Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control

Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control

Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control

Pest Control

Tampa, FL

4.3 · 48 reviews
4.3 · 48 reviews

About Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control

Location

Tampa, FL

Services

Pest Control
Additional Services: Bee & Wasp Control · Bird Control · Mosquito Control · Rodent Control · Scorpion Control · Termite Control · TIP Insulation · Weed Control

Business Hours

Mon-Fri: 4am-8pm; Sat-Sun: 5am-6pm

Payment Options

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Cash, Check

Years in Business

84

About This Business

Truly Nolen is a family owned pest, termite, rodent and insulation company servicing businesses and homes coast to coast since 1938.

Pest issues are not always a single home issue but more often than not, a neighborhood issue. We work hard in neighborhoods and communities to keep pest pressures down and you and your environment safe and free of pests. Our understanding of pests and their lifecycles allows us to service you in an environmentally responsible way made affordable by serving you and your neighbors.

Truly Nolen is proud of what we do as a company and see pest control as a sign of good housekeeping. We are dedicated to making sure your family and home are proactively protected from pests staying ahead of pest life cycles, stopping them before they multiply.

Truly Nolen's services are backed by a satisfaction guarantee and a 1 Million-Dollar Total Termite Protection Repair Guarantee.

48 Reviews for
Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control

What people say about Truly Nolen Pest & Termite Control
Professional · 7
Kind · 5
Courteous · 3
Excellent · 3
Great Service · 3
· Show All
4.3 star average rating (48 reviews)

Reviews you can trust. All reviews from real customers.
Businesses cannot pay to alter or remove their reviews on ContactUs.
Fort Myers, FL
Terrible customer service.
Looked online for rodent control, saw an ad from Truly Nolen for $79 and a free inspection. Called the company and was told that special did not exist. After 10 minutes of arguing with the office person, she said she would have someone come out for the free inspection.
The person showed up, and I told him the story. He said that the special DID exist, but the operators were not told about it. BRILLIANT. He did the inspection, placed 3 traps, and I paid the $79, and he wrote the receipt showing 4 upcoming visits to check the traps.
First scheduled visit, no one showed up. I called, and they came the next day. The following week, the last scheduled visit came and went, with no one showing up. Called the office and told them. That was a Friday. Now it's Tuesday, and I have still not heard from anyone.
I will never recommend this company and will tell everyone I know about their lousy service.
Business Owner's Reply · A month ago (Nov 1)
Robert,

I am very sorry that there were so many difficulties with your rodent service. Please email me at ginny.white@trulynolen.com so that I can research your account and find someone to look into these issues further.

Sincerely,
Ginny White
Truly Nolen of America Inc.
Plant City, FL
Company literally stole from us. Demanded we pay a week in advance then never showed up and have refused to provide a refund. Our sales person said it was our fault as we should have called him on an unpublished number he wrote on the back of a business card when our service technician did not show up. Even made sexist remarks that I should control my wife and prevent her from throwing away a trash business card he handed out. No one ever answers their number if they do they are on the other side of the country and have no ability to help. DO NOT USE THESE THEIVES! Also your TERMS Of USE PAGE is BROKEN so submitting this review does not acknowledge anything.
Business Owner's Reply · 2 months ago (Sep 23)
Jeremy,

I am very sorry that there were difficulties with your pest control service and communication with your sales person. Please email me, with your address at ginny.white@trulynolen.com so that I can research your account and find someone to look into these issues further.

Sincerely,
Ginny White
Truly Nolen of America Inc.
Tampa, FL
After our initial service called service went downhill. Had an appointment for today from 930 to 1130 and no show, no call....nothing. Unfortunately this is at least tge 2nd appointment that has been missed that had to be scheduled. On top of that the service that is supposed to be included in our package is non existent. The only thing they are prompt on is deducting the money from my bank account which ironically was today. Will definitely be cancelling these "services" after getting them to come out and take care of what should have been done today. Don't waste your time with these guys!
Business Owner's Reply · 3 months ago (Sep 7)
Ami,

I am very sorry that there were so many difficulties with your pest control service. Please email me, with your address, at ginny.white@trulynolen.com so that I can research your account and find someone to look into these issues further.

Sincerely,
Ginny White
Truly Nolen of America Inc.
Sanibel, FL
Great service Chris Sisemore went above and beyond to get rid of our palmetto bug problem that we inherited with our new home. Highly recommend them!
Business Owner's Reply · 10 months ago (Jan 27)
Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with Chris and our company! We couldn't be happier to hear that your pests are a thing of the past for you and your home. We TRULY appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for being part of the Truly Nolen family!

