday. I wish he had bothered to ring the doorbell. The 2 men that were here a week or so ago were the best you have sent. They found rat stuff in my garage which was a new area. They did a fair amount of work there. I don't think the guy that came today checked that area as the garage is usually locked. Please report what he found today and where he looked. Paula Fancher 10/24/22.
Occidental, CA
really great guys and good work! thank you!
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 24)
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate working for you and the 5-star review!
Santa Rosa, CA
No I’m not satisfied with your company

To spend less then 1 minute under the house and then write a $5000.00 plus report on my house is incredibly amazing.
I will try somewhere else….thank you

Hans Lans.
Woodacre, CA
Tech arrived right on time. Found no infestation, responded next day. Very satisfied.

Jim.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Oct 24)
Appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for being a valued ATCO Family member.
Cotati, CA
The staff was very friendly. I was able to schedule the services I needed quickly, and the service was done within a few days. The technicians are very friendly and knowledgeable. I’m very happy and satisfied with the service I received and the customer service.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 5)
Thanks for your positive feedback! We look forward to giving you peace of mind as your ATCO pest management team.
San Anselmo, CA
Review of Inspection: 9-22
I was appreciative with Max's informative inspection with my problem here at my residence. He was very professional and attentive to details. The information he relayed to me was very helpful which I found reassuring and gave me a plan on how to proceed to rectify and correct the problem I had. Max was very personable, and it was my pleasure to consult with him to help me strategist to resolve my problem here at my home.
Thank you...
Mrs. JLB
San Anselmo, CA.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
We value you and providing tools to help you make crucial decisions easier. Thank you for the feedback and review.
Mill Valley, CA
I highly recommend this company. As a former Realtor, I have extensive experience with Pest Control Companies and their reports. Max at Atco provided sensible recommendations and Jurae went the extra mile in performing the work, making sure that he got everything and even offering to help move some items that were in the way. These people obviously care about doing the right thing and not just making money. Reasonably priced. Great experience!
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Oct 3)
Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate you and the success of your pest management with us at ATCO Pest Control.
San Francisco, CA
Efficient & courteous.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 27)
Thank you for your review. We value your business and creating solutions for you.
Novato, CA
Thank you for being friendly and coming on time.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 8)
We value your confidence in our pest management services, you, and your business. Thank you for your 5-star review.
San Francisco, CA
I have been trying to complete the form to establish a monthly service. Unable to do so because your format will not let me insert "initials" where needed and consequently I cannot proceed to the section that requires my signature. I tried to download the form so I could fill it out and mail it in but no luck there either. Someone needs to send or email me a copy that can be downloaded so I can fill it out and send it in. Otherwise I'll have to find another service.
Alameda, CA
I was impressed by all the ATCO personnel and particularly pleased with what ("Stormin") Norman accomplished on Wednesday of this week.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 29)
We appreciate working with you and the glowing 5-star review for one of our newest ATCO Team members. Thank you for your continued business and confidence in our services.
Sebastopol, CA
ATCO personnel, from initial call to the four following appointments, were friendly, efficient and organized. AND, there are no more scurrying of little feet in the attic. Excellent company.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 29)
Thanks for being a valued member of the ATCO Pest Control Family. We appreciate your 5-star review and look forward to keeping pests away for you.
Kentfield, CA
great service and follow up - prompt, efficient and a great job.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 16)
Thank you for your 5-star review! We look forward to working with you again in the future. - Your ATCO Pest Control Team
Albany, CA
Omar, Samantha and Bonnie were very professional and prompt on answering my questions. The pest control specialist inspection report very timely and the report was helpful and informative for my needs. I would not hesitate to use their services in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 15)
Thank you for your glowing review. We look forward to providing your pest management in the future.
Fremont, CA
The team was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient.
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Aug 15)
We appreciate your business. Thank you for calling ATCO Pest Control for your pest management team.
Mill Valley, CA
Thanks so much for all of your help. While our rat problem has not yet been resolved, I would like to honor your staff who have been nothing but stellar and helpful. Hats off to Stacey and Nacho.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 11)
We love hearing from satisfied customers. Thanks for your feedback and review. We let your team know of their 5-star service.
Healdsburg, CA
I must have called 10 different pest control companies. None of them answered their phones. ATCO was the only one that answered. The woman I spoke to was very friendly and explained to me what I needed. She told me I would receive a call from the technician to schedule an appointment. He called within 1o minutes and was able come out the same day. I had termites in my hardwood floors. After the inspection he informed me that the termites were inactive and no action was necessary other than routine treatment every few years. I appreciate his honesty and quick response. I was not charged for the inspection. I really appreciated their friendliness and honesty. They will be my first call in the future.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you! We look forward to your business with ATCO Pest Control, in the future, for any pest management concerns on your property.
San Francisco, CA
Guys did a great job! Finished in one day.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 8)
Thank you for your review! We value your business with ATCO Pest Control.
San Francisco, CA
Good communication, skilled service people, quality job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Aug 1)
Thank you for your business and the wonderful review for our pest management professionals. We enjoy working with customers like you who work hard to keep their homes protected from pests.
Point Reyes Station, CA
Punctual & friendly. Good job.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 25)
We appreciate your confidence in our effective treatments for your property. We know this issue is important to you. Reach out anytime to our ATCO Pest Control specialists while we work to eliminate your pests soon.
Novato, CA
These guys are the best! Timely, respectful and thorough. We have used them through the years and they have never disappointed!
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 22)
We love working with customers like you! Thanks again for your confidence in managing your pests.
Larkspur, CA
It maybe a bit early for a review but since 6 bait boxes were left last week, we have seen more rats than before. So, either we need more boxes, different locations for the boxes or a different approach.
Not only have we seen more rats but they are more active.
Business Owner's Reply · 4 months ago (Jul 27)
We value your feedback and are confident in gaining your business with an effective solution to your problem. We know how important this issue is to you. Thanks for staying in communication with our teams.
Novato, CA
Very responsive and helpful. Have been happy in the past as well when service was provided for a different issue. This is a rental property and the tenants who are in the property have expressed their satisfaction with the service as well.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 29)
We appreciate your reliance on ATCO for managing pests to keep your property up-to-date. Thank you for being a valued, long-time customer with ATCO and the 5-star review.
Santa Rosa, CA
The felow who comes to check the traps is convivial and is not afraid to climb under the house to enter the small crawl space. He is friendly and thorough and appears to knpw what he'a doing.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 28)
We appreciate you trusting in our experience to manage any pests for you. Thank you for the 5-star review!
Sonoma, CA
Very professional technicians, they knew what to do for the repair.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 20)
Thank you for your review! We appreciate working with you to eliminate pests.
Petaluma, CA
They did a great job and I’m very happy with my service.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 21)
Thank you for your business. We value working for you and your 5-star review.
Fremont, CA
Friendly and profession.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 13)
Appreciate your feedback. Thank you for the 5-star review.
Forest Knolls, CA
Atco has cared for our rodent and yellow jacket issues for many years now. Jim and Marcus are superior technicians! Could not survive in my rural location without them!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 13)
We value customers just like you! Thanks for your review and allowing us to eliminate your pests.
Novato, CA
Marcus attentive and through.
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (Jun 13)
Thank you for your confidence in us and our ATCO Team. We'll let Marcus know about the 5-star review. Thanks again.
Novato, CA
The gophers were hosting a neighborhood party in our front and back yards. Within 2 visits from ATCO, the party has ended, and all gopher activity has come to an end. Thank you so much for your excellent service!
Business Owner's Reply · 6 months ago (May 25)
Thank you for your review! We're grateful to protect you from unwanted guests.
Novato, CA
ATCO is prompt, thorough, effective, and friendly at our commercial properties and home.Many Thanks.
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 12)
We value you and managing pests at your properties. Thank you for the review!
San Rafael, CA
Everyone we've met at ATCO is professional & a joy to work with!
Business Owner's Reply · 7 months ago (May 12)
We enjoy working for customers just like you! Thank you for the recommendation and review.
San Francisco, CA
Samantha was excellent!
Hopefully are problem taken care of , It took several attempts but so far so good.
Business Owner's Reply · 5 months ago (Jun 21)
We appreciate the opportunity to solve your pest problems. Thank you for the 5-star review!
San Francisco, CA
We have been customers off and on for years. WE have always been pleased with the service. This time things were a little different. Although we did get service, it took at times several phone calls after several non-responses.
We think that the problem is that you have grown too large and just cannot keep up.
We did read some of the reviews and it appears that we were not the only ones with a communication problem. We read that Mr. Estrada does respond but the communication problem persists.
Be careful, good companies have sunk when they expanded beyond their capabilities.
Mark & Donna Rand
665 27th St. SF
415 647-9244 okmor@sbcglobal.net.