Sincerely,
Ginny White
Truly Nolen of America Inc.
Tampa, FL
Taken advantage of, over billed, cancelled and 4 months later billed again. Horrible service and never completed treatment of the pests, always sent a salesman to sell home improvement fixes rather than providing the standard treatment we pay for.
Business Owner's Reply · A year ago (Aug 12, 2021)
Joseph,

I'm so sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Please email me at ginny.white@trulymail.net so that I can research your account and any issues further.

Sincerely,
Ginny White
Truly Nolen of America Inc.
Tampa, FL
The tech is wonderful!
Holiday, FL
Absolutely love your service.
Tarpon Springs, FL
We’re supposed to call ahead because we wanted and needed extra work done on inside also never saw technician to show him all the ants.
New Port Richey, FL
Steve, Will and Charlie were great! They were professional and followed CDC guidelines.
Tampa, FL
My name is Clint Jones. Not Kent. The gentlemen who came out seemed to know what he was doing but we are still seeing the roaches. Every day since he sprayed we have seen at least one or two every day.
Hudson, FL
We love that we can always count on William and Truly Nolen to do an excellent job in controlling and preventing bugs from coming into our home! William is so wonderful - warm, friendly, professional, and courteous!!
Tampa, FL
We are very happy. The people who come to our home are great and we’ve been happy with the service we’ve received. Thank you.
Tampa, FL
Great service.
Tampa, FL
Hector as always was Courteous and professional. He was very thorough and made sure all parts of the outside was completed.
Tampa, FL
Hector is fantastic. We love seeing him and what a thorough job he does.
Tampa, FL
My schedule with the company doesn’t work. I need weekends to get access to the back and inside. Unless things worth he scheduling improve, I will have to leave Truly’s service
Continue to find spiders in the garage and hallway.
Spring Hill, FL
William did a great job.
Holiday, FL
Not happy at all with the service for last few months. Promises someone would come out to address 3TIMES NOW. But nothing. Very upsetting.
Port Richey, FL
Yes, my Truly Nolen Pest control agent/representative does a very good job getting rid of bedbugs in my home. I know he does some kind of spraying on the out side, also.
Holiday, FL
Very complete and professional.
Odessa, FL
The current individual seems to be doing a much better job than in the past.
Weeki Wachee, FL
Chris is an asset.
New Port Richey, FL
Yes. I am happy with my Truly Nolen pest and termite control service.
Your techs are very professional, nice young men, and seem to know their jobs.
Tampa, FL
Making improvements is a good thing. If you make improvements to your website, please remember to keep all the good things you already have. I've never had any problem with any aspect of your website, so please keep that in mind when you make improvements! Thank you for all your help! past, present and future!
Tampa, FL
The tech that came Monday was great.
Tampa, FL
Great customer service!
Odessa, FL
The service was for the pest control only and not the rodent control. However, Mark, who has been our technician for years, has always done a stellar job. He has proven to be knowledgeable, professional and courteous. We appreciate his role in providing this portion of Truly Nolen’s package of service offerings.

David.
Tampa, FL
Our technician always does a great job.
Hudson, FL
Will is the best !!!!
Tampa, FL
very happy,i have confidence in Drew and enjoy talking with him.
Lutz, FL
I am very happy with the service I receive from Truly Nolan. I've been with the company for 10 years, and the CSRs have ALWAYS been very attentive and responsive to my issues.
That being said, my husband passed away. I lost my health benefits and his pension. I just received a statement for the 2020-21 year. The total due is nearly $400. While I have no doubt that the services you provide are a value for that amount, I find that I am simply unable to sustain paying that amount of money. My budget doesn't stretch that far. With that in mind, would you kindly discontinue my contract and send a bill for whatever service I have already received. I will gladly give glowing recommendations for Truly Nolan.
Port Richey, FL
please stop with the reviews already. Ones is enough, twice is a pain. Your doing a great job, I will contact you if I find a problem.
Just make sure you Keep Chris the man who does my work, and I hope your paying him well.
Tampa, FL
Great Job..
Tampa, FL
I called last week as we have "little black bugs" in the kitchen- We had service ( outside only ) & I gave your staff the bugs ( on a paper ) & the office (manager) can't figure out what kind of bugs? I wanted service inside the house, but he wouldn't come in - the bugs remain in the kitchen - Sincerely, Vernon & Charlotte Henderson.
Tampa, FL
Very good.
Tampa, FL
Thanks for advising on lawn status.
Tampa, FL
My serviceman is really thorough and professional, he takes very good care of our pest control. Keeps us coming back as customers for sure. Thanks TN !
New Port Richey, FL
This is the second home that I have had Truly Nolan service and I couldn’t be happier with the service . Phil and Steve did an awesome job. Thank you!
Andrea.
Spring Hill, FL
Yes I am completely satisfied with service. No problems.
New Port Richey, FL
Service was great.